Contact Owner

Casa Carmela - Luxury 3 / 4 Bed Villa,heated Pool!

Beach villa with 4 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, swimming pool and golf nearby in Golf del Sur, Spain

From £1,065 per week

Luxurious, fully detached, spacious villa in Alamos Park, Golf Del Sur. Lovely views of the mountains, golf course, Atlantic ocean and the little fishing village of Los Abrigos.

Overview

Casa Carmela is a fully detached Villa in Alamos Park, Golf del Sur, with outstanding views of the mountains, golf course, Atlantic Ocean and the little fishing village of Los Abrigos. It is extremely spacious and includes a large lounge/dining room with a glass dining table and chairs to seat 8 people, a corner style settee and TV with DVD player. From the lounge there are two large double patio doors opening out to the veranda and swimming pool.

Free wi-fi is provided.

The fully fitted separate kitchen includes a washing machine and dishwasher along with dining table and chairs. There are two double bedrooms, each with en suite bathroom, and two bedrooms with twin beds, one with en suite shower room, plus an additional bathroom. The roof of the 4th bedroom has been stylishly turned into a private sun terrace with lovely sea views!

The Villa is set in its own 1,200 square metre plot, accessed through high iron gates which lead onto a driveway with ample parking space. A large attractive garden surrounds the whole of the Villa and contains many tropical trees, shrubs and flowers.

The large 7.9m x 4.5m swimming pool is electrically heated during the winter (Oct to April) to keep it at a pleasant temperature for swimming in. Between May and Sept the pool still has solar heating. There are plenty of sun loungers set around the open sun terraces, along with patio garden furniture giving ample outside seating. To one end of the pool is a veranda for relaxing in the shade.

Just a short walk away from the Villa is Golf del Surs main shopping centre (San Blas) where you will find nightly entertainment outside the many bars/restaurants. The centre of San Blas also has several shops including gifts/souvenirs, clothes, perfume, video hire, supermarket, chemist and even a doctor’s surgery.

For the keen golfer there is a 27 hole golf course with club house (and tennis courts) within easy walking distance.



Accommodation:
Accommodation:
Lounge/Dining Room (spacious)
Corner style suite, dark wood furniture, television with UK satellite package (BBC1&2, ITV1, CH4,5), DVD player, radio/CD player, glass dining table and chairs to seat 8 People, two double patio doors opening to the veranda and swimming pool, archway leading to the entrance hall
with stylish wooden furniture.

Fully fitted Kitchen
A good range of fitted kitchen cupboards, granite worktop, full size oven & hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, electric kettle, toaster, coffee maker, table & chairs to seat 6 people, iron and ironing board, door to rear patio.

Bedroom One
King size double bed, fitted wardrobes, bedside units, chest of drawers, upright fan, patio door opening to swimming pool sun terrace. En suite bathroom containing bath with shower, wash basin set in marble worktop with built in cupboards, bidet, WC, hairdryer.

Bedroom Two
Twin beds, fitted wardrobe, dark wood furniture, upright fan. En suite shower room containing
shower cubicle, wash basin in vanitory unit, WC.

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, fitted wardrobes with built in floor safe, dark wood furniture, upright fan.

Separate Bathroom
Bath with shower, wash basin set in marble worktop with built in cupboard, bidet, WC.

The extension (bedroom 4)
The villa has been recently extended at the back to include this spacious bed sitting room with king size double bed, fitted wardrobes, bedside units, chest of drawers, low table & chairs, upright fan, patio door opening to rear patio. En suite bathroom containing bath, separate walk in shower, wash basin set in marble worktop with built in cupboards, WC.

The villa can be booked as a 3 bed for a lower price and the extension (4th bedroom) will remain locked.

Villa Grounds
The large 7.9m x 4.5m swimming pool benefits from a solar heating system operating year round, supplemented by an electrically operated heat pump during the cooler winter months, aiming to maintain a minimum temperature of 26 degrees throughout the year. There are plenty of sun loungers set around the open sun terraces, along with patio garden furniture giving ample outside seating. To one end of the pool is a veranda for relaxing in the shade.


To the rear of the villa there is an extensive patio, partly enclosed by a large wooden pergola, with a barbecue and stairway leading to a spacious roof terrace, which offers panoramic views of the golf course and mountains (including the famous Mount Teide) to the north, the adjacent San Blas Nature Reserve, and to the south east the fishing village of Los Abrigos, Red Rock and the Atlantic Ocean with Gran Canaria visible on a clear day. Access to the driveway at the side of the villa is through high iron gates and the property is surrounded by a large attractive garden with high boundary walls. Situated at the end of a quiet cul de sac, and bounded on three sides by golf course and nature reserve, it offers a good degree of privacy and seclusion within easy walking distance of all the amenities of the Golf del Sur complex. (You can see the position of this property on Google Earth at 28°02’04.5”N, 16°36’19”W)

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 20 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly.

PLEASE NOTE - The villas has a pricing structure based on the use of either 3 bedrooms or 4 bedrooms. The villa costs £1000 per week for 3 bedrooms.

If you are a party of 7 or more then you will be automatically charged a £350 supplement for the 4th bedroom (Master suite). The total is therefore £1350 per week.

If 3 bedrooms are required, as the 4th bedroom is at the back of the villa, it will be locked not be made available. If you are a party of less than 7 and require the 4th bedroom, you can selec t this option when booking and the £350 supplement will be applied.

The Resort:
Golf Del Sur is an attractive and peaceful resort on the south coast of Tenerife, only 10 minutes drive from the airport. It has all the facilities you would expect from a high quality holiday resort with some really nice bars and restaurants and of course a championship golf course.

This villa in Alamos Park offers exclusive and completely private accommodation. It is set less than 10 minutes walk from the resort centre of Golf Del Sur which is based around 3 pretty squares each with their own evening entertainment. Here you will also find many boutiques, a doctor, a chemist and a well stocked supermarket.

Property Management

This villa is looked after by a local English Property Management company called Tenerife Holiday Homes. Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book, reassured in the knowledge that they are on hand if required.

They have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly

Reviews

45 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

44 out of 45 people recommend staying here

Family from Bury, United Kingdom Aug 2016

13-27th Aug 2016
The villa was lovely and spacious and all local amenities were within walking distance. We hired two cars during our stay which was very easy to do down at the local shops. We had a wonderful two weeks it was very hot and we found the afternoon breeze very welcoming. The planes were a novelty and did not cause us any problems. We did have one or two issues:- We found the stand alone fans insufficient and a little noisy, I had to turn mine off as the constant clicking kept me awake (large back room) and the girls in the twin rooms ended up sharing one room and put both fans in the same room in order to keep cool. I really suggest air-conditioning is a necessity.
I was hoping to be able to see some of the Olympics on the TV in English via the BBC, ITV channels etc but despite our best efforts in following the written instructions we never managed to get the box working properly, so had to settle for it in Spanish and buy a British newspaper. This I was very disappointed with :-(

It took us a few days to work out that the thermostat on the oven was totally inaccurate. I have since seen it has been mentioned before , so for the prices you are charging this really needs fixing.

There was one strange thing that happened on a number of occasions and only happened late at night. Twice we were in the lounge area and the third time we were all in bed. That was that the bell rung!!! We answered the intercom and went to the gate each time but there was never anyone there, we came to the conclusion this was either someone fooling around or some minor fault with the bell. It was not an issue just a strange thing to happen.

We would definitely return if the oven and the air-con issues are sorted.

One final point just to serve as a warning to other travellers is that if you hire a car and do not park in a designated parking bay in a car park even though there are no warning signs and many others drivers may have also parked to the side or slightly on the kerb ....DO NOT DO IT!!! your car will be towed away regardless and unless you find a local person, like we did you will struggle to even know where it has been taken and who has taken it.

The Kerfoot Family

Family from Yelverton, Devon, United Kingdom Aug 2016

We had a very happy and pleasant stay for one week in August. The villa was very roomy and well laid out (we booked the whole villa as a party of seven). The facilities were excellent and the pool wonderful.
Wifi was available (inclusive in the price) and there was also pool towels which we were not expecting.
The location suited us well as we had a car, however there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance if needed. We were pleasantly surprised with the views.
Everyone previously talks about the planes and it's very true they are low and frequent but it's amazing how quickly you get used to it and it really wouldn't put me off in future.
The only thing lacking was air com. We knew this when we booked and every bedroom had fans however being August it was particularly hot especially in the two twin bedrooms & although fans help it wasn't really enough.
Would definitely return.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you had a wonderful time.
The resort normally has a nice sea breeze and this combined with the ceiling fans does keep the villa nice and cool. However I appreciate there was a bit of a heatwave during your stay.
Thanks again and I hope to be able to welcome you to the villa again.
Regards, Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Liverpool, United Kingdom Jul 2016

Fantastic villa everything you need on hand, bars, shops and restaurants only walk away and very cheap prices.
I would definitely stay at this villa again and hope to return next year,
AMAZING!!!!!!!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the villa, and look forward to hopefully having you back again next year! With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes.

Family from Birmingham, United Kingdom Jul 2016

Had a fantastic 2 weeks would defiantly book again and are already talking about booking fir next year thank you the owners it's a wonderful villa.
The only down side the oven!!!! But such s small crumble for a fab place.
Regards
Tracey Handley

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Tracey,

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you had a lovely time at the villa. We will pass on your thanks and your comment regarding the oven to the owners. If you do want to book for next year please do not hesitate to contact us.

With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Kent, United Kingdom May 2016

Another great time at the villa! Lovely and clean apart from the floors (childrens feet were black when we first arrived!) but I do appreciate a large area of floor to maintain. Gorgeous sunny week, lovely hot pool (our son was very happy!) plenty of sun loungers, Wifi this year, (15yr old happy), lovely restaurants in Los Abrigos, loved the planes going over, it never bothers us. A nice temperature in the villa, certainly didn't need to use the fans that are supplied. We used the annexe this year, lovely big size with fab bathroom! All in all, a lovely family holiday. We will probably be back next year!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Tonita,

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the villa again this year. It is great to hear that there was a nice temperature in the villa and that you enjoyed the Wifi! We will forward on your feedback about the floors to the local management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa next year.

With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Fife, United Kingdom Apr 2016

Stayed in this villa from 30th April 2016 for 1 week with my wife and our 10 month old boy along with both sets of our parents. Arrived late (located in Alamos Park area in a residential area) at night and managed to find access key in locked box then negotiate our way to front door in darkness (ensure your mobile has a torch app).
Bedrooms were of a decent size but the 4th which is part of the extension is huge so plenty of space for our hired cot provided by the villa and him to move around in the baby walker hired from www.hire4babytenerife.com .
Kitchen had plenty of work space and table seating 6, plenty of kitchen utensils,washing machine,dishwasher,microwaveable large fridge freezer.
Lounge area had a dining table and chairs and seating area at other end for relaxing in evening and watching TV.
Pool area was more than adequate with enough sun loungers and also covered shaded area to get out of sun. Pool had cover which you put over when not in use and kept heat in. Pool was also very clean and twice weekly pool maintenance guy who attended and cleaned it.
On other side of building you could access from kitchen a terrace which was great for sitting having breakfast on or having a BBQ in the evening. Built in BBQ so only needed to buy so charcoal ( used it 3 times during our week). You can also access roof top terrace from here that gas great views of the golf course and towards airport and sea also.
Villa is situated on flight path of airport so depending on wind direction they will either landing or taking off over villa(landing whilst we stayed) this wasn't an issue as the noise was short and became a game of guess the airline and waving to the passengers on board.
Villa is about a 10 minute walk to San Blas shopping/bar area where there are a large number of bars restaurants and a small supermarket which has all you need at reasonable prices or you can head to the larger Mercadona up at la chafiras( get bus up then taxi back).

The only negative points we had about the villa were that one of the ensuiteshowers leaked a lot when in use. In kitchen area mainly a lot of small ants crawling everywhere which put some of my guest off,

I would return to this villa again if staying in Golf De sur and would recommend it to anyone looking for a villa with that little bit exclusiveness and stunning views over golf course and towards the mountains.

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1km Nearest bar 800m Nearest restaurant 800m Nearest supermarket 800m Tenerife South Airport 8.2km Championship Golf course 1km Main Resort Centre 12km Mount Teide 45km Sea front 10km

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 45km Golf 2km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 45km Tennis 5km Walking 15km Wind surfing 45km

Sights and attractions

Shopping 15km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 4 September 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 September 2016 - 31 August 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Price of the villa is for the use of 3 bedrooms. For the 4th bedroom please add £350.

    £350.00 per week if there are more than 6 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £15.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week.

    £15.00 per week, paid with booking

  • If you are a group of 6 people or less but require the use of the 4th bedroom please select this option. (Otherwise the 4th bedroom will remain locked). If you are a group of 7 or 8 people the system will automatically add the cost of the 4th bedroom to the booking and you are not required to select this option.

    £350.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

4 bedrooms, Sleeps 8:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

4 bathrooms, 2 en suite bathrooms, 4 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with solar heating

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WI-FI, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 8, Dining area seats 8, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden

Suitable for

Infants, Restricted mobility

Extra information

The villa has views into the golf course and towards the mountain from the front and the Atlantic Ocean from the rear.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,198 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,704 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 8 hours ago

Number of properties: 164

Similar properties