Request booking

Contact owner

Overview

Llamedos Villa is in a perfect spot, close enough to walk but far enough away from the bars and restaurants so as you won"t be disturbed during your stay. The mountain backdrop is breathtaking for those lazy days around the private pool area.It has a lovely breeze on the terrace for when you return from the beach or if you would like peaceful day at home for a lovely barbecue. We have a darts board with spotlights if you like to have fun plus various games available to sit and relax with. There are 3 bathrooms one with a bath which is ideal if you have children or for yourself to relax.The pool and terraces have substantial night lighting for fun nights in.
There is a taxi call point 50 metres away and they arrive within 5 mins and run 24 hours so you dont have to worry about those late nights you might have for getting home.
While we allow smoking in the villa we would appreciate if you could refrain from smoking in the bedrooms.

Olu deniz is a stunning bay, with a laid-back atmosphere, one of the most beautiful beaches in Turkey .

It's lagoon, now a protected area, has understandably adorned a million picture postcards.

Olu deniz's main beach is bordered by an attractive promenade lined with small shops, cafes and restaurants

The whole lagoon is lined by shallow sloping golden sand and almost still water. The sand is a little gritty, but other than that, it is the absolutely perfect beach for small children. If you go round to the forest side, there's even room to camp out in the shade under the pines and protect fair northern skins.
You can get the dolmuş (bus) for a small charge it will take about 15 minutes to get to Olu deniz.
A ten minute walk will take you to Hisaronu,
Hisaronu is a mini-resort perched on a mountain plateau, overlooking the famous Olu Deniz lagoon and just a few minutes dolmus ride from the Villa.
Lively and bright, the resort is packed with gift shops, nightclubs and the resort's speciality - restaurants catering for every taste!
Hisaronu really comes alive after dark as visitors and locals head for the disco bars or linger over a meal, enjoying the cool mountain air.
In the other direction you can get a bus to fethiye.
The town has an area called Paspatur which is a bazaar area catering for the needs of all tourists with real atmosphere. The main street and all side streets are full of big and small traders in everything you can possibly imagine. Right in the centre of town is a combined permanent Fish and fruit and veg market where the bargains are incredible. You can buy your fish or shellfish in the market and one of the restaurants surrounding the market will create a delicious meal for you for around £2. Fethiye must be one of the best sailing centres anywhere in the world with steady winds, crystal clear water and the most incredible scenery. from here you can get a water taxi to calis beach.
Not far from Hisaronu is Kaya Koy ghost village.
Kaya Koy is an abandonded Greek Village near Fethiye, Hisaruno and Olu Deniz.
Immediately after the first world war the conflict still continued between the Greeks and Turks.
Kaya Koy was a Greek Town but all the inhabitants were repatriated to Greece around the 1920's.
It is now a GHOST TOWN and a tourist area for Fethiye. Much of the town is quite old. Most of the buildings are still standing but in a state of dilapidation. The Kaya Koy photo gallery will give you a flavour of tthe area, but you must see it to realize how large and extensive the town was.
There are plenty of other excursions to see which are a bit further afield but well worth a visit.
Saklikent,Tlos, Mudbaths, Dalyan, Ephesus and many more.


THOSE LITTLE EXTRAS
Full Sky TV, ESPN, Santanta, All premier league matches shown.

Wi-Fi available
The Villa will be cleaned and ready for your arrival
Extra Bed Linen and Towels provided (not beach towels)
A 19 litre water dispenser is provided for you, refils can be delivered to your door for 5tl current price.
Playstation 2 with 10 games and DVD player with 300 films for all ages.
3 bedrooms have hairdryers provided.
Security lights over garden.
Alarm system for the villa.
Free home delivery service for all your grocery and household items.
Laundry service available with next day return.
We would like your holiday to be home from home.
If however you would like the villa to be cleaned during your stay it can be arranged.
We can be flexible on arrival and departure times to and from the Villa, providing there are no other guests arriving on same day.If however we have guests arriving on your departure day, we can arrange a nearby hotel room for you to use for showers etc, where you will be able to use all the facilities at a small charge.

We live in the UK, so maintenance and cleaning is done by a local business situated at Friar Tuck's restaurant just 500 metres away

We can also arrange transfers from and to the airport for you with our very reliable and safe drivers, who we know personally and trust to get you to your villa safely and on time. they also keep a monitor on any delays so you would not have to be waiting.
We can give prices as and when needed by email directly to us.


PLEASE NOTE

As we do not request a breakages deposit we reserve the right to request payment for any damages during your stay at the villa once it has been inspected on your departure. On your return home, any such damages will be billed for by us to your home address for the exact cost of recovery

HEALTH AND SAFETY

Please do not leave children unsupervised in and around the pool area

Please ensure that you have adequate Travel insurance

THE OWNERS ACCEPT NO RESPONSIBILITY WHATSOEVER FOR ANY PERSONAL INJURY,ACCIDENTS, LOSS OR DAMAGE TO PERSONS OR PERSONAL EFFECTS HOWSOEVER CAUSED DURING YOUR STAY AT VILLA LLAMEDOS

Summary:

Superb 4 bedroom villa in beautiful surroundings with mountain views.
Private swimming pool and gardens.
Fully Air conditioned.
Walking distance to hisaronu with bars, restaurants and shops.
SKYTV

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

4 bedrooms, sleeps 10

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 4: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
2 single sofa beds located in In family bedroom, 1 cot
Seats:
Room for 8 in the dining area
Room for 8 in the living area
Bathrooms:
3 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Extra information (There is an electronic safe in the villa. External security lighting. Pool area, pool, terraces and gardens have extensive lighting for evening swimming and dining. 2 Parking areas with secured wrought iron gates. We provide a gas barbecue for your use.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Smoking

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Cycling
Fishing
Flying
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Tennis
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 09.01.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £470.25 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £783.75 per week
  • From £783.75 per week
  • From £1,097.25 per week
  • From £731.50 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
1st March 2015 to 31st October 2015 None set No 7

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 30th June 12 Months 10%
1st September to 31st December 12 Months 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 30th June 7 Days 5%
1st September to 31st December 7 Days 5%

Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Return Airport Transfers 1-4 persons All year N/A £60.00 per booking

Paid locally

Return Airport Transfers 5-7 persons All year N/A £80.00 per booking

Paid locally

return airport transfers 8-13 persons All year N/A £100.00 per booking

Paid locally

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 0.5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 5km
  • Nearest supermarket: 5km
  • Hisaronu: 5km
  • Olu Deniz beach: 10km
  • Fethiye: 10km
  • Kaya Koy Ghost village: 10km

Reviews

5 out of 6 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Monday 26 May 2014 with Family
Firstly the advertisement did not reflect the change in ownership. The villa is now managed by a local company rather than the owners living five minutes away. Positives - the pool area of the villa is really nice, clean and very well equipped. The garden area was lovely and well maintained and the pool cleaned regularly. The bedrooms were fine and the bed linen extremely good quality. There were three bathrooms in total which were spacious and well maintained. There were also plenty of mirrors which from experience are usually lacking. Air conditioning worked in all rooms. There was a brand new travel cot provided with a thick mattress and mosquito net. The transfers which the owner arranged on our behalf went smoothly and were good value, and a baby seat was arranged on our behalf. Communication with the owner was good. Negatives - The living and dining areas are a little cramped particularly as the villa is advertised to suit 10 people. The biggest negative is the kitchen, which is old, smelly and poorly equipped. There was a leak under the sink area which meant the kitchen smelled of damp continually and the floor became wet and slippery which was dangerous for our 17 month old granddaughter. The microwave had been taped up and smoked when used and we felt it was dangerous. The cooker, although clean, was old and one of the rings did not work. There was a lack of basic kitchen equipment which made it very difficult to prepare even a basic breakfast. There were no hairdryers as were advertised. When you came downstairs on a morning or came into the villa after it had been closed, there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke even though there were no smokers in our party. Some mattresses were very hard. The lowest floor bathroom strongly smelled of drains. We have holidayed in this area for the last 6 or 7 years, always in villas. This was the most expensive one we have stayed in but it certainly wasnt the best. Overall this is a nice villa, spoilt by the kitchen and lack of basics. However we did enjoy our week in Ovacik.
Owner reply:

Dear MandyThank you for the honesty of your review. We only purchase the villa last November (2013) and our first visit to it was May this year, when we replaced the bedding and bought the new cot, together with a new hammock and mattresses for the sunbeds. Since you reported the problem with the microwave, that has been replaced, together with a new cooker. I am assured that the leak under the sink has been repaired and when we go to the villa ourselves in August, we will purchase some new saucepans etc that may be required.RegardsRoger Scott

Verified
Stayed Friday 23 August 2013 with Large Group
Bit of a walk for young children to Hisaronu. The vila is excellent, pool is brilliant. Easy arrival and departure and we were made to feel welcomed. Keith was excellent and we would recommend this property to anyone.
Verified
My family of 8 ( various ages) spent a fabulous week in this exceptionally beautiful villa, which was very clean, comfortable and really roomy. Terrific views & weather to wake up to, well tended gardens for the younger ones to play and we all enjoyed the lazy days by the pool , fun nights in the bars, and close enough to stroll back to comfy beds. The wifi and TV were welcome extras and we all enjoyed playing darts some evenings. The pool was cleaned each morning ( a very good looking pool man, I might add)! The owner is very welcoming, friendly and lives close by if you need anything. The beaches are fabulous and lots of things to do in the area. We will definately be returning soon and often to this idylic place and a home from home!
Verified
We were welcomed by Linda and Keith and shown around the villa. Every home comfort was catered for and we spent many an evening playing scrabble and darts. The pool was cleaned every morning and was superb. I highly recommend this villa.
Verified
Lovely villa. Very clean and had everything we required. The owners Linda & Keith give you a very personal service. They arranged our airport pick up & dro p off, meeting us to show us around, leaving a welcome pack, explaining where the shops, restaurants, buses and taxis etc were. They also maintained the pool, terrace and gardens to a very high standard. I felt they treated us how they would want to be treated themselves. The villa is in a residential area , so overall quite but within 10 minute walk to many restaurants, shops, etc. You can also take a steady walk into Hisaronu in about 20/25 minutes. I would highly recommend this villa. Thank you again Linda & Keith.
“excellent accomodation and brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012 We stayed at this villa with our friends and their family which included very young children and we were very impressed with the villa. Linda and Keith were very welcoming and ensured that we had all we needed. The villa was very clean and tidy with everything we needed to hand. The pool was warm and cleaned daily by Keith. The location was perfect for us with restaurants and bars just 10 mins walk away or 15mins to Hisaronu centre. Thank you for making our holiday a thoroughly enjoyable one and for looking after us especially during that memorable earthquake week!! We definately hope to visit you again and will be in touch . This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
“excellent accomodation and brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012 We stayed at this villa with our friends and their family which included very young children and we were very impressed with the villa. Linda and Keith were very welcoming and ensured that we had all we needed. The villa was very clean and tidy with everything we needed to hand. The pool was warm and cleaned daily by Keith. The location was perfect for us with restaurants and bars just 10 mins walk away or 15mins to Hisaronu centre. Thank you for making our holiday a thoroughly enjoyable one and for looking after us especially during that memorable earthquake week!! We definately hope to visit you again and will be in touch . This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner reply:

Thank you so much for your kind reveiw, so glad you enjoyed your holiday. It was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again next year.Keith said thank you for the cup of tea every morning.Thanks again Linda and Keith

“Excellent holiday” Tina and Colin Conner From Manchester 10th June 2012 I stayed at this villa with my family and some friends and had an excellent time villa and pool are lovely. Linda and Keith the owners are very helpful and friendly and gave us good advice on where to go and what to do. Lovely holiday would defiantly stay again
Owner reply:

So glad you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your kind reveiw, hope to see you again.Linda and Keith

Verified
Stayed here for 8 nights with our 2 kids, aged 1 & 4 and our friends with their 3 year old. Had an excellent holiday, faultless from airport pick up to return. The villa is very spacious and set out over 3 levels which is great for families. The villa catered for everything, just take your beach towels. There was endless DVDs which we found great for the kids and the pool was brilliant. Highly recommend the Curry Palace and Friartucks for food. A must is the BBQ beach party at the Blue Lagoon beach on a Sat night. We also regularly visited the beauty salon at the top of the road. Ideal that you can call a cab from the gate outside or flag down a bus along the top road. Cant wait to return next year, we didnt want to leave. Owners were great and always there in case you needed anything. Highly Recommend!!
Owner reply:

HiThank you for your great reveiw, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to meeting you again next year.Linda and Keith

Currently no reviews due to first year renting from April 2012 Internal photographs will follow due to redecorating and refurnishing. Thank you

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 243
Calendar updated: 3 months ago
Last logged in: 17 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: January 2014