1 property

32 reviews

Expert owner

Joined 2005


Owner from Shepperton, United Kingdom


I have been renting my property out for the last few years, and have always tried to make my place a home from home where people will feel comfortable to stay on a break.

1 property

32 reviews

 From Hico, USA


From Hico, USA · December 2012
This house was GREAT!! It has a cozy, homey feeling with a floor-plan that allows for individual privacy as well as space for group activities. We found Karen to be exceedingly helpful. We had a wonderful vacation there and will certainly return to this home if we are going to be in the Orlando area in the future. Thank you, Jan, for sharing your home! Jaris

 From Burks Falls, Canada


From Burks Falls, Canada · July 2012
It was a beautiful house and suited us perfectly. The service by Rodney was excellent and he was very friendly, we needed to have the internet reset because of the thunderstorm. It is excellemt for location to Disney and all the good takeouts. It is also close to the Super Target and Super Walmart and a Publix.

 From Newark, USA


From Newark, USA · April 2012
This rental was ok at best. A lot of problems. Broken blinds, screws coming through chairs and hurting family, beds very uncomfortable, Pool and house not cleaned (dust on furniture and dirt in pool), dvd player not working in living room, tvs in bedrooms turning off for no reason, Internet worked when it wanted to, site stated grille - there was no grille but I was told I could rent one though when I got there??? Also got the code to the house last minute even though the email stated it would most likely be the last 4 of my phone number. A definite would have been nice instead of me asking last minute to make sure. If this place was maintained it would be an excellent rental. It is nice and close to shopping and parks. Everything you need is right in the area. I had high hopes for this place and was disappointed to say the least.

 From Estero, USA


From Estero, USA · October 2010
The location is wonderful, very close to Disney. I have to say it could use some updating. We found the mattresses very uncomfortable, as well as the living room furniture.The toilets flush very poorly. On the other side the games room and the pool was enjoyed immensely.Overall, it suited our needs for such a large group.

Reply from Jan

People are used to thier own matterress and furniture, but it is a rental property and might not be up to the same quality as they have at home.
I have not had any complaints from anyone else about the matteresses and I find them very comfortable myself, i guess i must get the rare wild siberian duck down feather matterress for future guests !!!
A toilet either flushes or it does not maybe i need the japanese electronic flushing versions !

 From Indianapolis, USA


From Indianapolis, USA · July 2009
I was looking for a home to rent so that my entire family could spend time together and go to Disney World and suurounding attactions. 7 Adults and 4 Children ages 4-3-3-3. This house exceeded our expectations on value and closeness to Disney. It is very easy to get to this property and everything you would need is very close i.e. restruants, grocery, shopping and all the Theme Parks. One day we took a trip to Coco Beach and spent the day at the Ocean (Only about an hours drive) The House is very roomy and everyone had plenty of space. The pool was great and the small round area at one end was just the right depth for the little ones. Yes there are some small problems with the property but that is to be expected when there are many different renters. You never know what you might get when you do everything over the internet, but this house was well worth the price.I would absolutly stay here again if we would go to Disney.

 From Richmond, USA


From Richmond, USA · April 2008
Due to this being an older home there were many broken things that needed to be replaced or repaired professionally. Management was very attentive and responded immediately to our request. The small things did not disrupt our vacation. We had a great time.

 From Greenhithe, United Kingdom


From Greenhithe, United Kingdom · October 2007
You couldn't stay closer to Disney unless you were there and you certainly would not be as comfortable. We spent two weeks and did loads - Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, MGM, Epcot, Seaworld, and Universal - some of them twice. Last year we stayed in 4*hotels. They cost twice as much as were not half as comfortable as this home. Each morning my daughter got up and swam before we headed out for breakfast, then on to either a day of fun or shopping. Each evening we came back to this home and really recharged before heading out for an evening meal. This home is located close enough to the nicest resturants you could want and is set in a lovely neighbourhood. I am very picky and we really had a lovely stay. I would definately go back again.

 From Newport, United Kingdom


From Newport, United Kingdom · March 2007
good location, so easy for all the parks. Comfortable size for two families and kids loved the pool adn games room. Slow responses from Management Company was a little frustrating when we needed things done.

 From Greenfield, USA


From Greenfield, USA · February 2007
We enjoyed the place very much. It was more then what we expected. I had a problem with the management office and the way they handled problems. It started at check in. When we asked to check in early, we were told "4:00 is 4:00". Every vacation location we have stayed in the past, be it a hotel, or a Resort all had check in times, all let us check in early. At 3:30 we were told once again "it is to early". At 5 minutes too we were allowed to check in. Once we got to the property we noticed the pool was not covered, and it was ice cold! no crib as we requested, and the ice machine was froze over. I went back to the management office only to be told they had no record of the request. I showed them the copy of the e-mail requesting the crib, and their response. The pool, and ice machine could not be address because maintenance was gone after 4:00P.M. Had we checked in early maybe something could have been done. Too make a long story short it was after countless complaints did a manager come out on Saturday 4 days later to check into the problems. We were never able to use the pool, yet we paid for it to be heated. Never have I come across such lack of "Customer Service" from a vacation management as here. Anything to do with Lowerys Vacation Homes I will stay clear of in the future.

Reply from Jan

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with lowerys, I only get to know if there is problems when it is to late to do anything about it.

I have asked them for their comments as they are there to look after my interest and to deal with clients in my property. I know problems occur now and again but you appear to have more than most.

Re check in.
They say 4.00 because of back to back bookings to ensure that the place is clean for when clients arrive, as there is only a 5hr time window to wash and clean the villa.

Did you request an early check in, I cannot see from my records any request.

Re Pool.
With the cover off the sun will not get to the water to heat it up.

I cannot see anywhere on your booking confirmation anything about pool heating. So this would not have been sent through to lowerys.

Maybe you can send me a copy of the emails requesting it, as I do not appear to have any details. This is something I make sure that lowerys have if a customer requests pool heating so it is turned on before hand to ensure it is warm when the client arrives.

Pool heating is very expensive to run, and unless a client requests and pays for it, then it is not available.

Ice Machine
I am not sure what has happened there, I can only assume the previous guest had turned it up full thus freezing over, this is something that is not checked by the maintenance company.

Yes, the crib should have been sorted out, as it is detailed on the request form, but this is something that the client arranges direct with lowerys as they charge direct for this item.

I can only apologize again if there was problems, this is an exception to the normal and have found lowerys to be very good so I am not sure what happened in this case.

I hope this answers some of your comments.



Comments from lowerys.
Hi Jan,
I have checked back on what the maintenance did. We delivered the crib on 2/21 which was the day that the guest checked in. The guest had requested to pay for the crib in cash upon arrival. We turned the pool heat on 2/19, we went back on 2/23 and the gas had cut off to the pool heater (this happens at times in Indian Creek). As you know, we had a technician to repair the ice maker the first time, it was still not working so Peter went to the home and had to unclog the drain on the ice maker. I cannot tell you what day he did this on as you were not charged for it. I hope I have answered your questions.

 From Ashford, United Kingdom


From Ashford, United Kingdom · November 2006
The property was all we could have hoped for and more! The hosts exceeded our expectations by a long way. We have already recommended it to people and are looking to return ourselves.