Our luxury four bedroom, three bathroom vacation home with private pool and spa is situated just 15 minutes from Walt Disney World. It is in a quiet location off Highway 27, and is not backed up to any other property. It is only minutes away from a wide range of shops, restaurants and other amenities, including a Publix Supermarket and a Wal Mart store. It’s a great place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks or after a round of golf on the numerous championship golf courses (we are minutes away from the Champions Gate Golf Resort).
This delightful fully air conditioned home can comfortably sleep up to 10 persons in one king-sized, one queen and two twin bedrooms with a double sofa bed in the spacious living room.
The private, screened, swimming pool with separate luxury spa is surrounded by an extended decking area. For those with young children, the pool can also be protected by the removable child safety fence. Pool and spa heating can be provided as an optional extra.
There is also a covered lanai area with ceiling fan to relax in comfort on one of the loungers by the pool.
The kitchen / breakfast area has everything you would need including a large refrigerator (with ice-maker), oven, hob, microwave and dishwasher. A full sized clothes washer and drier are also provided in a separate utility area.
We have provided a large Flat screen TV with cable, DVD player & selection of DVD's, Wii games system and selection of games & portable CD player/radio in the spacious open plan living area. There is a flat screen TV in every bedroom and a Playstation 2 (USA Version)and some games in one of the twin rooms.
A travel cot, highchair & stroller are also available at villa
We have a Games room with a Pool table, Air Hockey
We have also installed High Speed Wireless Internet Access
We have recently purchased a gas BBQ for our guests to use
Our luxury four bedroom, three bathroom vacation home with private pool and spa is situated just 15 minutes from Walt Disney World
4 bedrooms, sleeps 10
Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds Bedroom 4: 2 Single beds
1 double sofa bed located in Living Area, 1 cot
Room for 6 in the dining area Room for 6 in the living area
Loved every minute grandson loved the Wi very considerate very good location felt very safe cloe to all attractions and some really nice places to eat cant wait to go back
GAVIN from LINCOLN
Stayed Sunday 03 August 2014 with Family
This is an ideal villa to rent - it is near enough to Disney/Universal, Intl. Drive (15 - 30 mins), yet far enough away and secluded enough to allow you to wind down at the end of the day without noise and traffic disturbance and get a good nights sleep.
The villa is spacious, clean and well maintained. It is self catering, but with a large Wal Mart (10 mins) or smaller Publix (5 mins) nearby you can easily get your food and domestic supplies. The washing machine and tumble dryer are a bonus - it means you are able to take fewer clothes and avoid paying expensive hotel laundry bills. Our kids loved the pool facility which was clean and well maintained. TV, Games Stations and a basic gaming room in the garage are provided but we didnt make much use of these facilities as our time was spent at the attractions and just relaxing in the pool at the end of the day. We did use the WI-FI to book our Disney Fast Passes for the next day.
There is also a branch of the official Central Florida Visitor Information Centre (Interstate 4, Exit 55, 10 min drive) nearby who were very helpful in organising a trip for us. Also if you want to wait until you get to Orlando before buying your attraction tickets, their discounted ticket price list compared equally with all the online sites.
Would definitely recommend this villa and would love to return one day!!
Dianne from Metcalfe
Stayed Sunday 19 January 2014 with Couple
We enjoyed the outdoor patio space. It is roomy, provides a little sun and a lot of shade. The furniture is plentiful and quite comfortable. Both the pool and hot tub are nicely heated and our favourite part of the home.
The location is quiet and secure. Visiting the Orlando Sites is quick and easy.
The new tvs were greatly appreciated. We had difficulties with all other electronics. The printer was too old to get working with my computer and was out of ink anyway.
Playstations are also old enough that games could not be purchased. After repeated internet failures, Brighthouse got us fixed up.
The G.P.S. mentioned is not actually available.
Dear DianneWe are sorry to hear that your stay at our villa was not perfect. Our Property Manager has assured us that the internet failure problems have now been resolved and we have removed the info regarding the GPS and printer from our adverts. We will look into possibly updating some of the electronics & replacing the GPS when we next visit.We apologise and hope that these problems did not spoil your vacation.
Denise from Miami
Stayed Wednesday 27 November 2013 with Family
Our Thanksgiving vacation was planned last minute this year and truly made possible thanks to this home being available in the area we wanted, and at a very reasonable price. The use of the heated pool, the play/game area, and all other amenities help make our stay comfortable and carefree. We had to make a couple of trips to the store which was literally right in our backyard (less than 1mile away). The communication with the homeowners were friendly and helpful throughout the booking. Overall my family had a great Thanksgiving and vacation.
keith from newark
Stayed Tuesday 22 October 2013 with Family
Really enjoyed the house..except we were on vacation n had to buy garbage bags..soap powder for the machines..and soap to shower..n dish liquid..for the house..plus our own items ..the house was well worth the price .its just the little things that could of made it better..couldnt shower after long drive from jersey.was pretty tired ..but had to go to wal.mart to purchase items b 4 we could relax..n the pool and hot tubs heat was not working ..it was paid for ..maybe the weather was to cold we went n October ..but thats y we needed the heat..like I wrote earlier the house was worth the money..its just the little things that would of made me a repeat renter..but we will not be..thank you
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our villa. We strive to get happy guests that will return and also recommend our villa to their friends and family. Though our property Manager checks everything is working properly before our guests arrive, we would hope that our guests would inform her if something was not working. Regarding the pool heat, if you had contacted our property Manager when you arrived that you had a problem they could have checked the heater and taken action. As this is a Self-catering holiday, we do not supply any toiletries and washing powder as guests have their own preferences and we believe that this is the standard practice for rental villas. We take on board your comments regarding garbage bags. Our Manager has advised us that there should have been dishwasher tablets provided along with hand soap. If this was not the case, please can you advise us? We will contact you direct to discuss refund.
Barry from Sylvan Lake
Stayed Sunday 17 February 2013
Overall, we were pleased with the property. The location was very good and the house itself met all of our needs. The swimming pool was very enjoyable.
However, there were some minor issues.
We were traveling with our children, who were looking forward to the games room. They were disappointed to find missing pool table balls. Also, the darts were all broken.
Also, the blender in the kitchen was broken.
There was a bit of an issue with the tenant who was renting the neighboring property. They complained about the noise coming from the pool heater. It was noticeable, but did not seem any louder than any of the other pool heaters in the neighborhood. The pool heater worked fine and we are not sure if it requires servicing.
One recommendation that we would have that if the previous tenant leaves any products in the household, that they should be left for the next tenant. We arrived at the property at appox 2:00 am, and when we woke up, there was basically nothing in the house. This includes items such as plastic wrap, aluminum foil, toilet paper, dish soap, dishwasher soap, garbage bags ect. We purchased a number of these items which were left at the property. We hope they went to the next tenant.
We feel, however, that the property was a good value, and served our needs well. Thank you for the service.
Valeria from Deerfield Beach
Stayed Wednesday 12 December 2012 with Family
Very Nice house, Nice pool, and very nice location, love this house.
Martina from Clarenville
Stayed Sunday 25 November 2012
This property looked exactly as shown. Very well maintained. Any minor issues that we had were seen to very quicky. GREAT LOCATION. Felt very safe in this neighborhood.
Julia from Altha
Stayed Monday 25 June 2012
This rental made our vacation so much more enjoyable than if we had stayed at a hotel. The property is excellent in cleanliness, comfort and convenience. The pool was wonderful and we enjoyed it very much. Everything you need is there. Great value
Charlene from Washington
Stayed Saturday 17 March 2012
The villa was so clean, bright, and inviting. The owners thought of everything - so all we did was buy food and paper products! So many nice little details - GPS with local sites/attractions already programmed in games DVDs tourbooks!
Truly was a relaxing vacation - we renewed ourselves. The pool and whirlpool were wonderful. Lovely decor and GREAT location...only 15 minutes from Disney attractions.
Thanks for providing such a wonderful place.
Janine from Saint John
Stayed Saturday 31 December 2011
Welcome haven - welcomed us again (for my 50th Birthday)
second time was for 2 weeks, it truly will be our home-away-from-home every time we head to florida... So very convienient to everything. And the privacy in the pool area is what its all about.... great memories, great owners and a fabulous home with all the added amenities you could ever need!
Thank you again David & Rose.
Looking forward to our next visit already!
Janine & Jessica
Gerhard from Purkersdorf
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2011
Great house in nice and quiet surrounding. Plenty of space for 2 families with 2 kids each (total of 8 persons). 20-30 mins drive to Disney, a bit more to Universal. Several supermarkets (Publix, Walmart) nearby. Would return any time!!!
FAYEQ from DHAHRAN
Stayed Saturday 09 July 2011
My family greatly enjoyed the villa and all the facilities. We felt at home and the kids enjoyed the pool very much. The Villa was very comfortable and close to all attractions and necessary stores and restaurants. Supervising staff were very friendly and supportive. I certainly consider using the same property in future and recommend it to my friends.
Jennifer from Sodus
Stayed Monday 01 March 2010
I feel the property was a good price. It was spacious and clean. The Garmin was very helpful and an added bonus. The stove was unlevel and back burner was not working and while we were there maintainance came and fixed it. Great service. The pool was nice and warm at all times even on the cold days. I was disapointed with the spa. It was never any warmer than the pool. We expeccted it to be hot after all we paid for it to be heated. The only other thing I can say I didnt like was that the mattreses on both master beds need to be replaced. They are very noisy and uncompfortable. All in all I would recomend this property and would stay again. It also could use some curb appeal.
Carol from Winnipeg
Stayed Saturday 06 February 2010
Found everything exactly as described.
Came with 3 grandkids and their parents so the space in the villa was wonderful, they could go to their rooms and watch their own tv shows without disturbing us adults.
The only problem we had was the weather. Unseasonally cold and so the pool did not heat up to proper temperature but by our last day it got warm enough outside that we were able to get some swimming in. Would definitely recommend this villa to friends.
Janine from Saint John
Stayed Saturday 24 October 2009
the home was Beautiful, when we arrived it was so clean, and welcoming, it truly felt like home for the 8 days we were there! we thoroughly enjoyed the pool area, and spent most of our days either in the pool or sitting there listening to that ever-so-soothing sound of running water. (and the pool lights in the evenings were a lovely feature...mesmerizing) We know for sure we will be back. and are looking forward to it... All of the attractions are literally minutes away, and there are grocery stores, and walmarts in every direction. We had a fun time discovering all that Florida has to offer! It was a first time for me, and I truly had an amazing time! Thanks so much to Dave and Rose. Dave you were lovely on the phone, and your home is fantastic. We look forward to spending our next holiday, at Highgate park!!! Thanks again, Janine & Jessica
Susan from Marshfield
Stayed Thursday 22 January 2009
Our family was very pleasantly surprised with the vacation villathe descriptions were accurate, close to shopping and only 20 minutes to the parks. This was the first time we rented a house and I was a little nervousI didnt want a vacation horror story. The house was clean and well maintained.
Our kids loved the game room and pool. Despite the January temperatures, the pool warmed up into the 80s. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware and storage containers (not our experience with previous rentals).
The house was a fantastic value for the dollar. It was the least expensive yet best accomodations we have stayed at in the Disney area. We would definately book this house again and have already recommended it to other family members planning a Disney vacation!
Erika from Avon
Stayed Monday 14 April 2008
This rental property was 'home' as soon as you walked through the door. It was a wonderful vacation spot and would definitely recommend it. I have 4 children, ranging from 14 months to 17 years old, and the house met all of our needs comfortably!
Clifford from Belleville
Stayed Saturday 29 March 2008
Beautiful home, pool and spa were great , I'm glad it was heated. Off the beaten path, it was nice and quiet. Haven was well equipped with all you need in a home, the internet was handy to get work done and keep in contact with family.
jeremy from swansea
Stayed Friday 01 September 2006
My third trip back to this property, ideally situated next to International Drive and all the parks, 10 minutes to everything. The pool and hot tub sauna are perfect, so much better than a condo on a resort, where they close all the pools early. So private. Excellent Management Team. Only suggestion is for a gas bar-b-que to be installed, electric grill doesnt cut it for outdoor cooking. Certainly looking forward to returning again. Im a creature of habit and knowing where everything is around you makes each trip a better experience!!!!
Dear KathyJust a note to let you know that we have now purchased a gas bbqHope to see you back soon
jeremy from swansea
Stayed Friday 01 September 2006
Actually we didt stay at this property due to AC problems. The property was very nice but did not meet my expectations. I suggest that at the time of approving the rental there should be a contact phone number, a manager for instance, just incase anything happens. Above the alarm there was a step by step on how to disactivate the alarm. The alarm did not work, we did not know that it didnt we stayed outside the door for about 30 mins. trying to figure it out how to dissarm it. and if the police showed up on a false alarm you will be charged. The sign above the alarm was very clear on that. Finally, we got a binder from the kitchen area and called the property management office and this is how we find out that the alarm was not working. What Im curious to know is how did they clean the property with no AC, because it was extremely hot inside the house. I have a son with asthma, my mother-in-law had the flu and both of them required an air conditioned area, Some of us ended up sleeping outside the pool area, a suggestion from the manager, we opened some windows to try to cool the house but it didnt work. The next day was my daughters 16 at Magic Kingdom and after several attempts to try to find a solution with the manager we got another villa at 3:45pm. We had to rush to the other house, get ready and leave. We couldnt go to the park in the morning so we ended up using the ticket for the evening for the castle dinner for my daughters 16.
We are disappointed that we have inconvenienced our guest, we tried to repair a broken air conditioning unit but it could not be repaired quickly and we have had to buy a new one. Unfortunately this meant that we had to move our guests and our management company found a similar villa available but after the guests were clearly unhappy we upgraded them to a larger 5 bedroom villa. To avoid moving them back in even when the unit was working we paid for them to stay in this villa, in total for 7 days. The alarm issue will be fixed this week although we do send a full confirmation pack with contact numbers before the guest arrives for just this eventuality, our management company is based locally in Davenport.We work extremely hard to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay but sometimes equipment does break down and we always react quickly and compassionately.
jeremy from swansea
Stayed Friday 01 September 2006
Very happy with the house and the neighborhood. The house had lots of room and was lovely. We had to call Villa Renters the night we arrived because one of the toilets was broken and they sent someone right away the next day to fix problem. The kids and adults loved the wonderful pool and hottub. We had a great time.
jeremy from swansea
Stayed Friday 01 September 2006
The home was lovely and immaculately cleaned. The pool was a bit small and there was no pool strainer to get the bugs out of the pool. We borrowed one from the neighbor. There were a lot of bugs because the water level was low causing the filter not to work. The spa was really just a smaller pool since it did not bubble up or anything special. Someone should ensure that everything is functional and available prior to a booking. Loved the game room but it was too hot, even with the fan provided, to play in comfortably. Suggest that it be air conditioned. Loved the bathroom in the master bedroom. Loved having internet access and a printer. Big help when I needed to print my boarding passes. Very quiet neighborhood even though the houses are close together. May I suggest providing dishwasher tablets (one for each day of rental) so that these need not be purchased. Another suggestion is to move the livingroom furniture so that the couch is across from the TV. The setup now is inconvenient for several people watching the same program. Overall, the home was well worth the price paid and we enjoyed our stay immensely!
We enjoyed our stay very much! Great location! Would definitely recommend!
The house was wonderful. We had everything we needed! The privacy in the neighborhood was outstanding.
House was great. Big enough for two familys.
This very well maintained property definitely exceeded our expectations. Everyone in our family were very comfortable and the kids had endless fun in the pool and games room. I loved having the laundry and all amenities within arms reach, made it so convenient and home like. We were able to sit back and enjoy the beautiful weather. All grocery, shopping and disney were so close. The GPS supplied by the owners was an added bonus and made getting around a breeze. We would recommend this property to a friend and already have, a lot of room for 2 families of 4 , a very great property for your money. Thanks for a great week!
The property was very comfortable. I was very disappointed with the rec room. Balls missing from pool table and table not level, air hockey pucks not in good shape. I was also disappointed with paying extra for a heated pool and the hot tub not getting hot and pool only kind of warm. Over all it did accomadate our needs.
Loved it!!! My overall rating is way higher than excellent. It was everything we imagined and more. Loved the security, the convenience. Never had not one problem, but knew if I did I could call and it would be taken care of. I would recommend to anyone visiting Orlando or going to Disney. Loved having the hot tub after a very long day at Disney. Made our legs feel better. We have decided when we do go back we will be contacting you for the villa. Thank you for sharing it with my family.
I truly enjoyed my time at this property. I felt that the advertisement was accurate and true to form. There were no exaggerations. The only negative is that I wish the instructions would have informed me that there was only a starter sample of garbage bags and toilet tissue. I just didnt think about it. I could have brought these items from home at a much lower cost than purchasing them locally. The fact that this is my only negative speaks volumes about the quality of this property.
Just want to say we had a wonderful time. The property was everything we had hoped for. It is the most well equipped house we have ever rented. The location was very convienent to everything. We will certainly be back next time our travels take us to Florida. We LOVED the pool and hot tub. Thanks for a great time. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Great family home for us! This home was fabulous even for two families with a total of 5 kids! Location was perfect for us to get to Disney and Universal. The proximity to the beach was also perfect, which allowed half of our group to go deep sea fishing in Cocoa Beach!
We will definitely recommend this property to our friends and family! The owners and also the management company were so responsive for all our requests!!! THANKS SO MUCH!
The Godwin Gang
The house was beautiful and had everything you needed for your vacation. Very conveniently located near shopping and entertainment. Only thing was the last night when we went to get in the hot tub the water would not warm up. We saw a hose in the pool like someone had been there to fill it and thought maybe they had also turned the heat off. Otherwise, this was the perfect place to spend our vacation and hopefully it will be available the next time we are down.
It was clean and well maintained. The location was good for getting around Orlando and area. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and prompt. We would definitely use it again and refer it to friends.
This property was great! We enjoyed the pool often during our stay as well as the games room in the garage. The master bedroom was great with a huge ensuite and walk-in closet. The location was great and we couldnt have asked for more this home. I would recommend this to anyone going to Orlando.
Rented this property on our second trip back to Florida. Did the condo thing the first time, and missed having access in the evening to any pools. Was most surprized to see such a large house and all the amenities, and the convenient location to everything for our money. Only issue was the mattresses in the two master bedrooms, and owner advised that this has been addressed, and replaced. Had issue with the pool temperature and spa, however, it was only a call to the management company early in the morning and we had a toasty pool and hot spa for the duration of our November 2010 visit. Was so impressed with the home, and the personable service from the owners and mgt. company. Cant wait to return, just booked our spring 2011 return trip.
This property was excellent for our golf foursome. Very close to Reunio n and Champions Gate. Pool area very spacious and the games room alot of fun.
exe cellent service both prior to and during the stay. The Villa is in excellent condition and had everything most families would require.
Hi, Myself and my family enjoyed our stay at your warm and pleasant villa rental. Renting a villa is so much better than hotels, with a private pool, game room, 3 bathrooms, dishwasher, washer & dryer, one feels right at home. I reccomend this renatl for anyone who plans to vacation and especially with a huge family. I had a party of 9.5 (1 infant) and my stress level was low as a host, due to the comfort and variety of things to do that kept children occupied while I organized myself. Thank you!! If we stop in Orlando we will definitely return to these villas.
Angel & Lisa
3 other reviews
05/04/08 PositiveWe loved the vacation home! The owners were great to work with and answered all our questions. Highly recommmended! Michelle, New Hampshire
01/15/08 Positive Process and Property Perfect!Accommodation superior to most luxury suite hotels.Reservation processes refined and effecient. Website accurately depicts all elements of the excellent value. C.B.T, Kingston, Ontario12/31/07 Positive We just returned home from our vacation. We loved the vacation home! It was great! nicely decorated and a good location.We didn't want to leave. Cara Sills, mullica Hill, NJ.(firstname.lastname@example.org)11/06/07 Positive we had a lovely holiday it was just a shame we didnt have longer to spend in the villa.. the pool was fab for us and our children and the pool furniture was lovely and comfy after a big day out on our (very tired) feet!! the games room was welcome on our one day of rain !! definatley be hoping to return to the villa should we return to orlando.. location fab ... once again.....thanks to david and rose... claire and richard(email@example.com)10/02/07 Positive Great Loacation minutes to all Orlando has to offer. Fantastic residence with all the latest in home comforts. You will not be dissapointed.Fantastic owners to deal with would highly recommend!Thanks again Eric and family Eric Audebert, Ontario,Canada(firstname.lastname@example.org)10/02/07 Positive Fantastic Villa in a wonderful location, perfect for our families. We all had such a wonderful time and wouldnt hesitate in booking your lovely Villa when we come back next year.Thanks again Rose and David.Leigh and Nicky Leigh and Nicky Harris, Newbury, Berkshire, England, GB(email@example.com)01635 3627110/01/07 Positive We found the villa excellent. It was spacious, had everything we needed, and was very well located. The master bedroom was amazing, with a huuuuge bed and great ensuite, and the other bedrooms and bathrooms were great. The pool area was also very child friendly, with a guard all the way round the pool. Only 15 mins from Disney too! We will definately be back! Perry Dowell, London, England(firstname.lastname@example.org)
Great Location minutes to all Orlando has to offer. Fantastic residence with all the latest in home comforts. You will not be dissapointed.Fantastic owners to deal with would highly recommend!Thanks again Eric and family Eric Audebert, Ontario,Canada (email@example.com) Fantastic Villa in a wonderful location, perfect for our families. We all had such a wonderful time and wouldnt hesitate in booking your lovely Villa when we come back next year.Thanks again Rose and David.Leigh and Nicky Leigh and Nicky Harris, Newbury, Berkshire, England, GB (firstname.lastname@example.org)01635 36271 We found the villa excellent. It was spacious, had everything we needed, and was very well located. The master bedroom was amazing, with a huuuuge bed and great ensuite, and the other bedrooms and bathrooms were great. The pool area was also very child friendly, with a guard all the way round the pool. Only 15 mins from Disney too! We will definitely be back! Perry Dowell, London, England (email@example.com)
About the owner
Owner score4099 Calendar updated: 2 months ago Last logged in: a day ago
Located in: United Kingdom Joined: June 2013
Disney Magic Villa
From £734 per week
Disney Paradise Castle
From £1,341 per week
Tuscan Hills Top Rental Home Winn...
From £544 per week
From £420 per week
From £694 per week
Florida Villa - Vista Del Lago
From £249 per week
Villa 3.5 Miles To Disney Seclude...
From £804 per week
Sunset Lakes - Royal Palm Villa
From £474 per week
From £494 per week
Contemporary Highlands Reserve Vi...
From £690 per week
Contact the owner
Thank you, your message has been sent to the owner of Welcome Haven - USD
You should expect a reply to your message within 24 hours.