Request booking

Contact owner

City Apartment - Spacious Apartment Central Brighton



• Seconds from the beach, The Brighton Convention Centre and the Lanes with all the shops, bars, restaurants and attractions (Royal Pavillion, Palace Pier, Dome, North Lanes etc) on your doorstep.

• This beautifully presented second floor, City Centre apartment can be suited to both the holiday maker and business person (two minutes walk from the Brighton Centre, Hilton Metropol and De Vere Grand).

• The apartment comes with a secure underground allocated car parking bay (chargeable). There is key coded entry and extensive CCTV in the communal areas. Access to the lift from car parking level makes this excellent for disabled, elderly people or families with prams and lots of luggage.

• City Apartment is across the road from the Brighton Centre, Odeon Cinema, Churchill Shopping Centre and on the edge of the Lanes and seafront/beach. All main attractions are minutes away. The location is dead central and couldnt be better to explore the city.

• The Brighton train station is about 5-10 minutes walk directly up West Street. The coach/bus station is about 5 minutes walk along the seafront.


• The spacious living/dining area has a modern fitted kitchen with washer/dryer, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, cooker/hob and microwave. The large dining table comfortably dines 6 people.

• There is an LCD TV with Freeview channels, DVD player and hifi/CD/tape system for your entertainment. High speed wireless broadband/wifi (chargeable) and incoming phone is available.

• The dual aspect balcony is south and west facing with direct sea and Church views. There is furniture to seat three 3 people.

• The master bedroom has en suite bathroom (with large shower enclosure) with a modern, luxury hotel look. There is a king size bed (and option of additional single z-bed too). the second bedroom has the option of twins or super king size bed.

• There can be a further set of twin z beds (or double) in the living room (always set so no need to keep making these at night). Both bedrooms have built in cupboards and lovely views of St Pauls Church.

• The floors are all solid oak hard wood (carpet in bedrooms and stone tiles in both bathrooms). There is excellent modern central heating in all rooms, and a ventilation system. All windows are triple glazed.

• Optional extras can include wireless broadband, secure undercroft parking, baby cot and high chairs.



Contemporary seafront home from home, with secure car parking. Stylish property with luxury kitchen and bathrooms. Right in the centre of town with with easy access to central Brighton.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
2 single sofa beds located in Living room, 1 cot
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Central heating
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Sea view


Suitable for
Restricted mobility (There is a lift from the ground floor parking area with ramped access. The apartment living area is open plan, halls are extra wide, and there are double doors into the living area. there is a walk in en-suite shower enclosure.)
Pets (Only very well behaved animals. Owner must be informed at reservation.)

Sports and activities

Horse Riding
Scuba Diving
Sports Center

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 04.10.2012

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 30th April 4 Weeks 10%
1st October to 31st December 4 Weeks 10%


Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
TRAVEL COT All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

INTERNET ACCESS (10 GBP PER WEEK, MIN CHARGE 10 GBP) All year N/A £10.00 per week

Paid with booking

HIGH CHAIR All year N/A £10.00 per week

Paid with booking

SECURE PARKING (30 GBP PER WEEK, MIN CHARGE 30 GBP) All year N/A £30.00 per booking

Paid with booking


This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

  • Nearest bar: 0.1km
  • London Centre: 60km
  • Heathrow Airport: 60km
  • Newhaven Ferry Port: 15km
  • Dover Ferry Port: 120km


59 out of 62 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Friday 21 September 2012
Ideally located close to the Brighton Centre, shops, restaurants and the seafront. Good sized apartment with everything you could need including Wi-Fi, dishwasher and washing machine. Secure car parking space was good value. Very helpful owner who contacted me personally. Only two niggles - be warned that the area is very noisy at night, especially at the weekend. The windows block out the sound effectively, but this could be a nuisance if you like to have a window open at night. The TV was past its best and needs to be replaced.
Stayed Sunday 19 August 2012
like us. Zentale the location to the city and the water, a bit disturbing is the noise at night, but thats the situation with the city itself, in total the staff! Ralf, Kerstin & Denny
Stayed Tuesday 17 July 2012
it was amazing ...perfect location in the centre... very close to shops and pier....the street is was cleaned and beds are comftables.....spacious and feels very much at home....very worth it
Stayed Monday 21 May 2012
If you truly wish to experience Brighton, then this is the apartment for you. Bang in the middle of everything with a beautiful view of the church and a seaview from the balcony, it boasts luxury accommodation which is not only convenient but very family friendly. In fact, this apartment caters for everyone. Dont be put off by the open-plan set-up as this spacious accommodation is very comfortable. We had a simply memorable time and will certainly aim to book this accommodation on our frequent Brighton stays. Top marks for cleanliness and security too!
Stayed Thursday 02 February 2012
Excellent, centrally located apartment. Superb open plan kitchen/dining/living area, very clean. The arrival instructions were very clear and concise, and had no problems whatsoever. One of our party had to use a wheelchair, and we found out very easy to get in/out of the apartment, with wide doors and very large hall area. The bedrooms were comfortable, and even the member of our party who used one of the Z-Beds in the living area said how comfortable it was. Both the main bathroom and en-suite in the master bedroom were spotlessly clean when we arrived. We had no issues with noise etc, even though there are bars/clubs along West Street. The only time we heard anything at night was when we had the balcony door open, but once it was closed we had no problems. We most definately will be looking at booking this apartment again, the next time we stay.
Stayed Thursday 29 September 2011
My 11 year old son (out on an exeat) and I enjoyed the apartment and the fact that it is situated within a stones throw of everything! Loved the kitchen! It was a little warm, however we were in the midst of a heatwave! Bathrooms were good, balcony, table and seating needs cleaning full of salt and and could do with a paint in the main bedroom (damp I think)! However would highly recommend and would use again. Michele (Bermuda)
Stayed Friday 29 April 2011
I had an excellent stay and really enjoyed myself, every thing was just how it was described, the apartment was central to every thing i needed and was just perfect.
Stayed Wednesday 20 April 2011
While I would not describe the appartement as luxury but confortable, however it proved to be true to the photos, so no surprises. The principal assets being the parking space and the central position in town.
Stayed Sunday 26 December 2010
This is the second time we have stayed at this apartment and for a family of 4 it is perfect. I cannot fault the apartment, location or price. I see the complaints on other reviews about the noise but we didnt notice it at all. All in absolutely brilliant and highly recommended.
Stayed Thursday 07 October 2010
Lovely apartment.
Stayed Monday 16 August 2010
excellent value for money, well positioned
Stayed Wednesday 05 May 2010
The overall cleaning was ok, but some dusk behind the funiture
Stayed Friday 20 November 2009
Fab apartment, perfect for what we wanted. Great location. It was very clean and comfortable.
Stayed Saturday 05 September 2009
It was an excellent accomodation, close to the sea, in a few minutes walk to Brighton Centre. As it is in the center of the city, the street was very noisy during the weekend because of the young people having a party.
Stayed Saturday 08 August 2009
the apartment was brill so close to entertiament,shopping centre,resturants,sights and pier. Deffo use again
Stayed Saturday 25 July 2009
Perfect location and very clean. The beds were uncomfortable, and was too early a check out time.
Owner reply:

The two beds the guest mentioned have now both been replaced with brand new ones. Check out at 11am is essential to give enough time for the cleaners to prepare the apartment for the next guests.

Stayed Tuesday 19 May 2009
We had a perfect time in the apartment, everything was lovely. We simply cannot wait to stay again. The apartment was really big, safe, quiet and well appointed. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were brill. It was lovely to sit on the balcony, looking towards the sea, with a chilled glass of wine before going out each evening. The only problems we had were with the booking - Late Rooms were great but when it came to pay for it, we had to pay through a separate site chosen by the apartment owner. I prefer to use Paypal so I didnt like using it. Also, when the invoice arrived it had a hidden charge on it - we had a choice of either putting down a £250 deposit (!) or paying a non-refundable breakage waiver of £25. I dont have that level of disposable income to put that size of deposit down so we had no choice but to pay the £25. I felt this was a bit sneaky. Then, because we werent able to use Paypal, when it came to pay there was a big admin charge on the card as well. It caused a few problems as we had already worked out how much it was going to cost each of us. This was the only thing that marred an otherwise fantastic stay in glorious sunny Brighton.
Owner reply:

Guests are informed of the two damage deposit options (fully refundable deposit or non refundable waiver) from the outset of the booking process. I can confirm that Carly was notified of the damage deposit from her Laterooms booking and so the waiver is by no means a hidden charge. It is there to provide an alternative and more flexibility for guests. All credit and debit card fees are also listed - there is a minimal charge for debit card transactions and so they certainly are not big admin charges. I hope this clarifies Carlys review. Guests are always welcome to call me at any time and discuss queries relating to the booking process.

Stayed Thursday 14 May 2009
Excellent apartment, nice & clean, good utilities, excellent location. Suggestions - the girls would like a mirror in each bedroom please!
Owner reply:

Full length mirrors have since been installed in both bedrooms.

Stayed Saturday 01 November 2008
We were all very pleased with our property, it was in a great location and I would deffinately consider staying there again. One thing which would be very useful for your future Clients would be, to gain access to the parking space if thats what they wish for, BEFORE check in time at 3 as this is in the middle of the day and if Clients come to stay they may like to gain access to park earlier than 3pm. If they have requested a car park space. Very impressive flat though, Graham was very helpful as well. Thank you for a most pleasant stay. Jane Percy
Owner reply:

Please note the check in time refers to using both apartment and parking space, as time is needed between check out and check in to clean. The cleaners use the parking space and so its unfair to ask them to park elsewhere, carry their equipment, pay for public car parking etc for a guest to use the space on the day before their check in time. It is however fine to call me on your day of arrival to see if cleaning has finished and the space is free, but this cannot be guranteed.

Stayed Saturday 06 September 2008
We really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was brilliant. Modern, clean and excellent location. The private parking was a bonus. I would recommend to anybody.
Stayed Tuesday 09 October 2007
Fab property in great location. Double/triple glazing is fab for night-time, allowing you to be in the hussle and bustle of the town centre but not being disturbed by revellers (unless you are one yourself). Owner is very helpful and flat in fabulous condition. Highly recommended.
Stayed Monday 27 August 2007
A beautiful apartment right in the centre of Brighton. Access to the car park meant we could relax and enjoy all the amenities on the doorstep.
Stayed Monday 03 July 2006
Great property just what we needed. Lots of space. Very comforable. Our only problem was the noise at night, not being very familiar with Brighton locations I did not realise there would be so much activity at night. Which was not greta for my elderly parents.
Stayed Monday 03 July 2006
The property is excellent but the position overlooking West Street is hampered by the late night noise and rubbish, The flat was poorly furnished for a Luxury flat The owner discussed why the television was not working - we were told after 2 days that the building receiver was faulty but when we told Mr Dunn that other flats had TV he finally got an engineer to fix the problem. Mr Dunn knew we were unhappy and asked me to list what I thought was wrong - by phone I listed lamps withour bulbs, broker toaster - dirty expracxtion in the kitchen - controls for the player were incomplete with no batteriies or cover - I thought.. we wwere being helpful so that future renters would not have the problems we faced but Mr Dunn just put put the phone down on us Not a good situation
Owner reply:

I can confirm that the problem with the TV was that Mr Wing had simply pressed the wrong button on the remote. An engineer was called out and immediately turned the TV on to the correct channel (TV and not DVD) which resolved the problem. I did try and talk Mr Wing through this on the phone but he was adamant there was a problem with reception and became very angry when an engineer wasn't immediately called out. It took a day for the engineer to come out which is fairly normal for non emergency call outs. One light bulb was missing from a floor lamp, the toaster had a small crack in it and the batteries needed replacing in the DVD remote - all three items were immediately repaired at changeover. It's not always possible for my cleaner to check battery power and light bulbs in every lamp on busy changeovers. The apartment is exactly as per the photos (in fact they are improved as there are now leather high back chairs at the dining table and new cabinets in bedrooms) so Mr Wing was very aware of how the property was furnished at booking stage. I hope this clarifies Mr Wings review.

Stayed Monday 03 July 2006
Very well equipped apartment. Excellent location. Have already recommended the property to friends.
Stayed Monday 03 July 2006
Very well equipped apartment. Excellent location. Have already recommended the property to friends.
Stayed Monday 03 July 2006
Owner reply:

The hot water settings were not adjusted correctly for these guests which meant some limited supply of hot water - this has since been resolved. There are often groups of six guests in this property with piping hot water for all.

Stayed Monday 03 July 2006
We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the apartment, the entrance was so private and the apartment itself was fantastic. it was very airy and in an ideal location. The owner Graham was so firendly and very helpful, we will definatley be back next year
Not quite sure about seafront, this apartment is situated on a VERY busy road with people out and about until 4am most nights. The main view from the balcony is of the church and road, not the sea.. There was a spare bed partially hidden behind a screen in the living room and the hoover and brush behind the door. One bedroom cupboard is used as storage for spare furniture and ironing board etc. so not much room to hang clothes. Excellent cooker but unfortunately no room for food preparation. Must say we were most disappointed in this apartment and the lack of views and think one photo should show the actual view and not that of the building from the rear.
beautiful apt.very secure and safe.parking great value.very central and busy at nighttime but once windows are closed properly you cannot hear a sound from street. everything you could need is supplied including teabags,sugar,washingup liquid etc.very impressed
Very central location for seeing Brighton & well equipped apartment. Thankfully not disturbed by noise as we stayed Sunday to Wednesday night. No problems finding apartment except that directions & photo show Gekko cafe which has now been replaced. Owner very helpful & quick to respond when contact was needed. As noted previously some damp on walls in bedroom possibly due to lack of extractor fans in bathrooms.
I had an amazing stay at this apartment. The location is abosolutly perfect if you want to go clubbing on the evening. I will definatly be staying here again.
Great location, clean and tidy, well equipped good communication with letting agent.
It was a nice apartment in an excellent (very central) location in Brighton. The information sent beforehand was clear and comprehensive and the instructions good. Its a spacious apartment with great facilities - big kitchen & sitting area, big dining table, two bathrooms, tv and a balcony. The only complaints were a) the noise - its a very busy street, close to a lot of the pubs and night clubs so its noisy into the early hours. However, thats the price you pay for such a centrally located apartment and b) damp on the wall in the ensuite bedroom
A great location, good base for exploring Brighton. A good sized spacious modern apartment for 4 women sharing, not sure what it woud have been like with 6. Noisy on the Saturday and Monday nights of our stay, quiet on the Sunday but it is only to be expected with the location. Brighton fantastic, would have liked to have explored more but we certainly did lots of shopping!
Weve recently returned from our holiday in Brighton and I was delighted with this big modern flat. The parking was a godsend as we have two toddlers and there was direct ramped access to the lift from parking area all the way to front foor almost. Beds were comfy, linen could be a little more luxurious but was better than we usually get in self catering places. Kitchen was well equipped and we even managed a Sunday roast! Lots of storage and location that cant be more central and pretty much in the Lanes so we never used the car once. Thank you Graham! Rosanna, Alex and the kids.
"Brought hubby for a romantic last minute getaway. Check out She Said in the Lanes for great corsets! Went to shows, restaurants, shopping and we didnt have to wait 15 minutes to park in the shopping centre as we had parking in the building! Very happy memories of this flat. Could do with a coffee machine but apart from that well equipped. Hope to come back for more escapism soon Graham! Jules & Emmanuel, London
"Lovely place in great condition. Graham was a pleasure to deal with and we loved the easy booking process. If you want a holiday place thats next to the lanes, the beach, the pier and all the quirky little Brightonian shops then this is it. We stay in Brighton to visit our daughter at Uni and this is perfect. The undercroft parking is a real bonus with toddler and luggage!" Geoff and Linda, Cardiff
the apartment was excellent value for money, spacious and very comfy, prime location etc etc ! the only down side was the noise from the pubs and clubs especially from midnight onwards. the apartment is perfect if your in brighton to party and youre a yates wine bar type or there for a hen-stag night, there are plenty of bars/clubs right on your door step! if your in brighton for other reasons its probabaly not the place for you, other wise very nice. 8/10
Owner reply:

It would be a shame to say the only thing central Brighton has to offer is bars and stag do venues! Central Brighton also has the seafront, the interesting and diverse shops, restaurants and markets in the Lanes, the concert venues (Brighton Dome, Convention Centre, Theatre Royal, Komedia and so on) - all within a stones throw of this apartment.

The location of the apartment is fantastic, walking distance to everything. The communal areas are great for laid back dining and entertaining. 5 ladies had a fabulous weekend. Thank you!
A really great centrally located apartment. The flat itself has a lovely open plan space and great to have two bathrooms. Also once you park the car its not necessary to use it again as you can walk, or cycle, everywhere really easily. The only down side of the apartment was the noise. Having read previous reviews and noted that the apartment block sat between 2 bars I was expecting noise. The only issue was that I didnt realise they were clubs there too. Noise up until midnight was no probs but we were woken up at 3am most mornings so either take your ear plugs or go clubbing yourself would be my only advice!! Otherwise a really fab apartment, and a very good people watching balcony!!
Owner reply:

City Apartment is right in the centre of Brighton, in a superb location. All the restaurants, seafront and attractions are minutes away. There is some inevitable compromise to be had with location and street noise with any city centre apartment.

Very central. Plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 children. Parking space a great bonus. We would rent the property again if we wanted to stay in Brighton.
The apartment was exactly as described on the website, it has everything you need. The only downside was that it wasnt as clean as it could have been.....there was quite a lot of dust built up on walk sockets, skirting boards and some of the furniture. Overall though the stay was good and comfortable.!
Owner reply:

New cleaners have been employed since June 2010 who do an excellent and highly professional job. There have been no complaints in any of my three Brighton properties since they were employed.

The apartment was everything we needed. A base for our daughters wedding. It was well equipped and spacious . Situated in town so no need to use the car. We will definately return.
A spacious, comfortable and clean apartment with everything needed provided. Safe and secure car parking and no need to use the car once parked as the apartment is central to all Brighton has to offer. Somewhat noisy at night time due to revellers enjoying Brightons night life but did not detract from our overall satisfaction with the property.
The property was actually bigger than it looked in the pictures which was an immediate plus! It was a great place to stay and had enough utensils/appliances etc to make it feel more of a luxurious than basic stay. The only down side was that the hot water did not last long enough for 6 people. However I have since spoken to the landlord who has rectified this (the boiler settings had been fiddled with by previous guests). I would recommend this place as a base to stay for friends rather than couples who are looking for a restful time as it can be quite noisy on the street below. Aside from that is really was a great place to stay and our landlord was extremely helpful. It was particularly good value for money.
This is a fantastic apartment in a fantastic location. With two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a very well equipped lounge/kitchen/dining room you could not ask for more. There was always plenty of hot water and the flat was really warm. I am guessing had we stayed in the summer we may have been too warm. We have stayed in Brighton for the last three new years and this is the best place we have stayed. The parking space was invaluable and although right in the city centre, the apartment block felt completely secure. I can not recommend this apartment enough, it met the needs of two adults and two children perfectly.
Pefrect location. Good quality accommodation. Clean and modern. I would happily rent again and recommend to friends. thanks
We had an amazing time in this apartment- when we arrived the apartment was more than we could have hoped for. It was modern, very clean, tidy, spacious even for the seven of us and catered for all our needs and wants. The location was perfect for us, as we didnt have to travel far to get to all the local attractions- which was perfect for us as we didnt have a car! It is literally right on the beach and just down the road from all the shops that you could possibly want to go to! The balcony added that extra touch so that on a nice day you got a lovely breeze and a brilliant view out on to the town of Brighton and even out to sea! Plus we felt safe at all times and couldnt have asked for anything more! To sum up- i would definitely stay here again!!!
Very central modern appartment
We really enjoyed our stay. It was really convenient for us. I felt a bit like Harry Potter on a treasure hunt trying to get in, but thought the access method used was ingenius! Thanks again Mike
Excellent location, spacious and clean apartment with all mod cons. Had a very comfortable and satisfying week and will be back.
Excellent location and well equipped property. Parking was great to have in such a busy area. Felt very comfortable and secure. Grahame was fantastic when we had a blown fuse on Bank Holiday Monday and helped us resolve the problem quickly. We had friend come to visit us whilst in the property and they were also very impressed with the facilities. Many Thanks
Very nice apartment. Very convenient, in the center of Brighton.
Great location, lovely apartments. Clean, tidy, facilities spot on - great time had by all. Complex so quiet - right in the middle of everything.Thank you. Carol, Trish, Tracey and Aggie - Ireland
The apartment is fabulous. Great location, good facilities and you feel very safe in a boistrous city within the gated development. Excellent to have a car parking space in the centre of Brighton. Within walking distance of everything - we only used the car once in a week. The owner was on call and was very helpful when all the lights in the hall went off - we managed to fix them by phone instruction. A large corner sofa was big enough for the three of us. My daughter is disabled and uses a wheelchair and the wide doors and easily accessible toilet were brilliant for her. One large step into the en suite shower which she managed.
Situation and parking excellent. I could have done with a few more bits of equipment in the kitchen. I do not think that the cleaners had done a wonderful job as underneath the sofa was dirty as were the shelves in the bedroom and the mirror in the hallway was filthy and the glass table in the sitting room was also dirty. There were no products available to clean glass items otherwise I would have done so. The owner could not have been more helpful and courteous. Would we return to this apartment in the future, absolutely yes!!
Brilliant central location, a bit noisy, but worth it for being so close to everything. A great flat, comfy sofa, good bedrooms, two excellent bathrooms, kitchen could be a bit better equipped, but fine if you dont want to cook a gourmet meal. And a balcony, for looking at the sea, catching the sun and just generally watching the life below. Very helpful owner, responds immediately to queries and problems. It was lovely to arrive to a flat with milk, tea coffe and sugar so we could get a drink and soap powder, diswasher tablets and washing up liquid thoughtfully provided. And the icing on the cake is off street, secure parking, a miracle in the centre of Brighton. Id recommend this to my friends, and certainly use it again.
Avalon Guest Book 'Had a lovely time. Great flat, great support, great location. Wish we could stay longer.' Bill, Ann July 08
Avalon Guest Book 'Very comfortable, great qualities, great view of the sea from balcony. A great help as we were at a conference in the Brighton Centre all week, much easier with the kids' Adam, Susie, Megan, Ben, Zeb, John, Mollie July 08
Avalon Guest Book 'Fantastic apartment, we likes it here, looking forward to coming back'. The Owls Productions Obsolete Watch Co May 2008
My Mum and Dad stayed here. Me and Stu stayed there one day, then my Brother and my two nephews were there from Wednesday. We were getting married, and the flat was so easy for Mum and Dad to get around. I think it was a lovely flat, and Mr Dunn was a very lovely person! My Mum and Dad found it was hot in the flat- think it is Brighton as all my friends said it was too hot everywhere! We would use him again as the flat, parking and landlord is lovely! I have given his number, and villarenters, to 2 friends who would like to come and stay next year!
A super apartment in a very good location - within 200 yards of the promenade, the shops in Western Road, and The Laines - you wont find a better location. Expect some noise from the late-night revellers - there are a few night clubs on West Street, but thats a small price to pay for the location. Secure underground parking and a security entry system for the apartment block give peace of mind. The apartment is all on one level on the second floor, and the balcony gives a great view of the sea at the bottom of West Street as well as constant entertainment from the passers-by.. The apartment is spotless, and very well-equipped with everything youll need for your stay. Graham was very helpful throughout, even when we had an emergency one evening! Highly recommended.
We were very comfortable in the property and there were no real problems. The owner was friendly and helpful and left us food and drink as an apology for the kitchen tap, that was not working. Thanks
we had a great weekend the apartment was clean an d modern and the location couldnt be more central.
'Lovely place - cool night - we'll be back!!!' Matt, Vic, Ads, Vik (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Fantastic apartment - the perfect spot to explore sunny Brighton!' The Scott Family (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Lovely apartments - don't want to go home!' Ellie, Bonnie and Tory (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Brilliant apartment, super central location' Jeff, Bev, Jo and Matt (taken from guest book in apartment)
Had a great time, apartments was spot on, great location. Will definietely be back!!' Famous 5 (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Celebrated 40th in style. Great place, excellent gay bars and clubs, restaurants and of course shopping. We leave with very fond memories' John and friends (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Stunning apartment and spotlessly clean. Great location too. Thanks. Will recommend.' (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Lovely apartment - don't want to go home!' Debbie and Lee (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Thanks for giving a couple of country bumpkins a slice of City living!' Antonia and Pippa (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Beautiful flat and great location. Perfect spot for enjoying Brighton. We all had a great time!' Dave, Stephanie, Stephen and Rob Dole (taken from guest book in apartment)
'Tremendous - a dream of Brighton, from the floor up' Elizabeth, Madge and Paul (taken from guest book in apartment)
The Avalon Apartments are great for a group of 6 people on a trip to brighton and i cant wait to go back and stay in the same place.
The property was excellent. Very clean, spacious and well equiped. Also very central. The only negative comment we had was that there was a busker sitting under the window both nights and a crowd gathered to sing with him until 3am both nights. This may be an issue for some people. This is not a fault with the flat though.
Six of us stayed for two nights to celebrate my friends 40th birthday and we had a great time. The apartment managed to cope with six people getting ready to go out and party including pre-party drinks and nibbles (only down side was four chairs at the table). The apartment worked out slightly more expensive than hotel options and definitely more than bed and breakfast but it enabled us all much more freedom to do our own thing in style!
Owner reply:

Please note, that two more chairs have been added, meaning the dining room table now comfortably dines six.

'Beautiful flat and great location. Perfect spot for enjoying Brighton. We all had a great time!' Dave, Stephanie & Rob
Great apartment - stylish, comfortable, well equipped and a great location! Thanks to Graham for being so helpful' Irene, Michael, Matthew, Gareth & Adam
Amazing apartment - definetely be back soon. Love the deckchairs' Alan & Jenny
'Loved it, loved it, loved it!' Kathleen, Yvonne and Kethleen
'What a great apartment. Beats a hotel any day. Fab location, plenty of room and you can see the sea!!' Jo Mason
'What can we say!? Had an amazing time. Apartment is fab and we were really impressed. One of the best weekeneds ever' Jen, Helen, Rach, Meg and H
'Wow! Great apartment. We are all extremely impressed with the facilities. Graham was very helpful. We shall be back!!! Many thanks' Mandy, Pete, Kerrie & Michael Miles
A very well appointed modern flat. The only downside was traffic noise
Owner reply:

All windows are triple glazed. The apartment is located right in the centre of Brighton so there will inevitably be some street noise.

Great apartment - fantastic central location. The owner was really friendly and ensured we had a great stay. If you want a modern, comfortable, well equipped place to stay in central Brighton then this is ideal.
"The apartment is furnished to an impressively high standard and could not be more ideally situated. Furthermore, Graham was exceptionally helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We won't hesitate to continue using the apartment for our visitng artists and clients." Olivia Connelly, Gallery Director, O Contemporary
A beautiful, modern apartment, that suited our group of five perfectly. Great central location a stone’s throw from all the shops, bars and restuarants with secure underground parking (great for missing out on hunting for that allusive car parking space) that was great for leaving our bikes after the London to Brighton bike ride! Will definitely book up again next year!


About the owner
I am a full time landlord and have been renting property (holiday homes and longer term tenancies) for 10 years - in the UK and abroad.
Owner score 17952
Calendar updated: 2 years ago
Last logged in: 2 years ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: May 2007