Contact Agent

The Farmhouse Villa

Villa with 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and swimming pool in Arona, Tenerife

From £1,357 per week

Contact Agent

Villa to rent in Arona, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • Parking
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Washing machine
  • Table tennis

Villa overview - owner's description

This beautifully refurbished 4 bed villa to rent in Tenerife has a large solar heated pool with stunning views and is all set within its own 4000 square metres of landscaped gardens!

This stunning high quality villa is a must for the larger group and families. The villa is has been refurbished to a very high standard throughout and includes many high spec appliances.

The Farmhouse villa is a 4 bedroom villa sleeping 8 but at an additional charge can be used for sleeping 10 people. The villa is situated in a quiet rural area but has amenities close at hand, with the beaches of Los Cristianos and Las Americas less than 15 mins drive away.

The property is set on 2 levels. Level 1 is lounge, diner, kitchen, bathroom and two bedrooms. The 1st floor consists of another 2 bedrooms plus main bathroom. All bedrooms have ample hanging space and chest of drawers, with either ceiling fans or free standing fans.

Bedroom 1: Includes king size bed and stunning views Bedroom 2: Includes double bed and views
Bedroom 3: Includes twin beds
Bedroom 4: Includes twin beds

The very large lounge/diner is furnished to a high standard with a unusual vaulted ceiling. There is a large TV with british BBC1, BBC2 ITV, Channel 4 and 5, a DVD player, and Hi-Fi. There are 3 X 3 seater stylish sofas, large table and 6 leather chairs.

From the lounge are patio doors with a stunning view and these open to a large outside terrace.

The kitchen is a large open planned area is brand new and includes an American fridge freezer, induction hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher. All with granite work tops. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes an iron / ironing board.

The staircase has optional baby gates, this leads up to the first floor.

There is large outside living area situated within its own landscaped gardens and has several terraces with 180 degree views over the south of Tenerife.There is a BBQ, open fire with seating. The exterior includes a table tennis table, caves for exploring, and shaded pergola area with table and chairs

There is 9 x 4 and half metre kidney shaped pool with steps and underwater lighting that compliments the outdoor lighting of the villa. Also included are sets of garden furniture, 8 sunbeds and hammocks. The pool is solar heated.

Location:
The Farmhouse villa is a 200 year old recently restored Canarian farmhouse. It has breathtaking coastal views of the South of Tenerife including Los Cristianos and Playa De Las Americas.

It is set in a peaceful 4000 metre plot just above the pretty Spanish village of Arona with all local amenities including supermarket, chemist, post office bank a few bars and an excellent Morrocan restaurant. Yet it is only 15 minutes drive to the coast with its many beaches as well as bars, restaurants and shops and choice of recreational activities.

The house is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped garden. The peaceful village of Arona is just 400 metres away. While a spectacular 15 minute drive takes you to the village of Vilaflor and the beginning of Teide National Park with its cable car up the volcano and many walks. There are also famous local walks directly from the property including Roque Del Conde, the highest mountain in the South.

Local excellent restaurants are just a short drive away. Watersports and theme parks are also just a short drive away.



Property Management
Property Management

This apartment is managed by a local management company and you will be met by a representative on arrival.

They also have a fleet of hire cars that can be left at the airport. Day trips and excursions can also be organised for you when in Tenerife. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 4 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

4 out of 4 people recommend staying here

From Norwich, United Kingdom Feb 2012

We arrived at night so could not see the extent of the stunning views til morning. The villa was very clean and spacious with good quality furniture and tasteful interior decor. There were only four of us staying so the villa felt very spacious indeed. I suppose the property would ideally suit two families of 4-5 people. There were 2 doubles (one with kingsize bed) and two twin rooms ideal for kids. There was also a fold-up bed in one of the rooms.

Unfortunately when we visited Tenerife it was having its coldest February for 40 years and therefore the pool was not warm enough to swim in which was really disappointing. Luckily for us though the villa had heating which we needed in the evenings. The kitchen was very nice and had everything we needed although we had problems with the washing machine as 2 of the buttons seemed stuck. Also one of the CD players didnt work and the other one was a bit jumpy but ok as long as you didnt make any movement near it!

The outside space was very nice and would definitely suit a larger party with lots of sun loungers and seating areas and a table and chairs ideally placed on the terrace to enjoy the lovely views. The villa was in a very quiet location set above the village of Arona with views over Los Christianos. The road up to the villa was quite steep and windy and we would have been lost without our sheet of directions. However it was easy to get to places for days out - we visited Los Christianos, the Monkey Park, the Jungle Park (very close), El Medano (a beach which was often in sunshine when our area of the island was in shade), and we drove uphill from the villa to reach El Teide where we took the cable car to the top of the mountain.

All in all we very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely villa.

From Bristol, United Kingdom Dec 2011

Stunning is the word. We spent a fantastic week in this beautifully appointed villa. The views towards the coast are wonderful and we enjoyed seeing both sunrise and sunset each and every day. The setting is as private and secluded as you can expect (great for us as we tend to be rather antisocial holidaymakers, happy to not talk to any other tourists for our entire stay). I would agree with another reviewer that this is a place where you really do need to have your own transport, but thats part of its appeal: being away from it all. There was some confusion over our arrival time and the place we were supposed to meet Pauline the housekeeper, but she and her husband Phil were very helpful, and this minor glitsch was soon forgotten. Otherwise our only two criticisms would be that the pool is not adequately heated for visitors like us who are trying to grab some winter sun (although, in fairness, the description doesnt actually state that it is heated ... I just feel that the addition of heating would truly make this is a ten-out-of-ten all-year-round destination) and that the built-in barbecue has been replaced by a free-standing one for which the lighting is ineffective (in fact the lighting for the covered eating area doesnt appear to work at all which makes evening meals out a bit tricky!). But all in all, these are minor problems in a property that I am happy to recommend extremely highly.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for your lovely review and have described the villa as "stunning". We think so! The pool is solar heated which does heat up the pool more than adequately. I know you were a little unfortunately with the cloudly weather and that obviously does affect the temperature of any pool.Apologies about the lighting. I wasn't aware but will get that addressed.Glad you are happy to recommend the villa to others and that you enjoyed the villa so much.

Roger

From Dronfield Woodhouse

Great villa if looking for rustic location which is not overlooked by other properties in what must be real Tenerife. Fantastic view of Los Christianos / Los Americas coastline. Heated pool was excellent, but I would have expected it to be cleaned after first week of two week holiday.
Attention needed to lighting on entrance pathway, but these are minor niggles which did not really detract from our enjoyment.

We loved the lizards, which are almost tame. Really enjoyed our two week holiday and would recommend the Farmhouse Villa to any party of adults looking for a villa with a difference.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely feedback. We have replaced the bulbs on the lights to the entrance. (Sorry we did not realise they had blown). We don't provide a full clean again during your stay unless you request (and pay) for it. Instead, as we did for you, we simply change the linen and towels.Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

Nick

From Bath

This property is located in a very quiet area overlooking Arona. The views are breathtaking, especially at night. The housekeeper met us and took us to the property and was extremely friendly and helpful. The owners had renovated the property incredibly tastefully and to a very high standard. We were made to feel very welcome by the use of books, dvds games etc.... We found everything spotlessly clean and tidy and would and already have recommended the property to family and friends. We never usually return to the same place twice, preferring to try new places, however, we will definitely be booking to go back. Due to the location of the villa, you would really need to hire a car, rather than rely on a taxi.

Location

This villa is:

10km from the nearest beach 2km from the nearest bar 2km from the nearest restaurant 2km from the nearest supermarket 21.5km from Tenerife-Sur Airport 5km from Nearest town 45km from Mount Teide 15km from Nearest beach

Local activities

Fishing 15km Golf 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Arona, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area near the sea. It has a pool, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is necessary as the renter will need a car to get about for shopping, eating out and the beach; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 December 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 31 October 2016 - 19 December 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • extra persons

    £120.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 8 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

5 bedrooms, Sleeps 10:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms, 2 en suite bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 8, Dining area seats 8, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire essential

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden

Leisure

Table tennis

Suitable for

Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,230 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,832 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 6 minutes ago

Number of properties: 165

Similar holiday rentals near Arona, Tenerife

View all properties in Arona