Contact Agent

48300 - San Miguel Village

Beach apartment with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and shared pool in San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife

From £417 per week

Apartment to rent in San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife

Lovely ground floor three bedroom apartment located in Golf del Sur with a spacious south-facing terrace for all day sunshine. Only 100 yards from the sea and a minute's walk to the resort centre.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Parking
  • Washing machine
  • Sea view

Apartment overview - owner's description

This lovely apartment is set in one of the most picturesque and prestigous areas in Golf Del Sur. Just a few yards from the sea, and in a very tranquil area yet it just 2 minutes walk from the resort centre, the apartment could provide the perfect location for your next Tenerife holiday.

Having been the subject of some recent modernisation all 3 ensuite bathrooms are brand new!

It's a ground floor apartment set in a small row of completely separare properties (all privately owned) and not in a typical apartment block.

Sleeping up to 6 people the apartment is deceptively large as it seems to go on and on as you walk through it!
Air con is provided in all 3 bedrooms and the living room. Air con is optional and a supplement applies - please see pricing. Should air con not be required the units will be disabled.

You walk in up to the apartment through the front gate and into the front sun terrrace. This is south facing, get's all day sun and has lovely sea views. It's literally only a 100 yards from the sea! The terrace is equipped with sun beds, a patio table and chairs.

Patio doors take you into the living room, with two sofas, a coffee table and a large TV and DVD player. Satellite TV with various UK speaking channels (including movies and kids). You can look out from the living room over the terrace to the sea!

The living room leads to the fresh kitchen which is particularly well equipped and includes a diswasher.

A left turn out of the living room takes you to all 3 bedrooms. The master with a double bed (Queen size) and ensuite is set at the front of the apartment and also has patio doors leading to the terrace and those lovely views.
The master has a new ensuite with walk-in shower.

The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds and an ensuite with walk-in shower. The 3rd bedroom has a double bed and a single one too! It too has an ensuite with shower.

There is also a separate large storage area, ideal for storing cases but also houses an iron, iron board and all the cushions for the sunbeds and chairs on the terrace.

The apartment is just yards from the gorgeous communal pool right on the sea front. Only owners and their guests have access to this private area and it remains one of the most tranquil and exlusive pools in the area. The pool is heated in winter.

From the villa, a 2 minute walk takes you to the resort centre. Here you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

A lovely sea front walk takes you to the new marina in Golf Del Sur where there are more sea front restaurants to enjoy.

Terrace
Lovely ground floor front terrace (3 steps up to terrace) with gorgeous sea views. Sunbeds, Patio table and chairs.

Swimming Pool
Gorgeous sea front heated communal pool - only the owners and guests have access to this area.

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly.

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company. They will be only too pleased to help you during your stay. Private airport transfers can be arranged.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This apartment has 38 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

33 out of 38 people recommend staying here

Couple from Holte, Denmark Dec 2018

Spacious house in lovely quiet spot. There is a good supermarket and restaurants near by and as it is close to the airport you won't need a car unless you plan to explore the area. There is one very good restaurant in San Blas, "Tapas" in Calle Trasera and within 15 min walk away you find several lovely restaurants in Los Abrigos.
We will surely recommend the house and area to friends.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad you would recommend the apartment and the location. Hope to see you again soon.

Family from Skelmersdale, United Kingdom Oct 2018

Excellent location, close to amenities. Pool area very nice, 2 minute walk.
3 nice modern bathrooms. Some minor issues when first arrived but quickly rectified. With an upgrade to some furnishings and decorating it could be first class, would then not hesitate to return. Satellite tv did not work, however this did not bother us.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the very nice 4 star review. Apologies about the TV system but the satellite company went bust the very week you arrived! We have now sourced a subscription through another, more established provider.

I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and would not hesitate to return. Hope to see you again soon.

Family from Leeds, United Kingdom Apr 2018

This holiday apartment was perfectly situated if you don't drive in Tenerife. With a supermarket, shops, bars and restaurants a few minutes stroll away.
The patio area is south facing, so it gets sun from early morning until evening. The apartment is lovely and spacious. The kitchen provides all you will need too. No internet access, but hey we were on holiday. Plenty of the bars and restaurants have free wifi if you really need it.

The only downside was next door but one had a dog whilst we were staying here, who barked at all hours of the day an night. Apart from that, we can't fault it and would definitely recommend.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am very pleased you enjoyed the apartment and its location. The recent refurbishment and really brought it up a level in standard.
Thankfully the dog from 2 doors down has now gone.
I am very glad you would recommend the apartment and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Couple from Romford, United Kingdom Mar 2018

This holiday apartment was perfectly situated if you don't want to hire a car. The supermarket is a couple of minutes stroll away, as well as general shops and restaurants.
The terrace is south facing, so it gets sun from early morning and the apartment is lovely and spacious. The kitchen provides all you will need too. having no internet access was fine for us as it ensured we cut ourselves of from the 'rat race' for our stay!
The hairdryer broke on first use and it was replaced the very next day, so great attention to good customer service.

The only downside was the mattress in the second double bedroom, as it desperately needs replacing. Apart from that, we can't fault it and would definitely recommend.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Many thanks for the 5 star review. We will replace the mattress for future guests.
Glad you would recommend the apartment. Hope to see you again soon.

Couple from Dorchester , United Kingdom Jan 2018

We had a long term stay for 2 months during January and February. The property is situated in a quiet area with plenty of restaurants and local shops within walking distance. We didn’t bother much with a car as we could get most places we wanted to go on the bus. The swimming pool was a salt water pool which was a bit chilly for me but my husband (who is not a confident swimmer) found the buoyancy of the salt water very helpful and he used the pool a lot. The property itself was nicely fitted out with comfortable beds and sofas. It has a lovely patio area at the front from which the sea is visible and it is only a few steps to the coast path. The main terrestrial UK channels were available on the TV, which was all we required. The one downside is that there is no broadband in the property and there is very little in the way of Wi-fi available in public places. This proved to be somewhat inconvenient, particularly given the length of our stay. Notwithstanding, we would recommend the property for either a short holiday or a longer stay.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for the review. I am so glad you would recommend the property.
The apartment is a 3 min walk from the bars, restaurants, cafes in the resort centre - most of which have Wi-Fi.
Thank you for being such a good tenant - you are very welcome back at any stage in the future.

Couple from Harrogate, United Kingdom Dec 2017

Good weather for mid winter which is what I was after, apartment exactly as described on the website, well equipped the only thing missing was WiFi although available at some local bars & restaurants. Local supermarket is good and close by. If you want a break with good winter sunshine it is ideal although being a large holiday complex there is no feeling of being in a typical Spanish area.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. I am really glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location. Hope to see you again soon.

Location

This apartment is:

400m from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 200m from the nearest restaurant 200m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport (driving) 1km from Golf Course (1st tee- walking) 40m from Sea front (walking) 200m from Resort Centre (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Fishing 15km Golf 15km Horse riding 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
This apartment is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 12 December 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 19 December - 23 December 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 24 December - 29 December 2018: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 30 December 2018 - 23 December 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 24 December - 29 December 2020: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 30 December 2020 - 16 December 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on 4 sharing, for each extra person add £55 per week

    £55.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Air con - please select if you require air con otherwise the units will be disabled

    £35.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people

    £25.00 per week, paid locally

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid locally

  • 2 x cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have two babies that require a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people

    £40.00 per week, paid locally

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 7:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds and en suite
  • 1 double bed, 1 single bed and en suite

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 3 en suites

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,620 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 6 hours

Last logged in: 3 hours ago

Number of properties: 161

Similar holiday rentals near San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife

View all properties in San Miguel de Abona