Contact Owner

Villa Kibbi - Beach Seminyak Bali - 5 Star Reviews

Beach villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and swimming pool in Bali, Indonesia

From £1,280 per week

Villa to rent in Bali, Indonesia

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

Location - Location - 200m from the beach in Seminyak Bali and so close to everything else that Seminyak has to offer such as awesome restaurants and shopping. Villa Kibbi is a beautiful 5 star villa

Villa Kibbi is a beautiful '5 STAR' 3 bedroom 3 bathroom Villa with LOCATION - LOCATION - huge roomy bedrooms and bathrooms, big spacious living and outdoor areas and a beautiful private crystal clear swimming pool. 24/7 security including CCTV. Full air-conditioned thru-out Villa Kibbi is your perfect holiday destination. Villa Kibbi is just 200m from the beach and ever so close to restaurants, beach bars, nightlife and shopping. With easy access to the International airport Villa Kibbi is your ideal place to stay. Villa Kibbi has the option of 3 bedrooms with king beds or 2 with kings and 1 with singles - Villa Kibbi also has 2 x very comfy double sofa beds and 2 occasional mattresses if required. Perfect for adults and children alike. Villa Kibbi has a Weber BBQ for guest use, a very well equipped and appointed kitchen and all the facilities such as TV, DVD, IPod connection and WiFi. Indoor and outdoor dining facilities, sun-lounges and a beautiful Gazebo for relaxing by the pool - Villa Kibbi is tended daily by our wonderful maid and she will make your stay a very happy, relaxed and memorable occasion - Villa Kibbi also has a fantastic and knowledgeable Balinese driver available for day trips to see all of the wonderful sights of the 'island of the gods' - Villa Kibbi goes above and beyond to ensure that your holiday is a wonderful experience. From Team Villa Kibbi - we welcome you to stay.

Reviews

6 other reviews

Tony Glover Jul 2017

10.0 2017-07-06 Reservation number1231661458 Your Booking.com reviews page Tony G's Family and Friends - Australia, (AU) Ideal beautiful Family Villa in the heart of Seminyak, Bali. The Villa Kibbi Staff really make the overall experience extra special. Gavin, Villa Kibbi's owner, was excellent in corresponding and communicating in the lead up to the stay. I asked Gavin so many questions in the 9 months or so before our trip. Nothing ever seemed too much for Gavin. Goodwill, loyalty and trust. That's Gavin... Proven. That's hard to beat. Ms Eka and Ms Novi, the house staff, truly care for this beautiful villa and surrounds. They take pride in their work. The villa was always beautifully prepared for our return after our day out, day after day. What really confirmed this, in our minds, was on our last day, when we had arranged a late check out. Yes, every bed was perfectly made up for us, even though we were due out that night. Do you ever find this in a hotel, even in a really good one...? Rarely. Mr Wayan, our Driver, recommended by Gavin. Well, what a fabulous ambassador for Bali. Tremendous with my family, safe, reliable and truly trustworthy. A great driver and wonderful guy. Then Katut, Wayan #2, Kedak and the Pool Doctor. All helpful, happy and trustworthy. Gavin's Villa Kibbi is a great place to stay. Very close to the beach and a short walk to the great restaurants in Seminyak. Villa Kibbi is an oasis, a private getaway. We had 7 people, my wife and I, 3 children, my 19 Year old brought a friend, as did my 17 year old. Villa Kibbi was ideal. I have no hesitation in recommending Villa Kibbi. Yes, it is easily as good as the photos and testimonials suggest. Thank you, Gavin. TG and Family.

String Nicolic May 2017

Airbnb Review - Gavin's place is amazing and bigger than what I could tell from the photos. Eka, the maid, looked after us beautifully and cooked breakfast everyday. Good location as it's walking distance to Ku De Ta and even closer to the beach. Hanging by the pool was great and very private as the walls around the property are pretty high.

Kathy Benson Apr 2017

10.0 2017-04-18 Reservation number1725814493 Your Booking.com reviews page Kathy, (AU) Great location for family with older childrend We stayed for 6 nights and everything about our stay was perfect. Our flight arrived 40 mins early but after only a few minutes of searching our driver was there to collect us. A very warm welcome and cool drink when we arrived at the villa was much appreciated. The villa was very clean and the rooms and bathrooms very spacious and comfortable. Villa was an easy walk to beaches, shopping and restaurants. The pool was the highlight for us. The staff were exceptional and extremely helpful with any of our requests. We had an amazing cooked breakfast each morning. Whilst the staff were communicating with each other about our requests providing us with a mobile phone with local coverage to communicate directly was a nice touch. We had no issues with the wi-fi We highly recommend Villa Kibbi for a family of 4 with older children

Bhashit Dholokia Apr 2017

Mouli_Dholakia Noida, India A fabulous place, wonderful host, overall 5* experience!  Left on Apr 14, 2017 for a stay in Mar 2017 - TripAdvisor Review It’s with pleasure and the utmost gratitude that I am writing this "5 star review" of our magical five day stay at Kibbi villa in Seminyak this March 2017. My recommendation is that you stop looking and contact Gavin immediatly to request a booking at his villa. Why? We are an Indian family comprising of six members, which includes three senior citizens, taking our first family trip abroad, and on food front, being pure vegetarians, we searched continuously for a month for a suitable accommodation which would enable us to enjoy our trip, have suitable cooking facilities, and also make grand memories for us, especially our young daughter. Gavin was one of the Airbnb hosts we contacted, and it was a very nice experience interacting with him. He follows up promptly and every interaction exceeded my expectation. He very kindly went to nearby eating joints to check availability of Indian and/or vegan food, and gave us heart-warming reassurances for all our queries. The villa itself is a gem, and pictures can only do partial credit to its comfort. The staff, Eka and Koma, keep the entire premises spic and span, and also helped us in kitchen work when requested. They are so pleasant, and helpful, and it was great having them around. We cooked most of our meals at the villa, and since we were there during Nyepi Eve and Nyepi Day, they took special care to ensure that our water supply, food materials were adequately stocked. On the day of our arrival, there was a generous stock of starting up food kit, which included bread, eggs, vegetables (frozen and fresh), tea, coffee, milk, preserves, sauces, juice, oil, butter, etc. We were lacking for absolutely nothing. And with some of the Indian masalas we had carried with us, we were able to put together a couple of complete meals without any additional grocery. Soon, we found the availability of various food stuffs at Mini Market, which is about 20 metres away, as soon as you exit the villa. We also made a couple of trips to Bintang Supermarket which is about 1.5 km away, this is a comprehensive supermarket where all things local and international are available. The kitchen at Kibbi is extremely well equipped with all gadgets – cooking stove with three burners, various pots and pans, set of knives, microwave, toaster, water dispenser, kettle, fridge, rice cooker (this one was particularly useful in all the meals we cooked), crockery and cutlery of the finest quality, miscellaneous boxes to store packets that we opened, etc. Could not think of anything that we missed when we compared to our own place. There is a laundry also, very nearby, but we were unable to use it due to our touring timings. We were also given a mobile handset with a local sim, to contact the staff if required. Very thoughtful gesture. The cab services, manned by Wayan and his team – Made, Ketut – were truly amazing. They took special care of the seniors in our group, adjusting the pace to their pace, and treating them like elders of their own family. They also helped us chose suitable restaurants during our trips around Seminyak – to Ubud, to Uluwatu – places which met our requirements for vegetarian food. It was a unique experience being at Kibbi during Nyepi, the entire day we were indoors and enjoyed the facilities of the villa. The pool was prestine and refreshing. It was regularly cleaned by a person who came in with his own set of equipments. The rooms are very spacious, and the bathrooms… no words can describe how large they are! Toiletries were awesome, and we never thought of using the stuff that we had carried with us. We will carry the memories of this stay with us for a lifetime. As others have written, yes, this villa is precisely as you see online, maybe better. However, as a host Gavin is a great person to deal with, we always get the warm feeling that he cares  and we will be returning to this villa soon, God willing. Thank you Team Kibbi, very happy to recommend this experience as "five star!" -Bhashit Dholakia

Lucy Nov 2016

We loved our stay!  Left on Nov 17, 2016 for a stay in Nov 2016 - TripAdvisor Review We had a fantastic time at Villa Kibbi. As per other reviews the photos don't do it justice - it's huge! The pool is great, the rooms are airconditioned, everyone is lovely, Wayan is the best driver in Bali and Ketut is there to help whenever you need. It's a 2 minute walk to a small supermarket, we had scooters to get to the beach but the walk isn't too bad and taxis are easy to grab. Thanks for having us! L

Nicky W Oct 2016

Nicky W Auckland Region, New Zealand Best holiday in the most gorgeous villa, great location and amazing staff  Left on Oct 7, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016 - TripAdvisor Review We stayed at Villa Kibbi for two weeks for a family reunion. The villa is very spacious with huge bedrooms & en suites and a lovely pool area. By request Gavin kindly organised for our fridge to be fully stocked on our arrival with loads of beer and other necessities. The next morning we woke up to an amazing Balinese style breakfast made by the absolutely gorgeous Eka, we then chose to continue having Eka cook us breakfast every morning! When we ran out of any food or drink Eka would either pick it up for us or take someone on the back of her scooter to the supermarket. Eka went above and beyond to make our holiday stress free. She was amazing! My mum absolutely hates shopping so by request we were lucky enough to have Putu (Gavin’s manageress) come to the villa with a huge selection of clothes and sunglasses for all ages and sizes - of which we bought loads! It was great to meet Gavin, He is a fantastic host and if ever you have any issue I don't doubt that he would get it sorted immediately! The entire staff were fantastic, if there was anything we needed someone was always there within 5 minutes. They made our family reunion very special and we are very grateful for all their help! I'm already looking forward to returning! Thanks Villa Kibbi!

1 - 6 of 6

Location

This villa is:

200m from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 200m from the nearest restaurant 2.5km from the nearest supermarket 10.8km from Ngurah Rai International Airport 50m from Gym 100m from Local Shop

Local activities

Boat hire 8km Fishing 8km Golf 15km Horse riding 10km Scuba diving 8km Swimming 200m

Sights and attractions

Historic site 10km Local food market 500m Night club 2km Shopping 500m Zoo 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Bali, Indonesia
This villa is in the town and near a lively area and the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 14 August 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 12 July - 15 December 2017: the minimum stay is 2 nights.
  • 16 December 2017 - 12 January 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 13 January - 14 December 2018: the minimum stay is 2 nights.

Long stay discounts

  • Arrive between 10 July - 15 December and receive 15% off if the booking is for 7 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 10:

  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds and en suite

There is also 2 double sofa beds in Beds 1 and 2, 2 single folding beds, 1 cot

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 3 en suites

Swimming pool

Private pool, Size 7m x 4m, Depth 0.6m to 1.6m

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local

General

Living area seats 8, Dining area seats 8, Air conditioning throughout property, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden

Leisure

Gym

Suitable for

Children, Hen or stag groups, Single gender groups

Extra information

Gazebo in the garden

Private Owner From Seminyak, Indonesia Member since Jul 2017

Hi I'm Gavin - I have had Villa Kibbi (named after my beautiful 23rd old daughter) for 3 years now and in that time have met some amazing people from all over the world who have stayed at and loved their time at Villa Kibbi. Most of Villa Kibbi's reviews have ben 10/10 or 5 Star.
As you can see I love my golf, I have a business in Perth Western Australia called Perth Building Brokers and I divide my time between Perth and Bali. I have an assistant who looks after my business when I am away.
I consider myself a very lucky man to have a beautiful Balinese woman to share my life with and Putu manages Villa Kibbi for me.
I love Seminyak, it is green, it is clean, it has great restaurants, shopping and bars and is a very central point to most anything in Bali.
Villa Kibbi has LOCATION LOCATION being some 200m back from the beach - everything is with-in easy walking distance - we are very lucky to have such an awesome Villa in such an awesome location.
Please come and share and enjoy. Thank you. Team Villa Kibbi.

Last logged in: 21 hours ago

Number of properties: 1

Hi I'm Gavin - I have had Villa Kibbi (named after my beautiful 23rd old daughter) for 3 years now and in that time have met some amazing people from all over the world who have stayed at and loved their time at Villa Kibbi. Most of Villa Kibbi's reviews have ben 10/10 or 5 Star.
As you can see I love my golf, I have a business in Perth Western Australia called Perth Building Brokers and I divide my time between Perth and Bali. I have an assistant who looks after my business when I am away.
I consider myself a very lucky man to have a beautiful Balinese woman to share my life with and Putu manages Villa Kibbi for me.
I love Seminyak, it is green, it is clean, it has great restaurants, shopping and bars and is a very central point to most anything in Bali.
Villa Kibbi has LOCATION LOCATION being some 200m back from the beach - everything is with-in easy walking distance - we are very lucky to have such an awesome Villa in such an awesome location.
Please come and share and enjoy. Thank you. Team Villa Kibbi.

Similar holiday rentals near Bali, Indonesia

View all properties in Bali