Contact Owner

Sunset View Villa

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and private pool in Vizcay, Florida

From £392 per week

Contact Owner

Villa to rent in Vizcay, Florida

Wonderful, quiet and spacious three bedroom villa in Vizcay, Davenport with a sunny private pool. Close to Disney, Kissimmee and Interstate 4 for the Gulf Coast.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Parking
  • Washing machine

Villa overview - owner's description

Our beautiful villa is located in the brand new Vizcay Resort just off Interstate 4 giving easy access to all local attractions and those further afield, including Cape Kennedy and Busch Gardens. A little further on from Busch Gardens is the area Clearwater and St Petersburgh – fabulous white beaches and warm waters. Florida’s climate is suitable for holidays at any time of the year and staying in Orlando means that any where in Florida is only a drive away.
The villa boasts a comfortable upgraded furniture package including 2 three seater settee's and 2 two seater settee's in the lounge and sitting areas with King and Queen size beds in the master and main guest bedrooms.
The master bedroom has ensuite facilities with large walk-in shower and a walk-in wardrobe whilst the guest bedrooms have a 'Jack and Jill' bathroom with bathtub/shower.
Full Wifi access is free to our guests.
An additional feature for your security is a fitted security alarm system.
This is a no smoking villa.

What is in the immediate locality?
Just a 20 minute drive puts you in the centre of Disney World with Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios, Epcot and of course The Magic Kingdom. Also in the area are Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach, the two fabulous water parks. Downtown Disney, where you can eat almost any type of food and celebrate New Years Eve every night is also close by.
Universal Studios (New Harry Potter Ride!!) Wet n’ Wild (a wild water park!), Discovery Cove (swim with the Dolphins!) and Pleasure Island with its thrilling rides (visit Spiderman and the Incredible Hulk!) are also within easy driving distance, as is City Walk with its many bars, Restaurants, Cinemas, Nightclubs and live music venues.
With the villa situated in a quiet location there is nothing better than to return to the villa and have a glass of wine or two by the pool to unwind.
The pool faces the west so you do get to see the sunset from the pool area.
There are no neighbours to the rear of the villa, just one either side which gives a little more privacy than most villas.
The quiet location also means you can get plenty of rest before the next big day out!

Is a car essential?
A car is essential, but don’t be put off by driving – all theme parks, restaurants and shopping malls have excellent parking facilities. There are no cycle paths/tracks in the area.
It is well worth downloading a map of Florida and planning a timetable for your visit. There are so many options - two weeks will never be enough!

Reviews

This villa has 46 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

44 out of 46 people recommend staying here

Family from Takeley, United Kingdom Dec 2019

Was so pleased with the stay and will be returning
Spacious villa and neighbours were lovely .. for what intended to do there in Florida I was maybe a little to far from the parks but I think this was mainly due to the holidays and the traffic
Would highly recommend

Family from Oldmeldrum, United Kingdom Dec 2019

I will start this review with an absolute YES, we would stay there again, so any negatives are purely my opinion and as a guide to others and the home owner for some upgrades.

Having read others reviews, I will agree with most of them but please consider this is a rental property and not a hotel room. It is lived in by numerous familes and cleaned before and after someone has been living in it. Living in a home is very different to staying a few nights in a hotel room.

The furniture within is quite old but works perfectly well, despite some small issues. The beds are very creaky but not broken, just needs a good service perhaps. We do villas as we do like eating eating out and prefer to cook our own food, it saves money and our waistline. There is a lack of useable cooking utensils and the pots and pans are serviceable but you have to work round it. There is a lack of oven pans too but get by with tin foils on the racks. There is a build up of equipment in the garage which is not working, an oven, a dryer, an air hockey table, perhaps just have them removed. The dining table needs a lot of work on the chairs to have them fixed as they are all pretty loose and legs wobbling. There is nothing wrong with the sofas in both living areas.

The blinds are very poor and do not provide privacy with neighbouring properties, however that is the Floridian way as they rarely have fences between properties. The pool side is not private either, you will end up chatting to the neighbours whilst in your swimming shorts etc, one to consider. TV in the master bedroom is not required as its an old TV with no input, best to just remove it in my opinion, or add in a small one with a DVD player etc.

However, Villa has air con which works well, the pool heating (upgrade option) is the best I have ever had, It wasn't on when we arrived but the management company came and switched it on and after 2 days was very warm indeed, perhaps too warm.... but happy with that, as winter can be cool in Florida.

TV selection in living area is brilliant, space and storage is great and the area is very friendly and feels very safe indeed.

The I4 is the main road to everywhere Disney, Universal, Shopping etc, it is the biggest car park in America and will take you 45 mins to get anywhere near to Disney, my tip, set your Tom Tom to not use motorways, you will go a more leisurely route and see more things and get their a bit quicker but not stuck in jams. Not a villa issue, just a location issue but worth considering.

Several Walmarts closeby, a Target minutes away and some other shopping areas and a cinema.

This villa represent fantastic value for money and even with the issues we found, they were all easily fixed and did not in any way spoil our holiday. We loved it and would happily return to the property again.

Couple from Lanzarote, Spain Nov 2019

The villa definitely needs a furniture upgrade especially the sofas and the master bed. There is a lack of cooking utensils in every department what pots and pans were there you just wouldn't use especially the frying pans. There was a total of six glasses which did not match in fact we went and bought glasses, pans and bath towels to use during our stay which we donated to the local charity store when we left. The ironing board only had one leg which we reported to the managing company they promptly replaced it the same day. We new about the problem with the blinds from the past renters reviews in fact I sent a message to the owner 6 weeks prior to our arrival but got no response. It is such a shame that what could be such a nice villa is let down by trivial things that you would expect to find in any holiday rental.

Family from Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom Oct 2019

We stayed in October and found the property to be great value.
The pool area was great, we asked for pool heating and yes the weather was hot, but the pool got to a great tempreture, it made such a difference and one of the best we have had.

The location was great, I think we only hit one toll in our whole stay. Was nice and easy to head to the coast from the Villa. There are a few resturaunts, Dunkin and Dennys nearby.

The villa was comfortable, clean and had lots of space. The pool table in the garage was a nice surprise. As a family of four we all had plenty of space to relax.

I did read the reviews before we travelled however we personally didn't find the property lacking. Yes the blinds we a bit broken (didn't really notice during our stay) but again the property provides great value.




Family from Dundee, United Kingdom Oct 2019

Fab stay great for family would stay here again the house is lovely we had a great holiday x

Reply from Mike

Many thanks - so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Orlando!!
Regards
Mike

Family from Newport, United Kingdom Jul 2019

Could be a lovely villa, however basic needs are not being met. Every blind in every room was broken - reported to management company with the assurance of replacement however nothing done, didn’t make for a great nights sleep and zero privacy. Lots of furniture old and tired, handles missing and mismatched, Beds although comfortable made terrible creaking noises in every room. Basic equipment in kitchen missing, tea towels, mixing bowls, jug, frying pan, sieve whisk etc - however these were replaced on request after several days. Light bulbs blown and batteries in clock not working. Tumble dryer broke down twice. Repaired once, replaced the second time - again not within promised timescales. Pool didn’t look very inviting and water didn’t appear clean, did witness the water being treated on week 2. Pool cleaning net broken and not replaced on request. Exterior pool cover damaged and during poor weather allowed in debris and water wildlife. Again reported to management and no remedy took place. Directly behind the villa there is considerable building work taking place with large diggers working from as early as 0730.

Location

This villa is:

45km from the nearest beach 5km from the nearest bar 5km from the nearest restaurant 10km from the nearest supermarket 40km from Orlando airport 13km from Disney MGM 16km from Disney Magic Kingdom 25km from Universal Studios

Local activities

Boat hire 45km Fishing 45km Flying 45km Golf 15km Horse riding 45km Sailling 45km Swimming 15km Water skiing 45km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theatre 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km Cinema 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Vizcay, Florida
This villa is in the countryside and in a quiet area. It has a pool, a garage and outside lighting. Car hire is necessary as the renter will need a car to get about for shopping, eating out and the beach; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 28 July 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 22 January 2020 - 4 December 2022: the minimum stay is 4 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 5% off if the booking is made within 21 days of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive £60.00 off if the booking is for 21 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Optional

  • To add the Pool heating (may be required during cooler weather)

    £15.00 per night, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Lounge

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, Telephone, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire essential

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Garage, Outside lighting, Parking

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Single gender groups

Mike

Average rating from 46 reviews

Private Owner From Corringham, United Kingdom Member since Nov 2006

I am a director of Perfomers College which is based in the UK. Performers College is one of the country's leading training establishments.

Past bookings: 108 bookings

Response rate: 5%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last seen: 6 days ago

Number of properties: 1

I am a director of Perfomers College which is based in the UK. Performers College is one of the country's leading training establishments.

Similar holiday rentals around Davenport, Florida

View all properties in Davenport