Request Booking

Coconut House Koh Samui

Beach villa with 2 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and shared pool in Bang Por, Thailand

From £658.35 per week

Request Booking

  • Villa #3652
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Shared pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Car hire: recommended
  • Nearest beach: 50m
  • Nearest bar: 200m
  • Nearest restaurant: 300m
  • Nearest supermarket: 20km
  • Samui Airport: 15km

Nestled in a tropical garden on the quiet north coast of Koh Samui Thailand. Sleeps 6 adults plus the option of a babies bed. Lovely views of Koh Tao and Koh Phangan. European Management.


Coconut House nestles in a lush tropical garden on the banks of a small river. Orchids and exotic plants fill the air with their perfume while coconut palms sway gently in the warm breeze beckoning you to the cool blue free-form pool and spa, or a dip in the ocean.

Location and views
From the spacious sala (Thai style summer house) you can enjoy views of the ocean and coral-sand beach of Bang Por and the neighbouring island of Koh Phangan. Beyond lie Koh Tao and Koh Nangyuan, both world renowned for excellent diving.
Built in traditional Thai style Coconut house combines ancient wood-craft with an interior designed for European comfort. The house has a spacious internal living area of approx. 120 sq.m. featuring 2 double bedrooms with air-conditioning and stylish bathrooms. The T.V. lounge is fitted with 2 single beds for occasional use. The kitchen/bar and lounge areas lead onto the large covered veranda with a sandstone walkway leading to the romantic sala.
To the west can be seen the islands of The Angthong National marine park and the fabulous sunsets that occur most evenings.
The unspoilt beach is , in the words of Bangkok Airways in-flight magazine (Fah Thai) "as Samui used to be".There are no beach-hawkers, just a few unspoilt restaurants selling mouth watering food,both local and international.

Furnishings,amenities and services
Include TV/satellite/DVD and VHS players and CD stereo. Bed-linen and all requisite towels, china and cutlery to make your stay enjoyable are supplied, plus kitchen appliances, electric iron and hair dryer. Seating for 6, sun-loungers and hammocks are there for you to relax in and enjoy an exotic cocktail while the setting sun invites you to dream on into the night. The on-site free-form pool with underwater lighting features a built-in whirlpool and childrens' plunge pool.


7 verified reviews
Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
6 out of 7 people recommend staying here
Stayed 23 Dec 2014 with Family
We rented the Coconut house for the first 4 days of our 16 days long trip across south Thailand to relax on the terrace facing the sea, watching our kids playing on the beach, and planning our trip thanks to WIFI which we did not have time to do at home. Additionally we have also ordered Thai cook to feel more comfortable, avoid too spicy food until our stomachs get used to it and provide kids with safer food. However, about 2 weeks before our arrival the Coconut staff informed us that the price of cook will be about 6x higher than written on our booking confirmation and despite several requests from our side stayed silent doing nothing to solve this issue. Once we arrived we found nice wooden house about 30-40 years old, traditionally equipped, which was surprisingly not facing the sea but another house and nice garden. About 10 steps far from the house there was a separate sitting area from part of which we could the sea through the hole in trees. So, the main house features written as "virtually on the beach" and "sea views" are bit inappropriate. On top of our disappointment the WIFI was not working during our stay at all and as we have heard from neighbors was not working for about a week. Nobody from the office came to greet us or ask about our needs or clarify the internet issue (although we phone and sent sms) and every time we wanted to visit the resort office (4x) it was closed even though it was supposed to be open from 8,30 - 17,00. From our experience point of view we find the Coconut house overpriced.
Owner reply:

Further to Diana's review above I would offer the following comments. Pia, our contract cook did increase her charges ( not x5 as stated I may add ) as the booking covered the Christmas period and she had to arrange child care as her children were on holiday. This has never arisen before and we are changing the costs shown on the web site. Likewise the office was closed for Christmas. The client was informed and we visited the villa every morning but on each occasion no one was present. We received no phone calls or SMS texts regarding the Internet issues but we are in the hands of the local telephone supplier, which is usually very good. The house does face the sea but is located in a secluded garden area so the sea can only be viewed from the sala. Beach side properties are not very private, all beaches in Thailand are public and, even though this is a quiet stretch of beach our clients tend to prefer the seclusion with easy access to both the beach and pool area that Coconut House offers.

Stayed 25 Jun 2012
Beautiful quiet location but with 3 restaurants on the beach and near enough to the restaurants /shops of the stunning upmarket fishermans village of Bophut. There is a small shop across the road selling the basics of milk, cereals etc with the sweetest old Thai couple running it. Just a perfect getaway all in all. The two bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms are air conditioned but the rest of the house is not, so it can feel very hot inside. Luckily the beach is right there for a cool down. The house is set up well and tasteful, blending really well with its surroundings of coconut palms and garden that is second in line to the beach. My only complaint would be that the taxi organised by the team for airport transfers did not arrive to take us back to the airport. It was an early morning flight, 7.45 , but at 6.40 with nobody but the security guard around-who was most helpful and kindly used his own phone to try contact Mr Pun-we had troubles getting another taxi. We also hired a moped from Mr Pun which was just perfect for getting around, there are so many motorbikes on the road that it felt quite safe. There is a dedicated lane for bikes too. I can only think something horrid happened because he too was actually very helpful and hopefully he got his money for the bike rental that we left behind tucked in the helmet. During a night rain storm the electricity was shut off (a common occurrence I was told over the whole island when it rains) and the guard bought us candles as there was nothing in the house but a flat torch. Loved our experience and would definitely want to go back just with a pack of candles/ torch and no early morning flights.
Owner reply:

Hi Kimberley, thank you for your positive review, we can only apologise for the events that occurred. We did not have your return flight details so had left that up to you to liaise with Pun regarding return airport transfer, either there was a breakdown in communication or the power outage somehow delayed him. We will take steps to try and ensure a non recurrence. There is an ongoing upgrade to install new power cables to our part of the island, which should be finished soon to supply a more stable power supply. The torch supplied needs to be plugged into the electric supply when not in use to maintain a charge. We will add a notice so clients are made aware of this.
we would very much like to welcome you back to Coconut House in the not too distant future, and don't forget to mention us to friends and family, personal recommendations are greatly appreciated.
The Coconut Team.

Stayed 29 Dec 2010
We were an extended family of 7 ages from 69 to 10years and stayed in the villa from 29th december 2010 to 20th january 2011 and we all thought the villa was fantastic. A Thai style villa with plenty of room and character only 25 metres from the beach. It was spotless and kept that way with a thorough cleaning service with linen exchange every 3 days. It is located at bang po a quiet area in the north of koh samui , so no hassles from vendors when you either walk or laze on the beach. Also the Sala ( gazebo ) was a great place for 2/3 people to relax and look out over the ocean.It is also very easy to get to Nathon or Chaweng for shopping or just a change. There are frequent songtaews ( bus/taxi) as they stop where ever you want and only charge from TB40 to TB60 per person around GBP 1 to GBP 1.30p. The swimming pool is great and was well used by the younger members of our group. 100 metres along the beach is a great restaurant Jun Hom , You can dine beachfront or in the restaurant as you please or as the weather dictates. The coconut team in the office do a great job and cant do enough to make the stay worry free they are ,friendly happy and efficient. I had a couple of questions to put to the owner before making the booking and like the coconut team he also answered my questions promptly , efficiently and in the most pleasant manner.Booking through villarenters was also worry free they were efficient and thorough.As you can gather i thought this was one of my best decisions it was nothing short of fantastic. I would highly recommend this to any person wishing to have a holiday in koh samui and if my finances allow i will be back again.Many thanks to all those people involved in the villa from my family and myself.
Owner reply:

Thank you for the superb comments. I am glad your stay was a success and I look forward to welcoming you and your guests once more in the not too distant future. in the meantime May I take this opportunity to wish you all a Happy New Year and good luck for the future,
Dave Jordan (owner)

We stayed in this villa for 1 week at the end of January 2013. Our party was myself and wife with son,daughter in law and 3 year old grandson. The layout of the villa was ideal for us having bedrooms and bathrooms on each level . The villa was very clean on arrival and we had another change of towels of which there were plenty and bed linen middle of our visit. The villa was also given a thorough cleaning again at this time. We could have had another cleaning if we wished but felt it was not necessary. The villa is ideal for a beach holiday. It is safe for young children with no traffic in the villa vicinity. It is only a 20 metre walk along a paved path to the beach . This is quite quiet with only the odd salesperson. The area was also peaceful in the evening.I rented a car for a few days and there is a small car park with shading closely which around 5 cars. A Nice clean swimming pool with a small waterfall is also within a short walk. The villa is also well serviced by local shops. There is a beach restaurant about 100 yards along the beach to the left but our preference was a restaurant ant called the a Terrace House that is on the main road ,turn left and walk for about 7 mins. It is open from 4-10pm and serves lovely fresh food at a very good price. There is also a takeaway across the main road to the left. Do not be put off by the appearance. It is a typical Thai place again with fresh food cooked as you wait. You can also leave your laundry there while you wait for next day collection. A small shop selling essentials is across the road and I would recommend Big C Supermarket for bigger shop. 20 mins. In a taxi. If you are looking for a family beach holiday, this villa is a good choice.I also could not fault the owner in his communication re any questions we had
We were very happy with our stay at Coconut house. The location is fantastic - beach at your door step, 2 min walk along the beach for good food, beach is clean and very safe to swim for children. We only wished we had stayed for longer. The villa had plenty of room for our family and facilities for you to cook your own meals if you wish. There is convenience stors within walking distance or little purchases and a large shopping center about 10 mins away. Through the owners connections it is very easy to organise transport to hire and a chef to cook you a Thai meal in your villa. Any problems were very very quickly responded to and resolved promptly eg. when we locked keys in the bungalow. We would love to return and I have recommended to friends also. Thankyou for a lovely family getaway!
Der Strand ist wunderschön und ruhig. Das Haus hat uns sehr gut gefallen, es ist sehr gepflegt und sauber. Die Einrichtung ist sehr geschmackvoll. Von der Sala aus hat man einen wunderschönen Blick auf den Strand und das Meer. Der Pool ist gepflegt und hat ausreichend Liegen. Es gibt sehr gute Lokale, die zu Fuß zu erreichen sind. Der Hausservice hat uns gut gefallen, alle 3 Tage wurde das Haus geputzt, es gab neue Bettwäsche und saubere Handtücher.
Owner reply:

Dear Dieter,
Thank you so much for the positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Don't forget to tell your friends if any are planning a trip to Samui and we look forward to be of service again in the not too distant future,
Dave and the Coconut Team

1 - 6 of 7
3 other reviews
It’s really a nice villa, in a very peaceful area, directly on the beach, with a large swimming pool with salt water and with a big integrated Jacuzzi. Ideal for people who are looking for tranquility and want to stay quiet. There is big thai sala from 3.60 meter for massage or to put rocking chairs and where it is also possible to eat for a lot of people, directly in front of the sea. There are 3 large bedrooms : 2 beachfront rooms with full opening windows on both sides, with direct access to the private swimming pool and the sea. Every bedroom has his private bathroom with Jacuzzi and direct view to the sea. The 3rd bedroom is in the back, and has also a private bathroom. There is a wonderful living room and a kitchen also with bathroom. All furniture is very good tasting. All the property is under alarm and there is 2 staffs all the year. At disposal, there is the private swimmingpool, the garden, the private beach and the private land of 2000m2 on the beach and that is fitted for relaxing, sport, party, barbecue,.. there is also at disposal the laudry.
Our holiday was over far too quickly as we were flying on to Australia, but we intend to return as soon as possible so we can enjoy the food at Jun Hom restaurant even more-deliciousThe Simons family
Thank-you for sharing your lovely house with us.We have really enjoyed our stay, especially the mid-morning massages, we feel sooo relaxed. The views from the sala were lovely and the wonderful sunsets will stay in our memories forever. Bill and Jenny, Newbury
1 - 3 of 3


Nearest beach: 50m
Nearest bar: 0.2km
Nearest restaurant: 300m
Nearest supermarket: 20km
Samui Airport: 15km
Chaweng, lovely, lively beach and nightlife: 25km
Bo Phut, pretty beach side village and shops: 15km
Maenam good shops and restaurants: 10km
Nathon for ferry to mainland and Koh Phangan: 8km

Prices and availability

Last updated 10.04.2015

Your booking

Select travel dates

  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £940.50 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £836.00 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £940.50 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £836.00 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £940.50 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £836.00 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £836.00 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
  • From £658.35 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays See details
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st May 2015 to 14th December 2015 4
15th December 2015 to 15th January 2016 5
1st May 2016 to 14th December 2016 4
15th December 2016 to 15th January 2017 5
1st May 2017 to 14th December 2017 4
15th December 2017 to 15th January 2018 5


If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st February to 30th November 40 Weeks 15%
1st January to 31st December 16 Weeks 12%
1st January to 31st December 10 Weeks 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st July to 31st October 150 Days 15%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 31 Days 20%


Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Return airport transfer 1-way(children under 12 free). Payed locally Thai Baht 250.00 All year Occupancy: per person £3.60 per person per booking

Paid locally

Initial fully stocked refrigerator upon receipt of your purchasing list. purchasing cost +10% service charge. All year N/A £17.50 per booking

Paid locally

Hire of cook (exclusive of food). All year hour

Paid locally

Supply of infants cot and bedding plus allowance for extra laundry All year N/A £3.50 per night

Paid with booking


Property type:





2 bedrooms

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite

Additional beds:
2 single sofa beds located in in the TV gallery. (proper beds NOT sofa beds)
1 cot
Dining area:
Seats 6
Living area:
Seats 6
2 bathrooms, 2 ensuites, 2 Separate WC's
Suitable for:
Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air conditioning:
Air conditioning - Bedrooms only
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Private garden
Sea view
Extra information:
The surrounding tropical garden is full of bougainvillea and butterfly attracting plants. Banana and papaya trees add shade, plus free fruit in season !! The pool has a spa and a Nordic sauna, and a short 25m walk through the gardens takes you to the unspoilt beach. You can while away the days just lounging in your Sala looking out across the Ocean to far off Koh Phangan and sip a cool drink, the ideal chill-out vacation.
Sports and activities:
Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing
Sights and attractions:
Historic Site
Local Food Market
Night Club


About the owner
Semi-retired business man now relaxing into retirement age.
Owner score 164
Calendar updated: 2 months ago
Last logged in: 5 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: August 2004