Contact Owner

Cottage Golf Villa

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and private pool in Southern Dunes, Florida

From £418 per week

Villa to rent in Southern Dunes, Florida

Tranquil and peaceful three bedroom villa situated in Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club in Davenport with a private pool. Twenty minutes drive from Disney and Universal studios.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden

Villa overview - owner's description

The villa, located in the Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club, is an extremely tranquil complex with a 24 hour manned gate. The Readers' Golfing Digest ranked Southern Dunes 6th best golf course in Florida, 2003. The complex has been kept in top condition and also boasts 3 external pools, gym, library and 2 tennis courts. There are many other golf courses in the area.

Cottage Golf Villa is situated 20 minutes drive from Disneyland and 30 minutes from Universal Studios. A favourite is Discovery Cove, close to Sea World for a fantastic day out.

There are several Factory outlets also close by for designer shopping, approximately 30 minutes drive.

St Petes and Clearwater beaches are a 75 minute drive away on the Gulf coast and Koko and Melbourne beaches are approximately 75 minutes from the Atlantic coast. There are several other good beaches to visit, including Daytona beach and much recommended New Smyrna beach.

Located directly outside the complex are 24 hour supermarkets, pharmacies and petrol stations.

There are plenty of restaurants and takeaways which stay open late in the local area, including - Manny's Steakhouse which is a 5 minutes drive from the complex and is a must.

Reviews

This villa has 31 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

30 out of 31 people recommend staying here

Couple from Washington, United Kingdom Jun 2019

We have stayed at Southern Dunes several times, and really enjoy the area - close enough to the main Orlando attractions but far enough away to be peaceful. The area around Southern Dunes is a lot less busy than around International Drive but has plenty of places to shop and eat, including the excellent Manny's Chophouse.

The villa was identical to those we have stayed at nearby before. The living and kitchen area is spacious and having 2 bathrooms is great in the mornings. There was also plenty of crockery and cutlery and enough utensils to get by, although other than 2 dishwasher tablets and a bin bag nothing else is left so you will need to pick up things like washing up liquid, kitchen roll and handwash if you need them. Dollar Tree as you come out of Southern Dunes between Winn-Dizie and Walmart is ideal for these as you can get smaller sizes of good quality branded products for $1 (including laundry detergent if you want to use the washing machine in the garage) which will be enough for your stay.

As noted in other reviews there are one or two maintenance issues which the management company haven't attended to. The cooker drawer is still loose and one of the cooker rings was loose and not working. The pool light would also flicker and go dim after a few minutes, and we were unable to retract the blinds on the patio door leading to the pool. None of these really detracted from our stay however.

One thing we did find a bit strange was the air conditioning could not be set below 75 degrees Farenheit. The welcome manual also had a note about not setting the air conditioning below this temperature (which was impossible anyway) as the unit could freeze. This has never been an issue at the other similar villas we have stayed at on Southern Dunes, and resulted in the villa being a bit too warm on occassions.

We did enjoy our stay here again, and would certainly return. This villa represented very good value for money compared to similar properties on Southern Dunes.

Family from Mostyn, United Kingdom Dec 2018

The villa was nice and adequately equip. Everything we needed, good tv channels for those rest days home even did us a welcome as we were arriving late christmas eve. A christmas tree would have been a bonus as we were travelling with kids but, not a problem. Games room a hugh bonus. The heater on the pool broke down which was a little of a disappointment as our disabled daughter needs the warmth but, Paul the owner tried to get it sorted and is in the process of refunding in full for pool heating. Pool a good size. We were just 30-70 mins from all disney parks etc and just a little further to lovely beaches. Some lovely parks etc in a short distance away. A fab Walmart just down the road within walking distance if you fancy a walk. Over all very good and had an amazing holiday. Thank you

Reply from Paul

Thanks Melanie i glad you have a good stay and a great holiday.
Bad luck about the pool heating i had to get it replaced i think it was about 16 years old.
Yes southern Dunes is a fantastic place to stay with some wonderful beaches not that far away.
I hope you return soon
Thanks
Paul

Couple from Lanzarote, Spain Dec 2018

We stayed at this property last year as well, was glad to see the sofas had been replaced and also the bed base and mattress. The property could do with the cooker being replaced as lot's of rust on the front also the fridge door did not always close properly, definitely needs some new cookware and knives. Its advertised with pool tabe but you could not play as all the ques were broken, was also very dirty in the garage Apart from this had a very enjoyable stay.

Reply from Paul

Hi Patrica i am glade you enjoyed your stay i will pass your commends on to the management company about the garage and for them to take a look at the cookware and knifes
Thanks
PAUL

Family from Hampshire, United Kingdom May 2018

The villa is lovely and has everything you need for your stay. The only complaint I’d have is that the pool lighting wasn’t working so we couldn’t use the pool after it was dark which would’ve been very welcome after hot days at the parks. Southern Dunes is beautiful and well kept and having the security gives great peace of mind.

Reply from Paul

Hi Timothy
I am glad you had a nice time the pool light is on a time switch its a pity you did not phone Ian (management company) he would have fixed it that day for you

Family from Vale, Guernsey Dec 2017

We are a family of four who stayed in Paul's house for three weeks in December 2017, having stayed on Southern Dunes previously we chose the house primarily for its familiar location which allowed us to get some peace and quiet if we wanted time away from the parks etc whilst retaining easy access to Orlando and the Disney/Universal parks as well as Clearwater, Busch Gardens, etc.

The house itself was exactly what we needed for our holiday, spacious and clean in a secure and attractive location. Throughout the process of renting was painless and both Paul and his representative in Orlando were helpful and accommodating.

We would definitely consider renting the house again if we visit Orlando again.

Family from Lanzarote, Spain Nov 2017

Enjoyed our stay but a couple of things should have been sorted before our arrival. The 3 seater settee base was sunken into the frame and in fact collapsed onto the floor the management company supported the base off the floor on wooden blocks so we could use it however it still was not at the right height and to uncomfortable to sit on. The second thing was the noise coming from the master bed every time you moved I had to sleep on occasion in the smaller bedroom to get a good night's sleep. Lastly there was a shortage of cooking utensils, colander, sharp knife and a broken carving knife. With these things taken care of I would rent the villa again.


2 other reviews

Loved it it was a reallocation but we think we came out best. Should have been in Clermont but we had a look around that and AnnMar on Southern Dunes is much better.We will use your home again very soon we hope.Kevin and Carol UK

My wife and I plus our two boys aged 12 and eight loved it. AnnMar was home from home with everything well presented and very clean.The parks werea twenty minute drive sometimes longer but being away from the crowds of other holiday makers was great. Southern Dunes is exclusive and that means more calm, just what we wanted crasy Disney but also serene Southern Dunes. We will be back.I would love this villa please.John and Mandy Hunter London (and Kids)

1 - 2 of 2

Location

This villa is:

70km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 30km from Orlando International airport 60km from Tamper airport 60km from Sanford Airport 60km from Tampa International 60km from Sandford 30km from Orlando International

Local activities

Sports center 45km Walking 45km

Sights and attractions

Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theatre 45km Theme park 35km Zoo 45km Cinema 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Southern Dunes, Florida
This villa is in a quiet area near the golf. It has a pool, a shared pool, a garage, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is necessary as the renter will need a car to get about for shopping, eating out and the beach; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 5 September 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 23 October 2019 - 13 December 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Optional

  • Pool Heating

    £20.00 per night, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating, Size 8m x 2.5m, Depth 1m to 1.6m

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, Telephone, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire essential

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Garage, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Tennis court

Leisure

Snooker / pool table

Leisure resort

Golf, Gym, Tennis

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Tennis courts are free. Pool heating extra.

Paul

Average rating from 31 reviews

Private Owner From Morden, United Kingdom Member since Aug 2006

I am electrical contractor.
I love southen dunes quite life on golf course.

Past bookings: 67 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 10 hours

Last seen: 10 hours ago

Number of properties: 1

I am electrical contractor.
I love southen dunes quite life on golf course.

Similar holiday rentals around Southern Dunes, Florida

View all properties in Southern Dunes