Contact Agent

1327 Lq Heights - Quality 6 Bed Villa With Stunning Views

Beach villa with 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and private pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £1,357 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

Beautiful six bedroom private villa in Amarilla Golf with a huge heated pool and stunning sea and mountain views. Set on the golf course in a private location, within easy reach of bars and restaurant

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 13
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

In light of COVID-19 we have implemented the following measures to ensure our guests have the best and safest holiday possible:

1). SELF CHECK-IN – whilst our staff are on-site and available to our clients, you can check-in to your property without the need to be met or interact with anyone.

2). SPECIAL CLEANING – your property will be fully cleaned and sanitised using government standard products. Our cleaners all wear Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) including gloves and masks. A minimum of 3 hours will be left between a client departing and our cleaners entering a property. This allows any droplets in the air to settle on surfaces. Once our cleaners have finished a further 3 hours will be left before clients are allowed to check-in. We will try not to take any “back to back” bookings so this should not affect your normal 3pm check-in time.

3). SOCIAL DISTANCING MEASURES – All our clients can stay at the villa knowing they are completely safe and private. Should you not wish too, you do not need to mix with any other holiday makers.

4). EATING / DRINKING – Restaurants are now open (terraces only) but all are offering takeaways, some with delivery too. We have our own high quality bar / restaurant with stunning views – called the “19th Hole”. It at is a 5 minute walk from the villa. The “19th Hole” is open for outside dining / drinking. Each table is kept well apart from others. If you want a takeaway you can order from us without needing to enter the restaurant.

5). “WORRY FREE CANCELLATION – we understand that nothing is certain at the moment so we want to reassure all customers that any new bookings received from 11th May onwards are on our WORRY FREE policy. You can cancel up to 7 days before your holiday and you will be refunded 75% of your payment.

This unique villa to rent enjoys a prime position in the resort of Amarilla Golf and Country Club on the south coast of Tenerife. Set right on the picturesque golf course it also looks has beautiful panoramic sea and mountain views!

The villa has been refurbished from top to bottom and cleverly designed with 5 bedrooms pl us a separate flat on the side. Perfect for large families or big groups.

There are 5 bedrooms in the villa and one other in a separate, adjoining flat.

PLEASE NOTE NEW TV SYSTEM INSTALLED - huge amount of English channels, Russian, Spanish and many more from around the world. (Over 300 channels including films and sport).

PLEASE NOTE NEW BROADBAND WI-FI INTERNET SYSTEM INSTALLED - much faster and multiple laptops can be connected.

There is a gated forecourt for 2 cars. Plenty of free on-street parking.

The location of the villa could not be better. Set overlooking the golf course with the sea beyond this is the perfect place to laze away your day in the Tenerife sun!

For the more energetic you are a short walk from the 18 hole golf course at Amarilla Golf and Country Club that the villa overlooks and only a 2 min drive from a further 27 holes at Golf Del Sur.

As you walk into the villa, the 'wow factor' will immediately hit you. The living room is beautifully furnished and leads into the unique kitchen.

The kitchen is state of the art. A wok hob, and steamer in the wall are all unique aspects. Alongside this it has a dishwasher,microwave and all modern equipment.

The stunning pool area has one of the largest pools around - and it's heated too! It therefore keeps a lovely all year round temperature.
The pool is automatically solar heated but can also be electrically heated for an extra £200 GBP per week. (See pricing).

Around the pool are plenty of sun beds and parasols. All sun beds have cushions and mats. Pool towels are provided.

As you walk around the pool and the gardens you will find several tables and chairs dotted all around.
There is a BBQ area with dining seating, tables, chairs and sea views.

At one end of the garden is a recently built pergola / summer house with comfortable seating and lovely views. This is a lovely place to watch the sun go down with a nice cold drink!

Accommodation:
Lounge: The beautifully furnished living area has 3 x leather sofas and gorgeous ornaments, fixtures and fittings. The new satellite TV system picks up 100's of channels from around the world, including BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4 from the UK and many Russian, German, French, and Spanish channels too. There will be something here for all nationalities.

Patio doors open to the gorgeous pool area and those lovely sea views. There are additional sofas on the lawn of the garden.

Kitchen / Dining area: State of the art kitchen including, oven, steam oven in the wall, ceramic touch button hob and ceramic wok hob, dishwasher, jet stream hose kitchen sink, large fridge freezer etc. Everything you will need and more is in this kitchen. There is a separate utility room with washing machine etc.

In between the kitchen and lounge section is the dining area which has large table and chairs, additional dining is situated on the covered sun terrace by the pool.

Bedrooms:
Upstairs - The master bedroom has a King size bed and ample built in wardrobe space. There are double patio doors opening onto a lovely sun balcony.

The second bedroom is a double with wardrobes. This also has it's own sun terrace, again with lovely views.

The two upstairs bedrooms share a gorgeous bathroom with shower, WC and basin.

Downstairs:
1 x double bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Patio doors open to the villa grounds.

2 x twin bedrooms, one having interconnecting doors to the other. The first twin has patio doors leading to the villa grounds. These two bedrooms share an ensuite shower room / bathroom.

There is also a downstairs cloakroom with WC.

Accessed from the villa gardens, there is a lovely separate adjoining studio flat.This has a double bed, TV, a kitchenette and an ensuite bathroom.

Villa Grounds: The villa has large and immaculately kept grounds. There is a beautiful landscaped garden, various tables, chairs,and sofas, a large private heated pool (L-shaped approximately 9 x 7 metres), sunbeds, dining facilities, BBQ and covered Spanish style pergola.

Welcome Pack / Linen: The fridge will be stocked with wine, beers and juice. Towels and linen change weekly. Pool towels are included.

Location: 10-15 minutes from Airport.

The Resort:
Within walking distance of the villa there are a few bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. A 10 minute stroll awill bring you to the new marina where there are some lovely sea front restaurants, bars and shops. The marina also offers lots of water sports as well as its famous submarine ride!
The main resort centre Golf del Sur is just a couple of minutes drive away where there are plenty more bars, restaurants and shops with nightly entertainment in the main square.

Guests at this villa are invited for a free welcome drink of Cava at the owner's high quality restaurant just 10 minutes walk away at his development called Amarilla Golf Villas. Whilst you will be given local / emergency telephone numbers this will also act as your “reception” during your stay. All the on-site staff at Amarilla Golf Villas will be happy to look after you should you have any requirements during your stay. The restaurant is also worth a visit for a meal as the food is excellent.

Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 15 minute drive where you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulness of the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Discounted green fees (approximately 12%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 34 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

32 out of 34 people recommend staying here

Boriss

Family from Riga, Latvia Mar 2020

Definitely will recommend to visit this amazing villa for family or big group of friends. Want to say Big Thank you to you all for any helpfull comunication with us.

Colin

Large Group from Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom Dec 2019

We had a party of 6 adults and three small children , and we all enjoyed the week at the villa and will be coming back next year .There are many plus points - very clean , lots of space , the bedrooms all well located and therefore no noise issues between rooms , lots of towels for both bathrooms and pool , the kitchen is will stocked with everything you need , TV worked really well and has all the channels you need including Sky sports , WiFi also worked well .
The location is nice and quiet and has stunning views over the golf course and the sea . Plenty of places to walk to within 5 - 20 minute strolls .
The house is ideal with kitchen , dining and living room space for everyone . The garden and pool area are also excellent with space for over 10 sun loungers , a barbecue area , a large grass lawn , plus patio plus garden covered sitting area with comfortable seating for 8 people .

We only had a few comments for observation and not as complaints in any way . So please feel free not to include the comments below , but as a family wanting to use the pool and garden every day , I think it is worth mentioning to you.

The pool heating was not working for either the solar or electric , but when we asked the heating cost was immediately refunded and a plumber turned up on the day before we left to look at the solar heating . The pool was too cold too use , weather was 25 degrees and pool water at 19 degrees , plus no pool cover to keep any heat in , if heated .
All not a problem in the summer I guess , but it would have been nice to use the pool . The pool was cleaned twice in 7 days , so no issue there . It would need to be working on a future visit .
I am a golfer so understand that golf balls can go anywhere . The small 9 hole par 3 course runs directly behind all the houses on the La Quinta Heights road , and the tees and greens are very close to all the gardens . We had many golf balls come into the garden , there were golfers on the course from 8.00 am to 7.00 pm all day , it was always busy . I took the balls to the club house and explained that not one golfer had shouted a warning - fore . I guess it is the down side to have a great garden next to a golf course , but with three young children , it was a concern .
It is difficult to see what could be done without effecting the view , which is stunning .

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time and the fact that you will be coming back next year says it all.
Our apologies about the pool heating system failing. It needed a part to be ordered from the mainland and this has now been resolved.
The villa has lovely views over the golf course, to the sea and the marina. Yes it is close to the 9 hole par 3 part of the course (we've not had issues before) but the good news is that this part is being re-configured so players won't be hitting close to the villa in the future.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Trudy

Family from Staines, United Kingdom Aug 2019

https://youtu.be/0Lxylp7X8hE this link takes you to my video tour of the villa. The villa is stunning only bad point is a lot of insects and no aircon. There are a few fans but not enough. I think my video tour explains every thing about the villa so I will just let you know a few bits of information. You are provided with two keys. You can leave cases at 19th hole bar and use there pool on day of checkout. There is a large selection of bars and restaurants but only the Irish bar the wild goose has evening entertainment. Beautiful villa and stunning location we would 100% stay again

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review.
We were glad you help you with your later checkout on the last day at the owners complex just around the corner.
Yes there are plenty of local bars / restaurants. You obviously didn't come across the ones with evening entertainment (The Rocking Horse, Grandees, San Blas etc).
It's great to hear the villa described as "beautiful" and yes we agree, the location can't be beaten! Hope to see you again soon.

Julie

Family from Selby, United Kingdom Jul 2019

Upon Arrival to the Villa we had to wait over 1 hour to gain entry, despite many attempts to contact Marcos as instructed (when we had cleared baggage collection) certainly not Ideal especially for the toddler and baby in our group. We finally gained entry with little if any instruction as to how anything worked. There was no Welcome pack and no second cot which we had requested and paid for. I contacted Marcos who was very apologetic and put it down to a very busy change round day (not really our problem!) A second cot was brought immediately and when I mentioned the lack of welcome pack we were told to drop by the restaurant for free cava etc ( even though this was complimentary anyway).

Ok enough of the negatives which are observations and not complaints. We spent a fabulous two weeks in the lovely Villa. The situation is superb with stunning views over the Golf Course to the Sea. Despite being on the direct flight path to the Airport the novelty of low flying planes soon ran out. As mentioned the Villa is situated directly next to a golf course and in particular the pitch and put area. Miss hit golf balls did end up on a daily basis in the grounds of the Villa which I believe should be taken up with the golf club as I do think this is an accident waiting to happen I think the Club should be responsible for providing some kind of barrier between the Villa and the course to prevent any injury to your clients. The Kitchen in the Villa is very well stocked plenty of equipment, Lovely grounds with plenty of lounging and eating areas. I do think the Villa is in need of a little tlc the smaller bedroom upstairs was definitely in need of decorating (very tatty) with hairdryers and broken fans needing replacing. When we had any queries Marcos was quick to address them and was very helpful.

We really did had a wonderful time and would recommend the Villa and stay there again. I do believe a little more attention to detail keeping on top of decorating etc would raise the rating from 4 to 5 star.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. I am so glad you had a wonderful holiday in the villa and thank you for recommending it for others.
Check-in time is 3pm and whilst we will always do our best to accommodate early arrivals and late checkouts this is not always possible. Whilst we had clients departing that morning, we still managed to get you into the villa significantly before the advertised 3pm check-in time.
Apologies about the 2nd cot but as you said, this was delivered immediately.
Welcome packs can be ordered when booking.
We've never come across golf balls in the garden as the villa overlooks one of the greens on the pitch and putt course so it would have to be an extremely miss-hit shot to get into the gardens! (We've not heard of this in any other previous reviews - many of which are 5 star)
We do appreciate your comments about the upstairs bedroom. This is being dealt with in the winter once the latest batch of back to back bookings have been through. The fans have been replaced.
Thank you for your comments - all feedback is appreciated and will be acted on. I am very glad that Marcos was very helpful and we hope to see you again in the future.

Pauline

Family from Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom Jul 2019

A lovely, well appointed villa just a little dated in parts. The pool is larger than average for this size villa and the kids loved it. There are little corners you can escape to if you want a little solitude. Marcos the owner was very helpful and accomodating.

Reply from Agent

Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are so glad that you had a great time and loved the pool. It's a unique villa and we are spending money on it all the time as we want our guests to have the best experience possible. Hope to see you again in the future.

Maureen

Family from Milnrow, United Kingdom Jan 2019

We visited this property end of Jan, a family party of 10 adults and six children. The villa was fantastic big enough for us not to get on top of each other. The views over the golf course and sea great (just watch out for straying golf balls) The villa is close to the golf reception and a ten minute walk into golf del sur.( a bit hilly) A small well stocked supermarket near by.
The villa was clean, with lots of crockery, kitchen utensils and kitchen equipment. Another bonus plenty of hot water.
The only disappointment was the pool, it was a great size but cold which meant the children could not use it. I do not think this would be a problem in the hotter months though. I would certainly recommend for a large party and would not hesitate to use it again.
The men in the party also would recommend the golf and the bowls on golf del sur was fun.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed the villa.
In terms of the pool it is heated and the temperature was over 20 degrees for your stay. I agree we do aim for 25 degrees though. If any of our clients require it warmer then do contact us as we will see if we can adjust things. (Although during the winter this can depend on the ambient temperature of course).
We really appreciate that you would recommend the villa and hope to welcome you back again in the future.


2 other reviews

Family from Bradford Feb 2016

There were 12 of us here to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday & we had a great time. The villa was lovely & clean; the pool was regularly cleaned too and it has stunning views over the golf course to the sea. There are plenty of restaurants in Golf del Sur within a 10 minute walk (Tapas n Chill is excellent) or further into San Blas there are a number of other restaurants from Steak to Curry. For those wanting something livelier Los Cristianos & Playa are 15mins or so (€20) in a taxi where there is plenty of nightlife. Marcos was very helpful & even when we had a problem with the hot water he was there to get it sorted as quickly as possible. I would echo some of the other reviews in that you should know that the villa is close to the airport (15 min drive) but this did not bother us and we would definitely book again

Mrs S Todd Apr 2015

We had a lovely week at the villa over Easter. It was very comfortably furnished, large spacious gardens, a gorgeous heated pool and a TV system with more channels than we could watch! Good wi-fi signal also. Excellent service from local staff when one minor issue arose. The resort is quiet but the villa is a 10 min walk to the nearby marina where we enjoyed some nice meals. We also had a couple of good nights out at the show bar / cabaret bar there. We would definitely come back to the villa. Well worth the money.

1 - 2 of 2

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 750m from the nearest bar 750m from the nearest restaurant 750m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport 1km from Championship Golf course 2km from Main Resort Centre 45km from Mount Teide 750m from Sea front

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 45km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 45km Walking 15km Wind surfing 45km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 4 September 2020

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 22 September - 30 November 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 December - 6 December 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 7 December - 21 December 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 22 December - 27 December 2020: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 28 December 2020 - 1 April 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 April - 8 April 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 9 April - 9 June 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 June - 31 August 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 September - 11 September 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 12 September - 17 September 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 September - 29 November 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 30 November - 6 December 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 7 December - 21 December 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 22 December - 27 December 2021: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 28 December 2021 - 1 April 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 April - 8 April 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 9 April - 9 June 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 June - 31 August 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 September - 11 September 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 12 September - 17 September 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 September - 29 November 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 December - 6 December 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 7 December - 21 December 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 22 December - 27 December 2022: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 28 December 2022 - 11 January 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 21 January - 1 April 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 April - 8 April 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 9 April - 9 June 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 June - 31 August 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 3 September - 28 September and receive 15% off if the booking is made within 9 weeks of the arrival date.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Extra person (up to 13)

    £150.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 12 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • The pool is automatically solar heated but can also be electrically heated for an extra £200 GBP per week. (See pricing).

    £200.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. at £20 per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. at £20 per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

6 bedrooms, Sleeps 13:

  • 1 king size bed
  • 1 double bed
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

4 bathrooms including 2 en suites, 5 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 10, Dining area seats 10, Clothes drier, Towels / linen, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Leisure

Gym

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The 13th person can be accommodated by way of a Z bed. The massive pool at the villa is electrically heated. villa has huge immaculately kept lawns. The villa has gorgeous views over the golf course to the sea. The pool is electrically heated so keeps a lovely all year round temperature.

Agent

Average rating from 126 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 488 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last seen: 12 hours ago

Number of properties: 10

Similar holiday rentals around Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf