Contact Owner

No 2 Ocean View, Praia Da Luz

Beach villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Praia da Luz, Portugal

From £627 per week

Luxurious air-conditioned town house with swimming pool, located only two hundred yards from the centre of Luz with its beach, bars and restaurants.

Overview

No 2 Ocean View is one of an exclusive development of 6 luxury townhouses in a fantastic location just yards from the sea and 150 meters from the centre of Luz village. The clean sandy beach of Praia da Luz with its restaurants, beach bars and watersports is less than 250 meters away. The unit shares a large pool and has secure underground parking for 2 cars. Sleeping 6 in 1 double and 2 twin bedrooms, with 2 bathrooms and downstairs wash room, the townhouse is airconditioned and the large lounge/dining area has full length sliding doors onto the patio overlooking the sea. The large modern kitchen includes dishwasher, washing machine, gas hob, oven, microwave and large fridge with freezer. Fast WiFi broadband internet and Portuguese cable TV with sports channels.

The Townhouse
The property is modern with resulting benefits of modern kitchen and bathrooms as well as airconditioning etc. The sea dominates the downstairs recreation area as well as the two sea facing bedrooms, both of which have sliding doors onto a balcony with table and chairs. All bedrooms are spaceous with the double bedroom having an ensuite bathroom. The lounge/dining area has an Open Fire and is extremely spacious for 6 persons and full length sliding doors open onto a patio with sunloungers and cane table/chairs. The lounge has a large 3D/HD TVand DVD .There is a mini-HiFi unit with iPod dock and CD player etc. The unit is entered from the main door at the rear or a door off the basement parking. Just inside the unit at the basement level is a storeroom where golf clubs, bicycles, surfboards etc can be kept. To the side of the units is the large round pool with lawn area which again overlooks the sea 20 yards away.



Local Area
Luz boasts a number of bars, restaurants and cafes as well as a range of shops and supermarket. Recreation wise the beautiful sandy beach at the centre of the village has a large range of watersports equipment for hire as well as a beach volleyball net. Tennis courts , horse riding, atc are all available in Luz or 5 minutes away and the coastal walking and cycle path starts about 20 yards from the townhouse. Golfers are especially well catered for with the new and challenging Boa Vista on the edge of the village. Parque da Floresta and Palmares are 15 mins away and Henry Cottons's Penina as well as Alto and the recent Nick Price course are less than 25 to 30 minutes.

Reviews

50 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

49 out of 50 people recommend staying here

Family from Stafford, United Kingdom Jul 2016

Lovely villa, very well knitted out, all equipment working, well furnished inside and out, clean and well cared for. Beautiful location - quiet but also short walk into the town, pool also clean and well looked after. The area of the Algarve is good for both exploring and also relaxing. We had a great holiday (family with teenage kids) - couldn't fault the property. Thanks.

Family from Newton Abbot, United Kingdom Jul 2016

We arrived with a 1year old ,3 year old and 10 year old
Property is a very good size and had all we needed in kitchen and bedrooms and bathrooms
Electric window shutters were excellent as was air conditioning
Pool was good
Pillows could do with changing as very lumpy
Red Leather Sofa not to my taste maybe something more subtle and comfortable
Also when we arrived Local TV Film On not working or Internet TV just DVD
As we had small children it would have been good if this was working so we could settle them at night with CeeBeebies
Dave came down and we tried to fix it but as we arrived on Saturday night the TV Engineer couldn't come until Monday and he couldn't fix it
So on Wednesday 2 guys came and put a new system in that provides UK Terrestrial Channels and Internet TV that provides channels like FOX
So 3 days without TV is only criticism
Dave and Jane were very helpful and we had a good holiday
Thank you

Jack and Sally Harvey Devon UK

Family from Caldicot, United Kingdom Jun 2016

This is the one of the most relaxing holidays I have ever had. The location was perfect: stunningly beautiful seascape and a lovely choice of restaurants, bars and shops just a short walk away. The immediate locality is very peaceful - just the sound of sea and birds!
The villa is as lovely as it appears in the photos- if not more lovely! As you step into the lounge area the view of the ocean through the wall-to-wall patio doors is breathtaking. Even the teenagers were blown away!!
It is spacious, clean and very well-equipped. I can't think of anything I may have needed that the villa didn't provide. (Free Wifi was a bonus and the BBQ was handy.)
We were only here for a week but could have happily stayed longer.
The owner contacted us before we arrived which was reassuring and she provided a hamper of essential foodstuffs ( at a small extra charge) which we really appreciated on the night of our arrival and in the morning. She visited briefly on our first day to ensure our comfort.
We used Yellowfish Transfers instead of hiring a car which proved cost-effective and extremely reliable.
I would definitely recommend this villa for people who want a relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.

Couple from Worcestershire , United Kingdom Mar 2016

Wonderful 2 week stay just the two of us. Excellent accommodation stunning views, the villa had everything we needed looking forward to coming back next year. Strongly recommend!!

Family from Saltash, United Kingdom Aug 2015

Very relaxing stay

Couple from Grantham, United Kingdom Jul 2015

The property is a good size and in a good position with good sea view. Although the property was clean, the sun terrace had not been swept when we arrived. It is not worth the amount we paid particularly as the aircon was not working when we arrived and despite 34c+ temps was not fixed during our stay

Reply from Martin Botha

Very sorry the sun terrace was not swept and that the aircon had just packed it in on your arrival. A brand new aircon system was installed as soon as it could be delivered as the existing was unserviceable. As with the guests following you I have separately made an offer of a significant refund amount or additional discount for a future booking. On value I am afraid I will have to strongly disagree however perhaps it is more the economics of a unit designed for 6 persons being used by 2 during peak season. All reviews are appreciated.


2 other reviews

June 2012. We have replaced the TV with new 3D/HD 42in flat screen, and added a midi sound system with iPod dock. New larger leather style sofas have been ordered but will only be delivered mid July. In the kitchen new glasses, mugs, plates etc and enough such that you do not have to wash up continuously. Similarly new plastic glasses etc for the pool area. If any renter feels that we need something not provided for then grateful for any suggestions.

Thu 01/07/2004 22:26We should have e-mailed you earlier to say that we had a wonderful time at 2 Ocean View. We felt that the internet photos did not adequately represent how nice everything was. We enjoyed Luz very much, easy access to beach restaurants etc which meant we didn't spend much time in the car. We would love to go back maybe when it is not quite so hot so as to enjoy the many splendid walks in the area. Jane was a treasure and represents the owners very well indeed ... nothing was too much trouble for her.Anna-Maria Bailey

1 - 2 of 2

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 200m Nearest bar 200m Nearest restaurant 200m Nearest supermarket 300m Faro Int Airport 85km Lagos 7km Nearest golf course (Boa Vista) 3km

Prices and availability

Updated 5 September 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 March - 28 June 2017: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 29 June - 31 August 2017: changeover day is Saturday, bookings must be for whole weeks only and the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 September - 27 September 2017: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 17 March - 28 June 2018: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 29 June - 31 August 2018: changeover day is Saturday, bookings must be for whole weeks only and the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 September - 27 September 2018: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 17 March - 28 June 2019: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 29 June - 31 August 2019: changeover day is Saturday, bookings must be for whole weeks only and the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Early booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made 40 weeks before the arrival date.
  • Receive 5% off if the booking is made 26 weeks before the arrival date.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 20% off if the booking is made within 3 weeks of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive £300.00 off if the booking is for 4 weeks or more.
  • Receive £175.00 off if the booking is for 3 weeks or more.
  • Receive £100.00 off if the booking is for 2 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Optional extras

  • Fire wood

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • First high chair and travel cot

    £0.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Second high chair and travel cot

    £25.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 en suite bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool, Size 8m, Depth 0.4m to 1.8m

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WI-FI, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Central heating, Open fire, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Garage, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Pool/beach towels are provided

Martin

Average rating from 50 reviews

Private Owner From Cobham, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2003

South African from Cape Town - now working in banking in London for last 20 years. Love Portugal due to friendly people and the Algarve climate - the West coast beaches which are short drive away remind me of South African beaches. I have a daughter & a son (23+ 25) and get to the villa usually for 2 weeks in summer and a long weekend at another time. My partner Jane runs the admin on the property for us and will help on any questions.

Past bookings: 190 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 6 hours

Last logged in: 2 days ago

Number of properties: 1

South African from Cape Town - now working in banking in London for last 20 years. Love Portugal due to friendly people and the Algarve climate - the West coast beaches which are short drive away remind me of South African beaches. I have a daughter & a son (23+ 25) and get to the villa usually for 2 weeks in summer and a long weekend at another time. My partner Jane runs the admin on the property for us and will help on any questions.

Similar properties