Contact Owner

Winter Gardens 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

Beach apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Spain

From £417 per week

Contact Owner

This 3rd floor spacious 3 bedroom Apartment has lovely views and is situated on a 1st Class complex.

Overview

This 3rd floor modern spacious 3 bedroom Apartment is without doubt one of the nicest in the complex.

As you enter the Apartment there is a fair size lobby from which each room leads. The lounge consists of two settees, dinning room table and chairs, satellite television, DVD and Video. There are patio doors leading on to the balcony and sliding doors to one of the bedrooms. The separate kitchen consists of a full size oven and hob, fitted fridge/freezer and microwave, and there is a small utility room housing a clothes dryer, iron and ironing board.

The Master bedroom has a Kingsize bed, the 2nd has a double and the third two twins. The Master has an ensuite bathroom. There is also a separate Bath / shower room.

This apartment has been furnished as a 2nd home and has many more of the homely touches you would not necessarily get with other purely rental apartments.

Wi-fi internet access is available at a cost of £20 per week - payable locally on arrival.
Pool towels are available at a cost of £2 per towel - payable locally on arrival.

Winter Gardens is a fantastic complex with a lovely pool area that is well designed to keep the sun from dawn till dusk. There is a pool bar / snack bar, a good quality restaurant and a sports bar showing the main sporting events. The complex also benefits from a gym, sauna, jacuzzi and snooker room (all payable locally). Just across the road from this Apartment is a row of shops and restaurants, including a very good Chinese restaurant and a Spanish tapas bar. Behind here is the new marina with a gorgeous sea front promenade full of good quality bars and restaurants.There is also an Irish bar a few minutes walk down the road that shows all sporting occasions and has a live band every night.

The International bowling green is an added feature on this complex so if you like a game of bowls now and then, or think you might like to try a game or two whilst on holiday, you can book the green at the bowls reception.

An approximate 10-15 minute stroll will take you to the main shopping centre where there are more bars, restaurants, shops and nightly entertainment.


Accommodation
Lounge
Two Matching 3 Seater Settees, Satellite Television, DVD, Video, Dining room table and chairs, Ceiling Fan, Sliding Doors to one of the Bedrooms, Patio Doors to Large Balcony

Separate Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fitted Fridge/Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Door to Small Utility Room

Utility Room
Clothes Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board

Bedroom One
Kingsize Beds, Chest of Drawers, Fitted Wardrobes, Door leading to Ensuite Bathroom

Ensuite Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Wash Basin, WC

Bedroom Two
Double Bed, Chest of Drawers, Fitted Wardrobes

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, Chest of Drawers, Fitted Wardrobes

Shower Room
Shower Cubicle, Wash Basin, WC

Balcony
Table and Chairs

Complex Facilities
Adult Swimming Pool, Childrens Swimming Pool, Poolside Bar/Snack Bar, Restaurant, Bowling Green, Royalty Lounge

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Beverages/Linen Change
Tea, coffee, sugar, milk and water provided on your arrival. Towels and linen change once a week.


Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company who have offices in the resort centre of Golf Del Sur. They will be only too pleased to help you during your stay.

After you have booked, their details will be sent to you so. They will also contact you with a map and your key collection details prior to your stay and of course can answer any further queries you may have. Many people book these apartments reassured in the knowledge that they are close by should you require them.

The company also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about car hire when you have booked

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly

Reviews

13 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

13 out of 13 people recommend staying here

Friends from Boyle, Ireland Feb 2016

WE had a lovely stay at the apartment. It is fresh and spacious and quiet. We failed to find the third bathroom (as advertised). It is nicely furnished but nothing extra that we could find and indeed some of the cookware and bowls etc are a bit past their use by date....functional though. Distance to shopping centre is more than 15mins walk away although there are mini supermarkets adjacent. The description given in the information re restaurants etc pertains to the sea side of the complex but this apartment is on the other side of the complex. There is no beach (all rocks and very beautiful) but there is a seaside and a promenade a short distance from the place. The nearest decent beach is in El Medano which is past Los Abrigos and accessible by bus or of course car. Winter Gardens is certainly a beautiful and very well kept complex and a good place to stay. The town of San Blas is quite close (20 mins walk) and has a good variety of little shops as well as quite a number of restaurants and this may be the reference to 'the main shopping centre'. All in all our stay was very nice but a little tidy up of the description/directions might just be in order. Thank you for the use of your place.

Family from Solna, Sweden Jan 2016

Nice location and apartment. Only downside, WI-FI that turned out to be the neighbours wi-fi and worked in approx 5% of our apartment, that was wasted 20€

Family from Loughborough, United Kingdom Aug 2015

Great apartment could do with aircon though

From Chelmsford, United Kingdom Mar 2009

The apartment was excellent - spacious and well equiped. It was clean light and airy with a wonderful big balcony. The bedrooms all good size and kitchen was also good. Great having facility to wash and dry clothes. The only down side was that the pool was not heated and absolutely freezing making it fairly useless - Im sure this would be fine in the summer but if you are considering going early in the year its something to think about. Also we had problems with the lift - the doors shut almost immediately the lift stops and it shut on our push chair and each of us countless times - quite dangerous. Lastly we were let down by the airport transfer - he let us down at the last minute so it was a rush to organise cabs instead - as my father is disabled and we have to chack in early this did cause a bit of a panic. But overall the standard of the apartment was very high.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback.Apologies about the heated pool - there was a temporary problem with the heating (which has now been resolved). We were not given any warning about it and I only new myself when you told me. We have never found a problem with the lift but will report it to maintenance.The airport transfer was nothing to do with us.Glad you had a lovely time and reported that it was a very high standard.

From Milton Keynes, United Kingdom Aug 2008

A lovely large 3-bedroom apartment that easily exceeded our expectations. It was clean, tidy and had all the facilities described at booking. The view from the large balcony was of the pool and across to the sea to the left and of the hills to the right. It would have been nice to have had the 5 main english channels on the tv/sky but there were still plenty of channels! It was a bonus to have a washing machine and tumble dryer as it meant we could have all our washing done before we went home. The sheets and towels were changed mid holiday and it was nice to arrive and find water and milk there for us too. The complex is small and friendly and the children loved the pool and making friends. There were some great restaurants within walking distance and evening entertainment in the larger hotels nearby. There was a large supermarket by the motorway junction (5 mins by car) or a Nettos which was sufficient 2 mins drive within the Golf de Sur resort. There is no beach but you can get a bus to Los Cristianos or drive to Le Medano. We would recommend it for a peaceful relaxing holiday and cannot praise the apartment highly enough.

From Berkhamsted, United Kingdom Nov 2006

Very well appointed apartment.well equiped, comfortable, and spacious, Good position for the local shops and restaurants.

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1km Nearest bar 1km Nearest restaurant 1km Nearest supermarket 1km Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 10.2km Sea Front 1km Resort Centre 15km Mount Teide 45km Golf Course 2km

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Scuba diving 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theatre 45km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km Cinema 45km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 13 July 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 28 March 2016 - 15 December 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 4 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Compulsory extras

  • extra persons

    £55.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Wi-fi internet access

    £20.00 per week, paid locally

  • Pool Towels (cost per towel)

    £2.00 per week, paid locally

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms, 1 en suite bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WI-FI, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The main bedroom has a king size bed. CD's can be played through the DVD player.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,200 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,705 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: an hour ago

Number of properties: 164

Similar properties