Request booking

Contact owner

Overview

Villa Amani provides a luxurious 3 bedroom retreat offering exceptional, panoramic views over Yalikavak. On a small complex of 14 villas surrounded by olive trees and beautiful natural countryside, in central Yalikavak. The villa has a spacious terrace, ideal for alfresco dining and relaxing whilst enjoying the view and watching the sunset. The exceptional garden is laid to lawn with selection of local flowers, geraniums, bougainvillea, citrus trees and a separate palm tree garden. The Bodrum peninsula boasts 14 top quality beaches! and its is a short walk to the beautiful beach at Yalikavak.

Spacious open-plan layout
The villa has been tastefully furnished throughout and is very well equipped (we use it as our own holiday home). It offers light and spacious, air-conditioned, open-plan living, dining and kitchen area with high ceilings. Large windows, patio doors and superb galleried landing offer stunning views over Yalikavak, the Aegean sea and sunsets. The lounge area includes an lcd satellite television with English, European and International channels. A dvd-player is also provided. The large dining area can easily seat up to 8 people. The exceptional kitchen is fully equipped including fitted gas hob, oven, microwave, large fridge-freezer, fitted dishwasher and automatic washing machine. Separate downstairs wc.

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, feature galleried landing
A feature marble staircase leads upstairs to three good-sized, air-conditioned bedrooms. The master bedroom has an ensuite shower room and large patio door leading to a private balcony. Two further bedrooms 1 double and 1 twin. Wardrobes, drawers and dressing tables provide ample storage space. The spacious, fully-tiled family bathroom includes a double walk-in power shower. The views over Yalikavak bay can be fully appreciated from the unique galleried landing. All bedding and towels are provided. Fully integrated boiler provides on-demand hot water.

Summary:

Stunning and Spacious 3-bedroom villa with private garden. Private family residence with stunning views over Yalikavak bay and sunsets.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
2 double sofa beds located in Living Room, 1 single sofa bed located in Living Room, 1 cot
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 8 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Other:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Children
Infants
Smoking

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Fishing
Golf
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.05.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £104.50 per week
  • From £104.50 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £104.50 per week
  • From £104.50 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £104.50 per week
  • From £104.50 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £418.00 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week
  • From £313.50 per week

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 5 Months 5%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 5 Days 5%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 3 Weeks 5%

Extras

This property does not have any extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 1km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km

Reviews

12 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
11 out of 12 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 04 June 2013
Exceptionally beautiful and peaceful location. This villa is more than adequately equipped. Air conditioning, running water and plenty of activities for children...all in all a very unique and memorable holiday. we loved it! Thank you!
Verified
Stayed Monday 27 May 2013
From the start we knew we had made the right choice...the rental car was waiting as we landed at Bodrum Airport. We had help loading our bags and a complimentary child seat... so off to a great start. The villa was really superb, spacious and nicely done - THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING! Yalikvak quaint. Bodrum vibrant! Lots to see and do - Temple of Apollo, Bodrum Castle...Spoilt for choice of Beaches!! Lovely :)
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 26 June 2012
We had an outstanding holiday in Yalikavak at this superb Villa in – great value. This property exceeded all our expectations. This is a fantastic villa that has lots of space inside and out so plenty of room for the whole family with thoughtful toys/activities for the kids to play with. You dont need a pool as the beach in Yalikavak is beautiful, safe and clean. It has Sun, a cool breeze and friendly attentive waiters - absolutely perfect. Views from the villa are indeed exceptional some say the best in Yalikavak. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone thinking of a holiday in Yalikavak. We will be booking again for our extended family later this year. The low cost £3 Taxis are handy when making your way back up to the views after dinner in central Yalikavak!
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 29 September 2009
We had a fantastic holiday at Villa Amani. Beautiful, good quality accommodation, well-equipped, and spacious. Very private, with friendly and helpful Turkish neighbours. The elevated position gives a lovely cool breeze which is welcome relief from the heat in the centre below. The views really are amazing - even better than in the pictures! Easy to walk to beach/centre and back car may be useful for older people and small children. Great villa in a great location - we loved it and will be coming back.
Verified
Stayed Friday 03 July 2009
Located a 15minute walk or cheap taxi ride from Yalikavak (10YTL). Stunning views over the town both day and night. Tastefully furnished and very comfortable beds. Domestic electricals well supplied (washer etc). The Villa is well represented in the description and photographs. We did ask why there was no pool photograph before we booked, and were told there wasnt one suitable for the website. There is a problem with the water supply and currently there is no pool available. Unfortunately we werent aware of this until 1 week prior to our departure. However, we didnt allow it to spoil our holiday and instead found several lovely public beaches in the area. A car is useful to get to these beaches and for shopping, but taxies could be used. The local agent kindly delivered the key at 4.30am on our arrival, but then we struggled to get hold of her when we had no water. This is potentially a really lovely place to enjoy a holiday and we have given some constructive feedback to the owners who have been very helpful since,
Owner reply:

We want all our guests to enjoy staying at Villa Amani and welcome constructive feedback. We are pleased that you had a great holiday (in July) and are glad that you appreciate the great location we have in Yalikavak and the features that Villa Amani offers.Your rating does not seem to tally with your own positive comments about the villa. All other guests both before and after you have not commented on the water supply in Yalikavak, and we ourselves have not experienced any such problems. We are hopeful that the pool upgrading will be completed soon.We are grateful for your comments though we consider the overall 2.5 star score to be unfair. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Amani in the future.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 10 May 2009
We had an excellent holiday at Villa Amani and would definately recommend it to others. The views over Yalikavak really are out of this world. We are a family of four and the facilities offered were above what we expected, something for everybody. Next time we would consider partnering with another couple, as there is plenty of space. The villa is clean, well-equipped and very spacious. The garden, the stunning views, the relaxed atmosphere and easy access to Yalikavak created a perfect holiday for our family - the best holiday we could have imagined. The views from the villa more than compensate for the final hill. In summary, Villa Amani is a high-quality destination at very reasonable prices.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 28 March 2009
We have thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks staying at Villa Amani in Yalikavak. The views from the villa really are breath-taking and the garden is delightful, time has clearly been spent maintaining it. We spent hours simply relaxing on the terrace, soaking up the sun and enjoying the relaxed atmosphere of Yalikavak. The villa itself is a very special place!, well equipped and spacious, very well situated for Yalikavak and the surrounding area. The locals are very friendly and helpful - I just wish my Turkish was as good as the locals English. Highly recommended and we will definatley be returning to Villa Amani.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 23 June 2007
We arrived in the evening and were met by the local management company who had organised a welcome basket - really useful for some food and water. All facilities were there with ability to cook and wash at our hearts content. The pool was being worked on so the paddling pool was really useful for the 7 year old. A foot pump may be useful as it is quite big! The local shops gave us key essentials and once we got a car everything was easy to get to. Youre just far away from town for the tranquility and close enough to not feel isolated. The town has everything and is priced as the same as the UK for good food and shopping, there are plenty of cashpoints which take Maestro and an internet cafe. The play area in town was good for my son and there are new restaurants opening up everywhere - Italian, a Patisserie. We loved it and would go back again. A car is recommended we did walk to town - the heat makes the short distance seem long!
Verified
Incredibly hilly location of villa demands that anyone using this villa MUST hire a car - but this is not indicated in the details. Villa advertised as having a pool, but despite unrealistic expectations dangled in front of me by the owner of time of booking that pool should be available by this August, no pool was available. My conversations with the owners of other villas on the complex suggest that the pool has not been in use for at least 2 seasons (as evidenced by the large bush blocking access to the pool!). A few problems with the villa from our arrival including a door key that would not turn in the lock (we had to leave the property open and without security for our possessions) until 4 days later someone came round to fix it air-conditioning that did not work at all in one of the bedrooms and took a week and a half to get fixed television did not work and was not supplied with any instructions about its operation - again it took 10 days to get sorted. Villa management company (Clover) in Yalikavk incredibly slow to respond to my requests for help with the problems, including the front door - various telephone messages left by me and not responded to until 4 days later from arrival date. Clover claim they are only paid to do a bottom of the range service (cleaning) and have no duty of care to villa clients. None of this matches the misleading advert of a luxury villa - I would rate it at 3stars at best! The claim that it has a useable pool is completely misleading, as is the fact that it is located in Yalikavak - in reality it is in a suburb about 20 minutes walking (downhill) 30 minutes (uphill) to the beach and town centre. The panoramic view from the villa over the surrounding hills and sea cannot be faulted.
Verified
We really loved our time at Villa Amani – the villa exceeded our expectations. The villa is spacious and bright with every need catered for. We thoroughly recommend it to others. As for the view, it is fantastic – photographs cannot do it justice! The final road to the site is a little steep (as it says in the ad) but the view and accommodation are very much worth it! The nearby beaches really are excellent – we took a gullet to a secluded white sand beach...paradise! The village of Yalikavak is a lovely, friendly and relaxing delight. We would love to return to Villa Amani and Yalikavak again.
Verified
just returned from a fantastic holiday at Villa Amani we had a great time, sitting on the patio watching the amazing sunset is so relaxing. Villa Amani is a real home from home and we intend to return in the future.
Verified
We stayed at the villa for 1 week and i must say it was the best accomodation i have ever stayed in, usually choosing to stay in hotels - never again. The villa was spacious and furnished to the highest standard with views to die for. Key collection was simple which was useful as we arrived out of office hours and the keys were brougt to us. The one and only downfall we had was arriving in the dark and being unaware of how steep the hill was up to the villa which proved to be a struggle to drive up however was fine once we had been there a couple of days. All in all though i definately would not allow this to put me off as the views from every room were spectacular! We will most certainly be returning to the villa. Thanks for the stay!
1 other reviews
We really enjoyed our holiday at Villa Amani. The elevated west facing position provided uninterrupted views of distant Greek Islands and dinner on the terrace while watching glorious sunsets was blissfully relaxing. The Villa is modern and spacious and the garden has been terraced and laid out with many interesting plants and shrubs. It is furnished to a high standard and is well equipped. We found the dishwasher especially useful! It was an easy walk into Yalikavak, where we found a variety of interesting waterside restaurants, friendly locals and a quiet beach.. The local agent was very helpful and always on-hand. The weekly market is fantastic and the 2 min taxi ride home very handy on Market day. We visited Apollos Temple, which we did not even know was in Turkey! We have recommended Villa Amani to friends and will definitely be returning ourselves. A great villa with really fabulous views in a good location, created an excellent holiday for us.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 392
Calendar updated: 3 days ago
Last logged in: a month ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: May 2008