Request booking

Contact owner


Puerto de la Duquesa really is the Costa del Sol's best-kept secret. Although within easy reach of the airports of Malaga (55 minutes) and Gibraltar (35 minutes), La Duquesa seems like a thousand miles away from the throng of the holiday resorts and offers an unparalleled quality of life in Southern Spain.

The beautiful port of La Duquesa offers full marina services for boating enthusiasts as well as a myriad of attractions for those with no aspirations to take to the water. The attractive promenades encircling the port offer a variety of restaurants, intimate bars and cafes in which to while away the days. The vast choice of eating and drinking options include French, Italian, Chinese, Indian, Thai and, of course, Spanish with its fresh, local fish. Numerous services and grocers are also on hand.

Cosmopolitan Life can be found only twenty minutes away in the jet-set city of Marbella with its hustle and bustle. Shopping experiences of every kind are available ranging from the upscale El Corte Ingles, Spain's premier department store, to the sprawling La Canada mall just outside Marbella, to the infinite variety of small shops and boutiques lining the cobble-stoned streets of Old Marbella. Just before Marbella, approaching from La Duquesa, is the international resort of Puerto Banus with its millionaire playground of floating palaces and luxury cars. In addition to the yachts, the port is chock full of all the appropriate designer names such as Versace, Armani, and Donna Karen for the most discerning shoppers.

Apartment Specifications
6th floor apartment in a new luxury block next to Duquesa beach and port.
Approximately 96 square meters internal build with two sided terrace of 36 squares meters.
Sleeps 4.

2 Bedrooms: 1 double + 1 twin.
2 bathrooms - Jacuzzi in master bathroom.
Reception: living area seats 6 & dining area seats 6.
Kitchen fully equipped with vitroceramic hob, electric oven, fridge - freezer , microwave and dishwasher.
Utility Room with washing machine, iron and board.
Large terrace with additional table - seats 6.
Centralised air-conditioning, dehumidification and heating.
Carpark with remotely operated door and private space (large enough for 2 small cars or one Rolls Royce!).
HD Widescreen Colour TV with a Sky digibox. Receives currently BBC channels and ITV channels plus numerous others.
Stunning views on both sides over port and parks.
2 communal swimming pools.
Communal gardens leading to beach and terrace.
Local sports golf, sailing, water skiing, windsurfing, shopping.
Please note that a surcharge will be taken from your security deposit if any of following circumstances apply:

- Loss of apartment keys: a charge of E (Euro)60 per booking will be applied.

- Loss of electronic car-park remote control: a charge of E (Euro) 50 per booking will be applied.

- There will be an extra cost if there is excessive cleaning needed after your stay (please keep the oven clean, for example): a charge of E (Euro)30 per booking will be applied.


New frontline apartment with large private terrace overlooking the marina & sea, golf course and mountains. These are actual views from our apartment and not stock photographs!


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Sea view
Extra information (Internet access is provided by a vendor in the port. and costs 10 Euros per week. Please mail me for details. If you require a cot bed for an infant please email me for details.)


Suitable for
Restricted mobility (There are ramps for wheel chairs throughout the block and 2 lifts to access our apartment.)

Sports and activities

Horse Riding
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing

Sights and attractions

Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 06.02.2013

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 12 Months 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 14 Days 10%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 300 Days 40%
1st January to 30th June 60 Days 25%
1st September to 31st December 60 Days 25%
1st January to 30th June 28 Days 15%
1st September to 31st December 28 Days 15%
1st January to 30th June 21 Days 10%
1st September to 31st December 21 Days 10%


This property does not have any extras set


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 200m
  • Nearest bar: 0.1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 100m
  • Nearest supermarket: 200m
  • Airport of Gibraltar: 32.9km
  • Gibraltar: 35km


12 out of 12 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Saturday 01 August 2009
On first arrival the apartment was fantastic, the photos dont do the balcony justice , the views are stunning. it is so big , a couple of sun loungers on there would be fantastic. The location has everything you need ,literally on your doorstep. But .... i attempted to get to the pool in the advert which is surrounded by grass with loungers and parasols only to find the doors and gates to this particular pool were not accessable by the tenants in our apartments, that pool belongs to the apartment block next door. Our pool had a patio surround (very hot ) with no parasols. In the apartment there is dining space for 6 inside and outside but the sofa only seats 3 at a push and sadly shows its been used quite a lot. Apart from my little complaints iwould definately stay there again
Owner reply:

Dear Caroline,Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you basically had a great holiday there. We love the port and I am glad you have found it too.What really concerns me is this matter on the pool, and I wish you had either spoken to our agents there or indeed phoned or emailed me from your own device or the local business center when you arrived.The pool by the beach and on our advert (photo 11/21) is OUR pool and is accessed from the 1st floor. In fact a very short walk from the carpark. It is true that the pool you look down on from our other pool on the 3rd floor belongs to the block next door, but our pool is to the south of this and has a gate directly onto the beach itself and to our favourite beach bar and restaurant.I am so sad that you have missed out on this as it is our favourite place to spend the day.As regards seating we do have space for 15 people to sit at once which we consider quite suitable for an apartment for 4. We just tend to move the cane furniture between the living room and the terrace when needed.Anyway thank you for staying with us and if you return be sure to try out this pool!

Stayed Saturday 04 August 2007
The apartment was exactly as it had been described to us and it was exactly what we had been expecting. The location was fantastic and everything could be reached on foot. The service by the management company was good and any queries were sorted out immediately. Would definately return to this apartment.
Owner reply:

Dear Lisa,Thank you for your kind review and we are so glad that you all enjoyed your whole month staying at our apartment. We do envy you as we wanted to stay there at the same time!Thanks again also for all your nice comments to us directly by email; it all makes renting the apartment a real pleasure. And of course if you ever want to stay in the area again for a holiday you know where we are on villarenters. All the bestKen

Stayed Saturday 25 November 2006
The apartment was just as it had been described. It was a lovely modern apartment in a lovely location with great views. It was found in an excellent clean condition, as if checking into a hotel, but with the benefits of an apartment. The English channels weren't available on the satelite TV but I believe that can be fixed. The owner is very a very nice man who was extremely helpful in providing information and directions. Overall, a fantastic stay and I know for a fact that the friend who I went with would stay would I! Thanks for a great service.
Owner reply:

Dear Shivani,I was so happy you could make the trip, even in spite of the last minute hiccups!Yes I have to agree with you; the port is lovely even in the winter months; lots of local colour in the port itself but in spite of this, we often treat ourselves to a fish extravaganza in the old port; only 10 minutes away by foot. More expensive of course but for that quality of fish then definately worth the extra euro or two. Tiger Woods has eaten there after all!Sorry to hear about the satallite. I can't think what was wrong as I just returned from the apartment last week and all was woking perfectly. Maybe the previous tenant had re programmed it. Anyway we just installed a Sky Digibox so it programs itself; it has all of BBC 1 to BBC 4 channels as well as ITV channels (not channel 4) with of course the complete other range of channels (that few watch!). AND of course if you are a SKY subscriber then you can bring your card with you next time and watch whatever!Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in Duquesa again very soon.

Stayed Saturday 27 May 2006
Property was exactly as specified on the website and the pictures reflected everything perfectly. My wife and I had previously visited Duquesa in 1995 and liked the fact that everything was very close to hand - good restuarants, supermarket, beaches and nightlife. Swimming pool was of a good size and clean. Apartment was clean and functional with lots of storage space. We particularly enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony in the evenings with a nice glass of wine.
Owner reply:

Dear Hemant, We are so glad that you not only enjoyed our apartment but also your holiday! I must say that sitting out on that large terrace enjoying the view with a drink in hand is one of our favourite hobbies there too!Thank you for booking with us and please stay again if you are in the area.

Stayed Saturday 10 December 2005
excellent location, great to have a glass of wine on the terrace and watch the world go by.
Stayed Saturday 10 December 2005
The appartment is very well situated (and probably one of the best situated appartments in the block). It was a pleasure to stay on the (huge) terrase in the evenings and just look at the lively harbour. Everything in the appartment works very well and the floor plan is perfect for a family with 2 adults and 2 children (or 2 couples). The buildings are very well kept, clean and safe. The 2 pools are also quite nice - especially for children. Only 2 minuttes walk to the very nice beach. The restaurant at the beach is very well recommended both for lunch and dinner. Epsecially the fresh fish is wonderfull. Compared to other places at the Costa del Sol Puerto Duquesa is a very nice place to stay. The buildings are nice and cosy - And the place is not over-crowded and prices are in general very reasonable. In the bars and restaurants there are often live music - but the outdoor music stops at midnight and does not prevent you or children to sleep at night :). We had a wonderfull holiday there - and would like to be back again.
We are a family of 4 with 2 kids under 3 years of age. We were looking for a nice location on Costa del Sol, preferably away from the big resorts. We needed 2 bedroms, a proper kitchen and a big balcony/terrace. We stayed for 3 weeks in November. The appartment was very well suited for our needs and we can highly recoomend it. We were also fortunate withe the weather and had sunshine for all but 1 day. The only negative experience was a stiff northerly wind that blew the first week. The terrace was too cold to use as the wind blew straight through it.
Fantastic location, lovely L shaped balcony overlooking the Marina & the Golf Course. Apartment was very spacious, clean, well presented and equipped. Our only complaint is we couldnt stay longer!
Hi ken, We’ve just returned from a 10 day stay in your apartment in La Duquesa. The apartment and the resort exceeded our expectations and we found everything as described and in full working order, which made for a very comfortable stay. Your idiot guide instructions for arrival made the first day stress free after a long journey - thanks. The resort is delightful and we had some memorable evenings listening to the live music on offer at the various bars and restaurants. Lively and friendly but not too rowdy! Made a trip into the mountains where the countryside is breathtaking. We watched eagles and vultures soaring above which was quite spectacular. Visited Puerto Banus, and to be honest, apart from the size of the yachts and upmarket shops, it felt somewhat tacky and commercialised compared to La Duquesa. Would love to return in the future and will certainly recommend to friends. Thanks and best wishes Val Simnett
The appartment was just as described with everything in full working order. Exceeded expectations The location and local facilities were superb. Contributed to a wonderful holiday - thanks
Ken, The apartment is larger than life and has plenty of storage the kitchen is well equipped and is certainly a home from home. The inner building is in excellent condition obviously well maintained. We didnt have any reason to approach the office for any advice. The port is so relaxing ,Peter slept every night it was so peaceful this is a plus for both him and your apartment. The surrounding walks etc are good also accessible. Didnt quite get as far as finding the pool but as the weather was a bit cool it wasn't too much of a problem maybe next time.The garaging system is also a brilliant plus i can imagine an extra big plus in the high season when it is mucho calor. The Chinese restaurants are very reasonable with good quality food. unfortunately we didnt try the Indian or Italian restaurants. We visited Gibraltar a few times and were most disappointed to find that some of the stores and restaurants would not accept Scottish notes even although there is a Royal Bank of Scotland on the rock. So beware any Scots going to the rock on a day trip. Hopefully we will be back as we would like to go on boat trips and also do a bit more exploring.
We have been in La Duquesa over Christmas and New Year and enjoyed it very much. The place in the port is fantastic. You can do lots of things like a walk along the beach or on the promenade to Sabinillas, the golf course is in sight and in summer there is a nice swimming-pool area and the sea. Supermarkets are close and it´s not absolutely necessary having a car. But if you have you can make great trips to lots of nice places and cities and enjoy the fantastic landscape of Andalusia. From the big balcony of the apartment you have fantastic views to the harbour, along the coast or to the golf course. And also if you should have some rain you sit in the living-room and enjoy these views. There are lots of restaurants nearby where you can choose whatever you like to eat.
Dear Ken,Sorry not to have got back to you before now.We had a fabulous time! The apartment was perfect (probably more spacious than the photos would suggest) and the view from the terrace was wonderful - it's a perfect place for watching the world go by: we loved being able to sit and see the fish in the water below. Loved the terrace wrapping round as well - it's huge! Duquesa is a really nice size - everything close at hand - the girls (19 and 15) met lots of people and we felt it was very safe for them out at night. I thoroughly enjoyed just wandering to Manilva, Sabinillas, along the shore past Castillo etc. It's a real mixture of old and new.Didn't make Africa, but did go down to Gibraltar one day, which was interesting. We loved the Roman baths and the mudpack afterwards was probably the highlight! Also went up to Casares, which is very picturesque and well worth a visit.Tried quite a lot of the restaurants in Duquesa - all good. (Went back to China Buffet Express in Estepona which we had been to a couple of years ago, on our last night, and it is still excellent: great to pick your raw food and get it cooked as you watch). We were very delayed on the way out and didn't get to Duquesa until after 10 at night - there was no problem getting the keys from the safe. Our only problem was trying to find the way to the bottom pool! To begin with we thought it was the one directly below the top pool, but we did eventually discover that it wasn't - it's quite a labyrinth. We did prefer the garden feeling of the bottom pool, so ended up going to it most of the time...and tended to walk round and use the beach was great to have a swim in the pool, and then one in the sea. Thanks again - wouldn't hesitate to recommend your apartment to anyone (in fact I think we have already bored a lot of our friends here). It must have one of the best situations are very lucky!..and we will very probably try to go back again. Bill
Fabulous situation right on the marina and stunning views from the huge terrace. Very well equipped flat, two lovely pools, and a minute's walk to the beach. Lots of bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone...just perfect!
Dear Ken,The Port was much as we remembered it and we had a great time reaquainting ourselves with many of the restaurant owners. Your apartment is delightful, we sat for many hours watching the world go by from your terrace. It was also so convenient to put my Mother in Law into her wheelchair in the apartment, go down in the lift, out through the front door onto the promenade.We did truly have a lovely holiday. many thanks,Frank


About the owner
Owner score 423
Calendar updated: 2 years ago
Last logged in: 7 months ago
Located in: Hong Kong
Joined: January 2006