Contact Owner

6 Bedroom Executive Villa At The Dales At Westhaven

Villa with 6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, swimming pool and golf nearby in Davenport, Florida

From £836 per week

Contact Owner

Villa to rent in Davenport, Florida

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 13
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Washing machine

Villa overview - owner's description

6 Bedroom 5 Bathroom Villa with private pool and spa

A beautiful new 6 bedroom villa with private pool. Located in The Dales at West Haven, this spacious luxury vacation home can easily accommodate 12 people and is furnished to a very high standard.

The large open plan dining, kitchen, living area allows all your party to mingle together to enjoy a meal or catch a show on the large flat screen TV. Alternativly you can relax in the entertainment loft with a good book or a game of pool, or one of the available family games. Free WIFI internet access is available throughout the villa and all 6 bedrooms have TV’s.

The 6 bedrooms consist of 2 King suites, 2 Queen suites, 1 twin room and 1 bunk bed room.

Have fun in the outdoor screened pool and spa or relax in the extended south facing pool deck. The covered lanai offers a space for exterior dining

A monitored security alarm provides safety when guests are away from the villa for the day.

Located 15 minutes radius of Disney and 5 minutes to the fabulous Champions Gate and Reunion Golf courses Champions Gate also has a Publix Supermarket and a selection of resturants. There is easy access to the I4 which provides a gateway to the Gulf Coast an hour to the South West.

Reviews

This villa has 1 verified review.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
Family from Leeds, United Kingdom Mar 2017

We arrived at the villa quite late so was very exhausted but happy to reach it quite easily, it was clean and spacious and apart from the kettle not working was very happy. We manage to nip to Publix which is only 2.5 miles down at Champions Gate, here you will find restaurants and take always.
We were not very impressed the next morning when we looked out of the patio doors to find a big villa behind us, in the pictures they were not built but these villas are on top of each other, unfortunately some of the families behind us were very noisy and outside until 4am, if we had known they had built villas this close we would not have booked this villa.
I had to ring the management company a few times, kettle was broken and the kitchen sinks were blocked on arrival but they did send someone round straight away and he was very friendly and sorted it out for us but cleaners should have noticed this earlier.
I had to ring again because the sun beds were ripped, the seems were coming away so your were laying on metals bars, these didn't get replaced which made sunbathing very difficult, management company were already aware of the problem too as they have seen the fault before.
We were looking forward to using the communal pool and gym but this is locked at all times and can only enter if you have a fob and there was not one in the villa. There is a tennis court you can use though.
On our last day I cleaned the villa, and washed all the towels because I like to leave everything nice.
I stripped the 3 beds that we used and was very upset when I found that the mattress my daughter was sleeping on had a very large old wee stain, you could see this had never been cleaned. I can't blame the owners for this as they have no way of knowing unless the cleaners report it. This does need replacing and mattress covers using on all beds.
the snooker table was used everyday by my husband and son but would have been good to have had a games room in the garage like most villas but I'm presuming because it's still quite new it's something that could be added in the future.
The sofas in the main room are the most comfortable sofas I have ever sat on and those I do miss.
Main reason for saying I wouldn't recommend the villa is because it's too close to the others ,and not being able to use the communal facilities which was important to my children as they train every day.
We still had a great holiday because even though there were problems we didn't let it spoil our time there.

Reply from Orlando Sun Haven Villa

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We have been in contact with the management company and the issues you have raised have now been fully resolved.


2 other reviews

Leanne B May 2016

We stayed at Sun Haven villa from 25/05/16-08/06/16 in a party of 9 (6 adults, 2 children). We were given easy to follow directions and information on how to access the villa prior to our stay. On arrival we all found the villa extremely well equipped with everything we could need during our stay including some pool inflatables neatly packed away. The villa is as described, beautiful, modern, perfectly located and peaceful. Any queries we had were acknowledged and resolved swiftly by the management company. The communication from the owner, Anthony, has been professional and prompt. Travelling with a child with additional needs Anthony went out of his way to answer any queries we asked prior to and post booking, including sourcing information for us specific to our needs. He was a pleasure to deal with. The deposit was refunded as per the terms and conditions. Our only problem now is how do we stop our almost 3 year old son from keep asking to 'go back to man's house with swimming pool'! Thanks for a great villa and a great holiday from the 9 of us. We would certainly recommend to anyone.

Matt P May 2015

We were really impressed with the villa - plenty of space, modern and furnished to a really high standard. The location couldn't be beaten - only 10,15 mins from most attractions. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and we would recommend staying here to anyone. 5 stars.

1 - 2 of 2

Location

This villa is:

3km from the nearest bar 3km from the nearest restaurant 3km from the nearest supermarket 48.1km from Orlando International Airport
Outside this villa in Davenport, Florida
This villa is in the city but in a quiet area. It has a pool, a garage and a tennis court. Car hire is necessary as the renter will need a car to get about for shopping, eating out and the beach; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 10 August 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 16 August 2017 - 16 December 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 5% off if the booking is made within 4 weeks of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Arrive between 5 January - 31 May and receive 10% off if the booking is for 21 days or more.
  • Arrive between 1 September - 17 December and receive 10% off if the booking is for 21 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Optional

  • Pool Heat

    £17.14 per night, paid with booking

  • Barbeque Rental

    £50.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

6 bedrooms, Sleeps 13:

  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed, 1 single bed
  • 2 single beds and en suite

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

6 bathrooms including 5 en suites

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating, Size 5m x 3m, Depth 0.4m to 1.8m

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Telephone, TV Languages in English, Spanish, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 12, Air conditioning throughout property, Central heating, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire essential

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Garage, Parking, Tennis court

Leisure

Gym, Jacuzzi, Snooker / pool table

Suitable for

Children

Anthony

Average rating from 1 review

Private Owner From Omagh, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2015

Past bookings: 3 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last logged in: 6 days ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals near Davenport, Florida

View all properties in Davenport