Welcome to our stunning holiday bolthole with incredible, panoramic views across Falmouth bay..
No 8 Estuary View is the ground floor 2 bedroom flat of a beautiful, listed period building in a great location for the town centre minutes away from all the action, restaurants, maritime museum, bars and beaches.
The property has been refurbished to a very high standard, contemporary and yet cosy with fastidious attention to detail.
Light and airy with a seaside atmosphere this is beach chic at its best !
Ideal for a family break or romantic get away for couples......
Smoking not permitted inside but is ok on the patio.
Small dogs welcome but a payment of £15 per week per dog is required.
Linen, towels, games, books and local information supplied.
* Huge master bedroom super king size bed, built in wardrobe and stunning views.
* Nautical themed second bedroom with one double and a single bed.
* Spacious living area with French doors opening onto a large patio.
* 2 luxurious bathrooms
* Fully fitted, brand new kitchen diner with all modern appliances.
* Central heating throughout.
* Solid redwood flooring throughout.
* Private parking space
* Tv and dvd
* Wifi internet
* Pets and children welcome
* Cot and high chairs available upon request
THE LOCAL AREA
Falmouth’s natural harbour is the third deepest in the world and provides a picturesque background to the resort, a focal point for many water sports and the National Maritime Museum. Many of the harbour side shops, cafes and restaurants have unsurpassed views across the water to Flushing , Falmouth Bay and beyond. Falmouth’s main street has a charming mix of shops for gifts, clothes and antiques just head down the road and swing a right into town.
RESTAURANTS/PUBS IN FALMOUTH
Falmouth has a wide selection of world cuisine many serving the very best in local seafood and produce. Our current favourites are :
HARVEY'S WHARF - Discovery Quay 01326 314351
A wonderful fusion of chic and style. The food is prepared in the open kitchen by a wonderful team of Chef`s all being specialists in their own fields. (Amazing steaks!) This together with the wonderful location on the Marina side means its just a perfect place to sit and enjoy all Harvey`s has to offer.
STAR & GARTER - High Street, 01326 318313
With FANTASTIC 180 DEGREE VIEWS over the harbour, the Star & Garter is Falmouth's premier gastro-pub. A traditional Cornish freehouse, but with a twist !
RICK STEIN'S RESTAURANT & TAKEAWAY Discovery Quay 01841 532 700
Following on from his sucess in Padstow, Rick Stein has recently opened in Falmouth, Get some takeaway fish and chips and sit on the harbour, taking in the views.
THE BOATHOUSE PUB, Beacon Street 01326 315425
Literally opposite Estuary View, the pub with the views, Great local food, Cosy relaxed atmosphere, board games, Kids and dogs welcome and the best bit only yards from your door.
OLIVERS, High Street 01326 218138
Many of our guests have recommended this one for some 'posh nosh' just down the road
GYLLYNGVASE Cliff Road, This is the main town beach and a beautiful, long sandy stretch. Calm waters most of the time, excellent facilities for kids and a very cool café.
CASTLE BEACH also on Cliff Road, this smaller beach is not as busy, has excellent rock pools and a good but basic café.
Walking or driving along the coast (beautiful walk) from the above beaches will lead you to SWANPOOL and MAENPORTH beaches. These are both lovely sandy with cafes and stunning views over to the headlands. Swanpool also has a nature reserve with a lake for boats and swans.
Gylly Beach - 5 mins away, on Gyllngvase Beach, locally sourced food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, over looked by Pendennis castle with fantastic views of the lizard peninsula.
Blue Bar - Porthtowan
Seasonal, local & freshly prepared food served daily from 10 am Live Bands at weekends. Huge Outside terraces with epic sunsets. "The original beach bar-brasserie..."
Sandbar - Praa sands
One of our regular haunts, right on the beach, cant beat a sunday carvery, followed by a walk on the beach.
Watering Hole - Perranporth
Right in the middle of Perranporth beach, great food, sunday carvery.
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath apartment with sea views in Falmouth, Cornwall. Fantastic location, 1 min walk to town, patio overlooking the water for alfresco dining.
2 bedrooms, sleeps 5
Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Room for 4 in the dining area Room for 5 in the living area
Infants Restricted mobility (Ground floor, no steps to property but not specially adapted for wheelchairs, but would suit motabililty problems)
Pets (Well behaved pets welcome)
Sports and activities
Boat Hire Cycling Fishing Golf Sailling Scuba Diving
Sports Center Swimming Tennis Water Skiing Walking Wind Surfing
Sights and attractions
Historic Site Museum Shopping
Prices and availability
Last updated 01.03.2015
From £725.23 per week
From £622.82 per week
From £622.82 per week
From £760.76 per week
From £893.48 per week
From £1,081.57 per week
From £704.33 per week
From £578.93 per week
From £578.93 per week
From £578.93 per week
From £978.12 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range
Arrival and departure days
Minimum stay (nights)
28th March 2015 to 2nd January 2016
Discounts and extras
If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest
amount will be applied to your booking.
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range
Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival
1st January to 31st December
Booking length or occupancy
Dogs welcome for a small charge per week
£15.00 per week
Paid with booking
This is exact location
54 verified reviews
Check in and Out
Value for money
49 out of 54 people recommend staying here
William from Lincoln
Stayed Monday 09 March 2015 with Couple
Brilliant bolthole in the centre of Falmouth, and good base to explore from. Very comfortable, stunning view. Quiet location, but just 2 minutes from town centre. Boat House pub opposite serves good food.
Hilda from Liverpool
Stayed Saturday 27 September 2014 with Couple
Well appointed accommodation , great location short walk into centre with local pubs within a couple of minutes walk serving great food with lovely views.
The view from the terrace stunning and a lovely part of the town to explore with our small dog.
WE will return.
Carl from Farnham
Stayed Saturday 16 August 2014 with Family
Terrific apartment situated very close to the town. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms are fine. Overall we had a great time and would not hesitate to recommend it as a great place to stay. The Boathouse pub across the road is also superb!!
Brian from Colyton
Stayed Saturday 14 June 2014 with Couple
we enjoyed our stay. it was unfortunate that the arrival was marred because the entry code did not work. after some delay the owner phoned with a completely different entry code.after a long hot journey it was the last thing we needed was to stand with our luggage for 60 mins outside the property.i know these things can happen but not too often I hope.
the other thing is the patio,the advert would seem to say(or not say) that the patio area to sit and have a drink is private.It is not,it is used by any visitors to the property next including, postman,dustmen,builders and even Christian scientists.From what I gathered I am not the first to complain on this.
All in all the property is well equipped,beds are comfortable.view is first class.bottle of wine is a good gesture.
please accept my comments as constructive not destructive
ruth from warwick
Stayed Saturday 24 May 2014 with Family
Beautiful place to stay, the property had everything we needed the location was perfect and views stunning.
Fresh, modern and clean inside I would not hesitate in recommending this place.
Excellent location to easily visit all the attractions Cornwall has to offer.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday
Andrew from Christchurch
Stayed Saturday 01 March 2014 with Couple
Good accomodation with lots of room just a couple of minor irritations no bread knife, boiler a bit noisey first thing in the morning parking space a bit tight but overall very good Thanks for the wine !!
Will from Point Claire
Stayed Wednesday 22 January 2014 with Couple
Excellent place with great view and super location close to what you want in Falmouth
Elsa from Floucester
Stayed Saturday 02 November 2013 with Family
Lovely Flat , would stay again when visiting falmouth . Lovely location , near to town centre
Rita from Wadebridge
Stayed Saturday 19 October 2013 with Family
We were very happy with our stay in the property and everything was done by the owner to make sure the property was warm. clean and welcoming on our arrival.
We were 2 grandparents, son, partner and baby and the property being all on one level on the ground floor worked very well for us all with the family bathroom and separate shower room also with loo and basin so no queues for bathroom ! Very easy walk to town - a bit uphill on way back but manageable for 2 of us in our 70s and pushing a pushchair ! Lovely view from lounge and master bedroom over to Flushing watching various boats coming and going ! Lots of places of interest within easy reach of Falmouth and good places to eat in the town itself.
Chris from Leeds
Stayed Saturday 28 September 2013 with Couple
Extremely comfortable and well appointed property. The main bed was very comfortable. tremendous view when it wasnt foggy and only a 10 minute walk into town. Excellent local pub that is a 20 second walk away, NO that is not a misprint. This is a listed building and as such will always have "idiosyncrasies" like wooden patio doors that can be a little stiff and some strange wardrobe spaces, but these do not detract from what is a very comfortable and well positioned base.
I have two complaints that hopefully the owner owners will address.
1. There is no cupboard space in the huge kitchen to put provisions for the holiday.
2. It is not cheap and for the price I would expect Wi-Fi.
That aside we will be back next year.
Chris & Debbie. Leeds,West Yorkshire
Gavin from sutton coldfield
Stayed Saturday 07 September 2013 with Couple
We left a number of comments to help the owner improve matters for those who come after us. However, it is our impression that nothing will change as previous comments in the visitor book have not been reacted to. Firstly, it is a good location near town and with the view shown in the picture.
There is a serious problem with damp in this property which the owner is probably unable to do anything about. The rear bedroom is unhealthily damp and could give somebody with a respiratory weakness an illness within a short time. We would not have used this room under any circumstances.
There was a large stain on the main bedroom curtains and this had been mentioned before. The sheet on the bed did not seem very clean and had a quantity of black specks on it which was not very pleasant.
On arrival I found the combination locked box hiding the key very difficult to open. After a long drive, I was on the point of finding a screwdriver and/or hammer when it suddenly gave in and fell open. I had the same problem when we left and simply left the key in the flat explaining why. On arrival, the French Windows were not locked with the key but held by a latch as it was not possible to fully shut the door and we were equally unable to close it and lock it.
The lighting is dismal. There is also the joy of lights which fuse, hence full instructions on how to find the fuse box and solve it, but in our case no replacement bulbs were available. There were also no instructions for the washing machine or Oven, which had a grill pan which needed constructing and which did not appear to have ever been used.
On the plus side the kitchen and bathrooms had clearly been recently renewed and were pleasant enough, although entirely internal rooms with no natural light or natural ventilation.
There were other irritations including the right of way past the patio to neighbouring properties.
Unfortunately, the initial impact of the problem getting the key, the damp and an instant uncleanly atmosphere did set the tone for our holiday and we could not recommend it to others when considering the overall condition and the price. Previously, we have used controlled holiday lets through private agencies, which promise and provide high quality visits. This is likely to be the future path for us now.
Dear Gavin, Please accept our sincerest apologies. We feel it is a shame you did not contact us during your stay so we would have done everything we could have to deal with your problems immediately. We do not receive many complaints but we do take them very seriously as soon as we are made aware. Our housekeeper and we the owners do read the clients comments book and do try to respond to demands and suggestions as quickly as possible. Our flat is part of one of the oldest buildings in cornwall and damp is a continual issue for all properties and especially old stone ones which are constantly exposed to the sea and the elements, however we have a very specified and strict cleaning regime to combat this problem which seems to have failed on this occasion and we are terribly sorry about this. The old wooden patio doors are an orginal feature of the apartment but do unfortunately swell and contract with the weather …the trick to closing the doors is to close them together in future we will leave a sign next to them explaining this. The key safe is a little stiff to open i always flick them open using my car key rather than my thumb (its a bit of a knack) we will endeavour to explain this clearer in our initial contact with clients.. Extensive Works are commencing In November which will further alleviate the problem of any damp at all …a whole new roof over both the bedrooms, new windows, a stronger extraction system and new decor and furniture. Apologies once more.
Geoff from Buckley
Stayed Saturday 03 August 2013 with Friends
This may have been luxurious when first put up for renting, but needs attention to bring it back to its former status.
Not as described is probably the best analysis, due to:-
Main problem in apartm was damp which could be smelt as soon as you entered.
Towels and bedding were damp on arrival.
Clothes became damp.
Wardrobe in bedroom 2 unusable due to damp and awful smell. – doors at to be kept closed throughtout 2 weeks
Bedroom 2 window cannot be left open – security issue as on ground floor and opens into drive /main access
No drawers in bedrooms, so lived out of suitcases.
No extraction in shower (fan seemed to be covered) so very damp in there and tile grouting black with mould/mildew.
sofa not as in photo and chair had a blanket on to cover dirt.
Admitedly Stunning views, close to town, good base for Falmouth & travelling to other places.,
pictures on site give impression that views are from apt balcony or own patio – when in fact it is a common walkway for apartment 7 and 8.
Carers and visitors passing to go to apt 8 several times a day.
Other minor problems:-
Patio doors very difficult to close.- needs 2 to get all bolts/ locks sorted.
Mugs not very good - didnt match and 2 were chipped.
No instructions for washing machine.
Kitchen is very modern- though some doors ill fitted ,and little storage space for food- unless empty / move stuff in a drawer.
A nice touch was the bottle of wine on kitchen table upon arrival – but why only 2 glasses when known that 4 adults booked in.
The minor problems wouldn’t normally bother us , but the main problem of damp needs to be addressed.
I feel the owners need to try and live in this for a week themselves- just to see how many basic items are missing and how difficult to keep towels dry , esp if weather is not hot enough to keep doors / windows open.
If not listed as luxurious – then maybe nowhere to put clothes in bedrooms/ food in kitchen could be excused as an oversight.
Dear Geoff, Please accept our sincerest apologies. We feel it is a shame you did not contact us during your stay so we would have done everything we could have to deal with your problems immediately. We do not receive many complaints but we do take them very seriously as soon as we are made aware. Our flat is part of one of the oldest buildings in cornwall and damp is a continual issue for all properties and especially old stone ones which are constantly exposed to the sea and the elements, however we have a very specified and strict cleaning regime to combat this problem which seems to have failed on this occasion and we are terribly sorry about this. Works are commencing In November which will further alleviate the problem …a whole new roof over both the bedrooms, new windows, a stronger extraction system and new decor and furniture. Apologies once more.
Stig from Nora
Stayed Saturday 11 May 2013
Great views out to sea and Flushing. High standard of decor and good equipment. It was just a shame that the apartment had an odor of mildew. We got used to it after a few days, but our family noticed that it smelled mildew of us when we got home.
ruth from melksham
Stayed Saturday 23 March 2013
Nicely appointed, spacious, lovely views. It was a very cold week in March yet the heating wasnt on when we arrived, and it took us 24 hours to warm it up. It could do with double-glazing of the front windows since it is very exposed and rented during non-summer months. The bedside lamps in the main bedroom were not helpful, poor lamp shade with the wrong bulbs in them. While not filthy, it was far from being clean in the kitchen and we had to pour a bottle of drain unblocker down the shower drain in order to clear it - we had been standing in over an inch of dirty water until we did this on the Monday. Once we had sorted out the heating and the shower and the bedside lamps, it was fine and we enjoyed our stay.
Yvonne from Cheshunt
Stayed Saturday 16 February 2013
We had a good holiday at the flat which we found clean and well appointed. The views acrosss the estuary are fabulous.
We stayed in February and the weather was bright but very cold however the heating in the flat was extremely efficient and we were very comfortable. The adjacent allocated parking space is a real bonus.
The town centre is a short walk away where there are good restaurants and pubs to choose from. The main pier for boat trips across the estuary is a 5 minute walk away.
The only negative comment we would make is that from the photograhs it would appear that there is a private patio area when in fact it is a single patio shared with other ground floor flats, and there is no partition between the flats.
We would certainly stay again on our next visit to the area.
Tracey from Leamington Spa
Stayed Saturday 15 September 2012
We had a lovely week in Falmouth and Estuary View was absolutely perfect. The apartment was wonderful and clean and was perfectly situated in the centre of the gorgeous town. The apartment was very well equipped and comfortable and the kitchen was lovely and big with everything we needed.
Thank you also for the lovely wine which we thought was a really nice touch.
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment and also Falmouth, we had a great holiday, thank you very much.
richard from barnsley
Stayed Saturday 01 September 2012
Top quality luxurious accommodation. Wonderful view. I disagree with one earlier review that said the property was overlooked by other properties, it is not in my view. Easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants whilst sitting in a quiet location
Robin from Stafford
Stayed Saturday 21 April 2012
Very comfortable. The bed in the main bedroom is very large and comfortable.
The free bottle of wine was very welcome.
he TV developed a fault at the beginning of our stay and we reported it. The very next day a new TV was installed!
Estuary View is so convenient for getting into the town centre - just five minutes walk.
The view from the windows is amazing.
L from Bristol
Stayed Saturday 03 March 2012
The flat was gorgeous - spacious, clean and fully equipped with everything we could possibly need. Our only problem was opening and shutting the patio doors, which created a problem for my husband and son getting my mobility scooter in and out of the front door. It was good to have an allocated parking space too. If I could walk we could easily have walked into Falmouth town. We had a lovely week and would certainly re-book this apartment. It was a fabulous view to get up to each morning!
Judith from Huddersfield
Stayed Saturday 11 June 2011
Property consistently good - but could do with upgrading some of the equipment for the prices charged. Guess we are paying for the excellent views.
V from Peterborough
Stayed Saturday 09 October 2010
Good view from the house.
Close to the center and other aminities.
Close by to other sarrounding interesting places.
There is always scope to improve.
We will be happy to revist the same palce in the future.
Robin from Stafford
Stayed Saturday 18 September 2010
18th to 25th September 2010
Our second visit to 8 Estuary View, Falmouth, a very comfortable, well-appointed ground-floor apartment with stupendous views over the estuary to Flushing and out, to the right, over towards the harbour – a view my husband loved when growing up and going to school in Falmouth. An ideal place from which to visit family (including our son at present living in Falmouth) and friends. Apart from the odd shower and a terrific downpour one evening, when the bottom of High Street was flooded, our weather was beautiful. Having a car parking space, (though the turning space for a big car is a bit tight), is a real bonus with the town and lots of really good eating places being just minutes walk away. The delicious scones, jam and cream, bottle of milk in the fridge and the bottle of wine awaiting us were all very much appreciated. We hope to return and would certainly recommend the accommodation. Thank you Max and Sally. Keep up the good standard. S. R. and T. (Falmouth) Warren. Stafford.
Judith from Huddersfield
Stayed Saturday 04 September 2010
In and excellent position with views across the Estuary. Overall inside good but for the price/rating given, better/more equipment in the kitchen would be appreciated and better fitting bed linen and pillows too.
But dispite little gripes would definitely book here again.
Jon from Middlesbrough
Stayed Saturday 15 May 2010
Great location and views. The rooms and facilities inside the flat were generally very good. These were clean and in vg condition for our stay.
The only exception is the TV/DVD which are basic and awkward to operate. Please consider buying a freesat TV flatscreen with DVD!
Otherwise we wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a great stay in Cornwall and we intend to rebook for May 2011.
Philip from Hexham
Stayed Saturday 10 April 2010
The location and the view from the apartment were great with good walking acess into Falmouth town centre for restaurants and shopping. We had great difficulties with the freeview and television which, initially, we couldnt get to work at all. Eventually, we managed to get it to work but only black and white - however, it was only for short periods to keep the kids quiet and they got used to watching in black and white ! The other technical difficulty was the boiler - it took me a while to work out that the instructions relate to a remote control device for the boiler which was located on a bedside table away from the boiler ! Even once I had found this, it was complicated - we ended up setting on daytime seeting continuously and just varying the temperature control to suit ! However, all in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - small but lovely and also clean accomodation, great weather and loads to do in the local area.
Marie from Letchworth Garden City
Stayed Saturday 20 March 2010
Estuary View is in an excellent central location, overlooking the estuary. We enjoyed a very happy week in this comfortable apartment walking, spending time with friends, eating out and enjoying the splendid view. We hope to return soon.
Christopher from Cheltenham
Stayed Saturday 30 January 2010
Spacious and well equipped apartment with superb views from the front out over the water to Flushing and Trefusis Point. It was great to be able to leave the car parked safely and walk along the harbour or out to the sea front.
amy from west wickham
Stayed Wednesday 06 January 2010
The property was very good value for money, we were plesantly suprised and it exeeded in our expectations. The apartment is modern with exceptional views and is a couple of minutes walk into Falmouth town where you can find some lovely resturants and cosy cornish pubs.
Robin from Stafford
Stayed Saturday 19 September 2009
Wonderful views, convenient position, lovely comfortable apartment and good weather made for a great week.
The pictures on the website showed an inviting table and chairs on the patio, which would have been great to have had there permanently - but they appeared, disappointingly, to belong to the apartment next door!!! We didnt like to leave out the ones stored in the apartment.
The heating proved a mystery to use but the TV we did learn to use, occasionally.
A great week and a good base from which to be with our son, and local relatives and friends. Thank you Max and Sally.
Hi Rob and sueThe ones stored in the apt are the ones in the pics, i think next door bought a similar set :) Glad you liked our placeHopefully see you next yearKind RgdsMax
Brigitte from Hinnerup
Stayed Saturday 04 July 2009
The apartment was excellent and exceeded our expectations. It was clean, all rooms were very nice (the children loved the "nautical" room). The view from the bedroom and the living room was magnificent! To top it all, the apartment was situated very close to shops and restaurants. We will definitely recommend this apartment to anyone going to Cornwall
Brian from Edinburgh
Stayed Monday 25 June 2007
An excellent, property, spotlessly clean, and well equipped to a high standard. Views to die for. Would definitely stay here again.
Brian from Edinburgh
Stayed Monday 25 June 2007
I know we had wall to wall sunshine,even if it was a wet week though I do not think the review would be any different.Its worth the money for the view alone,comfortable,best bed I have slept in in a holiday cottage.All your needs for eating in,but with all the excellent eating nearby who needs them.
Brian from Edinburgh
Stayed Monday 25 June 2007
Good situation - beautiful views, Very clean and fairly well equipped. The apartment has a good layout and a large, excellent kitchen/diner.
2 bathrooms make for an easy life.
Quick response from owners to any query.
Falmouth is beautiful, shop and cafe/bar/restaurant owners are very friendly.
Prices in the area are resonable and better than many other holiday resorts.
Boat trips good value.
Would definitely recommend this property and destination to others
Brian from Edinburgh
Stayed Monday 25 June 2007
Obviously the property has recently been fully refurbished and is in pristine condition. Where it falls down is on equipment - no casserole/veg dishes, no sieve/colander, no serving dishes. Washing machine good but no iron/ironing board. Advertised al fresco dining but no patio furniture. Feel the drain cover by the front door should be replaced fairly soon. Overall an excellent property and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location for walking into town is really convenient and the views are amazing. Would certainly like to make a return visit.
HI Alan and AlisonMany thanks for your feedback, there is now a casserole dish, veg serving dishes a seive, iron and ironing board and patio furniture provided, thanks for your suggestions they really help us to make our flat better for our visitors. Hope to see you again at Estuary View. Kind RgdsMax
Well located. Stunning view. Nicely refurbished. Very well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. Couldnt get the heating to work and although it was early May there were some quite cold days. Very poor mobile phone and TV reception - seemed to be in a black spot. Badly needs wifi capacity.
Lovely apartment, extremely comfortable, very clean, exceptionally quiet and yet so close to Falmouth town .. perfect location! Fully equipped, charming yet modern and most beauitiful views! Would strongly recommend to anybody and will for sure return in future.
A pleasant property with good view. Excellent kitchen with modern appliances. Comfortable beds and good TV selec tion. Overall most satisfactory and good vale for money.
We turned up on a dark February night, but immediately felt at home & cosy in this beautiful little bolthole in Falmouth. The placed was decorated very tastefully, with maritime in mind. Everything we needed was avaialble, the beds were comfy, & the botle of red very welcome! We found the takeaway menus readily & enjoyed some delicious pizza delivered to our door in no time. The views are stunning, the place was immaculate & the only thing we didnt like was having to leave our little sanctuary.
Fantastic location with stunning views. We had a great week in Falmouth, the accommodation was clean and comfortable with a homely feel, a bottle of wine and welcome information. All amenities as i would have expected for a self catering holiday. A few minuets walk into Falmouth Town. May i recommend the Star and Garter Pub. (Two minuets walk).
we have stayed in Falmouth many times, this was by far the worst property. The view is amazing. The kitchen is well fitted and equipped.
The patio! This is a communal walkway to other properties, and is completely overlooked, from the side and above, hardly where you would enjoy a relaxing breakfast or drink. This area and the car park are unkempt, covered in weeds and dead plants, not a great welcome!
There was 8 light bulbs broken when we arrived, surely basic maintenance.
The shower room had mold growing on the grout and seals.
The furniture was generally shabby and worn.
We were very disappointed with this property, most of the problems could be sorted with good housekeeping and maintenance.
Please accept our apologies for the lightbulbs, our housekeeper did have problems trying to change some of them, the issue has now been rectified. Please know that we have made a concerted effort to improve our communications with the housekeeper, and address all the constructive criticisms you have raised. Customer feedback is vitally important to us so we can continue to improve our property.
The property was beautiful - stunning views and very comfortable. The parking space was a huge bonus. Some small points to mention,thought it was quite pricey (peak season) bit of a damp problem and the kitchen was poorly equipped, but would return and would recommend to friends.
We had alot of noise from the upsatirs flat on most days, at certain times it was very very bad. The noise was kids runing around and banging and jumping, also we did not find the bathrooms very clean
HI MikeIm sorry to hear of this, we have never had any problems before with noise, we did put in extra sound proofing when we renovated. If you had contacted us we could have asked the people above to keep the noise down. As to the bathrooms, i have told our cleaner, apologies, some things are out of our control, although this is the first complaint in 2 years.We are genuinely sad that you didnt have a great time. Please accept our sincere apologies and if we can make amends in anyway please let us know.Kind RgdsMax
expected at least one of the bedrooms to be on -suite
lighting in second bedroom very poor ,&smelt musty.
No door on kitchen so could not keep dog in there at night
cushions missing from lounge settee.
on the plus side the estuary view had lovely views & was very convenient for the town.
HI Christine, we dont state that the bathrooms are ensuite, the layout of the flat didnt allow us to make either bedroom ensuite im afraid. As for the musty smell it may not be being aired properly, probably due to the colder weather, turning the heating on would solve this and i will ask our cleaner to open the windows while she is there. It is a very old building though, one of the oldest in Falmouth so we have to bear that in mind. Re the lack of a kitchen door, we wanted to keep it open plan. Apologies if this caused any inconvenience. There should be 4 cushions on the sofa, if there isnt then some have gone walkies, sorry about that. I am genuinely disappointed that you are disappointed, as you dont want to return there is no point in me offering you a discount for next time i suppose? We aim to try to please everyone, sorry we didnt with you.Max
The location is great. We left suggestions for additional features like night stands in one of the bedrooms and better, more complete instructions for some of the equipment in the flat. Overall, the place is roomy and there is always a breeze.
The property is comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen is particularly well set out and provided for. The bed in the main bedroom is comfortable. The second bedroom is essentially a childs room. The view from the front of the flat is spectacular looking over the Fal estuary towards Flushing. It is east facing so the sun is in the morning (in the shadows during the evening). Very minor criticisms would include the need for two bedside lights in the main bedroom and the fridge and freezer are noisy. Other than that, this is a great place to stay. It provides easy access to the centre of Falmouth, but is quiet and includes car parking.
The flat is in a good position, and has a lovely view. Its spacious, with all modern appliances, we had a very enjoyable time and would certainly recommend it and go there again. The one and only thing we feel could be improved is offering internet access, it would make the place perfect!
Great location and good aprtment with great views over the estury.
What a fantastic place! I think Estuary View is the best self-catering accomodation I have stayed in for years.
Obviously the view cant fail to win you over but to have it backed up with such a beautifully designed and furnished apartment is just wonderful. We shall definitely be back and so will the people who down to visit us whilst we were in Falmouth!
Comfortable apartment with great view. Appreciated private off street parking space. Excellent placement for walking to shops, banks, eateries, etc.. Easy to leave town for daytrips.
The property was exactly as described on the website - the main downside was the parking space we didnt have a particularly big car but it was very difficult to manouevre in and out. We also felt that that the non-refundable deposit of £50 was a bit steep - it was not a cheap place to stay for a week, surely the rental paid would more than cover any small breakages which may occur?
Apart from that, it was very comfortable, only a short walk into town and the views were lovely.
HiApologies about the parking, when the car park is full it can be a little difficult to manouver. Regarding the ï¿½50, i have notified Villa Renters as this should be ï¿½25 or you could have opted to pay a ï¿½100 refundable deposit. I am awaiting their reply, please accept our sincerest apologies, we will sort this out for you. Kind RgdsMaxine James*updat e*Looking at your booking and confirmed by villa renters that the damages deposit you paid was the Â£25 damage waiver. Confused as to where the Â£50 value came from??RgdsMax
very nicely decorated but hadnt realised it was a shared balcony.
Every possible thing was thought of and provided. Being in such a lovely place enhanced our stay. We were a couple not a family so not taking full advantage of size of place but the fact there were 2 bathrooms makes it ideal for a family or 2 couples. Loved the decor. The provision of linen and towels in self catering is a huge plus too. well done!!
Ideal location.Spectacular view,Quiet at night.
Well kitted out.Short walk to shops and restaurants etc.Secure on site parking. Exceeded
all our expectations
I would rate the property as the best self-catering property I have ever stayed in. Very sumptuous and comfortable, beautifully decorated, good facilities, magnificent view, excellent location. Im not sure what else you could ask for.