Contact Agent

Golden Gardens 1f

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Javea, Spain

From £278 per week

Contact Agent

Apartment to rent in Javea, Spain

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Near supermarket

Apartment overview - owner's description

A luxury 2 bedroom first floor apartment (sleeps 4) with lovely private terrace and residents´ pool, gardens and gym.

Luxury 2 bedroom apartment for up to 4 people in Javea, Costa Blanca, just a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Nicely furnished, this modern 1st floor apartment with air-conditioning is in a beautiful complex with pool, gardens and gym. The apartment has a spacious terrace for outdoor eating and sunblinds to give you shade.

Located in the heart of the Arenal sandy beach area, near the shops, restaurants and bars, shops and cafés, Golden Gardens is ideal for those not wishing to use a car while on holiday. There is a good supermarket just around the corner and just a 5 minute stroll from the sandy beach.

• Air-conditioning bedrooms and lounge
• Quiet complex
• Resident’s gardens, pool and gym
• Children’s pool
• 1 twin and 1 double bedroom
• Shower room and bathroom
• TV & DVD
• WIFI
• Secure underground parking with lift access
• 5 minutes walk to the beach
• Supermarket nearby
• 500m to the beach
• Car not needed



The local area:

The apartment complex is located ia short walk from the sandy beach area which is brimming with restaurants, bars and shops. You don´t need a car whilst you are there but you may find it handy for getting to and from the airport and if you do wish to explore further afield.

Javea is divided into 3 areas:

Arenal (sandy beach) - obviously popular in the warmer months, with plenty of shops, restaurants, cafés and bars. The beach is in a crescent shape and is very shallow so excellent for younger children. Beside the canal you can hire a speed boat to explore the Javea´s natural coves and bays, inaccessible on foot. Nearby on the rocky beach north of the Arenal are numerous beach bars and more sea-front restaurants as well as jet-ski and windsurf hire.

The Port - about 2km from the sandy beach you arrive at the port. Still a small picturesque working fishing village, the port has a wonderfully authentic atmosphere with many pedestrian areas where families spend warm summer evenings either at one of the many restaurants or cafés while they watch their children play.

The Old Town - steeped in tradition, Javea´s old town is one of the prettiest villages on the Costa Blanca. Located up a hill leaving the port, this is the original village of Javea and still inhabited by local families. The atmosphere here is "true Spanish" with no sign of souvenir shops and where the local people tend to live, shop and work. The daily fresh food market is in the historic almost pedestrian centre where you will also find restaurants and the real Spanish tapas bars.

Reviews

This apartment has 6 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

6 out of 6 people recommend staying here

Family from York, United Kingdom Aug 2016

We had a fabulous time in Arenal, Javea. The walk from this apartment to the beach is 7 minutes. The beach is great, we hired sun beds 6 euros each and the brolly was 6 euros, we also paid for a shower card as these are not free to use. The foot showers as you leave the beach are free. Many bars and really good restaurants all along the promenade, our favourite was 'Aqua'.
The apartment complex and pool were immaculate, pool cleaned early every morning. The actual apartment was perfect for our needs. We took our 14 year old son with us, so the wifi is a must and worked very well, all 3 of us could use our devices at the same time. TV does not have many English channels, just some kids channels, this was not a problem for us. The air con works very well, both bedrooms and the lounge have a unit. Apartment spotless and modern, everything you need in the kitchen if you wanted to eat in. We will definitely return.

Friends from Willebroek, Belgium Oct 2015

Only thing missing is WIFI.
For the rental price charged, should be included.

From Chesterfield, United Kingdom Sep 2010

A well presented modern apartment with good quality furnishings and a well equiped kitchen. Air conditioning worked well. Although situated adjacent to the local infant school this was not a problem - this is a quiet location. Conveniently situated for the beach area,shops and restaurants which are only a couple of minutes walk away. Secure underground car parking inluded.

From Madrid, Spain Aug 2008

A really comfortable modern flat (brand new when we stayed there in 2008),which is spacious and well-equipped. The pools a good size too and there werent many people around at the beginning of September so we often had it to ourselves. With our two young children it was just over a 5-minute walk to the beach - an advantage because youre close enough but also away from the hubbub. Its a very pleasant beach with good restaurants, bars and ice creams and we enjoyed exploring both Javea and the surrounding area. Wed have no problems going back there and wed very probably try and stay in this flat again.

Shawn

From Warren Nj Usa

Overall I was happy with the apartment we rented. It was aesthetically very pleasing. With that said it there were a couple of things that were frustrating. The first and my biggest gripe was that there was insufficient hot water for more than 2 people to take a hot shower. The next was that there was no supplies for the bathroom, toilet paper, soap etc. I would have expected these items, or at least some communication that these items were not in the apartment so I could have planned accordingly. I had other family members renting apartments at the same time and their rentals came fully "stocked". Not a major deal but aggravating. Lastly the keyless entry system did not work properly...the release system to allow a person to hit a button and allow a person to get into the complex did not work...once again my gripes are minor (except the hot water) and overall the apartment was very nice.

Reply from Click Travel Ltd

Hi Shaun, Thank you for your review. I am surprised you did not have toilet paper and soap in the bathroom as the cleaners do provide this. Also we were unaware of the insufficient hot water. The apartment has been occupied throughout the summer and no one has mentioned this to us. With regards the button you have to press to leave the complex, we will pass the message onto the company who look after the communal gardens and pool.

Lucy

From Chichester

A very well-furnished, beautifully presented property in good proximity to the Arenal. We found the apartment very comfortable, sparklingly clean and new, and well-placed. Lovely to have underground parking, too.
Would recommend that you put more photos of the interior on the website, as the pictures of the bathrooms alone dont do the whole of the inside justice!
It would be helpful to have instructions left on how to operate the heating etc. and information about the gym (how to find it - we did eventually - and were we allowed to use it). Another helpful thing would maybe be some leaflets/info or recommendations for local tourist attractions and bars/restaurants etc., as the tourist office was not reliably open in October. I would also advise future guests that, during school term time, the front side of the building can be a little noisy, as there is a school opposite and lots of to-ing and fro-ing during the school day. Not a problem in the evenings and at weekends though!
Overall, though, a lovely place to spend a holiday.

Location

This apartment is:

500m from the nearest beach 100m from the nearest bar 100m from the nearest restaurant 200m from the nearest supermarket 100km from Alicante or Valencia airport 500m from Arenal 3km from Port 7km from Javea Golf Club

Local activities

Boat hire 750m Climbing 10km Cycling 500m Fishing 3km Golf 7km Horse riding 8km Mountain biking 500m Sailling 5km Scuba diving 750m Sports center 3km Swimming 500m Tennis 500m Wind surfing 3km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 3.5km Local food market 3.5km Museum 3.5km Night club 2km Shopping 500m Theatre 20km Theme park 50km Zoo 50km Cinema 20km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Javea, Spain
This apartment is near the beach. It has a shared pool, a garage and outside lighting. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 12 November 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 November 2016 - 14 July 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 15 July - 31 August 2017: changeover day is Saturday and the minimum stay is 14 nights.
  • 1 September - 31 October 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Long stay discounts

  • Arrive between 1 June - 30 June and receive 10% off if the booking is for 4 weeks or more.
  • Arrive between 1 September - 31 December and receive 10% off if the booking is for 4 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Compulsory extras

  • Refundable deposit

    £421.51 per booking, paid locally

  • EN: End of stay clean - FR: Ménage fin de séjour - ES: Limpieza final

    £84.30 per booking, paid locally

  • EN: House linen and towels (per person) - FR: Draps et serviettes (par personne) - ES: Sábanas y toallas (por persona)

    £10.54 per person per booking, paid locally

Optional extras

  • EN: Check-in between 22h - 09h - FR: Arrivée entre 22h - 09h - ES: Llegada entre 22h - 09h

    £51.00 per booking, paid locally

  • EN: Check-in between 20h - 22h - FR: Arrivée entre 20h - 22h - ES: Llegada entre 20h - 22h

    £30.60 per booking, paid locally

  • EN: Beach towel provision and cleaning charge - FR: Serviette de plage - ES: Toalla de playa (suministro y limpieza)

    £4.22 per person per booking, paid locally

  • EN: Buggy hire - FR: Poussette - ES: Carro

    £16.86 per booking, paid locally

  • EN: High chair - FR: Chaise haute - ES: Trona

    £16.86 per booking, paid locally

  • EN: Second set of linen and towels - FR: Second jeux de draps et serviettes - ES: Segundo juego de sábanas y toallas

    £10.54 per person per booking, paid locally

  • EN: Travel cot - FR: Lit parapluie - ES: Cuna de viaje

    £42.15 per booking, paid locally

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 en suite bathroom

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WI-FI, TV Languages in Local

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Air conditioning, Central heating, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Garage, Outside lighting

Leisure

Gym

Suitable for

Infants, Restricted mobility , Pets

Click Travel Ltd

Average rating from 6 reviews

Agency From Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong Member since May 2014

Past bookings: 41 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 14 hours

Last logged in: 24 days ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals near Javea, Spain

View all properties in Javea