Contact Owner

Buenaventura Lakes Sector

Villa with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and swimming pool in Lakeside, Florida

From £507 per week

Contact Owner

Villa to rent in Lakeside, Florida

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Parking
  • BBQ
  • Washing machine

Villa overview - owner's description

Luxurious holiday home, which sleeps 9, situated in quiet lakeside residential area, 15 minutes from Orlando Airport and only 20 minutes from Disney.

Luxurious holiday home, which sleeps a maximum of 9 people, is situated in a quiet lakeside residential area just 15 minutes drive from Orlando International Airport and is located only 20 minutes drive from all Disney attractions. It has a wonderful heated/screened pool where you can relax & pamper yourself or take a refreshing swim.
The Villa contains a quiet seating area and formal dining room which seats 6. A fully equipped kitchen, containing oven/hob, dishwasher, microwave and large side-by-side refrigerator, breakfast table and all crockery & utensils.
A spacious lounge with 32 inch TV with cable, VCR & DVD player, a selection of films and a stereo system.
The master bedroom has a large walk in wardrobe, an ensuite and opens onto the pool area.
The holiday home has three other bedrooms and sleeps maximum of 9 people with second TV/VCR with cable in third bedroom.
It has a double garage and utility room containing washer and dryer.
It has a luxurious pool with exquisite lakeside views.
It also has air conditioning, heated/private screened swimming pool with spa and pool toys, patio furniture including 2 sun beds and 8 chairs, BBQ, an assortment of board games, a telephone for incoming and outgoing calls and linen and towels are provided.
Our holiday home is located within 20 minutes drive from Disney attractions including Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios, Epcot and Wet & Wild.

It is also in close proximity to Gatorland, Sea World, Universal Studios and Church Street Station.

Shopping Malls nearby include The Florida Mall, Millennia Mall, Festival Mall and Beales Shopping Outlets and Supermarkets such as Publix and Winn Dixie are within 5 minutes drive or Wal Mart is within 10 minutes drive which enables you to have everything you could possible need to enjoy your well deserved holiday.

Daytona and Cocoa beaches on the east coast are approximately an hour’s drive. Clearwater and St. Petersburg beaches on the west coast are approximately two hours drive.

The villa overlooks a large lake but swimming and fishing is prohibited.

Orlando International Airport is just 15 minutes drive from the villa. Sanford International Airport is approximately an hour’s drive.

Reviews

This villa has 11 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

10 out of 11 people recommend staying here

Family from Ardnacrusha, Co. Clare, Ireland Jul 2016

Great Stay just completed, loved the local area, its away from the main toruist hype which we prefferd. House was very compfortable and had everything we needed. Kids adored the pool and the local wildlife. We found the location perfect for visiting Universal, just pay the small toll and join the turnpike 5 mins south towards St. Cloud. Plenty of restaurants and grocery stores, gas stations all within minutes. Also a very short journey from the airport after a long journey was a great bonus.

Would return to this villa no problem.

Family from Chertsey, United Kingdom Mar 2016

We had a lovely stay. The property was perfect for a family of five.
We used it as a base for a Disney holiday - this was the only downside, in that actual times to the parks ranged from 30 mins (best case scenario very early/late or on a Sunday) to an hour. Perhaps web info cold reflect that better.
Only half an hour from Wild Florida - a great place for an air boat ride and an everglades experience. Only one hour from Cocoa beach, which was worth a visit too.
The children loved the pool and the cuddly toys!
Thanks very much indeed.

Family from Croydon, United Kingdom Aug 2013

Lovely property. Perfect location and close to all the parks. Quiet neighbourhood with a safe feeling. If we returned to Florida I would definitely book this property again. Fantastic communication with the owner. As an employee of Villarenters it was nice to see from the renters side. Highly recommend.

Family from Sint Katelijne Waver, Belgium Aug 2013

Beautiful property in quiet, family-friendly estate. What you see on property pictures is what you get: big rooms, separate dining area, open plan kitchen, sitting area for late night TV sessions, 4 bedrooms that can sleep 8p comfortably. As there were only 4 of us, it was very spacious. If two families have to share the villa, it is big enough to do so, with enough comfort for all. The pool is gorgeous, with a fabulous view of the adjoining lake. We made new friends with the visiting ducks, birds and one big turtle enjoyed sunbathing in front of our pool cage.
The villa is very well situated near all big attractions - we drove to Seaworld in 30 (yes, we got lost 1x), Universal Studios in 20. Walmart and Publix supermarkets around the corner almost. All night shopping! If you do not want to cook yourself, plenty of good restaurants on W Vine Street (20 drive), or the usual fast food outlets just outside the estate.
In all, we really enjoyed our stay in this property. We had to call the management agency once and were helped immediately, and this on a Saturday. Some very small details could be improved, such as investing in some new cooking pans and pots, and some new garden chairs. But nothing that spoiled our stay. Would love to go back. We can truly recommend the property - you get excellent value for your money.

From Hounslow, United Kingdom Mar 2012

The property was great but was very disappointed that on our last day when check out was 10.30am,I had a phone call at 7am asking when we would be going and then at around 8am the outside pool cleaners turned up and began cleaning trhe pool and outside. We were all still in our pyjamas! It was very intrusive. Especially when check out was 10.30am and our kids had been hoping for a nice morning swim before we left. It ruined our last day and we felt seriously under pressure to get out. Not good. Also, there is a rig that covers the join from kitchen tiles to carpet. We realised on the last morning in our rush to get out, that it covered a broken tile edge. My daughter tripped over the edge of the rug and sliced a chunk from the sole of her foot. It was not serious enough to require hospital treatment but as our second week was on the beach it ruined it for her as she could not walk on the sand as it got into the cut. She spent the next 4 days limping and rather miserable.

From Lanark, United Kingdom Jul 2011

The property was tired and needed a deep clean in our opinion, furniture had not be moved to clean and consequently dead flies lay behind the furniture. When we arrived we contacted the agent locally and was advised to contact the owner direct to request addition sunbeds for the pool area, the house sleeps 9 people, but there is only 2 sunbeds. After a reply from the owner saying he had no way of suppliing addition sunbeds, I replied and suggested perhaps his agent could act on his behalf and respectfully asked for his help to address the problem. I got no response whatsoever.

We ended up buying 3 blow up beds ourselves and have left them at the house so future guests will at least have something to lie on.

Very disappointing reaction, we have been to Florida 9 times and always rented houses and this was our worst experience

Reply from Raymond

We were very disappointed to hear that our property did not meet Mrs Jackson’s expectations. Since 2004 we have received extremely positive feedback from our guests, both from a functional and cleanliness perspective. The property is maintained to the highest standards possible and cleaned before and after every guest. After receiving Mrs Jackson’s feedback we had the property checked, however our cleaner was unable to find the dead flies mentioned and we were actually a little perplexed as to why the guest found the need to move all the furniture around.We are not sure where Mrs Jackson has stayed previously, but it is very rare for short term rental properties to have more than two sunbeds and we have never received a request for more. However, the feedback was useful and we shall be considering adding some for the future. As for not replying this was simply untrue, it was explained that neither myself or our agent were in a position to add additional sunbeds. We were actually taken back and a little disappointed in the tone that the request was received, it was felt that the guest had not appreciated that they had received a considerably reduced rental fee for a fully functional and well located property in Orlando.

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest bar 5km from the nearest restaurant 15km from the nearest supermarket 15km from Orlando International Airport 20km from All Disney Attractions 5km from Publix Supermarket 5km from Buenaventura Golf Club

Local activities

Boat hire 15km Fishing 15km Golf 15km Walking 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theatre 45km Theme park 15km Cinema 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Lakeside, Florida
This villa is in the town but in a quiet area near the waterfront. It has a pool, a barbecue and a garage. Car hire is necessary as the renter will need a car to get about for shopping, eating out and the beach; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 December 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 October - 11 December 2016: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 14 April - 11 December 2017: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 14 April - 11 December 2018: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 14 April - 11 December 2019: the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made within 4 weeks of the arrival date.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Compulsory extras

  • Cleaning charge - 50% reduction for stays over 7 days.

    £75.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Cleaning charge - for stays less than 7 days.

    £110.00 per booking if the booking is for less than 7 nights, paid with booking

  • Payment Processing Fee

    £10.00 per booking, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Optional Pool Heating

    £18.00 per night, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

4 bedrooms, Sleeps 9:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms, 1 en suite bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire essential

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Garage, Parking

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The villa is situated in a tranquil lakeside residential area, called for the exquisite view of a large unspoilt lake from the pool area where you can relax in the ample patio area while being protected from insects by the pool screen, take a refreshing swim in our wonderful heated pool, sunbathe on the sun loungers provided in temperatures that reach 70°F most of the year round or just pamper yourself in the invigorating spa.

Raymond

Average rating from 11 reviews

Private Owner From Leigh-on-sea, United Kingdom Member since Jan 2006

Past bookings: 25 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 32 minutes

Last logged in: 12 days ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals near Lakeside, Florida

View all properties in Lakeside