Book now

Contact owner

Overview

As soon as we saw the show home for this villa we knew it would be a fabulous place to have a holiday.This beautiful 4 bed/3 bath villa has been built and furnished to the highest standards on the prestigious gated community of Highgate Park. It has a large family room with lounge, kitchen and dining areas which make it a very sociable place. The new sectional sofa means that there is seating for all your party to watch the wide screen HDTV - with a huge channel line up including the sports from the US and the UK. This room leads out to the covered lanai and private pool with spa that has patio furniture, sunloungers and pool toys.This has been extended out from the pool so that it is one of the few pools that you can sit all around. Extra loungers and tables mean even more relaxing in the sun. We can guarantee that if the sun shines you will have a place to sunbathe all day from sunrise to sunset - but also shaded areas for those who need more protection like our youngest guests. The whole area is planted around to provide colour, interest and privacy. The pool is screened for your comfort. The king bedoom with king-size bed has walk in closet and a huge bathroom with corner bath, shower and 2 sinks. It also has direct access to the pool so imagine waking up to the view of the pool glistening in the sunlight. The queen size bedroom is adjacent to a full bathroom and might as well be en-suite.The two twin bedrooms share a bathroom between them and even that is divided so someone can be washing in the sink while someone else is in the bath. You can all get ready at the same time to get to the theme parks early to miss the queues. The fully fitted and equipped kitchen has everything you need including the ice maker for drinks and a dishwasher. You can dine in the family room or out by the pool -with the lights on it is magical -and no bugs thanks to the screen. An electric barbeque is provided which cooks great steaks, chops and burgers - and no gas bottles to replace.

Location Location Location
As a bonus we have installed a keypad lock and on payment of your balance we will give you instructions how to get to the villa and the code which is unique to you for your stay only. No more traipsing to a management company in totally the opposite direction with tired, dirty, cranky kids (or adults) Its straight to your villa for a cool drink and a dip in the pool. No worries if your flight is delayed-the villa is always open to you.The villa is ideally placed on Highway 27 to have access to everything that Orlando has to offer and the proximity of the major roads ensure you can also explore the rest of the state as well. The all important Disney World is only minutes away but all the rest of the attractions are under half an hour and even the Space and Gulf coasts are only an hours drive away. There are loads of restaurants to choose from to suit every taste and budget and new ones open every time we go. Whether it is the well known chains, steak, chinese, italian, seafood or the famous all you can eat buffets -everyone will find something to enjoy. Remember portions are huge so you may not need a starter (appetiser). Most restaurants are very child friendly and if its a special date tell them and dont be surprised to find everyone knows when they serenade you with a song and a cake. Look around at information centres for discount vouchers - most restaurants offer them, so why not do what the Americans do and save even more. We have a satellite navigation system which saves loads of arguments and we found lots of really good short cuts into the theme parks which avoid the traffic. It also allows you to explore - click on the show map option and wander . Well worth the extra if you can afford it. Cheap ones are available from the local Walmart - if you return you can use it again or E-Bay it and make your money back - or even check for one from a previous visitor.

Shop til you drop.
All the shopping malls are within half an hour so you can buy anything from designer clothes to supermarket brands.There are a number of outlet stores so grab a bargain. Most malls offer discount voucher books to visitors free of charge and if you only use one or two coupons you can save even more. Remember prices are so keen you may need another suitcase to take it all home. 5 mins to the north of the villa on Highway 27 is a massive Walmart superstore that sells everything! To the south even closer is a Publix supermarket with a little bit of French flair. Both have ethnic isles so you can get the things you miss from home. There are also restaurants to choose from and some takeaways (who also deliver if youve had a hard day round the theme parks). There is also a liquor store and a nail bar amongst other shops. The shopping center Posner Park is now open at the junction of Highway 27 and the Interstate 4 - lots of stores including some very famous names. We try and check out all the options for shopping and dining so if you have a question please ask.

Summary:

4 bed/3 bath villa with own pool only 10 minutes from Disney World. Sleeps up to 8/10. Close to all amenities and golf courses.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

4 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 3: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 4: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
2 cots
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 8 in the living area
Bathrooms:
3 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
Telephone
TV Languages in Local
Leisure:
Snooker / pool table
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private: Solar heated
Other:
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Tennis court
Extra information (Pool has spa and lighting. Patio furniture and sun loungers provided. Pool screened for insects. There is also an outside shower. Our extended deck area for more sunbathing space. I pod dock. Some DVDs for all ages but please bring your own music -tastes vary so much.Note UK users the DVD system is US standard. All bedrooms have flat screen cable TV. There is a barbeque for use by guests FREE broadband wi-fi internet access so bring your laptop/notebook and stay in touch with family. Safe for all your electronic gadgets and gizmos - such a part of our daily lives. Games room with pool, air hockey, foosball, electronic basketball and darts. A pack and play crib and high chair and changing mat is available for our smaller guests. FREE of charge. PHONE BONUS - all calls within US and Canada and most European countries included.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Children
Infants
Restricted mobility (Shower stool, raised toilet seat all on one level Check with us )

Sports and activities

Fishing
Golf

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 24.02.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £700.15 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £700.15 per week
  • From £700.15 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £700.15 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £700.15 per week
  • From £700.15 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
16th February 2015 to 30th September 2017 None set No 4

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 20 Weeks 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 28 Days 10%

Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Pool heat -advise at time of booking All year N/A £10.00 per night

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest bar: 2.9km
  • Nearest restaurant: 2.9km
  • Nearest supermarket: 2.9km
  • Sanford Airport: 97km
  • Tampa Airport: 88km
  • Walt Disney World: 16.5km
  • Shopping mall: 13km

Reviews

26 out of 27 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 24 April 2013
An excellent property that has clearly been furnished to a very high standard. The pool area is slightly larger than others giving you the opportunity to sit in the sun for longer if you wish to. Ample sun beds, chairs, tables. The wifi worked perfectly and you could get wifi around the pool area too. The kitchen was very well equipped and was clean. The parks were approx 20 mins drive away so perfect, and the nearest supermarket was only 5 mins drive away. Any queries I had before the trip were answered by the owner very quickly and she was extremely obliging. The management company responded quickly to resolve one minor issue that we had whist there. Only one very constructive criticism - the electric BBQ did not get very hot and was quite slow at cooking etc requiring food to be cooked in the oven first. Although we fully appreciate the convenience of an electric BBQ - not requiring gas bottle changes etc, it was not perfect for the avid BBQ chef!! Maybe a gas BBQ could be considered? Overall this was a lovely villa and we had a great holiday. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone, and I would certainly return there myself. Thanks.
Owner reply:

We can arrange for hire of a gas barbeque but this would be additional cost to guests. In that case it has to be used outside our pool screen too. We have not had a complaint before - so will check out if it needs replacing. It has been well used.

Verified
Stayed Wednesday 28 July 2010
Great access to Disney, but far enough away to be peaceful. Loved the pool. House decorated to a good standard and the managing agents we good. would recommend to anyone
Verified
Stayed Sunday 20 December 2009
It was a pleasure to stay in Moorgate Villa. Everything was nice,good location,easy access to Disney & Universal Studios. If we come back to Orlando we would,for sure, choose for the same villa and well recommand it to our friends.
Verified
Stayed Monday 03 August 2009
The house was amazing, comfortable, and clean! We were very impressed! Teenagers enjoyed the games room, and we all enjoyed the pool and hot tub...a little too hot... the pool... but can be expected for the month of August. It was so great to come home after a long and busy day at the Disney Parks and relax and unwind! We definitely hope to rent again and see some other sites in Florida. We will also highly recommend this house to all of our friends! Thanks.
Owner reply:

Normally people would say that a pool is too cool - which we can do something about - with pool heat - but at this time of the year it up to mother nature. Glad to see that a you enjoyed your stay though and thank you for your kind words.Jean

Verified
Stayed Sunday 14 June 2009
Good place for family vaction, with pool .BBQ out door, convenience to Disney world ,restaurant, gift shop.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 19 August 2008
was a homely home and was at its best a retreat when the mainstream themeparks needed a break to unwind from,the location was perfect,at most 30 mins away from the main attractions and yet isolated on the outskirts to give a feeling of peace, freedom and privacy,so much more to offer than a hotel suite could ever provide.all the main shopping and food supplies are just on hand too.it catered for everyones needs too,from our two sons 8months and 8yrs to those who wanted to enjoy the sun at any opportunity,the pool and games room provided an unlimited amount of fun and was a lifesaver to me because it gave myself a much needed break from driving,from the moment my family entered the house,it oozed hospitality and a sense of warmth,and those elements allowed us as a family to have a holiday of a lifetime.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 22 May 2008
Even with the few A/C problems due to a motion sensor, the home was the best deal of the trip. We thought it was wonderful and it fit all the needs of our blended family. Everyone had a bed of their own, own TVs, and separate space when needed. The game room and pool were truly a hit. We loved it so much we are looking into buying one of our own. At around $140/night, it was well worth it. The floor plan worked perfectly. Thanks for making our trip so pleasurable outside of the Disney parks! We have recommended it to several people already. Thanks again!
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 06 May 2008
128 Moorgate Drive is a really nice villa. Our opinion is that we got full value for our money. My family and I enjoyed our vacations very much. There is everything you need in the house and the quality is good. The children were using the pool several times every day. Only “minus” is that The house is a little bit long away from all the attractions – expect 45-55 minutes driving for that – but if you rent a car it is not a problem. Palle Liebe, Denmark
Owner reply:

I do not know what route Palle and his family took - but it proves what I say on my website - invest in a GPS system if you do not know the area. The maps of the area are very basic. It saves lots of time and arguments. As you will see from other reviews they all say how convenient our home is to the parks. I have never taken that long to get to the parks - even the furthest away from our home. We take our own GPS system from home and have a US and Canada SD card which you can buy on the internet - pop it into the sytem at the airport and press the address and ZIP code. It tells you which lane to be in and which exit to take. Simple. Even those with a really bad sense of direction can get there. I am glad they had a good time though and enjoyed the facilities we provide - we try to please.

Verified
Stayed Thursday 02 August 2007
This was our first visit to Florida and we thought this was a great villa. Plenty of space, well equipped and a wonderful pool area. It contributed to a brilliant holiday. Thank you!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 17 June 2007
The property was beautiful. This was our first time staying outside of the parks and it was well worth it with the space that we had. The convience to Walt Disney World was fantastic. We will definitely recommend this property to anyone who has a need for more space then a hotel room would give you.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 24 March 2007
This georgeous villa was the icing on the cake to a superb holiday. It is idealy situated for not only the parks but for all Orlando has to offer. There was a homely felling and the pool with Jacuzzi was heavan to relax in after a very hectic day. The management company on hand were so helpful and nothing seemed to be to much trouble for them. I have no hesitation in recommending this villa. Thanks for a great holiday
Verified
Stayed Monday 26 December 2005
Fantastic place with a swimming pool and spa and cable TV in every room. The furnishings were top notch. Kids had fun with the XBOX system. The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery. The owner and vacation rental company were very responsive to our needs. We will rent this place again when we are in the area.
Verified
Stayed Friday 22 July 2005
The home was fantastic! It was everything it was advertised to be. A very safe and secure area. It was a very quiet area. Shopping, restaurants, parks and services easily reached. When we arrived the home was clean and ready for us. Do get the pool heat option if staying for several days, well worth it! Having laundry facilities was a big plus. Next time we take less clothes. I should mention the home was supplied with everything we needed, from all the small kitchen appliances, dishes, linens, toys, games and even a garlic press. Our expectations were more than met. THANKS Jean. ps: In the past we have done the week Disney package staying with them. This was MUCH nicer even with a small drive to the parks.
Verified
Stayed Friday 22 July 2005
This villa was excellent having recently been redecorated by owners. The accommodation was much bigger than we expected and the photos dont do it justice. Beautifully furnished and fitted out. Very close to Disney but away from the busier parts of town. Great supermarkets within a couple of minutes drive from the house. Secure entry to complex which was appreciated at night and during the day when you are at the parks. Would definetly return to villa. Thanks for a great vacation. The Smiths July 2010
Verified
Stayed Friday 22 July 2005
This was a perfect getaway. I was a little leary of renting a house, but you really cant beat the price and quality of what you are getting here. This was absolutely by far the best decision that I made in planning this trip. Thanks!
Owner reply:

GloriaSo glad you and your family were happy with your decision. In Europe we have known for years that renting a home gives you so much space and freedom but it is quite new in the US. Spread the word.Thanks for the booking. Jean

Verified
Stayed Friday 22 July 2005
Nice home very well decorated.Location was very convient.We felt at home and would stay here again.
Verified
Stayed Friday 22 July 2005
This house is beautiful, well furnished. Felt right at home. Close to disney and 192 restaurants.
Verified
Stayed Friday 22 July 2005
This is just a great property. Really well maintained and great value for money close to all attractions and theme parks and close to grocery stores also. Great job .. Would love to visit again.
Verified
We have just returned from spending a week at this house. There were 6 of us staying here, my mum, husband, 1, 5, and 6 year old, and myself. I cannot think of anything to complain about. I had a couple of questions prior to and during our stay, and they were answered almost immediately by the owner. Our boys loved the pool and the smaller pool was perfect for the one year old. Everything we needed for the one year old was provided (crib, high chair, strollers, baby gates etc.) Its conveniently located for the parks as well as groceries, shops and restaurants. Fabulous week here!
Verified
It was one of the major highlights of our vacation. Even with 10 family members, there was plenty of room and very accommodating. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to doing it again.
Verified
Our family was extremely pleased with the beautiful accommodations. The home was well decorated and clean, and the neighborhood felt very safe and secure. Our only disappointment was that we paid for the pool to be heated and the water was too cold to enjoy. We didnt realize until we got there and read in the notebook provided that the pool is solar heated and the heater only turns on when the outside temp. is 55 degrees or above. Wish we had known this detail so we could have opted out. Otherwise, the place was perfect for our family of eight. we even found the alternate travel route to Disneyworld that cut out the I-95 traffic. All in all, a great value and vacation.
Owner reply:

Our pool like most in Florida is an electric air source heat pump (not solar) and works during the day when the air temperature is above the safe working limit. Last January we had severe frost - the ground was white in the morning but the pool was up to temperature in the afternoon. (I have great photos of my 1 year old grandson enjoying the pool) If you are going on a short break and will not be there during the day we advise that it may not be worth heating the pool in the colder months, and to always use the solar blanket provided to keep the heat in as long as possible. If you turn on the spa all the heat is directed to that and it will always be warmer than the pool.It is a personal choice and that is why we offer it as an option only. I wish we could control the weather. I am sorry that spoilt an otherwise good vacation.

Verified
We so much enjoyed staying in this home. It was wonderful having the room (no cramped hotel room). We also didnt have to "overpack" as we had access to a washer/dryer. That was awesome. Our next trip, I definetely will try to book this home again. The price also was great for the whole week we were there. It took us 10-15 minutes to get to Disney World. That was great also.
Verified
Just returned from a lovely stay at "Jeans Florida Villa," and we were very happy with the accomodation. Our kids loved the games room, and of course, the pool. A lovely well kept home with all of the amenities one could wish for while on vacation. Thanks Jean!
Verified
The prpoerty was everything we imagined, it was very spacious very secure area, very clean, the furniture was too a very very high standard, it had everything you needed, i can not recommend this villa enough, the lady who i dealt with (owner) was just fantastic, she helped me with everything, the flights the car, superb
"By Don & Barb Gainer (Marathon Ontario Canada) The major problem with this place is "HAVING TO LEAVE".For a family or people needing space this is the spot.Super clean, furnishings are all new and every thing you need is there except the food.There is a Wal-mart the size of 4 football fields(that has all you need) just minutes away.Try staying in a motel with 2 small children and no washer or dryer? The washer and dryer were a life saver.Upon arrival the handyman was there checking to make sure everything was ok and he noticed we had 2 small children and asked if a crib would be useful. My daughter-in-law said it would and 10 minutes later he shows up with a BRAND NEW crib.Although it was cool at night the heated pool meant swim when you like and we did.The park is gated but I felt very safe in the area gated or not. "Don has also told me that he is very happy to talk to prospective guests if they want to ask him personally for his opinion.
Verified
The property was good value and was well situated. Lovely sized rooms. Pool facilities were excellent and clean. However the house was not as clean as we would have liked. Main bathroom tiles were splashed and the big bath was not clean around the edges. The carpets were grubby in places, not hoovered under furniture and the coffee table in the lounge had cup and finger marks all over the surface when we arrived. Was generally dusty throughout. The games room had no darts for the board - no table tennis ball. We were unsure where to purchase darts but we did find some eventually which we left for the next guests. Kitchen was very well equipped although not everything was clean. The patio door would not lock and this was reported at the start of our stay but never fixed. It could only be secured by the metal fixing bar. Doors to the utilility room were not properly fixed and could not be closed - did not bother to report to the management. This said - it was still a good place to stay - just need more careful cleaning. We do not wish to be critical but feel unlees you know then you are unable to put it right.
Owner reply:

I have spoken to Julie and thanked her for her honest review. As a result, I had the President of our home owners association check it out and he told me my home was being negelected. As a result I have changed my management company to one with a very high personal recommendation. They are deep cleaning our vacation home before the next guests arrive. Previous guests have been delighted but a change of personel has resulted in the standards I expect not being reached. I have sent Julie a token to thank her and offered her a discount on a future booking which she was happy to accept as she thought the villa was great otherwise and it did not spoil her vacation.

Verified
excellent property, great value for money
Verified
Excellent home and would recommend to friends. Great value when compared to Hotels. Looking forward to next visit.
We thought that this villa would be nice from what we saw on the website but when we got there it was beautiful. Absolutely wonderful. We have not stopped talking about it. The pool was fantastic - especially first thing in the morning before breakfast and after the theme parks. The solar cover made sure the water was warm and relaxing. I can not wait to return and take my grand-daughter with me - we already have our Disney tickets. What a fantastic holiday.John and Ann from Norfolk, England
We had a fab time in Florida, the house is absolutely fantastic and i don't think there is anything that you couod do to make it a nicer place , its great as it is.I would have no hesitaiton in recommending your villa to anyone and would certainly use it again myself.Sue from England
We had a lovely time. The villa was very nice and suited us perfectly!. Thanks again for a terrific holiday!. We had a wonderful time and would definately rent again with you if we go back. I'll recommend you to anyone we know!!Corinna from Ontario
We had a great trip. The house worked out great for us because each of the kids had his her/her bedroom, plus we saved a lot cooking for ourselves instead of having to eat out all the time. The kids liked having the pool and got a lot of use out of it.Kirk from Maryland

Owner

About the owner
We have owned this home for 5 years and have had many happy guests - some of whom have returned more than once. I pride myself on giving a very personal service to everyone and can answer most questions. Each time we go out to Florida we take what people call an "owners vacation" so we make sure our home is right up to our high standards, replace or improve, paint, plant. We also check out the latest additions to the entertainment in Florida and often have time to find out places that most first timers would not know about. I have the hoour of being the President of the Highgate Park Home Owners Association and so take a keen interest in not only my own home but also the rest of Highgate Park and its owners. We love our home and we hope you do too.
Owner score 1729
Calendar updated: 4 months ago
Last logged in: 38 minutes ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2005