Book now

Contact owner

Casa Carmela - luxury 3 / 4 bed villa,heated pool!

Overview

Casa Carmela is a beautiful luxurious Villa in Alamos Park, Golf del Sur, with outstanding views of the mountains, golf course, Atlantic Ocean and the little fishing village of Los Abrigos. It is extremely spacious and includes a large lounge/dining room with a glass dining table and chairs to seat 8 people, a corner style settee and TV with DVD player. From the lounge there are two large double patio doors opening out to the veranda and swimming pool.

The fully fitted separate kitchen includes a washing machine and dishwasher along with dining table and chairs. There are two double bedrooms, each with en suite bathroom, and two bedrooms with twin beds, one with en suite shower room, plus an additional bathroom. The roof of the 4th bedroom has been stylishly turned into a private sun terrace with lovely sea views!

The Villa is set in its own 1,200 square metre plot, accessed through high iron gates which lead onto a driveway with ample parking space. A large attractive garden surrounds the whole of the Villa and contains many tropical trees, shrubs and flowers.

The large 7.9m x 4.5m swimming pool is electrically heated during the winter (Oct to April) to keep it at a pleasant temperature for swimming in. Between May and Sept the pool still has solar heating. There are plenty of sun loungers set around the open sun terraces, along with patio garden furniture giving ample outside seating. To one end of the pool is a veranda for relaxing in the shade.

Just a short walk away from the Villa is Golf del Surs main shopping centre (San Blas) where you will find nightly entertainment outside the many bars/restaurants. The centre of San Blas also has several shops including gifts/souvenirs, clothes, perfume, video hire, supermarket, chemist and even a doctor’s surgery.

For the keen golfer there is a 27 hole golf course with club house (and tennis courts) within easy walking distance.



Accommodation:
Accommodation:
Lounge/Dining Room (spacious)
Corner style suite, dark wood furniture, television with UK satellite package (BBC1&2, ITV1, CH4,5), DVD player, radio/CD player, glass dining table and chairs to seat 8 People, two double patio doors opening to the veranda and swimming pool, archway leading to the entrance hall
with stylish wooden furniture.

Fully fitted Kitchen
A good range of fitted kitchen cupboards, granite worktop, full size oven & hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, electric kettle, toaster, coffee maker, table & chairs to seat 6 people, iron and ironing board, door to rear patio.

Bedroom One
King size double bed, fitted wardrobes, bedside units, chest of drawers, upright fan, patio door opening to swimming pool sun terrace. En suite bathroom containing bath with shower, wash basin set in marble worktop with built in cupboards, bidet, WC, hairdryer.

Bedroom Two
Twin beds, fitted wardrobe, dark wood furniture, upright fan. En suite shower room containing
shower cubicle, wash basin in vanitory unit, WC.

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, fitted wardrobes with built in floor safe, dark wood furniture, upright fan.

Separate Bathroom
Bath with shower, wash basin set in marble worktop with built in cupboard, bidet, WC.

The extension (bedroom 4)
The villa has been recently extended at the back to include this spacious bed sitting room with king size double bed, fitted wardrobes, bedside units, chest of drawers, low table & chairs, upright fan, patio door opening to rear patio. En suite bathroom containing bath, separate walk in shower, wash basin set in marble worktop with built in cupboards, WC.

The villa can be booked as a 3 bed for a lower price and the extension (4th bedroom) will remain locked.

Villa Grounds
The large 7.9m x 4.5m swimming pool benefits from a solar heating system operating year round, supplemented by an electrically operated heat pump during the cooler winter months, aiming to maintain a minimum temperature of 26 degrees throughout the year. There are plenty of sun loungers set around the open sun terraces, along with patio garden furniture giving ample outside seating. To one end of the pool is a veranda for relaxing in the shade.


To the rear of the villa there is an extensive patio, partly enclosed by a large wooden pergola, with a barbecue and stairway leading to a spacious roof terrace, which offers panoramic views of the golf course and mountains (including the famous Mount Teide) to the north, the adjacent San Blas Nature Reserve, and to the south east the fishing village of Los Abrigos, Red Rock and the Atlantic Ocean with Gran Canaria visible on a clear day. Access to the driveway at the side of the villa is through high iron gates and the property is surrounded by a large attractive garden with high boundary walls. Situated at the end of a quiet cul de sac, and bounded on three sides by golf course and nature reserve, it offers a good degree of privacy and seclusion within easy walking distance of all the amenities of the Golf del Sur complex. (You can see the position of this property on Google Earth at 28°02’04.5”N, 16°36’19”W)

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 20 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly.

PLEASE NOTE - The villas has a pricing structure based on the use of either 3 bedrooms or 4 bedrooms. The villa costs £1000 per week for 3 bedrooms.

If you are a party of 7 or more then you will be automatically charged a £350 supplement for the 4th bedroom (Master suite). The total is therefore £1350 per week.

If 3 bedrooms are required, as the 4th bedroom is at the back of the villa, it will be locked not be made available. If you are a party of less than 7 and require the 4th bedroom, you can selec t this option when booking and the £350 supplement will be applied.

The Resort:
Golf Del Sur is an attractive and peaceful resort on the south coast of Tenerife, only 10 minutes drive from the airport. It has all the facilities you would expect from a high quality holiday resort with some really nice bars and restaurants and of course a championship golf course.

This villa in Alamos Park offers exclusive and completely private accommodation. It is set less than 10 minutes walk from the resort centre of Golf Del Sur which is based around 3 pretty squares each with their own evening entertainment. Here you will also find many boutiques, a doctor, a chemist and a well stocked supermarket.

Property Management

This villa is looked after by a local English Property Management company called Tenerife Holiday Homes. Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book, reassured in the knowledge that they are on hand if required.

They have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Summary:

Casa Carmela, is a luxurious Tenerife Villa to rent in Alamos Park, Golf Del Sur. It has lovely views of the mountains, golf course, Atlantic ocean and the little fishing village of Los Abrigos

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

4 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 3: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 4: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 8 in the dining area
Room for 8 in the living area
Bathrooms:
4 bathrooms, 4 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private: Solar heated
Other:
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Extra information (The villa has views into the golf course and towards the mountain from the front and the Atlantic Ocean from the rear.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Restricted mobility (All one ground floor with plenty of space.)

Sports and activities

Climbing
Fishing
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Tennis
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Shopping

Prices and availability

Last updated 23.02.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £1,149.50 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,148.46 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
23rd January 2015 to 3rd March 2015 None set No 7
1st April 2015 to 18th December 2015 None set No 7

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Price of the villa is for the use of 3 bedrooms. For the 4th bedroom please add £350. All year Occupancy: more than 6 people £350.00 per week

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

If you are a group of 6 people or less but require the use of the 4th bedroom please select this option. (Otherwise the 4th bedroom will remain locked). If you are a group of 7 or 8 people the system will automatically add the cost of the 4th bedroom to the booking and you are not required to select this option. All year N/A £350.00 per week

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 1km
  • Nearest bar: 0.8km
  • Nearest restaurant: 800m
  • Nearest supermarket: 800m
  • Championship Golf course: 1km
  • Main Resort Centre: 12km
  • Mount Teide: 45km
  • Sea front: 10km

Reviews

31 out of 32 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Saturday 25 October 2014 with Family
The villa was very spacious and in a lovely area. It was easy to find, even at night, and very close to the airport. The planes could be an issue for some people, but by and large we just found them to be a novelty. They certainly didnt disturb us to any great extent. The linen and towels could perhaps do with renewing, some of it was a bit tired, but the beds were very comfy. WiFi would have been appreciated, but was available for free in all the local restaurants we ate in during our stay. The pool was actually WARM as advertised, a great bonus with two small children who would have spent the whole holiday in there if allowed. We enjoyed our week very much and would certainly recommend Casa Carmela as value for money. We had a hire car, and certainly appreciated it, though shops and restaurants were within a 15 minute walk we definitely needed it for supermarket shopping. We would definitely stay there again.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 15 July 2014 with Family
Excellent property to hire lovely area beautiful pool near to town it would be nice to have an I pod player there and the only other thing was there was only one shelf in the oven very difficult to cook for 6 people with one shelf
Verified
Stayed Saturday 22 March 2014 with Couple
Having returned to the Villa for a second holiday within two months is a sound endorsement of how much my wife and I enjoyed the Villa as it fulfilled all our expectations and requirements and we have booked a further holiday for later in the year. As at the previous visit the Villa and surrounding areas were presented in a very clean and tidy condition and full marks must be given to the staff who maintain the property. Although not essential it would have been useful to have had Wi-Fi available in the Villa. Jim and Kath Scott.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 09 March 2014 with Family
A very nice house. We used it mainly as "a sleeping house". We were a party of 15 persons that rented 2 houses close to each other. Did not use the kitchenfacilities very much.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 25 January 2014 with Couple
A beautiful villa in a most attractive setting and everything that one could wish for with attractive gardens and extensive patio surrounds. Perhaps a little further from restaurants and shops than would suit some visitors but my wife and I found the walking a good exercise. Would certainly return to this villa if still available.
Verified
Stayed Monday 12 August 2013 with Family
We were let down on our original accommodation we booked and it was the best thing that could have happened. I booked this place and the owner, Jon Stewart, was helpful from start to finish. He arranged competitive car hire for us as well. There were six of us staying here and the accommodation was amazing. Spacious, well equipped, clean, lovely pool area (could not get my 5 year old out of the pool)! The villa is well located with shops and restaurants nearby and very close to other busier towns, ir Playa de las Americas and Los Cristianos. Only trouble was we loved the villa so much we didnt want to go anywhere else. There for a week from 12-19 August 2013. Weather was beautiful. Went to Loro Parque and Siam Park (both a must) also went shopping in Playa de las Americas. Went out for a couple of meals and rest of time was spent relaxing at this lovely villa. Great for families. We stocked up on food at the big supermarket just a 5 min car ride away. We quite enjoyed the planes going over, my 5 year old loved playing a game where she had to guess the colour of the planes tail. Villa had lovely gardens, BBQ area and roof top terrace with lovely views of Tenerife. Also, I left my camera behind and the owners have located it and are kindly sending it back to me. I couldnt fault this place or the owners and we are definitely booking with them again. Do not hesitate to book a holiday here, I would highly recommend it. Thank you so much for making our holiday a very special and memorable one. My daughters first trip abroad and I know she will have the best memories of it! First class accommodation and people who will make your holiday an enjoyable and stress free one. THANKS AGAIN!!!! Sarah x
Verified
Stayed Friday 26 July 2013
The villa was very spacious and beautifully set out. Lovely pool and garden. The planes do fly over very low and there are quite a lot of them. The oven could do with an extra shelf but apart from that it was exactly what we needed and I would definitely recommend it.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 12 July 2012
This is the 4th Tenerfie villa we have used and by far the best. The villa was extremely spacious, clean and very well equipped with plenty of crockery / cutlery etc. The pool was warm and inviting with plenty of inflatables provided. We will certainly be rebooking this property. Only issues we had were that the TV didnt work (I was delighted by this but the men in the party were not happy!) and the other problem was that the safe was not available - this meant we had to carry passports money etc wherever we went which was not ideal. But overall absolutely first class - thank you.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 08 April 2012
Just back from a weeks stay at Casa Carmela. We would highly recommend this villa. It is much more spacious than the website suggests and its location is great. 10 mins from airport, local restaurants (check out Gullivers or Tapas) and shops in walking distance, large supermarket just a short bus ride away (bus was regular and stops close by the villa) and short bus journey to main towns and beaches. Dont worry about the aeroplane noise, kids loved it!!
Verified
Stayed Monday 28 December 2009
It was lovely and had everything I would wish for. The extention was well worth having even though there were only 4 of us staying. It was beautifully clean and well presented. The only thing I could fault it on was the temperature of the pool. I would have preferred it to be heated at night as well so that an early morning swim is attractive, non of us wanted to swim in the morning as it was too cold for us, we kept it covered whenever we werent in it, but it never really got up to a good temperature.
Verified
Stayed Monday 06 April 2009
WOW!! This place is amazing. We were a family of 4 staying in this huge villa. You could easily have 8 people in there and not see each other. The gardens and terraces and views from each are amazing. You have a choice of 3 large terraces plus a couple more smaller terraces to the rear of the villa. It was immaculately presented, spotlessly clean and with every facility you could need. Wonderfully private yet still only about 8 minutes from the main san blas area. This area is like my second home, the whole family love it. It is quiet and safe for the kids and always welcoming. Great restaurants to try are the Great Wall Chinese in the top square, Gullivers Grill HOuse and the Pate de Ora Tapas both on the back road. Friends Bar is a must for a quick drink and a sing song on the kareoke. Whole heartedly recommended to all.
Verified
Stayed Friday 08 August 2008
This has to be rated as one of the best villas we have ever stayed in. The welcome pack was a nice touch. The cleaning standard was second to none. So spacious and maintained to a very high standard.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 18 December 2007
The villa was spotlessly clean. Very spacious - did not even use the lounge area as the kitchen was a lovely central point to sit and eat and unwind at the end of the day. Patio and barbeque area - excellent - plenty of space and lots of chairs and sunloungers to sit around on. Did not use the pool much as the wind was rather cold when we were there - Chirstmas 2007 so cannot comment on this. Can say however that to was very clean and cleaned by housekeepers at least once whilst we were there. Only slightly negative comment - although again this did not bother us was that the planes from the airport do come over in the day but they did not disturb us at all and especially not at night or early morning.
Verified
Stayed Friday 13 October 2006
The villa was nice. I wouldn't pay anymore however. The planes are an issue and I would look to find a different villa not slap bang on the flight path. I should imagine that no air-con is bad news in the hotter months with the airport noise. We did like the secluded feel of the vila and found it equiped to suit our needs.
Verified
Stayed Friday 01 September 2006
We found the villa was well equipt and very comfortable, the surroundings were very peaceful and idealic. The gardens and view give the villa a very relaxing setting, it was such an effort to go out at night and leave the pool and villa behind! The aircraft noise did not cause any disruption at all. The one downfall we thought that could do with improving would be to add air conditioning to the bedrooms, as it was extremly hot at night. It would have been nice to have had some kind of music system for entertainment. We would definatley consider returning to Villa Casa Carmela in the near future.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 26 July 2006
Fantastic large villa with lovely garden and pool. The villa has obviously undergone and is still undergoing improvements. The villa was beautifully clean even though there had been recent building works. There was a fair amount of aircarft noise as it is under the apporach to the runway, however that did not detract from the holiday in any way as ther airport is not a busy as I had imagined. The best bit... A king sized bed! and plenty of pillows, luxuries that we have not had on previous villa holidays, it really makes a difference!
Verified
Stayed Friday 07 April 2006
villa,pool and grounds superb. water didn't always run warm in the bathrooms and the drains did smell but i understand the plumbing is going to be updated this year which will be a big improvement. Locality was great, just a 10 minute walk to the centre of san blas where there are bars and restaurants(the lobster pot is a must) It does help if you are an avid plane spotter as the villa is on the final approach to the airport but it didn't spoil our holiday or keep us awake. there is masses if space both inside and out of the villa and it is very private. The rep looking after the villa was very helpful when one of our party left his mobile phone under his pillow.! Nothing is too much trouble. Go ahead and book you won't be dissappointed.
Owner reply:

Dear Sally,Many thanks for the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed this stunning villa.Since you have visited, the villa has had an extension with the addition of a 4th bed / bathroom to the back - so it is now even bigger!During the extension the issue of the hot water not running all the time has been looked into and resolved. The smell you reported was coming from a drain outside the villa walls but this has been reported to the community who tell us this is now sorted.The villa is situated about a 10-15 min drive to the airport so there is some aircraft noise but most flights are on a Tuesday / Friday only. As you found out, the benefits of the villa and this pretty resort far outweigh any intermittent sound from the airplanes.I'm also glad that you received your mobile phone that was left behind and we sent back to you.Hope to see you again sometime!Jon

Verified
Stayed Saturday 28 August 2004
A spacious, immaculately clean villa with pool. Caretakers came halfway through our two week stay and thoroughly cleaned, changed bed linen and towels and tended the garden. Pool was cleaned twice weekly. The aircraft was fairly regular but this wasn't a problem and certainly didn't keep us awake at night. Would definitely recommend the villa, we had a great two-week stay. Thanks also to Jon Stewart who arranged the car hire and the taxi meet and greet service. The San Blas commercial centre is only a 10 minute walk away with a range of restaurants, a supermarket and souvenier shops.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 28 August 2004
We took our family to Casa Carmela and would like to say that we had an excellent time, the villa is wellequiped with excellent views over the golf course. If in the future we wish to return to tenerife we would not hesitate to book casa carmela
Verified
The villa was of a very high standard and well located. The pool was lovely and well maintained. The garden and views were fantastic..We had a very enjoyable holiday. The only criticisim we had was that the villa was on the flight path and some days could be noisey!!
Verified
The villa was spacious and clean, with everything we needed. Our only complaint was that the villa was very cold in the evenings and it would have been nice to have a couple of portable fan heaters just to take the chill off. The gardens are lovely and the location good. Pool a little on the cold side, but when we mentioned this to the pool man, he left the pool heating system on for longer. We had a great holiday and would recommend Casa Carmella
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback. As you found, the weather you encountered was nice during the day but unusually cold in the evenings. We have never needed or been asked for heaters before but this is certainly something we could implement for next winter. This also affected the pool temperature - please keep the cover on at night. I am glad the pool man was able to assist. I am very happy that you had a great holiday and that you would recommend the villa to others. We certainly do our best to make everyone as comfortable as possible.

Verified
Would highly recommend this villa but would also recommend hiring a car as we found the area fairly quiet. We used the car to travel to siam and loro park which are a must! Also a 10 minute drive t o Los Cristianos and not much further to Costa Adeje. The kids had a fab time in the pool and had fun with the floats and inflatables left for our use, while we relaxed in the sun on the sunbeds surrounding the pool. The villa was extremely spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We ate at the restaurants recommended in the guest book and would highly recommend if your eating locally to do the same as the food and service was excellent. Overall, great villa!!
Owner reply:

Thank you very much for the review and I am very glad you had a lovely time. Personally with the resort centre just a 10 minute walk away and the resort also being home to one of the largest marinas in South Tenerife that there is plenty to do in the resort. However, to go to some of the attractions like Siam Park, Loro Park etc, it is advisable to have a car (or use the transport they lay on for you that collects in Golf Del Sur) but that is the same for any villa in any resort.Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Verified
Accomodation excellent. Best pool we have ever had. Couldnt ask for more. We hope to revisit
Verified
Seventh time we have stayed here in the last 8 years, gets better each time. Back home yesterday and we have already booked for next year. Perhaps the introduction of Wi Fi would be appreciated.
Verified
THE VILLA IS VERY SPACIOUS AND IN A FANTASTIC SPOT, GREAT FOR PLANE SPOTTING, BIRD AND WILD LIFE AND FOR GOLFERS.
Verified
Villa was lovely with excellent gardens and great location. Swimming pool was lovely though it could have done with being a little bit warmer but the kids did not mind it and was definitely warmer that unheated pools. Restaurants nearby in Los Abrigos were fantastic, highly reccommend el picoteo.Wished it had Spanish TV as well as English Channels as the kids could not see some of the football games (FA Cup). Planes are noisy but you dont really notice them. It is quite entertaining. All in all a very good holiday home.
Verified
This property was larger than the photos suggest and it has lots of out door space too. The property is situated in a lovely quiet area. The Villa was clean and tidy with fresh sheets and lots of things for us to use such as toys cutlery, towels for the beach as well as things like books to read and games to play. My family and I loved it here at times it was a little loud from the plains but we quite like watching them go over the villa. There are amazing views and we said hi to a few golfers. Fantastic villa highly reccomend it.
Verified
Fantastic villa met all of our requirements, local to some shops/restaurants and about 10-15 min drive from Playa Americas. Would have marked excellent if we didnt have problems with the plumbing in the extension part of the building, couldnt use the toilet/shower for 5 days which was inconvenient due to drains getting blocked. Planes fly immediately overhead, not particularly a problem for us in Dec/January however not sure whether this would be too noisy in the peak months. All that said, would definately recommend and use again. We had a lovely xmas & New year !
Owner reply:

Thank you for the villa and I am glad you had a lovely time.I am very sorry about the plumbing in the extension. This is brand new and has now been rectified.As you rightly say, you are aware of some planes overhead but are no means disturbing. Dec and Jan are the peak months in Tenerife so it would not get any worse. The privacy, and tranquility that the villa offers (yet 5 mins to resort centre) far outweights the occasional plane.

Verified
I couldn't expect a place better than villa Carmela, everything was perfect and we found everything we could need. The location is amazing, in a really peaceful area but close to everything you could looking for, it's really peaceful and absolutely a perfect place if you need to relax. I will recommend it to everybody wants to spend an amazing holiday.
Verified
Casa Carmela far exceeded our expectations as it was so large (we nick named it South Fork). There were only 3 of us so we had ample privacy. Even if there are 6 -8 of you there are 3 private sun bathing areas and the 2 main ones by the pool and the back garden. The managers of the villa were very helpful and came immediately when we had a power problem which was just a trip switch. They also left a lovely welcome pack. The area the villa is located in is a really nice residential area with some really lovely top of the range mercedes and beautiful tropical flowers in their gardens. To the side of the villa is a stunning drop to the reserve and at the front is a great view of the sea. The back, backs onto a very large golf course and by day it is full of golfers who you can't hear apart from the odd "Four" who keep themselves to themselves and only look over if you are screeching a lot, but I wouldn't recommend walking round naked as they can see you. The main shops and restaurants are only about a ten minute walk away and the neighbouring fishing village of los abrigos is a 15 - 20 minute walk along the coast line. Walking in the opposite direction along the coast we found a sea pool carved into the rock which was lovely to swim in although the pool at the villa was plenty big enough. My only complaint is that it is on a flight path. I didn't quite understand what that meant but you can see the airport and the planes and timing them from take off to over the villa is about 3 - 5 seconds so as you can imagine that is really low and very loud. Friday is the worst day when the main flights in to tenerife arrive and it is non-stop planes flying over. They are so low you can almost see the pilots faces and the first day I ducked a lot as it seemed they were but a few metres above your head. My companions said they didn't really notice after a while but it is something that bugged me as I do like a lot of quiet when I am on holiday So all in all I would recommend this villa as it is stunning but if you don't like noise and golfers then I would give it a miss.
Verified
This was our 6th visit to this property in 5 years and as you can gather we like it. Yes you hear and see the aircraft being on the flightpath to the nearby airport, but after day 2 you don't really notice them, other than to try and guess which nations change over day it is. The facilities were good when we had our first visit 5 years ago but each year they improve, the walls have been highered,so there has been a trade off between security and the view of the golf course, but you still wake up to that beautiful vista of the mountains and Tiede. The hot water has improved and is fine now, pool is lovely and heated enough to be plesant to swim in or cool off after too much sun. Convenient for the golf, San Blas - still after all these years not wonderful, and easy access to the motorway if you want to visit the rest of the island. If you want nightlife and endless bars go somewhere else in Tenerife, if you want a good quality,reasonably priced,relaxing holiday in pretty surroundings, all be it with the plane noise as we do then choose this villa.
Verified
The size and layout was very good. The villa wasn't cleaned whilst we were there for two weeks. Only had hot water in one of the three bathroom, then only when the tap in the kitchen was run for half an hour. Very noisy as the villa is under the final approach to the airport. You can see the airport from the garden! No privacy in the afternoons as the gardener spent two hours every day in the garden.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 221
Calendar updated: 3 days ago
Last logged in: 7 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004