Request booking

Contact owner

1 bedroom apartment in central london


This is a one bedroom apartment located in Kensington Olympia. It is available for short stay self catering rental. It is well placed for the amenities of Central London and can provide sleeping accommodation for up to 6 persons.

The apartment is only 10 minutes walk away from the open spaces of Holland Park and the shopping on High Street Kensington. With rentals of 2 nights possible, it provides comfortable accommodation and is ideal for those coming to London on business or on holiday.


Kensington Olympia is located in West London and well placed for Central London and all the tourist attractions London has to offer.

The apartment is a 10 minute walk away from the open spaces of Holland Park and the shopping on High Street Kensington. The Kensington Olympia Exhibition Halls are just a 5 minute walk down the road.

There are 2 underground stations nearby. Kensington Olympia is the closest underground station and is found 3 minutes away down the road. This is just 1 stop away from Earls' Court. The other underground station is Shepherd's Bush which is aprroximately 10 minutes walk away. This station is just 2 stops away from Notting Hill where you can go and visit the famous Portobello Road and 5 stops away from Marble Arch station where you can see Marble Arch and Oxford Street. Both stations are located in zone 2.

5 minutes away from the apartment is the local shopping centre, West 12. Here there is a supermarket, a multi screen cinema and a series of fast food chains like McDonald's.

Apartment details
The apartment is located on the first floor of a period victorian building with typical high ceilings. There is one bedroom with a double bedroom, a separate living room with an open-plan kitchen and a separate bathroom. The apartment can sleep a maximum of 6 persons.

Living Room

This room has a comfortable sofa which opens out into a double size bed, an armchair and a dining area with a table and 4 chairs. The room is carpeted an decorate in a neutral decor. Being south facing, the room is bright with sunlight throughout the day and looks out onto the garden of building. The kitchen is open plan with the living room.


The bedroom has a double sized bed, a decent sized double wardrobe and a chair. There is also a little cabinet for extra storage. This room is light and bright and is also south facing onto the farden of the building.


The kitchen is open plan with the living room. It is well equiped with a cooker and oven, a microwave oven, fridge freezer and plates and cutlery for more than persons.


The bathroom has a full sized bath tub, toilet and sink. There is also a power shower above the bath for those who prefer hot showers.


The telephone is in the living room. It has been set up to allow incoming calls to the apartment and outside calls to freephone numbers and the emergency services. There is also a free voicemail service. To make outside calls you can buy a phonecard and use it from the apartment.

Storage Cupboard

Here the vacuum cleaner, iron and ironing board are found. There is also some space to put away any coats and luggage.

Persons 5 & 6

There is a double sized inflatable mattress with electric pump that can be used if there are five or six persons staying the apartment. This can be laid down beside the sofa.


In Kensington Olympia, available for short stay self catering rental. Well placed for Central London and can provide accommodation for 6 persons.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


1 bedroom, sleeps 5

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in living room
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 5 in the living area
1 bathroom

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
TV Languages in Local
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Extra information (Linen and bedding is provided. Guests are asked to bring their own towels.)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Horse Riding
Sports Center

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Night Club

Prices and availability

Last updated 28.01.2014

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 21 Days 25%
1st January to 28th February 4 Days 15%
1st November to 31st December 4 Days 15%


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cleaning fee All year N/A £30.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Late check in (after 11pm on day of arrival) All year N/A £50.00 per booking

Paid with booking

5th person (there is limited living space with 5people) All year N/A £20.00 per night

Paid with booking


This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

  • Nearest bar: 0.5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 5km
  • Nearest supermarket: 10km
  • Underground station: 5km
  • High Street Kensington: 15km


34 out of 36 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Friday 28 December 2012
Well located, and very quiet.Good size and equipment for 4. However, the flat really needs maintenance and cleaning.
Stayed Wednesday 02 May 2012
Good quit location, we recommend Sheperds Bush Station (10 minute walk) because of frequency of trains. Kitchen is well equipped but everything (exept fridge) is old, shabby and not very clean. Utensils need to be replaced. The size of the apartment is just big enough for 4 adults, 6 would be too much if you want to do more there then just sleep.
Stayed Monday 29 August 2011
Sheet on the double bed had not been washed. There was hair and other debris on it. Bathroom floor was not very clean. Lovely, quiet location, Bit of a walk to stores, bus and tube.
Stayed Monday 25 July 2011
Situación: La propiedad se encuentra muy bien situada a pocos metros de dos estasciones de metro, es lo mejor del apartamento. Calidad-Precio: Esperabamos un poco más de calidad y que hubiera por lo menos toallas en el apartamento. Limpieza: Aunque, nos encontramos limpiando al dueño del apartamento, la limpieza era deficiente, los cuadros, la televisión, tenían una capa de polvo importante encima de ellos. Nosotros tenemos dos niños asmáticos y estuvimos 2 horas después de nuestra llegada limpiando todo el polvo del apartamento. Deficiencias: La cocina está en mal estado, ni el horno ni el extractor de humos funcionan, los roperos de la cocina no se cierran y se quedan abiertos. La ducha, el grifo estaba en mal estado, salía agua por todos lados menos por el grifo, tuvimos que ponerle una cinta alrededor para podernos duchar. La silicona de la ducha estaba llena de moho al igual que parte del techo del baño. Una de la ventanas al intentar abrirla nos quedamos con uno de los soportes en la mano. Nosotros intentamos dejar el apartamento en mmejores condiciones de las que nos encontramos, pero hemos decidido que buscaremos otro apartamento en nuestra próxima estacia en londres. Este apartamento con un buen mantenimiento sería perfecto, es una pena que este descuidado.
Stayed Friday 31 December 2010
nice apartment, well situated. Id recommend.
Stayed Monday 02 August 2010
Nice appartment.Photos are a little beat old
Stayed Saturday 24 April 2010
very well situated with all facilities around.
Stayed Sunday 27 December 2009
I do really recommend this holiday rental. Apartment is clean, calm and well-located : Shepherds bush station on central line allows to go to the town center quickly.
Stayed Wednesday 02 December 2009
Dear Sir, I didnt receive any claim by the owner, I checked credit card last week, but, if Im not wrong, the breakage deposit refund was not actioned on 19.12.2009 Please, could you check ? could you give me any explanation ? Thank you for your cooperation. Best regards Roberto Mennini
Stayed Sunday 23 December 2007
el apartamento en lineas generales esta bien,centricamente situado en una zona muy tranquila y bastante bien comunicado con lineas de metro y buses muy cerca del casa en si es pequeña pero acojedora,bastante limpia y con una cocina bastante bien equipada lo cual es muy de agradecer teniendo en cuenta lo caro que es comer fuera en londres,aun asi detalles como por ejemplo la falta de productos fundamentales como por ejemplo papel higienico desmerecen un poco el resultado final.en definitiva creo que es una buena opcion de alojamiento para los que quieran pasar unos dias en la preciosa londres.
Stayed Monday 04 September 2006
The flat was small, but very nice for living even with 2 little chilldren!
Stayed Monday 27 March 2006
Was greeted promptly by host. Found everything just as desribed. Excellent location convenient to transportation etc. Flat was very comfortable. Will try to stay there again should I return to London.
Stayed Wednesday 05 October 2005
Well situated, quite calm. Within walking distance to two subway stations, excellent bus connection. Suitable rather for a family with 2 children than 4 adults. Ferienwohnung ist schon i.O., wirklich ruhig gelegen, auch nicht zu weit weg von den Attraktionen. Zu empfehlen.
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
The owner was very helpfull, the flat is good situated and particulary quiet. Mayby something in the kitchen is to exchange (fry pan). We would like to book again
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
Good value for money in London. Good reception. Very very quiet area, days and nights. Near Holland Park for children. Very close to Olympia exhibition hall. Close to underground station Olympia and bus 10 to the center (oxford circus) and to stations of San Pancrass and Kings cross.
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
Thank you Doctor AZIZ Nice to meet you
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
Chi già conosce lo standard di molte abitazioni inglesi non baderà alla scarsa qualità degli infissi e degli arredi ma apprezzerà questo appartamento perchè silenzioso, vicino ad una importante linea della metropolitana, sufficientemente completo nelle attrezzature di cucina, gestito da un proprietario gentile e disponibile.
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
Quite near to the underground station. Quiet and safe. Just that the washing machine is not working. The owner is friendly and helpful.
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
The property was good located as far as public transport and market concerns. It´s a small apartment but it´s cosy. It has all commodities you can need for your stay in London
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
The quarter is very nice and calm. The apartment is near the underground and its equipment is correct.
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
Alloggio piccolo ma confortevole e pulito, in quartiere tranquillo, ben collegato e molto gradevole. Una sistemazione ottima per un soggiorno a Londra di qualche settimana.
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2005
The flat was comfortable, all clean, all work properly. The neighbourhood was safe, very quite and well comunicated. There were no problems with owner. On the website the information was very useful moreover he answered by mail or phone quickly. We enjoy our one week stay.
Good location, walking distance to Westfield & train station. The unit has all the required amenities and some unexpected stuff (like umbrella). Would definately stay again if in town. however, please note the following, the unit picture posted on the web is a small tv but it is actually a 32 inch flat screen. the queen bed is a bit small and there is no dryer with the washing machine. However, the place is cosy for my family of 4.
Lovely flat in a good location. nothing was missing for our comfort, a happy stay!
The property is good value for the money. The location is very good - residential and quiet quarter yet very near to High Kensigton and Hammersmith streets with plenty of shops and pubs. It is better than a hotel room - much more space and privacy. The only negative thing is that the furniture is very old and the hygene is not at high levels, but as a whole the overall impression is very good and I reccomend it for a stay in London. The landlords were very friendly and helpful!
Lappartement est assez bien situé pour découvrir Londres, dans un quartier très calme. A notre arrivée, le gérant nétait pas au rendez-vous car il nous avait oublié... Pensez à prendre son numéro de portable avant de partir. Il sest fait excuser en apportant deux bouteilles de vin le soir-même. Idéal pour quatre personnes, lappartement est assez grand. La propreté est correcte mais lentretien est perfectible.
The property was excellent value for money especially for larger groups (4 people ?). It was surprisingly big, and the pricing justifies the not-so-good shape of the flat itself (then again, the brits have a weird conception of comfort). As a single traveller, this alternative to a hotel was maybe not the best choice (no towels or soap available in the flat etc...), but for longer stays of above a couple nights, I am likely to come back. And for larger groups, this is a strong alternative.
Lappartement était très bien situé, conforme à lannonce. Nous avons pu visiter tout ce que nous souhaitions, lavantage étant que nous étions tout près dune station de métro reliant la majorité des lignes. Parfait pour une semaine à 4 adultes, lappartement nous a satisfait et nous le recommanderions à des amis.
Hola a todos: Acabamos de pasar una estupenda semana en Londres en el apartamento de Kensington Olimpia. La situación era muy buena con dos paradas cercanas de metro y muy comunicada también con bus. El barrio muy tranquilo y muy agradable, todo con casitas bajas y con el estilo muy inglés. Espacio suficiente para 4 personas. Tiene todo lo necesario para pasar unos días, aunque negativo tengo que señalar que la calefacción era escasa. Las eléctricas no funcionaban y el apartamento se quedaba muy frío, hemos tenido que tener mucho tiempo conectada la calefación pequeña de aire, bastante incómoda. He de recalcar que nos ha tocado una semana muy fría, con bajas temperaturas y mucha lluvia. Quizás esto en otra época no sería tan notable.
très beau quartier et calme. appartement tout confort et commodités. métro à proximité pour se rendre à tous coins de Londres rapidement.
The apartment was okay, well situated but a little cold (the eating was not powerfull enough for the two rooms). When we had a problem (no light in the bathroom) it was solved very quickly.
our holidays were perfect. The value of money was good. the description in de web was good and we found what we expected. If we had to go again we would book the same place. The fourth day we were there it started to come water out of the bathroom celing, we supose it was from our top neighbours. In conclusion, we were really satisfied with the service. Yours Faithfully.
A very central property with all amenities within walking distance. Apartment cosy & comfortable. Owner very helpful towards ones needs, & maintains apartment well & orderly!
The flat was really fine, nothing extraordinary. Originally felt that it would be cheaper than a hotel, but after numerous extra charges (which I'll admit were most likely spelled out..), it really was not a bargain at all. There were extra charges for less than 7 nights ($200 USD, cleaning fees, etc. By the time all was said and done the cost was $230 USD/night. It was not worth that much. By the time I made my non-refundable deposit, it was too late to change. The owners were receptive & there when we arrived, really no problems there. It's close to two tube stations, so if you are going to be there a week or so, it might be worthwhile. You might want to bring your own towels, as there were 4 hand size towels for 4 of us. No toilet paper, paper towels or soap.
Owner reply:

The total cost is clearly shown before any booking and there are no secret extra charges.Apartments are expensive in high season.The number of towels availbel in the apartment have been increased.

I was told that accomodation in London would be very expensive, if you want to have clean beds, or just expensive, if you can put up with a bed bug or two. We didn't expect much and we got more than we asked for; but we didn't find any insects. We chose this appartment, because it was cheap and because it had enough space for three persons. The bathtub and the kitchen were two more things, which convinced us to rent it. We arrived at Saturday morning at the Olympia Station and, after a short walk, we were greeted by the owner, who showed us the appartment and who told us were we could find the nearest shop (a small shop a few steps away from Olympia Station) and the mall (a ten minute's walk at Shepherd's Bush Station). The apartment was clean, tastefully furnished (a Scandinavian furniture store comes into mind) and the beds were soft - we loved it. In the following seven days of our stay in London we enjoyed the silence (it's a quiet part of London), the bathtub and the sofa. We didn't use the kitchen much (with the exception of the fridge). Sometimes we didn't have enough hot water for the three of us - it's an old house after all. If you don't know if you should take a hotel room or the apartment: Take the apartment. It has plenty of space, nice neighbours, it's quiet and it feels like home everytime you return from your trips to the city.
It 's a very quiet and pleasant appartement, no far away from most of central attractions and easy to reach with bus and underground. The only point which could be improve : It's a little expensive when you want to stay only 2 or 3 nights (it is not the same for a week). But when i come back to London, I will not hesitate to book it again.
Appartamento rispondente alla descrizione. Tranquillo, comodissima e utile cucinetta, perfetto per tre persone, proprietario molto gentile e puntale. Ci torneremo volentieri.Mr. L Antonio
First floor flat in central location. Small but well laid for 4 persons to live in comfort. close to tourist attractions. There are plenty of shops to buy groceries, take aways, pubs .. etc and very close to transport. Very quiet flat, has one double bed and one double sofa bed in the reception and the kitchen is very equipped. Owner was very pleasant and helpful; waited for us despite our plane being 3 hours late. I would recommend this flat for holidays in London.Mr. Kazzym M
Der Hauseigentümer war sehr hilfsbereit und hat uns praktische Erstinformationen vorbereitet gehabt. Die Wohnung ist zwar klein, aber trotzdem ist es mit 4 Personen problemlos zu belegen, da sehr gut angelegt. Auch die Lage ist hervorzuheben, da in einer typischen Wohngegend und trotzdem sehr zentral gelegen. Interessante Sehenswürdigkeiten sind mit der U-Bahn einfach zu erreichen. Insgesamt eine schöne Art um Zeit in London zu verbringen. Werden wir nicht das letzte Mal genützt haben.Mrs. Ricka A.
The apartment is very good located, in a walking distance from two underground stations and not far from downtown London. It is clean and good equipped. The owner was extremely friendly and helped a lot with useful information. He gave us even a city map. We strongly recommend the flat.Mrs. Marcia S


About the owner
Owner score 6720
Calendar updated: a year ago
Last logged in: 3 months ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: May 2005