Request booking

Contact owner

Overview

This luxury villa with its own private screened heated pool and spa is located on the Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club. This is a gated community with a 4.5-star PGA championship course less than 20 minutes from Disney. The villa is fully equipped to a high standard with superb views over the 18th hole of the Golf Course. There is private parking and a double garage for vehicles.
A 24 hour Wal-Mart is nearby together with a chemist and a range of other shops, banks, restaurants and fast food outlets. There are a number of good family restaurants within 5 minutes drive.
Golf, tennis, a gym, a community pool and a small childrens play area are all on site.
In addition to being just a short drive from Disney and the other theme parks, the villa is conveniently located for many other amenities including International Drive, Shopping Malls (Factory Outlet and Sears, J.C. Penney etc), Cypress Gardens and a Multi-screen Cinema, all within 15 minutes.

The Orlando vacation villa will suit a party of 2-12 plus an infant
The villa has two storeys - A king and 2 twin bedrooms with a bathroom on the upper floor and a king plus a double bedroom on the ground floor. The master bedroom has a king size bed, queen sofabed, flat screen HDTV, Video and DVD player, alarm clock/radio and walk in closet with a bath, separate shower, toilet and sink ensuite. The other downstairs bedroom has a double bed, flat screen HDTV, DVD/Video and alarm clock radio with large closets and a toilet, shower cubicle and sink for its use. The upstairs bedrooms all have TVs, clock radios and large closets. The upstairs king has a dvd/video player, coffee maker, and one of the twins has a dvd player plus some extra seating for kids. The family room has three sofas around a 42" flatcreen TV/Video/DVD (with Sound Bar that can be used for MP3 players as well), an XBOX (2 controllers) and a Playstation 2 (2 controllers) - bring your own games and disk drive for the Xbox. We added some kid-sized chairs that are easy to add to wherever they are needed. There is also a desktop computer with free high speed internet access and free email account, printer/copier/scanner and a radio/CD system plus an iPOD player/charger built into the desk lamp!. You can also play iPOD video through the sitting room tv by bringing your ipod to R/W/Y connector cable and plugging it into the tv. FREE US. CANADA phone calls are included in your rental fee. There is a digital cable HDTV in the sitting room (300 channels) plus 5 standard cable tvs (one in each bedroom) - 80 channels. A large honour library of books for all ages is by the computer and DVDs can be rented from Walmart for $1 with a credit card. A cot, high chair and all appliances (coffee machine, microwave, cooker, toaster, mini oven, blender hob kettle, fridge freezer, waste disposal and dishwasher etc.) are standard. We frecently added a table football and small push hockey table and safety dartboard (extra darts cab be bought from Walmart) in the garage after requests from some of our guests as well as a sound box and sofas. There is a separate dining area with table and chairs plus a second table and chairs plus two bar stools at the breakfast bar in the kitchen nook. There is also a washing machine and dryer in the utility room as well as an ironing board and iron. The private heated pool is enclosed by a mesh screen and has a spa/jacuzzi attached (both are heated separately). Outside there are 4 sun loungers, 2 tables and 6 chairs. There is also a high quality WEBER gas fired barbecue and gas included in your rental fee although we reserve the right to charge you for a special clean ($50) if it is not clean for the next guest!. There are great views of the golf course from the pool area and a decent amount of shade for the hot summers. A number of British guests have asked which way the pool faces - it faces approx South East so we get full sun from early morning to late afternoon but BE WARNED! the sun is very hot and in the summer heat it is more important to have shade than sun!
The 24 hour Wal-Mart at the community entrance offers a huge range of food and other goods and is only a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk away. There is a new Publix about 2 miles away which offers a wider range of food.

Stay and play golf on a Championship course
The villa is situation by the 18th hole of the PGA Championship Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club - offering peace and quiet for a relaxing holiday yet only 20 minutes to theme parks and discount shopping house
Southern Dunes is an ideal base for your stay as it offers golf, two tennis courts, a fishing lake and for the children a full size communal pool and a small playground. The club is just a five minute walk away and includes a lounge for drinks and an excellent yet reasonable restaurant which serves breakfast and lunch 7 days a week.
There are over 20 golf courses within a 15 minute drive catering for all levels of golfer.The villa is on the 18th hole and it is only 419 yards to the clubhouse for lunch and golf. The practice facility includes chipping and pitching greens, bunkers, a tricky (!) putting green and a full grass range. Buckets of Topflite range balls are available from the pro shop. The course is very good with changes in elevation and tricky greens offering a different challenge each time you play. Twilight and 36 hole rates are available.

Summary:

Luxurious 5 bed/3 bath "home from home" in secluded gated community overlooking 18th hole of Championship golf course within 20 minutes of Disney. Xbox and 42" flatscreen TV.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

5 bedrooms, sleeps 10

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 4: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 5: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in Downstairs Master, 1 cot
Seats:
Room for 10 in the dining area
Room for 10 in the living area
Bathrooms:
3 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
Computer
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
Telephone
TV Languages in English, Local
Leisure:
Jacuzzi
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private: Solar heated
Shared
Other:
Barbecue
Garage
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Tennis court

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Pets (Increased damage deposit and daily additional fee (less expensive than a pet hotel!).)

Sports and activities

Flying

Sights and attractions

Local Food Market
Museum
Night Club
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 22.01.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £1,187.30 per week
  • From £977.78 per week
  • From £977.78 per week
  • From £768.25 per week
  • From £768.25 per week
  • From £768.25 per week
  • From £768.25 per week
  • From £1,187.30 per week
  • From £1,187.30 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
7th April 2015 to 4th May 2015 14
5th May 2015 to 17th May 2015 10
2nd June 2015 to 12th July 2015 10
13th July 2015 to 31st October 2015 14
5th December 2015 to 6th January 2016 10

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st June to 30th June 12 Months 10%
1st June to 30th June 6 Months 5%
1st August to 31st August 12 Months 10%
1st August to 31st August 6 Months 5%
1st October to 31st October 12 Months 10%
1st October to 31st October 6 Months 5%
1st January to 31st March 12 Months 10%
1st January to 31st March 6 Months 5%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 1 Weeks 15%
1st January to 31st December 2 Weeks 10%
1st January to 31st December 3 Weeks 5%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 8 Weeks 35%
1st January to 31st March 6 Weeks 30%
1st January to 31st March 4 Weeks 25%
1st January to 31st March 3 Weeks 15%

Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Stays less than 6 nights All year Booking length: Duration less than 6 days £133.67 per booking

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Jacuzzi Heat All year N/A £10.03 per night

Paid with booking

Pool Heat (recommended Jan-Apr and Oct-Dec) All year N/A £13.37 per night

Paid with booking

Pet Fee (maximum 3 pets) All year N/A £16.71 per night

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest bar: 0.5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 2km
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km
  • Disney: 18km
  • Championship Golf Course/Walmart/WinDixie: 2km
  • Shopping Mall/Cinema/International Drive: 15km
  • Legoland: 15km

Reviews

25 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
23 out of 25 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Sunday 08 February 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Jon's House at 1444park Place for 6 weeks. Everything was very good and anything you think you would need is there. A few minor problems but they were resolved immediately with out any further problem. We would definitely rent this house again should we decide to go back to Southern Dunes. It was a wonderful vacation in a great location.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 10 July 2013
Great Location, with everything you would require and more for a home from home holiday. All you need is your toothbrush ! This home was spotlessly clean when we arrived and a great time was had by all.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 10 February 2013
Yet again a wonderful home away from home. The home, the views all anyone could ask for. The addition of the lighting pool side was lovely. Once again, the weather was perfect.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 07 March 2012
Great Villa - it was hour home away from home when not on the field!
Verified
Stayed Friday 02 April 2010
Excellent, beautiful home, and well looked after. We an issue on arrived which was sorted out very quick by the managers. They were very quick and helpful. We would come again.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 25 March 2010
The only reason for my poor review has to do with the pool and hot tub. We had requested the pool and hot tub to be heated. Although we requested the heating only two weeks prior to arrival, we were assured it would be heated. Upon arrival, the heat was not turned on. It took two days to get the temperature up. After we got in the pool, we found the bottom full of green slime. We had to exit the pool immediately and shower. We were unable to use the pool or hot tub the remainder of our stay. The pool cleaning people were there the day before we left to clean the pool. The house was great and exceded our requirements. We come to Southern Dunes every year. If I could be assured the pool and spa would be clean, I would rent this home again next year.
Owner reply:

This is our first poor review which we were obviously disappointed by. As a result we changed management and pool companies which has solved the issue.

Verified
Stayed Friday 27 July 2007
A lovely spacious and comfortable home. Convenient for local shops and restaurants. Used the golf course and club house and fornd both to be excellent for facilities and value for money.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 01 February 2007
Everything was perfect except for the carpeting which was full of stains. The house is well equipped and we didn't miss a thing. Should we return to Orlando in the near future we would love to stay there again. The book with all the instructions was a great help.
Owner reply:

Owners note: We had the ground floor tiled to replace the carpet areas that had been stained by chlorine from bathing suits.

Verified
Stayed Wednesday 22 March 2006
The property was very clean and well looked after. The only issue we had was that the pool circulation wasn't working so we had only hot tub access all week, which was fine, although the neighbors probably thought it was us that left the pump running 24 hours/day when it was actually the pool people.
Verified
Another wonderful 3 week stay at the Villa. All that anyone would need to enjoy a lovely well appointed Villa. This was our third year and the lounge upgrades (sofas) were attractive and most confortable. Each year there seems yet another addition or upgrade. The view of the golf course is wonderful. The management folks were welcoming and attentive. The weather was perfect and we had not a complaint. We hope and look forward to yet another stay in 2013.
Verified
The entire booking, checking in, stay, & check out was very easy and enjoyable! The house was stocked with everything we needed! Very spacious for family with children. Pool area was great! Neighborhood was quiet (except for garage sale day :) Very clean home. The floors have been updat ed with nice tile ~ movies and games that were stocked in the house was great on rainy day. You can tell that the owners take pride in the house and want guests to feel welcomed! The drive to parks was short and house is in great location! Thank you!!
Verified
We stayed in the property between Jul 2010 - Aug 2010 the property is more modern and updat ed than the pictures suggest. It was clean and secure and Walmart and other shops are close. But to enjoy the area you need to hire a car or have access to a car as cabs are abit pricey. International Drive is a great place for shopping for designer stuff with discounts. The property is definitely recommended although it was a little bit expensive.
Verified
vERY NICE HOUSE ON 18 TEE BOX AT sOUTHERN dUNES gc, VERY NICE POOL, AND VERY NICELY SUPPLIED WITH TOWELS,PANS ECT........
Verified
Excellent villa, well appointed and very comfortable. Well looked after by the management company. Hope to return next year.
Verified
This is Jon (owner) writing to updat e people looking at reviews... As promised we painted the house inside and out last year (2008) and installed tile in the majority of the ground floor. We also added high speed wireless and wired internet and upgraded the cable TV channels. We have just returned from a 2 week stay (July 09) and for the first time (in 4 years) we didnt spend 3-4 days improving our home as it looked pretty good! (apart from replacing some broken crockery and adding a couple of cheese graters!). In the future we plan to replace the carpet in some of the bedrooms and tile the other 2 bathrooms as well as replace the sofa set in the sitting room and make the garage more of a games area based upon our analysis of booking enquiries. When this will happen will ultimately depend on demand - I will add a comment here when this has been done...thx to all our guests for their kind words and feedback... Jon
Verified
My family and I had a wonderful time at the property. My grandson and his father lived in the pool. The bed was so comfortable that I could barely stay awake. It is so close to everything, Dollar Tree, Walmart, Checkers, and other restaurants. Disney, Magic Kingdom, and Epicot is maybe 20 minutes away, Universal was the farthest about 45 minutes. This was one Of the best vacations that I booked thus far. So if you do not want to have to deal with the hassle of the pool being full of people, nothing to do in the room of a hotel, and having to deal with so many other people trying to have a vacation too, book this house! It was 9 of us and we enjoyed every day of this house.
Verified
We are very satisfied
Verified
great house loved it location was great would highly recommend hope to go back soon paul
Verified
Owners Comments: We read all the electronic feedback and our guest book comments very seriously and as a result during 2007 have installed a new pool and spa heater, a playstation 2, table games (football, hockey etc), dartboard (with safety soft tips), 2 ceiling fans, new plants in the yard and a number of pictures as well as additional kitchen electrical items, cutlery and crockery. We are having tile installed in the ground floor to replace some of the old carpets, repainting most of the walls and ceilings and will add new furniture in the first few weeks of 2008 as well as painting the outside of our home in the latter half of the year (when bookings reduce in number). Finally, we plan to install High Speed Internet as soon as it can be sorted by the cable company... Regds Jon and Fran
Verified
We were all very pleased with the rental house. We found it to be quite well equiped, though some of the funiture was aging. We were happy to find the porta-crib and highchair. All of the equipment was working and we found use for some of the pots and pans. We all felt very much at home here. We are a large family that manages to get together only once a year. It was fun for us to stay all together under one roof. Thank you. Perhaps we will be in Orlando again. I would hope to rent this house again!
Verified
This home was perfect for our family vacation. We had some friends of our college age children visit for a few days and the accomodations were extremely ample. We created wonderful memories and hope to visit again soon.
Verified
The house met all of our needs. Beautiful view of the golf course too.
Verified
Please advise Jon and Fran that we did have a storm one evening and the garage is leaking. It appears to have been repaired but is really leaking. Patty
Verified
An outstanding property in a fantastic location, which was well manicured and quiet. The views from the rear of the property are quite lovely. The villa was extremely spacious and comfortable and had everything imaginable, even down to a pair of hair starighteners! This would suit a large family but has ample room for two families. This was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.
Verified
The whole family had a great time, particularily in the pool. It rated almost as highly as the Magic Kingdom. The property more than met our expectations and the peaceful setting was perfect after the days at WDW. I would recommend this property to anyone as our party consisted of Grandparents, Adults, children including a baby. If I return to WDW I would not hesitate to book this property again !!! Excellent value for money and as advertised all we di need was our toothbrushes.
10 other reviews
Hi Jon & Fran, We all had a fantastic holiday at your villa and everyone agreed it was a great location and you had thought of everything, just sad we had to come home, oh well time to save for our next visit, we played a couple of rounds of golf and what a great course, the wallmart was very handy indeed and just to mention that the photos of the villa dont do it any justice, much nicer in real life. We will be recommending your home and will return ourselves some day, so thank you for everything, and can you ask your cleaning staff to look out for a childs pink nintendo ds game as our 8 yr old daughter lost hers on hol, we looked but just in case they come across it...thanks again Alan & Liz McKendrick .
Your villa was pretty much perfect from our view. It had the advantage of being one of those instinctive places where we knew how everything worked and where it was. In many villa’s they tend to forget the simple ordinary everyday things like suitable cutlery and crockery and plastic cups for outside. Yours was spot on.The TV’s in the kids bedrooms were fab (this was a real novelty for our two). And they worked! With lots of choice.One thing I try to remember is a small torch as seeing the key lock combinations in the dark after a 15 hour journey can sometimes be fraught. Perhaps leaving the outside light on may have helped since I forgot my torch this time. The pool area and golf course setting were ace. We never made our way to the clubhouse – but we would probably the next time.We’d look to come back again – if it all fitted
We had a fantastic time in Florida, your house is great, beautifully decorated, well maintained, lots of room, wonderfully equipped and the pool was lovely to relax in.The locations great as the men got to play some golf while the ladies went shopping, having a Wal-Mart just down the road was really helpful and being 24hrs was great to be able to do a shop when we first arrived and only 20mins drive from Disney. We watched some fantastic sunsets over the golf course while having a BBQ. In short we enjoyed it so much we are already talking about coming again next year and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.AndreaUK
"What a great home you have!. We really enjoyed the relaxing view from the pool area and the house was VERY clean and well equipped. Walmart was a 5 minute walk away (we could have spent days in there!). Thanks again"The ClarksHorhchurch, UK"The house was beautiful and very spacious. We loved the private pool! We appreciated the extra dining room so we could eat together. This house had all the comforts of home, including the garage!! Thanks Fran and Jon!!"Phil and Karen MundyIndiana"We had a wonderful stay, your house is lovely. Everything was very well taken care of and we all had a wonderful time. I found the management company very responsive and easy to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend your home to any of our friends. Communication with you and the management company was always very timely, the house was very clean and well kept and we found the location was great. The Wal-Mart so close was extremely convenient. My husband golfed at Southern Dunes a couple of times and said it was a great course"Tara"We had a great time at your place. We golfed Southern Dunes twice and really enjoyed the golf course. We actually golfed there last year but didn't remember that until we got there. I golfed from the gold tee boxes and hit the ball nice but those greens swallowed me up. They were lightning fast and it took me a long time to get use to them. The guy we were golfing with (on the 9th hole) kept putting up hill and couldn't make the plateau so if kept rolling back to him. He was having a complete hissy. He also hit every sand trap on that course. He was so frustrated that he asked the ranger how many sand traps the course had and they told him 181. Wayne golfed really well and shot a 77 from the back tees. Not bad for someone who hasn't golfed for 6 months. He too found the greens fast and had he not 3 putted a few holes, he would have had a great game. Anyways, thanks again for your place. It was fun." Tracy "We had a great time in Florida; your house was beautiful and in great condition; we found everything we needed.The pool was warm and got a lot of use! We spent a lot of our time hanging around the pool - some great 'downtime' which was exactly what we were looking for. Sharon Boston, MA"Thanks again for everything and we would not hesitate to rent the house again. I have already recommended you to a neighbor.""We had a wonderful time in Florida and played two rounds of golf at Southern Dunes and one at Falcon's Fire. Some what of a Utopia!. The house is beautiful.I want to thank you for all of your help and constant correspondence. It put me at ease to know that you cared about our experience. Please feel free to use us for a reference. We will pass along very positive reviews for you."NJ"He very much enjoyed the course. He has played some of the best. He said that Southern Dunes was a beautiful, well maintained course that offered a good challange." NJ"We have just returned from a lovely holiday - a great time was had by all. The villa was superb, clean and very well equipt."Phillips UK
Thanks again for everything and we would not hesitate to rent the house again. I have already recommended you to a neighbor.
We had a wonderful time in Florida and played two rounds of golf at Southern Dunes and one at Falcon's Fire. Some what of a Utopia!. The house is beautiful.I want to thank you for all of your help and constant correspondence. It put me at ease to know that you cared about our experience. Please feel free to use us for a reference. We will pass along very positive reviews for you.
The house was beautiful and very spacious. We loved the private pool! We appreciated the extra dining room so we could eat together. This house had all the comforts of home, including the garage!! Thanks Fran and Jon!! Phil and Karen Mundy Indiana Karen & Phil MundyIndiana
We had a wonderful stay, your house is lovely. Everything was very well taken care of and we all had a wonderful time. I found the management company very responsive and easy to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend your home to any of our friends. Communication with you and the management company was always very timely, the house was very clean and well kept and we found the location was great. The Wal-Mart so close was extremely convenient. My husband golfed at Southern Dunes a couple of times and said it was a great course. Tara
We had a great time at your place. We golfed Southern Dunes twice and really enjoyed the golf course. We actually golfed there last year but didn't remember that until we got there. I golfed from the gold tee boxes and hit the ball nice but those greens swallowed me up. They were lightning fast and it took me a long time to get use to them. The guy we were golfing with (on the 9th hole) kept putting up hill and couldn't make the plateau so if kept rolling back to him. He was having a complete hissy. He also hit every sand trap on that course. He was so frustrated that he asked the ranger how many sand traps the course had and they told him 181. Wayne golfed really well and shot a 77 from the back tees. Not bad for someone who hasn't golfed for 6 months. He too found the greens fast and had he not 3 putted a few holes, he would have had a great game. Anyways, thanks again for your place. It was fun. Tracy 4th July 04
We had a great time in Florida; your house was beautiful and in great condition; we found everything we needed.The pool was warm and got a lot of use! We spent a lot of our time hanging around the pool - some great 'downtime' which was exactly what we were looking for. SharonBoston, M

Owner

About the owner
I am a partner and practice head in a large global business consultancy and have been running our Florida home for just over 5 years.
Owner score 1395
Calendar updated: 3 months ago
Last logged in: 10 days ago
Located in: USA
Joined: December 2003