Contact Owner

Norfolk Broads Modern Chalet

Chalet with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Stalham, England

From £183 per week

Chalet to rent in Stalham, England

  • Chalet
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Parking
  • Snooker / pool table
  • Near supermarket
  • Near bar
  • Near restaurant

Chalet overview - owner's description

This modern 2 bedroom chalet offers the perfect base for any broads holiday. Centrally located for all of Norfolk's many attractions both on and off the broads.

Stalham is a small thriving market town with some good local shops, take away’s and a large supermarket is very nearby. The Park is 4 miles from the beautiful sandy award winning Sea Palling beach and is well located to visit Norfolk’s many attractions around the Broads for sailing, canoeing and day boat hire. Also Great Yarmouth / Cromer /Norwich are all within easy driving access. This county has many excellent family attractions too to include Bewilderwood, Dinosaurland, Banham Zoo and Pleasurewood Hills.

A recently refurbished chalet on a very well maintained holiday site.

The park has an outside heated swimming pool from June to September (with a baby paddling pool). There is also a small park and in the high season a fully licensed clubhouse with evening entertainment and sells excellent, very reasonably priced meals. The grounds are landscaped with trees, shrubs and lawns. Cars can only park in designated areas allowing children to play safely within the park.


Reviews

This chalet has 10 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

9 out of 10 people recommend staying here

Family from Nottingham, United Kingdom Oct 2016

Another brilliant holiday. Chalet fantastic.
Thanks for everything. Can't wait for next year.
BRILLIANT😊

Family from Nottingham, United Kingdom Aug 2016

We had a fantastic time at the chalet. Going again in October.
Really relaxing and our grandson's had a great time.
Chalet really comfy and everything you need.
We will be back again next year.😊

Family from Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom Aug 2016

The property offers a reasonably priced holiday for families. The Broadside Chalet Park is well maintained and offers food, drink and entertainment. The swimming pool is unheated but useful during warm weather, we were disappointed that it was not available on our last day because there was no lifeguard!

Family from Leicester, United Kingdom Jul 2013

Had a nice stay here. The site is pretty basic and some of the facilities do need updating. Surrounding area was nice and great beaches at sea paling. It was a hot week and the chalet was difficult to keep cool. Main complaint was the bed which was awful, we rolled together every night and it was most uncomfortable. Change the mattress and this really would be a great place to stay. All in all a great holiday but we left early as we were so exhausted by the heat, children and poor sleep.

From Lowestoft, United Kingdom Jul 2012

lovely chalet had a few problems with shower but owner was easy to contact and problem was soon sorted very tidy and clean would certainly recommend only thing would have been nice to have a oven as we dont like to eat out all the time and microwave is okay but not all things can be cooked in them great to have a tv with dvd for the kids and found some games as well would certainly use again

From Leicester, United Kingdom Jun 2012

This Chalet was excellent, it was well furnished. The kitchen had every thing you could need, there was no oven but that did not matter, as a George forman grill was supplied and we used it for most meals. It was warm and very cosy. The bathroom was new and well funished. There was plenty of toys and game for children and even a travel cot should you need one. We wanted to return in August but it is fully booked ! The site is lovely and clean and the ground are very well kept we went to the club house for a meal which was very good.

Reply from Deborah

Thank you. Really glad that enjoyed your holiday.


2 other reviews

We love going to the chalet every year. We have made good friends up there and the kids are always happy too - see you next year The chalet park was a great little surprise for us, it was quiet and peaceful but very family friendly. Great location too for many local sites

Easter 2009 - Ann and Gavin, Brighton "We had a wonderful weekend break over the easter holidays - we will definately be back for longer next time... the 3 kids loved it "Summer 2009 Sharon and Jim, Chelmsford "We had an excellent week again in Norfolk - we love the re-furbished chalet - whilst it was good before now it is great with all the mod cons"Summer 2009 - Dawn and Jason, Chelmsford. " We had such a great week last year we decided to book for 2 weeks this year. Our son really loves it too here "

1 - 2 of 2

Location

This chalet is:

5km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 15km from Norwich airport 16km from Great Yarmouth 6.4km from Sea Palling beach 6km from Wroxham
Outside this chalet in Stalham, England
This chalet is in a village. It has a shared pool, a children pool area and a children pool. Car hire is not necessary as the chalet is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 December 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 7 March - 15 July 2017: changeover days are Monday and Friday and the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 7 March - 15 July 2018: changeover days are Monday and Friday and the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 7 March - 15 July 2019: changeover days are Monday and Friday and the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Optional extras

  • We are also happy to let the property for short term breaks/ long weekends. For a 3 night break outside of the 6 weeks summer holiday the cost is £96. For a 3 night break during the 6 week summer holiday the cost is £145, however this will not be available to book until 4 weeks before the travel date. If you wish to stay for any alternative period please do not hesitate to contact us directly to discuss the cost.

    1 May - 31 May: £33.00 per night, paid with booking

  • We are also happy to let the property for short term breaks/ long weekends. For a 3 night break outside of the 6 weeks summer holiday the cost is £96. For a 3 night break during the 6 week summer holiday the cost is £145, however this will not be available to book until 4 weeks before the travel date. If you wish to stay for any alternative period please do not hesitate to contact us directly to discuss the cost.

    1 June - 30 June: £33.00 per night, paid with booking

  • We are also happy to let the property for short term breaks/ long weekends. For a 3 night break outside of the 6 weeks summer holiday the cost is £96. For a 3 night break during the 6 week summer holiday the cost is £145, however this will not be available to book until 4 weeks before the travel date. If you wish to stay for any alternative period please do not hesitate to contact us directly to discuss the cost.

    1 April - 30 April: £35.00 per night, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool with solar heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Parking, Childrens pool area

Leisure

Snooker / pool table

Leisure resort

Children's pool

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Single gender groups

Extra information

The chalet has electric heaters in all rooms including the bathroom which has a heated towel rail. All bills are included except Electricity which is payable within the chalet and takes £1 coins to operate the meter. The television also has free view channels available to watch. The park has an outside heated swimming pool from June to September (with a baby paddling pool). There is also a small park and in the high season a fully licensed clubhouse with evening entertainment and sells excellent, very reasonably priced meals. The grounds are landscaped with trees, shrubs and lawns. Cars can only park in designated areas allowing children to play safely within the park.

Deborah

Average rating from 10 reviews

Private Owner From Chelmsford, United Kingdom Member since Feb 2010

We have owned this chalet as a family for over 35 years and enjoyed many special times here. Lots of amazing and fun memories have been made in Norfolk and we are happy to share our local knowledge with others.

Past bookings: 26 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 11 hours

Last logged in: 2 months ago

Number of properties: 1

We have owned this chalet as a family for over 35 years and enjoyed many special times here. Lots of amazing and fun memories have been made in Norfolk and we are happy to share our local knowledge with others.