Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

19 properties

13 reviews

Expert agent

Direct booking - no fees


Joined 2010

Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Agent from Malaga, Spain

About

Hello, Comares Holiday Properties is an agency based in Southern Spain. We have over 10 years experience in renting properties in Andalucia to clients from all over Europe and beyond! In our opinion this area of Spain has so much to offer clients. We have wonderful beaches and beach resorts, beautiful and historical cities together with the most amazing resorts inland from the coast. We try, at all times, to ensure that our clients have the best possible, holiday experience and we are available 24 hours to help and guide clients. Working together with Clickstay.com provides clients with an excellent website in which to reserve their perfect vacation!

19 properties


13 reviews

Couple from Blairgowrie , United Kingdom

Stephen

Couple from Blairgowrie , United Kingdom · April 2024
Great apartment and location. This is 2nd time my wife and I have been here and booked for end of June again . Thanks to Adrian, José Antonio and the Clickstay team faultless. Bring on June

Couple from Bolton, United Kingdom

Neil

Couple from Bolton, United Kingdom · October 2023
Would I recommend this property? Unfortunately its not a yes or no answer. The advertisement showed lovely views of the sea...... A new hotel is being built directly where the picture with the tree is, so no sea views any more where my wife and I like to chill out and watch the sea in the evenings. ( NEW UPDATED PHOTOS REQUIRED PLEASE!!!!!!) When we arrrived at the apartment the caretaker was not in attendance, which was stated in the correspondance that he would be to help, and it took an agonising 30 minutes to get in touch with someone who could help. Once in the apartment everything was ok. No english speaking TV Channels if you wanted to watch the tv however the weather was lovely so we didnt need to watch the tv. The air con, kitchen and bathroom were fine. Nearness to the sea front good. The welcome pack with washing etc was good. As you can see quite a few little niggles that would make me say unfortunately we wont be returning.
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Thank you for your comments. We did send an email informing you there was construcion work being carried out in front of the building however it is impossible for us to take new photos until this work has finished. We hope to do this as soon as possible and am sure that you understand. Regarding your entrance to the apartment we had to wait for you to confirm a number of items which we reminded you about 6 days before your arrival, and which are required before you can enter the apartment. Had these been carried out in time you would have entered at the correct hour with no problem. I also contacted you 1 day after your arrival asking if everything was ok and you did not mention any problems or in particular, the problem with the television. That is a shame because we would have attended to show you how to access english channels. We are pleased to know that on the whole you enjoyed your vacation and all the other services provided at this apartment. Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Couple from Blairgowrie , United Kingdom

Stephen

Couple from Blairgowrie , United Kingdom · April 2023
Had a fantastic stay here April 23.The apartment has every thing you need with a central location. The sun terrace with jacuzzi and Bbq is an amazing addition. My wife and I loved this holiday and hope to be back again soon. Many thanks
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Thank you very much Stephen for your comment !. We hope to see you again in our apartment for another year !! Thank you from the whole Comares Holiday Properties team

Family from Shirley, United Kingdom

Stephen

Family from Shirley, United Kingdom · October 2022
An autumn break, just what was needed. The property was relatively easy to find, we were met by a caretaker who provided us with keys and a walk through of the facilities. Secure underground parking. A rather cold shared pool so we made good use of the jacuzzi on the balcony of the apartment with an amazing view over the hill and ocean. The area has lots of places of interest as well as lots of different choices of beaches and beach side restaurants to choose from. We would highly recommend this apartment.
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Thankyou very much for your comment . We hope to see you again another year. Isabelle and the Comares Holiday Properties team

Family from Badminton, United Kingdom

richard

Family from Badminton, United Kingdom · July 2022
Lack of umbrellas outside was a minor irritation as only 4 people can sit around the pool in the shade. It was very hot and the bedrooms in the lower apartment would have benefited from having an air conditioner. A couple of portable ones would have made a massive difference.
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Regarding the parasols, we cannot put more so as not to spoil the view and occupy the entire terrace. However on the other side you have a whole part of the terrace which is almost shaded. For the apartment there are fans and it is clearly specified that there is no air conditioning. However, we take your comments into account and we will do our best to improve the villa. Isabelle and the team from Comares Holiday Properties

Family from Keighley, United Kingdom

David

Family from Keighley, United Kingdom · January 2022
enjoyable, worth it, good area, close to amenities, near beach
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again another year The team of Comares Holiday Properties Isabelle,José and the team

Family from Beaworthy, United Kingdom

Chris

Family from Beaworthy, United Kingdom · September 2019
Perfect Villa in the mountains, great local restaurant. We would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet getaway. Also, we would like to thank Jose our caretaker, who was always on hand whenever we rang with questions and to replace a kettle. He even came out to rescue a Kitten that had fallen down a drain and could not get out. We will definitely be returning.
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Hola Chris Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for being such nice guests. We certainly hope that you return in the future best wishes From Linda and the team at Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Family from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

LYNN

Family from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom · June 2019
This is a fabulous apartment, with everything you could need for a holiday. The apartment was spotlessly clean and we were met on time by our host. The whole complex was clean and very tidy and the pool area could not be faulted, toilets and changing rooms right next to the pools. The gates are secure so only those living or staying there can access the place. Our view over the gold course and routing was stunning and made a glass of wine on the balcony each evening all the more enjoyable. The walk to the beach is down a fairly steep road but the small coves along the front are worth the walk back and each has its own bar, restaurant and toilets there. The area is pretty quite but a taxi into town and to the Marina is a few euros and its nice to be away from the hustle and bustle during the day. The taxi rank is just around the corner and getting a taxi was easy. We would definatley book this apartment again and our hosts were great at giving us any information we emailed for. Thanks for a great holiday.
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Dear Lynn Thank you for being such nice guests! We certainly hope that you return in the future and are very happy that you enjoyed all that Casa Vela has to offer. Best wishes Linda and the team

Couple from Rimouski, Canada

Benoit

Couple from Rimouski, Canada · September 2018
We had an interesting stay at Casa Bellavista. Communication with agent and our caretaker was very good. The description of the apartment is accurate but the picture of this pool is not the one at the property but at the property in front of Casa Bellavista, on the other side of the street. We cannot use it. This picture should be removed from the web site. We had a very nice view to the Mediterranee sea from the terrace. We suggest that a trash basket should be added in the bathrooms. We need a car to stay there and you have to like small roads with curves on the mountain. Thank you for everything.
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Hola Thank you for your kind comments. Until this client all our clients have had use of all 3 swimming pools which are connected to this urbanisation. I have asked our caretaker to check this information. If our clients cannot use this pool, the picture of this pool will be removed. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and we certainly hope to see you again in the future! best wishes Linda and the team

Family from Hampton, United Kingdom

Mary

Family from Hampton, United Kingdom · August 2017
Villa Jose Dos far exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness, space and stunning views. We were also particularly impressed with the helpfulness of the caretaker, Jose Antonio. Not only did he respond to any of our requests promptly and courteously but he also went beyond the call of duty to assist us when our car had a totally flat battery the night before we were leaving.We remain extremely grateful to him for his kindness.
Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Reply from Comares Holiday Properties S.L.

Hello Mary Thank you for your kind comments. It is always nice to know when clients have enjoyed their vacation and the house. I will thank José for you. I hope that you return to Comares in the future. best wishes Linda and the team.