Amarante Villas

47 properties

5 reviews

Experienced agent

Direct booking - no fees

Joined 2016

Amarante Villas

Agent from Goes, Netherlands


Amarantevillas is specialized in renting villas in Algarve, Lisbon area and the North of Portugal. We have an office in the Algarve (Carvoeiro) and we also can do the whole villa management. Our service is on a very high level and our prices very competitive.

47 properties

5 reviews

Family from Exeter, United Kingdom


Family from Exeter, United Kingdom · August 2022
The holiday was amazing. Pool and villa was clean and tidy. Nice and secluded but within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

Family from Shoreham By Sea, United Kingdom


Family from Shoreham By Sea, United Kingdom · August 2022
A really lovely holiday villa. Beautiful pool area and quiet location. Villa was spacious and very well equipped. Beds were comfy and slept brilliantly. It was incredibly relaxing staying here. Lots of supermarkets a short drive away. As was the beach. We ate out at 3 restaurants within walking distance but it was lovely to sit and dine on the terrace at home also. The whole family loved the holiday and definitely recommend the villa for a chilled time in the sun.

Family from Stevenage, United Kingdom


Family from Stevenage, United Kingdom · June 2022
We have just returned from a week at the beautiful Villa Albufiera 78. The family had an excellent time however there were a few issues that require addressing We had no hot water upon arrival on Saturday till Monday afternoon and then again from Thursday onwards..this was unacceptable as we couldn’t wash The toilet seat in the ground floor bedroom had been broken and just propped up on the back.. not knowing this my mother sat on it and the lid fell on her back ( this was not rectified) The round bits on the door handles kept falling off The dish washer leaks.. causing a trip hazard.. I fell and hurt my ribs There should be oven gloves There were no extra pillows as the pillows were too thin these are not hotel quality There was cake ground into the floor tiles under the rug.. whilst we appreciate that the cleaners hadn’t had a lot of time, that cake had been there for longer than the previous tenants. My husband scraped it up and cleaned it We were told we had a 10’oclock check out but we’re waiting until 11.40 before the cleaners arrived for us to hand over the keys etc This made us miss our go karting. Although the manager was made aware of these issues at the time of the holiday we were told that we we couldn’t be refunded any money at all as they don’t deal with complaints after the holiday!!

Family from London, United Kingdom


Family from London, United Kingdom · May 2022
Amazing villa with fantastic views. Access to an amazing beach. The pool was incredible! I would highly recommend this villa. The staff were really helpful. Their flexibility with our booking due to COVID was great, allowing us to change dates twice. It was well worth the two year wait!

Family from Athlone, Ireland


Family from Athlone, Ireland · October 2021

Large Group from High Wycombe, United Kingdom


Large Group from High Wycombe, United Kingdom · August 2021
Everyone Had a wonderful time at the villa. Area was secluded but close enough to beaches and the main centre(we had a car) The rooms were pleasant and sleep was easy . Pool was large and well used by us all and the outside dining area hosted many a late night. Bathrooms were all modern and had everything in. The cleaner Celeste was great and she kept the place very clean and was a joy to speak to when we asked for anything. The only thing that needs adding would be more mirrors in the Bedrooms. Wonderful trip Kind Regards Guy

Couple from Wimborne, United Kingdom


Couple from Wimborne, United Kingdom · October 2019
Villa Casa Eliana is a lovely villa, very well equipped, good size rooms, large clean bathrooms (2), very comfortable beds and with a nice size pool and a suntrap and very private patio area surrounding it. The villa also has a large roof terrace to take in the expansive view. The area is very quiet and little traffic passes by. It is 15 - 20 minute almost level walk to the nearest choice of 5 -7 quality restaurants, but there is also one very close by, although we were unable to try it as it was closed on the day we walked to it. You would benefit from having the use of a car to make the most of the area as the walk up from the main part of town is not easy. The resort itself is lovely and has a great choice of restaurants and bars. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Thankyou
Amarante Villas

Reply from Amarante Villas

Dear Brian, many thanks for your review and I'm happy you liked the villa. Hope you will be back. :) Kind regards, Amarantevillas

Family from Birmingham, United Kingdom


Family from Birmingham, United Kingdom · August 2019
We had a wonderful time and would recommend this property to anybody. A beautiful house, pool and grounds in a great location; short walk to the beach and tennis courts and a short drive from larger beaches, amenities and activities. The villa is very well equipped and to a high standard. Everything was clean. 2 very nice cleaners came each day (except weekends), but this wasn't really needed; a maximum of three days a week would have sufficed. The local agent was very helpful and close by.
Amarante Villas

Reply from Amarante Villas

Dear family, Thank you for the lovely review, we would love to welcome you back and are delighted that you have had a wonderful stay in villa Cavatina! The Amarante Team Carvoeiro

Friends from Motherwell, United Kingdom


Friends from Motherwell, United Kingdom · August 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay at Villa Moita. Our group consisted of 2 middle aged, young at heart couples. Before we arrived I'd had good communication with the villa agents, who had an office in Carvoeiro, and we were met by a lovely lady who showed us around and made us feel welcome. The key was in a keysafe by the door. The Villa is in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the centre of Carvoeiro and has a local shop 2 doors down and a restaurant 4 doors down. The Villa was spacious enough inside for our party of 4 although there were originally meant to be 6 of us, and if the other couple had come then the kitchen would have been a little too cramped, and the fridge too small. As is mentioned in the description of the Villa the fourth bedroom really is only suitable for small kids as it's really just got room for the bunk beds and nothing else. What really made this Villa was the outside space, plenty of room around the pool and the sun was on the far side in the morning and on the Villa side in the afternoon. The sunsets from the roof terrace were amazing with beautiful orange colours across the sky. There were six sun-loungers and 2 umbrellas, with a further 2 loungers on the roof terrace, ample for us. We made use of the BBQ on numerous occasions and enjoyed sitting around the table there under the light in the evenings. Now on to the bad points, and when I say bad I don't mean terrible, none of these was a deal breaker. The hairdryer was missing, the en-suite toilet was dirty when we arrived, a couple of outside lights and the pool lights weren't working, the water system has a pump in the front garden which whines loudly whenever a tap is run or the washing machine was on, the bathroom shower ran hot then cold, then hot, then cold, and the brand new dishwasher broke down 2 days before we left. I should also add we reported most of this as soon as we could by dropping into the office in town and the staff there were very helpful. A new hairdryer was delivered the same day, an electrician arrived and fixed the outside lights. although they weren't prepared to fix the pool lights until the winter as this would involve a pool drain-down, and a man arrived to look at the dishwasher within a day of me reporting it not working. So would I go back again? Yes I would, the whole package is excellent and in a great location compared to some of the other Villas we looked at in Carvoeiro.
Amarante Villas

Reply from Amarante Villas

Dear Kevin, it was lovely meeting you in Carvoeiro. Thank you for the great review and we hope to meet you again in one of our villas some day! Sunny greetings from the Algarve team of Amarante Villas!

Family from Market Harborough , United Kingdom


Family from Market Harborough , United Kingdom · July 2019
We stayed here for 2 weeks with three children and two adults. The House was very well equipped for everything we needed in terms of cooking and barbecues in the evening. I loved the fact the graden had two outdoor areas for eating also. The garden was gorgeous and you can see that work has gone into it, in a few years when the olive trees grow in maturity and the vineyards do too it really will look stunning. We loved the garden. The pool was an adequate size and well maintained with the pool cleaner coming in a few times over our holiday. The house was great in size, clean and well presented throughout, great dining room area with table to eat inside if needed. The few niggles i had were as follows: We were told we had a cleaner/ housekeeper. She came every day. I didnt like it or feel comfortable with it, i like to know that i have cleaners that come in every three days and blitz the house at a certain time. I felt like i was constantly liasing with her about what time she was coming in ( as she does two other houses in the area) , having to think about my kids and their siestas, worrying about her doing the dishwasher when i was quite happy to do it myself. If the boys were asleep she would not do certain areas. I actually felt i did more cleaning than her as i couldn't quite work out what she was there for.. it felt more that she was there to make sure the house was still in check every day. When i have a holiday i like to feel free in my villa, thats the reason i choose it, not to feel like i have eyes on me every day. The master bedroom had a thick, rubber/ waterproof mattress cover on it and a thin sheet over it, for the price we paid and it being a luxury villa, this was so disappointing, every time we moved it made a noise. It should have had a mattress topper over it. we dealt with it for 10 days and took it off for one night ... needless to say the housekeeper came over and pretty much told me off when i was in the pool with my daughter !! .. the other nigggle is that it was next to a road, and there was no way of telling that in the advertising, and was pretty loud and busy whilst sunbathing. You must get a car ( we always do in the algarve anyway ) as it is a good 10 minutes drive to any beaches in the car. We had a great holiday and its a great villa but a few tweeks need to be made. thanks
Amarante Villas

Reply from Amarante Villas

Dear Mrs. Wilson, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and had a great stay. The house comes with 5 times a week cleaning as stated in the documents we sent to our clients. Most clients appreciate the cleaning service. This service is not obligated, if you thought it was too much, you could have asked her to come only 2 or 3 times a week. I am sorry to hear that this misunderstanding has given you the feeling that you were not free in the villa. The road next to the villa is normally not very busy, but in high season all roads in this part of the Algarve are busy. The exact location of the villa is in our website as well. We hope to see you again in one of our villas some day, we would love to welcome you again. With kind regards, Amarante Villas