Book now

Contact owner

Overview

Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, clean and spacious. Large lounge dining room with TV, DVD, phone, full A/C. Modern kitchen. Master bedroom with full on-suite facilities and walk in shower. Full bathroom for other bedrooms. Screened sunroom Short stay/long stay special rates. The property does not have its own pool (no heating costs) but there are 3 pools plus a children's pool on site. (They're great for making holiday friendships for both kids and grown-ups alike). There is also two hot-tubs and a sauna. Children's playground, pool room, fitness room and library situated next to main pool. Vista Del Lago is a safe, quiet and secure gated complex. Free wifi available in the shared Vista Del Lago complex.

Location
Orlando International Airport is 30 minutes drive away, Sanford International Airport is 45 minutes away and Tampa International Airport is 1 hour 30 minutes away.

Vista Del Lago is a secure gated park situated on Hwy 192 West. 5 minutes drive from Disney main entrance. Easy access to all destinations via either Interstate 4 or Highway 27. (Miami is just over 200 miles drive away).

Nearby facilities
Just outside the gates are shops, bars and restaurants. Also Wal-mart superstore is 5 mins drive away. Walgreens 24 hour store/pharmacy is just across the road. Golf course next to complex. (fee payable)

Summary:

Spacious 3 bedroom/2 bathroom villa. Minutes from all the Disney attractions. Complimentary use of all complex facilities inc 3 great swimming pools, gym, floodlit tennis courts and a children's park.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in In twin bedroom
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
Telephone
TV Languages in English, Local
Leisure:
Gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Snooker / pool table
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared: Solar heated
Other:
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Tennis court
Extra information (Beautiful setting with a wide range of facilities.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Golf
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 26.02.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
4th April 2015 to 7th May 2016 None set No 7

Discounts and extras

This property does not have any discounts or extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest restaurant: 1km
  • Orlando Sanford International Airport: 77.8km
  • Sanford: 64.4km

Reviews

13 out of 13 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Thursday 20 June 2013
The villa was very nice and clean. In a very quite neighborhood. Very closeto all Disney parks. All pools were clean and close to the villa. Would rent villa again next year!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 10 June 2012
the villa was ideal for our family,wife and i and my son and his wife and our grandson.the property was comfortable but requires some modernisation,the few times we had to phone locally the phone would not dial 9 and was ancient,i tried to swap it round for the bedroom phone but that was not functioning properly either,there was no hairdryer , my wife had to buy one.
Owner reply:

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. We have just upgraded both telephone handsets in the villa (which are now fully functioning) and there are two hairdryers (plus tongs with american plugs) in the property which are available for guests use. Glad that you and your family had a lovely holiday. VillaLee

Verified
Stayed Saturday 11 September 2010
The property was in a good location and with 3 pools to choose from we found it really handy if we wanted to stay local. The people were very friendly and we would definately recommend this to family and friends. We will be back in the future but at this point not sure when.
Owner reply:

Thanks for your positive feedback. Glad you had a lovely holiday - look forward to hearing from you soon. VillaLee

Verified
Stayed Wednesday 08 April 2009
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY GOOD ACCOMODATION LOVELY WELL KEPT GATED COMPLEX.MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS WHEN I ARRIVED HOME I RECIEVED A HORRIBLE E MAIL PASSED ON BY OWNERS FROM THEIR CLEANERS.I THINK THE OWNERS SHOULD HAVE CHECKED THE FACTS BEFORE SENDING IT ON TO ME.I AM AFFRAID A LOT OF EMPLOYEES LIKE TO PULL THE WOOL OVER THEIR EMPLOYERS EYES ESPECIALLY IF THEY ARE 3000 MILES AWAY ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE ATLANTIC.THIS HAS LEFT ME EXTREAMLY DISAPOINTED ON MY RETURN HOME
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the confusion from our cleaner. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay and do hope that this doesn't deter you from staying at Vista Del Lago. VillaLee

Verified
Stayed Thursday 20 September 2007
We all thouroughly enjoyed our stay in Villa Lee. We will certainly recommend it to friends and relations. Good value for money, spotless, well equipped, comfortable and very well presented, we couldn't fault anything. If the opportunity presents itself we will certainly be back.
Owner reply:

Thanks for your positive feedback. Glad you had a lovely holiday - look forward to hearing from you soon. VillaLee

Verified
Party of 4 adults and this villa suited us very well. The location is excellent just off the main road and 10 minutes from centre of Orlando and its attractions. House has all the facilities one could wish for except wifi but that is available free at the pool/clubhouse. The property was very clean and the towels and sheets are good quality. The local Publix and Walmart supermarkets are within 5 minutes drive as are a range of chain restaurants if you do not want to cook. Communication with the owner was excellent as were the directions to find the property. I hope to rebook for next year
Owner reply:

Thanks for your feedback. Glad you had a lovely holiday - look forward to hearing from you soon. VillaLee

Verified
We were there for 3 weeks and experienced problems with the telephone and Television. We contacted the owner by email and after a week and half into the holiday the television was fixed by Bright house coming out and fixing it. The phone line was working but the phone in the villa wasnt. We experienced a couple of extremely large cockroaches which were killed with a bug spray that was left in the Villa. Other than that everything was good, basis but had all the amemites we needed as only a base to sleep really.
Owner reply:

Thank you for taking the time to feedback. The telephones have now been upgraded and we were pleased that Brighthouse visited the property to fix the Television set. Unfortunately Florida does get bugs but the property is equipped with bug killers/traps and treated regularly by our maintenance manager. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. VillaLee

Verified
We had a fantastic time in Florida and this house was perfect for our three teens and us. Pool was great too!
Owner reply:

Thanks for the feedback. Pleased your teens enjoyed the holiday - the selection of pools on the complex is indeed great! VillaLee

Verified
LOVED IT ,WE HAVE BEEN TO VISTA DEL LARGO BEFORE AND THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST THAT WE HAVE STAYED IN .
Owner reply:

Thanks for your positive feedback. Glad you had a great holiday. VillaLee

Verified
Excellent value for your money. The pictures do not justify how spacious and clean the villa is, very quiet family community. I would book this villa again!!
Owner reply:

Thanks for your positive feedback. The atmosphere on the complex is relaxed and welcoming so pleased you were made to feel welcome. VillaLee

Verified
good value for the money that was paid for the week
Owner reply:

Thanks for your feedback, pleased you thought it was good value. VillaLee

My partner and I spent 2 weeks in Villa Lee. I was amazed at the size and spaciousness of the property. The villa was immaculate and very well equipped. On our first day there Janet from the management company came around to apologise for a sink plug that wasnt working in one of the bathrooms. This had apparantly been broken by a previous guest. She assured us that it would be replaced as soon as possible. It was replaced the very next day. The complex was very safe and friendly and near Disney.
Owner reply:

Thanks for your feedback, we are pleased that Janet looked after you! VillaLee

Verified
Good value for money in a great location
Owner reply:

Thanks for your feedback. Vista is ideally situated for all the attractions so is an ideal spot for holidayers. VillaLee

Verified
Great value for money holiday home, I have already recommended it to friends/colleagues
Owner reply:

Hi Steve,I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our property on Vista Del Lago. It is very encouraging to know that you have recommended it to friends and colleagues.If you ever wish to stay there again please do not hesitate to contact me through Villa Renters.Best regardsMoira

A very clean and pleasant property. What made the holiday for us was the friendly neighbourhood. Our kids made lots of friends and can't wait to go back next year to meet up with them again. The property was equipped with everything you could need. Mr.& Mrs. Flounders. (England)This property came well up to our expectations. We were a party of young people who found everything either on site or nearby that we needed. Have recommended it to other friends.Mr & Mrs Notton (England)

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 645
Calendar updated: a month ago
Last logged in: 2 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: February 2006