Contact Owner

Siam Star Luxury Pool Villa

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms and private pool in Khao Takiab, Thailand

From £567 per week

Contact Owner

Villa to rent in Khao Takiab, Thailand

Five star, tranquil villa with pool in a private village at the foothills of the mountains on the south side of Hua Hin. Large gardens with beautiful terrace. Minutes from beach and town centre.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Parking
  • Private garden

Villa overview - owner's description

Villa sits on 800 m2 of private gardens with a beautiful terrace, 10m X 5m pool, jacuzzi, and sala. Three large bedrooms and a large open plan living/dining area comfortably accommodate 6 people.

There is a large terrace with a dining area and also a very nice lounge area to enjoy afternoon and evening cocktails as the sun goes down.

Two bedrooms feature super king size beds and the third bedroom is a twin room with 2 single beds which can be made into a kingsize bed if necessary. All bedrooms have ensuites.

The twin bedroom also has a guest bed which pulls out from storage under one of the beds and can be used as a bed for a 7th person.

A baby's crib is available on request.

It is 10 minutes from the nearest beach. Hua Hin Beach is world renowned with all water sport activities available from kite surfing to jet skis

The villa is on the street opposite the brand new water park,



This villa has 16 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

15 out of 16 people recommend staying here

Couple from Smannell, United Kingdom Nov 2016

This was sadly the worst holiday we have ever been on. The villa was very tired, dated and needed a good clean. It is not luxury as described, far from it. Stained bedding, dirty bathrooms, and all over grubby feel. We had to check into another resort after a few days as we couldn't face being there any longer. Contacted the owner who apologised and said it was due for a refurbishment before we had arrived, but for a number of reasons it didn't take place. He then offered us a free week at the villa post refurbishment should we be back in Hua Hin. Firstly why weren't we notified before we arrived that the villa would be in a poor state, and would we either like a discount or a refund? Neither happened. I have since requested a partial refund to compensate for the additional costs incurred in staying elsewhere but have yet to receive a response. We feel cheated, it wasn't as described, and ended up with a fairly stressful expensive experience. It was wrong to not have contacted us ahead of our stay to manage our expectations, and given us a choice. I took photos of the condition of the villa, and it is truly disgraceful.

Large Group from Abergavenny , United Kingdom Aug 2016

If maintained this villa could be outstanding, but many of the advertised faculties did not work - dvd microwave etc. Be prepared for expensive electricity charges upon check out.

Reply from Zulee Wogan

You mention that many of the advertised facilities did not work. If you go to Airbnb where I now get most of my bookings you will find no such complaint in the reviews. You just mentioned that the DVD player was not working. I immediately advised you via my manager that the Playstation can also play DVD's, therefore as advertised you did have the ability to play DVD's. You never mentioned that you had a problem with the microwave and we have checked and there is no problem with it.
You gave me 2 out of 5 for communication. This is quite unbelievable. I emailed you a week before you arrived about your arrival details. You NEVER replied. I again emailed you two days before arrival. Again you did not reply.
I have never not communicated with you.

Family from Fiskars, Finland Dec 2015

Our family had an excellent relaxing Christmas holiday at Jonathans villa.
The property is exactly as good as you can see in the advert. Luxurious pool and terraces. Very quiet and peaceful area.
Everything was just what we needed after polluted and chilly Shanghai.
The BKK airport transportation both ways, arranged by the villa owner, was comfortable and safe.
We were a bit concerned of the water supply system as it needs to be ordered in 2000 litre batches. In reality it is not a problem; a call to the caretaker and after a short while the tank is full.
The location is a bit remote from the hectic city center; most convenient way to center is a tuk tuk ride for 200-250 baht.
To be honest there are no shops in walking distance except a basic Seven Eleven...There is a huge Tesco in Market Village, Hua Hin.

A rental car is a good solution for exploring the surroundings. The car should be booked couple of months in advance as all rental companies are fully booked during the high season. The best beach we found is the Ao Manao beach at Royal Thai Airbase, Wing 5, Prachuap (roughly 1 hour drive from the villa). As well the Hua Hin Hills vineyard was really interesting place with excellent wines and food.

We can strongly recommend this villa for a group of 6 people and will look forward to visiting there again.

Friends from Wellington, New Zealand Aug 2014

My friends and I loved this house and I would highly recommend to anyone. The service was great both prior and on arrival.
What you see in the photos is exactly what you get of the house. The house has got everything you can possibly think of and transportation is cheap and efficient.

We look forward to staying at this villa again very soon.

Family from Crewe, United Kingdom Oct 2013

Had a great time in hua hin everything about the villa was great we will be coming back and jan a brilliant woman , I loved the place

Family from Tung Chung, Hong Kong Aug 2013

Great place, very quite and relaxing. Pool was lovely although maybe a little too much chlorine for my liking but very nice none the less. Kids loved it and did not want to leave.

4 other reviews

Aug 2011

My family and I stayed here in late June. Fantastic Villa. Loved the layout of the house the garden and pool. Free WIFI and a computer already there was nice. The kids made good use of the big DVD collection at the house. Well be back. Definately recommended.

Jul 2011

Location is very peacful, about 5-10 minutes from the centre of town but very quiet there. The villa and pool area is stunning and very well laid out. Furniture is 5 star and much better than what we are used to seeing in holiday rentals. The owners were very helpful arranging transport to and from Bangkok and recommending restaurants. Our expectations were exceeded. We hope to get back there in January.

Jul 2011

We had a lovely stay at Jonthans Villa last month. Villa is just as described on the website, but in fact, its better than described. Just a little piece of paradise. Its a very relaxing area and villa, pool and garden are really nice for chilling out in. This is probably the best holiday we ever had (and weve been everywhere) and if we come back to Thailand next year we will book this villa again. Well be back some day.

Jul 2011

I stayed in this property for 1 week. It is furnished to a very high standard throughout, with everything supplied. The beds and mattresses are of a very high quality, which meant I always had a good nights sleep. The rear garden and pool area is very private and quiet, a fantastic place to sunbathe or relax with a good book and a G & T. Short drives take you to some of the best beaches in the Hua Hin area. The overall experience & service I received was exceptional and I highly recommend this villa.

1 - 4 of 4


This villa is:

5km from the nearest beach 1km from the nearest bar 1km from the nearest restaurant 3km from the nearest supermarket 230km from Bangkok airport 10km from Hua Hin Airport

Sights and attractions

Historic site 15km Museum 15km Shopping 10km Theatre 10km Cinema 10km Water park 1km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Khao Takiab, Thailand
This villa is in the countryside and in a quiet area near the mountains. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar



  • Electricity will be charged by usage

    Calculated by usage. Min 20 pounds, paid locally



3 bedrooms, Sleeps 8:

  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds and en suite

There is also 1 single sofa bed in In the living room


6 bathrooms including 3 en suites, 3 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 10, Air conditioning throughout property, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden



Suitable for

Children, Infants, Single gender groups, Smoking

Extra information

Beautiful views of the mountains including a temple and large golden Budda.


Average rating from 16 reviews

Private Owner From Hua Hin, Prachuabkirikhun , Thailand Member since May 2011

Past bookings: 68 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last seen: 3 months ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals near Khao Takiab, Thailand

View all properties in Khao Takiab