Contact Owner

1327 Lq Heights - Stunning Luxury 6 Bed Villa

Beach villa with 6 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms and swimming pool in Amarilla Golf, Spain

From £1,825 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 13
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

A luxury six bedroom private villa in Amarilla Golf with a beautiful huge heated pool and stunning sea and mountain views. Set on the golf course in a private location but near bars and restaurants.

Luxury 6 bedroom Luxury Villa, Amarilla Golf and Country Club, Tenerife

This stunning villa to rent enjoys a prime position in the resort of Amarilla Golf and Country Club on the south coast of Tenerife. Set right on the picturesque golf course it also looks has beautiful panoramic sea and mountain views!

The villa has been refurbished from top to bottom and cleverly designed with 5 bedrooms plus a separate flat on the side. Perfect for large families or big groups.

There are 5 bedrooms in the villa and one other in a separate flat. Each one has a radio and satellite TV with plenty of channels from around the world including BBC, ITV, CH4 and CH5.
PLEASE NOTE NEW TV SYSTEM INSTALLED - April 2014 - huge amount of English channels, Russian, Spanish and many more from around the world.

PLEASE NOTE NEW BROADBAND INTERNET SYSTEM INSTALLED - April 2014 - much faster and multiple laptops can be connected.

There is a gated forecourt for 2 cars. Plenty of free on-street parking.

The location of the villa could not be better. Set overlooking the golf course with the sea beyond this is the perfect place to laze away your day in the Tenerife sun!

For the more energetic you are a short walk from the 18 hole golf course at Amarilla Golf and Country Club that the villa overlooks and only a 2 min drive from a further 27 holes at Golf Del Sur.

As you walk into the villa, the 'wow factor' will immediately hit you. The living room is beautifully furnished and leads into the unique kitchen.

The kitchen is state of the art. A wok hob, and steamer in the wall are all unique aspects. Alongside this it has a dishwasher,microwave and all modern equipment.

The stunning pool area has one of the largest pools around - and it's electrically heated too! It therefore keeps a lovely all year round temperature.

Around the pool are plenty of sun beds and parasols. All sun beds have cushions and mats. Pool towels are provided.

As you walk around the pool and the gardens you will find several tables and chairs dotted all around.
There is a BBQ area with dining seating, tables, chairs and sea views.

At one end of the garden is a recently built pergola / summer house with comfortable seating and lovely views. This is a lovely place to watch the sun go down with a nice cold drink!

Lounge: The beautifully furnished living area has 3 x leather sofas and gorgeous ornaments, fixtures and fittings. The new satellite TV system picks up 100's of channels from around the world, including BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4 from the UK and many Russian, German, French, and Spanish channels too. There will be something here for all nationalities.

Patio doors open to the gorgeous pool area and those lovely sea views. There are additional sofas on the lawn of the garden.

Kitchen / Dining area: State of the art kitchen including, oven, steam oven in the wall, ceramic touch button hob and ceramic wok hob, dishwasher, jet stream hose kitchen sink, large fridge freezer etc. Everything you will need and more is in this kitchen. There is a seperate utility room with washine machine etc.

In between the kitchen and lounge section is the dining area which has large table and chairs, additional dining is situated on the covered sun terrace by the pool.

Upstairs - The master bedroom has a King size bed, plasma screen television, music system and ample built in wardrobe space. There are double patio doors opening onto a lovely sun balcony.

The second bedroom is a double with wardrobes, and TV. This also has it's own sun terrace, again with lovely views.

The two upstairs bedrooms share a gorgeous bathroom including state of the art shower with hydrotherapy massage jets and steam treatment facility. (WC, basin etc).
There is also a separate cloakroom with WC.

1 x double bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Patio doors open to the villa grounds.

2 x twin bedrooms, one having interconnecting doors to the other. The first twin has patio doors leading to the villa grounds. These two bedrooms share an ensuite shower room / bathroom.

There is also a downstairs cloakroom with WC.

Accessed from the villa gardens, there is a lovely separate adjoining studio flat.This has a double bed, TV, a kitchenette and an ensuite bathroom.

Villa Grounds: The villa has large and immaculately kept grounds. There is a beautiful landscaped garden, various tables, chairs,and sofas, a large private heated pool (L-shaped approximately 9 x 7 metres), sunbeds, dining facilities, BBQ and covered Spanish style pergola.

Welcome Pack / Linen: The fridge will be stocked with wine, beers and juice. Towels and linen change weekly. Pool towels are included.

Location: 10-15 minutes from Airport.

The Resort:
Amarilla Golf is a resort all of its own. Within walking distance there are a few bars and restaurants, shops and supermarkets. A 10 minute stroll along the coast will bring you to the new marina where there are some lovely sea front restaurants, bars and shops. The main resort centre Golf del Sur is just a couple of minutes drive away where there are plenty more bars, restaurants and shops with nightly entertainment in the main square.

Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 15 minute drive where you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulness of the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.


This villa has 19 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

18 out of 19 people recommend staying here

Family from Southampton, United Kingdom Apr 2016

Excellent property, and had very enjoyable stay.
Would comment property is not air conditioned which may be an issue in really hot summer months.
Aircraft noise is an issue on a Friday when must have been 50 planes fly over, and landings are every day.
Property is really good, beautiful out look across the golf course and sea view, loved pool and garden.
Golf courses were in great condition and walking distance to shops and bars.
Would stay again.

Family from Guildford, United Kingdom Apr 2016

The facilities at the villa are excellent, as advertised, and everything was nice and clean. The bedroom and bathroom accommodation, although slightly unusual in a couple of ways (as indicated in previous reviews) suited us as a large family group. The outlook was magnificent, looking out over the golf course, although the regular landing of golf balls in the garden (and one in the pool) was a bit alarming - fortunately none of our party was hit! The fact that the villa is very near the end of the runway at Tenerife Sur airport was known to us before we booked it, and the planes were a bit of an intrusion at regular intervals, but it is amazing how quickly one gets used to them. One positive on this front was that we did not need to buy newspapers, as we could read those of the passengers as they flew past - only joking!!
The location is excellent in that we were well away from bars and restaurants etc. which could have been noisy at night, but there was a good range of them only a 10 minute walk away down by the seafront. Not only that, but they are currently "building a beach" on the seafront by the restaurants - this should be a great addition to the local facilities.
The only slight negatives were:
1 - we rang Marcos (the owner) as suggested at about 2pm from Los Cristianos to see when it was going to be possible to move into the villa. He told us we could do so more or less immediately, and we arrived there about 2.30, and found the cleaners were still hard at work. They rang Marcos again, and when we spoke to him the second time we agreed to explore the local area on foot (ie go for an ice-cream). We were unhappy to find that when we returned around 4 pm the villa was still being cleaned. At this point we moved into the completed part of the house.
2 - we only discovered the washing machine by accident - it is outside the front door, turn left, in a garage/outhouse!

In spite of these minor issues, I would recommend the property.

Family from Bradford, United Kingdom Feb 2016


Large Group from Potters Bar, United Kingdom Feb 2016

This property was truly stunning and to be able to watch our husbands on the golf course whilst sunning ourselves and sipping cocktails around the pool was a special added bonus. I would recommend having a car if you stay here as it is quite a walk to the nearest shops and restaurants but it is only a short and reasonably priced cab ride into Las Americas for some nightlife. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Family from Middlesbrough, United Kingdom Nov 2015

We were a party of nine adults who arrived at the villa at 8pm. When I rang the owner from the airport we were told that he did not know our time of arrival and there would be no one to meet us. The key was under the mat. I had sent our arrival details prior to arrival as instructed so I do not know what the problem was. On arrival at the villa there was no electricity. I rang the owner to be told that we had to reset the trip switch. We did this but it did not work. He said he did not think he could get anyone out at that time of night and he lived in Santa Cruz on the other side of the island. After some insistence on my part he agreed to call out but said it would take him half hour to arrive. We were sat in darkness until he arrived. He did turn up and managed to sort it a while later. The next day we found there was no WiFi connection and after contacting the owner this was 'reconnected two days after arrival. All of the Windows did not lock. We were not shown how to use the appliances or even what appliances were available so we struggled with hob and the oven. There were no operating instructions available for any kitchen appliances. The villa was a bit shabby and could have done with some t.l.c. - a front window was cracked, kitchen floor tiles were cracked, kitchen drawers broken and also a bed was broken. The water was cold so showers were cold. The outdoor lighting tripped most nights so we could not always sit outside. On the plus side we were allowed a late checkout on our departure date which we were very grateful for. We still had a good time and thought the area was very nice and would revisit the area again.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. As you know I am afraid you gave the rental company your flight departure time, not your arrival time (!) so I was actually waiting at the villa 5 hours too early! I apologise that the electricity tripped. It was perfectly fine when I left the villa.
Because you gave the wrong flight times, I had been waiting for 2 hours but had to leave to get home. I live an hours drive away and when you did arrive I then had to come all the way back again!!
If you were concerned that you could not use the appliances then why did you not ask me when I visited you....!?
The wi-fi did not work temporarily but this was down to a fault on the telephone line that took the telecom company 2 days to fix. I am sorry but this was totally out of my hands. It's never happened before or again.
The villa is most definitely not shabby. Yes I discovered a broken tile and after you left I did find that the kitchen drawer was broken.......
We've never had a problem with cold showers. The boiler and hot water is fine. But if 13 people have a shower at the same time / one after each other then yes, at some stage the hot water will run out.
I do appreciate feedback but I do not believe your review is entirely factual and in some parts a little misleading. (For instance it was you who gave the incorrect flight details). It is a magnificent villa and very well looked after. I truly want our clients to have the best experience in it possible.

Family from Fowey, United Kingdom Oct 2015

Have a lovely family holiday here, 12 of us in total, 4 couples with kids and the villa layout accommodated us very well.
Everything was as described and expected. The local area is easily walk-able and has a small selection of bars and restaurants that are of the usual Spanish offerings, and you are only 15 mins car drive from Playa de Americas if you want a bigger choice. Marcus the owner was easily contactable on arrival and at any time to answer a few questions on how stuff worked.
Only things to bear in mind if your not a golfer, you should know green keepers sometimes start early and if the wind is in the wrong direction you'll be doing a bit plane spotting. But neither of these were bad enough to spoil our great stay here and would book again.

2 other reviews

Family from Bradford Feb 2016

There were 12 of us here to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday & we had a great time. The villa was lovely & clean; the pool was regularly cleaned too and it has stunning views over the golf course to the sea. There are plenty of restaurants in Golf del Sur within a 10 minute walk (Tapas n Chill is excellent) or further into San Blas there are a number of other restaurants from Steak to Curry. For those wanting something livelier Los Cristianos & Playa are 15mins or so (€20) in a taxi where there is plenty of nightlife. Marcos was very helpful & even when we had a problem with the hot water he was there to get it sorted as quickly as possible. I would echo some of the other reviews in that you should know that the villa is close to the airport (15 min drive) but this did not bother us and we would definitely book again

Mrs S Todd Apr 2015

We had a lovely week at the villa over Easter. It was very comfortably furnished, large spacious gardens, a gorgeous heated pool and a TV system with more channels than we could watch! Good wi-fi signal also. Excellent service from local staff when one minor issue arose. The resort is quiet but the villa is a 10 min walk to the nearby marina where we enjoyed some nice meals. We also had a couple of good nights out at the show bar / cabaret bar there. We would definitely come back to the villa. Well worth the money.

1 - 2 of 2


This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 750m from the nearest bar 750m from the nearest restaurant 750m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport 1km from Championship Golf course 2km from Main Resort Centre 45km from Mount Teide 750m from Sea front

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 45km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 45km Walking 15km Wind surfing 45km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the sea. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 16 October 2016

Your booking

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 22 October - 5 November 2016: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 May - 2 June 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 July - 31 August 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 24 December 2017 - 9 January 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 5 May - 31 May 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 July - 31 August 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 June - 2 June 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 July - 31 August 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 31 August - 17 October and receive £100.00 off if the booking is made within 7 weeks of the arrival date.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Compulsory extras

  • Extra person (up to 13)

    £150.00 per booking for each additional person if there are more than 12 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Cot hire (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. at £20 per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking



6 bedrooms, Sleeps 13:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds


4 bathrooms, 3 en suite bathrooms, 4 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WI-FI, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 10, Dining area seats 10, Clothes drier, Towels / linen, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view



Suitable for


Extra information

The 13th person can be accommodated by way of a Z bed. The massive pool at the villa is electrically heated. villa has huge immaculately kept lawns. The villa has gorgeous views over the golf course to the sea. The pool is electrically heated so keeps a lovely all year round temperature.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,210 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,736 bookings

Response rate: 90%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: an hour ago

Number of properties: 168

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf