Book now

Contact owner

Overview

No 2 Ocean View is one of an exclusive development of 6 luxury townhouses in a fantastic location just yards from the sea and 150 meters from the centre of Luz village. The clean sandy beach of Praia da Luz with its restaurants, beach bars and watersports is less than 250 meters away. The unit shares a large pool and has secure underground parking for 2 cars. Sleeping 6 in 1 double and 2 twin bedrooms, with 2 bathrooms and downstairs wash room, the townhouse is airconditioned and the large lounge/dining area has full length sliding doors onto the patio overlooking the sea. The large modern kitchen includes dishwasher, washing machine, gas hob, oven, microwave and large fridge with freezer. Fast WiFi broadband internet and Portuguese cable TV with sports channels.

The Townhouse
The property is modern with resulting benefits of modern kitchen and bathrooms as well as airconditioning etc. The sea dominates the downstairs recreation area as well as the two sea facing bedrooms, both of which have sliding doors onto a balcony with table and chairs. All bedrooms are spaceous with the double bedroom having an ensuite bathroom. The lounge/dining area has an Open Fire and is extremely spacious for 6 persons and full length sliding doors open onto a patio with sunloungers and cane table/chairs. The lounge has a large 3D/HD TVand DVD .There is a mini-HiFi unit with iPod dock and CD player etc. The unit is entered from the main door at the rear or a door off the basement parking. Just inside the unit at the basement level is a storeroom where golf clubs, bicycles, surfboards etc can be kept. To the side of the units is the large round pool with lawn area which again overlooks the sea 20 yards away.



Local Area
Luz boasts a number of bars, restaurants and cafes as well as a range of shops and supermarket. Recreation wise the beautiful sandy beach at the centre of the village has a large range of watersports equipment for hire as well as a beach volleyball net. Tennis courts , horse riding, atc are all available in Luz or 5 minutes away and the coastal walking and cycle path starts about 20 yards from the townhouse. Golfers are especially well catered for with the new and challenging Boa Vista on the edge of the village. Parque da Floresta and Palmares are 15 mins away and Henry Cottons's Penina as well as Alto and the recent Nick Price course are less than 25 to 30 minutes.

Summary:

Luxury airconditioned 3 bed, 2 bath townhouse with pool directly onto sea only 200 yards from centre of Luz with its beach, bars and restaurants.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 7 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning - Throughout property
Central heating
Open fire
Household:
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared: Dimensions 8m, Depth 0.4m to 1.8m,
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Garage
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Children
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Flying
Golf
Horse Riding
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Tennis
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Night Club
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £888.25 per week
  • From £888.25 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,410.75 per week
  • From £1,410.75 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £783.75 per week
  • From £783.75 per week
  • From £888.25 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £1,410.75 per week
  • From £1,410.75 per week
  • From £1,045.00 per week
  • From £783.75 per week
  • From £783.75 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
20th April 2015 to 28th June 2015 None set No 4
29th June 2015 to 31st August 2015 Saturday Yes 7
1st September 2015 to 27th September 2015 None set No 4
16th March 2016 to 28th June 2016 None set No 4
29th June 2016 to 31st August 2016 Saturday Yes 7
1st September 2016 to 27th September 2016 None set No 4
16th March 2017 to 28th June 2017 None set No 4
29th June 2017 to 31st August 2017 Saturday Yes 7
1st September 2017 to 27th September 2017 None set No 4
16th March 2018 to 19th April 2018 None set No 4

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 40 Weeks 10%
1st January to 31st December 26 Weeks 5%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 3 Weeks 20%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 4 Weeks £300.00
1st January to 31st December 3 Weeks £175.00
1st January to 31st December 2 Weeks £100.00

Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Fire wood All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

First high chair and travel cot All year N/A £0.00 per week

Paid with booking

Second high chair and travel cot All year N/A £25.00 per week

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 200m
  • Nearest bar: 0.2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 200m
  • Nearest supermarket: 300m
  • Lagos: 7km
  • Nearest golf course (Boa Vista): 3km

Reviews

43 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
43 out of 43 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Friday 13 September 2013 with Couple
Superb property in great location. The views out to sea cannot be bettered. Thanks for a great stay
Owner reply:

Thanks - I have no idea what has happened to many of the reviews that were on the system prior to the Clickstay change - seem to have lost many of the recent reviews so apologies that they appear old. The unit is in excellent condition and we were there in November to check and add to kitchen stock (glasses, cups etc) to ensure you are not short of any equipment if you are cooking in and that there are ample glasses and cups etc for visitors and general use.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 04 May 2013
The property was in a beautiful position overlooking the sea on the edge of Praia de Luz. It had everything we needed from dishwasher to Sky TV for the lads! We had the best holiday ever according to my daughters so you cant get any better than that. Jane and her husband, who looked after the property, were lovely and helped with any queries we had. Praia de Luz is a beautiful village and we were well looked after by everyone we met and we would definitely come back again.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 08 September 2012
2 Ocean View was everything the details said it would be....and more. There was everything we could want within the house.The location was ideal and Luz was a delight. Without a doubt we will be back!
Verified
Stayed Friday 15 July 2011
What a fantastic apartment in a great location with excellent views. We went as a family of 5 and there was plenty of room for us all without being under each other’s feet. The communal pool is fantastic and was never overcrowded. We moved one of the 2 sofas in the living room in front of the sliding patio doors where I spent many an hour just looking out at the beautiful view across the sea day and night while the women got ready and having a night cap after being out visiting at one of the many great restaurants within walking distance. We stayed away from British run restaurants & bars and stuck to Portuguese run establishments that were great (why go all the way to Portugal to go to British pub)? We had a hire car from Faro airport which was kept in the underground car park for the duration of our stay and used for the odd day out like to the Water Park (Slide & Splash) which is about a 30 min drive away from the apartment. We took our Sat Nav with us from the UK which worked very well. The Portuguese people are very friendly and we found buy learning just a few words of the language went down very well although everyone speaks very good English. There is an information pack in the apartment which is full of local information from driving laws to things to do, local walks and places to visit. We would highly recommend this apartment and location for a family holiday or a romantic break. VMTs
Verified
Stayed Friday 10 June 2011
Spacious and peaceful the apartment was only 2 minutes walk from the town and the local beach: Praia da Luz. Great places to eat are easily accessible.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 15 June 2010
We stayed for a week in June, lovely house with everything you would expect. stunning views, only a few mins walk to bars, supermarket and beach. The lady who looks after the property was very helpful, its worth hiring a car so that you can get out and about in the lovely algarve. This is a great house and resort especially if you want to wake up to stunning sea views, and like a small resort with not too much going on.
Verified
Stayed Friday 04 June 2010
The best accommodation we have ever stayed in plus Jane and her husband Dave were wonderful in our hour of need.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 15 August 2009
We spent a week in August. The house was extremely well presented, clean and tidy, with every kitchen utensil one could ask for (and some surprises too!) The view surpasses expectation, and the communal pool was a welcome addition - and sociable too, but never too busy. Praia da Luz is a lovely small resort and the apartment location adds to the appeal, a short stroll down into the town or to the beach, without being noisy or overlooked. Jane and her cleaning team were delightful, helpful, prompt to come out when we had a query - we cannot fault it! Please can we come back next year?!
Verified
Stayed Friday 10 April 2009
As a party of 5 we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the villa over easter - it was very spacious and modern with a fantastic front terrace/courtyard overlooking the sea and recieved sunlight thoughout the day. Other highlights: great connectivity to Lagos and nearby towns, coastal cliff top walk from the villa. Highly recommended and great value for money.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 26 March 2009
This is the third time we have been to this property and enjoy the position very much. It is close to the sea and the beach and is at the same level as the town. The facilities are good though the showers could do with some updating. It can be a bit noisy if there are people in the adjacent condos but fortunately this time there were no neighbours. A most enjoyable holiday and we are likely to book again for next year at the same time.
Owner reply:

Thanks for the input. Shower heads have all been replaced.

Verified
Stayed Friday 12 September 2008
The villa was well equipped, exactly like it was on the pictures. The view was fantastic. We had a great time in the villa. One little detail: the matrasses of the sunbeds were soaking wet, we could not get them dry. They layed on the terras when we arrived. We suggest to keep them in the house. Jane was very helpful and a nice person too.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 13 May 2008
Service - excellent Local property manager very responsive Overall ratings would be excellent except for bathroom odor problem that appears to be an ongoing issue (based on comments of other renters in comment book at villa). A closer look indicates a plumbing design issue with all drains in that no provision has been included for a trap feature that would provide a water barrier between the drain and the sewer line. The local manager has been made aware of a recommendation for a simple fix to address this problem and hopefully this would be implemented prior to future rentals.
Owner reply:

Yes - the reason you can get odours is due to the lack of a 'U'bend in drainage pipes - you can put the plug in the basin however I have asked that a plumber install 'U'bends in the downstairs basins and this will be completed shortly.

Verified
Stayed Wednesday 21 November 2007
The house is in a perfect location beside the sea however personally would not choose to be there when neighboring town houses were occupied. The accommodation was comfortable and generally well equipped, although perhaps because it was winter, there was not a full set of crockery to make the dishwasher useful enough. More tea towels and an oven cloth would have helped. Jane was very helpful and the girls did a good job cleaning etc after a faulty start. The information in the house was comprehensive and useful. We liked the town although again I think because it was out of season. We would be happy to return.
Owner reply:

Full set of crockery (for 8) is confirmed. Please advise Jane if there is any shortfall and it will be rectified. I believe that at this level you should have an excess of glasses, plates, mugs to cover your use, guests, etc - so please do not hesitate to make Jane aware. The changeover cleaners should advise her if breakages have occurred but this can be missed. Preferably a note left by occupants would be great, - unless it is a significant cost to replace I would be unlikely to make any claim against the 'breakages' facility. ThanksMartin

Verified
Stayed Saturday 28 July 2007
Views spectacular Accomodation adequate but some areas looking a little tired.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 30 June 2007
The property is in an excellent location with fantastic sea views and very close to the beach and the facilities on offer in Luz. The property itself was all that you could wish for, and more. It contains everything you could possibly want for cooking, washing, entertainment for all the family. Our lasting memory will be that of the sea views that greeted you every morning when you entered the lounge and watching the moon rise at night from the terrace. We will definitely be returning.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 09 June 2007
This is a beautiful and comfortable villa. Our only compliants were with the noise level in the house - more carpets might help but it was hard to keep it quiet while some wanted to sleep - lots of echoes and reverbs. Also the lock situation could use some attention. JANE BENNETT IS FANTASTIC - A GREAT HELP - SHE MADE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE SO NICE. WE GREATLY APPREVIATED HER. Joyce, Larry and Maria Dorr
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 24 October 2006
This property was in an excellent location and the views were spectacular. Just as the picture shows. The villa was larger than we expected and comfortable - six adults could easily holiday together. The Kitchen was fitted with enough catering equipment to cook a four course meal - you will need to take your own dischwasher tablets. Having a washing machine with a young family was great, however we did on occassions struggle to dry wet clothing as the sun doesn't alwasy shine in Portugal! The property has gas cylinders and running out of gas was a minor inconvenience and was resolved very promptly! The area is undergoing much building and how quiet this property will be in the future I am not sure as everywhere you look more apartments are being built, a plus side is nothing can go in front of the villa as there is a small road and then rocks and sea! We didn't encounter the 'real Portugal ' despite some trips out, but perhpas this is reflective in the whole of the Algarve? Luz beach is great for children sandy and safe. It was busy but not crowded. On the down side as identifed in an earlier review we also felt that there could have been much more attention to cleaning, and the linen provided looked tired, and some of the towels were thin (as a result of ageing) and had holes in. The down stairs toilet smelt of sewage which wasn't resolved during our stay, this may have been a result of heavy rain before and early into our visit? The property also smelt slightly musty, however this again might have been a result of the damp weather. The owner was a great help to us before our holiday when we could not get hold of the local contact and the instructions on how to find the villa were spot on - if we can do it at midnight on a dark wet night they must be good! This holiday met our expectations, after a wet start the last couple of days reached the late 20's/ early 30's which was great!
Owner reply:

All linen and towels (house and beach) have been replaced. Cleaners have been advised of reviews and are under notice to ensure high level of cleaning. Please advise me direct during your holiday if it is an issue and I will ensure it is recified immediately.

Verified
Stayed Wednesday 21 December 2005
Ocean View #2 was a good value for the money. It is a roomy, well appointed townhouse. It is well described on the web site. We were very well looked after. We did not realize the area was nearly totally populated with British citizens. Nice as they were, we had hoped to spend more time with the Portuguese people learning about their culture and honing our language skills.. This was the only drawback. We would recommend this property to a friend, although we would make sure they knew about the British influence.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 16 July 2005
We have stayed in many villas in other countrys, well mainly spain but this property and location has been the best so far and we will be returning next year.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 03 October 2004
The pictures on the website really don't do this lovely property justice.Furnished and decorated very tastefully and well equipped, sparklingly clean. Good location within easy walking distance of Luz centre and beaches.Highly recommended.
Verified
Stayed Friday 19 March 2004
We had a really nice time here. The accomodations were perfect in every way and as promsied, "Jane" met us right on time with the key and other local information. I totally recommend this condo!!! We hope to some day return!
Verified
This property met our expectations. The view is fantastic and the description accurate. We were well looked after by David who helped when needed including directing our non-English speaking taxi driver to the property. Our only adverse comment would be finding the pool smaller than expected.
Verified
Fab holiday very relaxing. views from property breathtaking. property was clean and fully equipped. only downside was showers! water ran hot and then cold never a constant temperature! but heho didnt spoil holiday!
Verified
The location is ideal and the vista is spectacular. Everything locally is within easy walking distance and if you are seeking a relaxing break, it will be hard to find a better One highlight was watching dolphins swimming past as we enjoyed breakfast on the patio - Truly idyllic
Verified
This villa in Praia da Luz was absolutely amazing. I stayed there for a 4 day long weekend with 5 friends and we hardly wanted to leave the villa! The view was beyond words and it had everything we could have wanted and more. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone going to the south of Portugal. The value for money was astounding. Thanks for a great holiday!
Verified
this villa is in a beautiful location, just beside the sea and had plenty of room to sit outside to sunbathe & enjoy the scenery. It was quiet and well furnished and certainly made for a fabulous holiday. We would definately recomend this villa.
Verified
This was our 3rd visit to frontline properties in Praia de Luz-2nd in this row of 6. The views from the villa are spectacular and uplift the spirits every morning. The low hedges in the gardens mean that you are very close to the neighbours when outside-this can be good or bad !! On the negative side,the house is well equipped, with the slight exception that it could have more plates, bowls etc. in the kitchen. We also felt that for a rental at this level that the housekeeping service could be at a higher level. Finally, we must praise the service given to us by the management agent Jane who responded with fantastic efficiency to a couple of maintenance issues which arose, and also sent back mu iPhone and wallet which I very cleverly left in the villa !!
Verified
We definitely enjoyed staying at this property. The views alone and location itself were outstanding. Pool a little cold (we visited end May) so children did not use this as much as they would have liked. However, there is a beautiful beach within walking distance which was very family-friendly with all facilities on hand. We liked the area of Luz as it was not too busy and over-commercialised, perfect for a relaxing and very picturesque holiday. Would visit this property again, the standard of furnishings etc was excellent and very well stocked.
Verified
Fantastically kitted out and spacious villa with a view of the sea that exceeded expectations. We were a party of 6 and found the villa comfortable and spacious and had everything you could need and more for a brilliant self-catered holiday. Very quiet location minutes walk from the square in town with lots of lovely bars, restaurants and well stocked supermarket. Was great to be met at the property on arrival too. We had a fab time, would recommend to all and would hope to return! Many thanks.
Verified
Great house with lots of space and close to the beach. Overall fabulous week with our three children
Verified
We adored the property and Pria da Luz. The view from the house exceeded our expectations, listening to the sea at night and watching the fishing boats while sipping wine and beer was the perfect get away from it all. The garden was ideal for our 1 year old twins, they loved pottering around. The proximity to the town and beach is perfect and the situation of the house meant there was no street noise at night,which can ruin a holiday. The house was so well equipped, everything we needed was there and well done for the supply of beach towels!!! The cleaning ladies were outstanding, they had emptied the dishwasher when we returned 1 day..something I didnt expect, also they were so pleasant and cheery and thank you to Jane for making sure we were settled. To sum it up..we found our dream holiday home only problem is...its not ours!!!
Verified
My boyfriend and I rented the villa during late October. The weather was excellent and the crowds had diminished. The property was appropriately represented, the pictures are accurate and the views are awesome. It offers easy walking distance to many restaurants, bars, a beach, and promenade. It made for a great central spot to tour the many surf beaches of Sagres. It would be a much better value for more people (thus the rating of "good" for value for the money) and our only complaint was no screens on the windows, because we rented the place to be close enough to hear waves crashing at night, but the mosquitos and flies were unbearable, so all windows including the huge sliding ones in the living room, had to be closed.
Verified
The villa was excellent and well prepared. The only problems were that the showers either did not work properly or were very weak. The second point was that when a large party moved in next door it was extremely noisy - soundproofing was inadequate. In spite of that we had a great holiday and thought the location was excellent.
Owner reply:

Thanks - new shower heads installed and good strong shower result.

Verified
We had a brilliant holiday and the villa was everything it promised to be and more, Very spacious and extremely well equipped. The parking facilities were fabulos. The location was very quiet and relaxing, the sea view was stunning. The grounds were kept really well and Jane Bennet was very efficient and helpful. Only a couple of small critisisms, the pool was very cold, we had read that it would be heated but definitely wasn't. The downstairs toilet needs the smell sorted out we read about it on the reviews before we arrived and it was mentioned a few times in the visitors book. Although this was not a major problem it would go towards making this villa perfect. Thankyou for a great holiday.
Owner reply:

Thanks for the review. In Portugal the simple U bend in the drain pipe below a basin (or bath), as used in UK, USA etc, is not permitted/used. The water sitting in the U-bend normally blocks off any smells from the drains returning up via the plug-hole. We notice that the smell can occur with high tides for some reason but is easy to prevent by simply closing the plug in the basin in the cloakroom. I have posted the reply in order that all users are aware of how to ensure it does not occur, and will advise Jane to make sure she alerts occupants. Certainly surprised me first time it occurred but very easy to prevent. I will probably look to buck the building regs and put a U-joint in some time.Sorry you experienced it Sue.

Verified
The house was even larger and lighter than what I got from the pictures, which was a very nice surprise. Very comfortable house with little private garden. Large and easy parking space. Nice common areas. Well kept. View is phenomenal!!! My only objection is that although the house was new and clean, could use a little more cleaning detail.
Verified
Great positon, modern, well equipped town house, Small garden with very little shade in high summer but shade round the communal pool. Quiet position although a lot of building taking place further along the coastal road so may get busier.
Verified
The location was perfect for our family although our teenage daughter could have done with maybe just one night club. It was so comfortable with lovely swimming in the sea opposite the condo. My two teenage kids forgot all about costly entertainment and enjoyed the facility instead. would definitely go again
Verified
Location could not have been bettered. This made the stay all the more enjoyable. We made use of the pool each afternoon, including my 8 month old granddaughter. We used the BBQ twice. Every conceivable item needed in a kitchen was available. Jane was very helpful and a big thankyou to her for providing the "Welcome Pack and popping in to see us half way through the week. Air conditioning was easy to use. All in all a wonderful property, tastefully decorated and again a million dollar view.
Verified
Very happy, contributed to enjoyable holiday.
Verified
Very good holiday with comfortable accomodation very well equipt. well recommended.
Verified
We had a very relaxing week. The villa is very well equiped in a fantastic location. Would definately recommend this villa.
Verified
Position, position, position plus a lovely modern layout! Great little town, lovely beach and fantastic view.
Verified
the property was excellent and we had a great week there w/b 20/9/04. i would make a couple of comments that i hope are useful, but in no way should they be taken as a criticism of the property. also jane who manages the property was very helpful and organised for us to hire a wheel chair and took trouble to do this. we had a great holiday and thought that the property was just gorgeous and the views where breathtaking. the house was well equipped to a very high standard. we would definitely recommend it and would definitely consider hiring it again at a future date. a couple of comments as follows:1. we took our mum who has parkinsons and it would have been helpful if the stairs had bannisters on them as she relies on them to be able to safely get up and down stairs. she couldn't manage even the 3 stairs between the lounge and kitchen without support.2. there is no tennis locally as the private clubs have changed and now don't allow non members to pay and use the courts and there are no municiple courts for hire.3. the sat tv is broken and cannot receive the british channels. jane was looking into this and hoping to get an engineer to fix it.
2 other reviews
June 2012. We have replaced the TV with new 3D/HD 42in flat screen, and added a midi sound system with iPod dock. New larger leather style sofas have been ordered but will only be delivered mid July. In the kitchen new glasses, mugs, plates etc and enough such that you do not have to wash up continuously. Similarly new plastic glasses etc for the pool area. If any renter feels that we need something not provided for then grateful for any suggestions.
Thu 01/07/2004 22:26We should have e-mailed you earlier to say that we had a wonderful time at 2 Ocean View. We felt that the internet photos did not adequately represent how nice everything was. We enjoyed Luz very much, easy access to beach restaurants etc which meant we didn't spend much time in the car. We would love to go back maybe when it is not quite so hot so as to enjoy the many splendid walks in the area. Jane was a treasure and represents the owners very well indeed ... nothing was too much trouble for her.Anna-Maria Bailey

Owner

About the owner
South African from Cape Town - now working in banking in London for last 20 years. Love Portugal due to friendly people and the Algarve climate - the West coast beaches which are short drive away remind me of South African beaches. I have a daughter & a son (21+ 23) and get to the villa usually for 2 weeks in summer and a long weekend at another time. My partner Jane from Wittering in England runs the admin on the property for us and will help on any questions.
Owner score 3113
Calendar updated: 19 days ago
Last logged in: 28 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: July 2003