Book now

Contact owner

CASA ARENA, BRISAS Y GOLF, VILLAMARTIN

Overview

This lovely accommodation, completed in Spring 2005, is in a residential complex of two-storey apartments and villas, overlooking a communal pool. It has private gardens to the front and rear of the property, with direct, gated access to the pool.
Private gated front entrance to a small garden, with three steps up to the terrace and front door. From the front terrace there are far reaching views of the Salt-Lake.

A spacious, open-plan lounge-diner, leads to a fully equipped kitchen and an archway from the lounge leads into two twin bedrooms and a bathroom.

The back door from the kitchen opens on to a roomy terrace overlooking the communal pool. Three steps lead you down in to a small rear garden, with gated access to the pool. The rear of the property basks in sunshine from early morning to mid-afternoon, though the terrace does offer a shady retreat for lunch.
The apartment is comfortably furnished and equipped for up to six people. Each of the bedrooms has twin beds, large fitted wardrobes, with drawer space and bed-side cabinets. In the lounge there is a double sofa-bed providing sleeping for a further two guests. All bedding and towels are provided (not beach towels).
The accommodation has been equipped with satelliteTV, DVD, & CD player as well as an assortment of games and books. The apartment is fitted with air-conditioning and there are portable fans in each of the bedrooms to help keep you cool. If you decide to stay during the cooler months then the air conditioning provides warm air and there are also individual warm-air heaters for each of the bedrooms.
The kitchen is well equipped with all the usual appliances, fridge-freezer, oven, ceramic hob, washing machine, microwave, and toaster plus all other items necessary for a self-catering holiday.
On the rear terrace there is a large patio table with seating for six plus a small bar-be-cue, so you can enjoy even more time outside whilst preparing the meal! There are also four sun-loungers.

The pool provides a wonderful place to cool off, with a small, shallow pool suitable for younger children, surrounded by palm trees and grassed areas, making it feel like a real oasis on those very hot days. Remember to bring your own beach/pool towels’ as we are unable to supply these, and request please that you do not use towels from the apartment. For the children there is also a small play area adjacent to the pool, with swing, slide, and sand-play area.

The apartment has been fitted with an alarm as well as window locks and grills for your added security.





Surrounding Area
We are a leisurely 15-minute stroll from the Villa Martin Plaza, where you will find a supermarket, banks, shops, plus numerous bars and restaurants catering for all tastes. There is also bowling, a karaoke bar and sports bars.

If you are looking for beaches, there are a number of blue flag, sandy bays within a 10- minute drive at La Zenia, Playa Flamenca and Cabo Roig. A short drive north to Guardamar, will bring you to 11 km of beautiful beaches, where you will be sure to find a space even on the busiest day! To the south, approximately 40 minutes drive is the resort of Los Alcazares which is situated on the Mar Menor. This is a large salt- water lagoon, offering warm seas, safe-bathing and is a haven for lovers of water sports.

For the golf enthusiast, this is a prime area, offering championship courses in beautiful settings. The VillaMartin Golf complex is less than 5 minutes by car, and within a further 15 minutes you can sample three other courses at Campoamor, Las Ramblas and the newly opened La Finca. All courses offer good golfing facilities, with varying difficulty to test all abilities. All golf courses require a handicap certificate to play.

Approximately 20 minutes drive is the resort of Torrevieja, a busy resort with many tourist attractions. The tree lined promenade stretches the length of the resort from the marina to the beaches. This is a great place to stroll during the evening or have a meal at one of the many restaurants in the resort.



Getting About
Car hire is essential if you want to venture in to the Spanish countryside. Within a few minutes you can leave the tourist areas behind and be driving past rows of almond trees, through orange and lemon groves up in to the hills. There is some beautiful scenery to view and pretty Spanish villages to visit.
Although shops and restauruants are within easy walking distance to the apartment, you will require transport to reach the beach and local resorts. Taxi service is available.
During the summer months there is a local bus service which runs between Villamartin Plaza and the beach.

Summary:

Family holiday or golfing break, this lovely 2-bed apartment is in the perfect location, close to Villamartin golf course and beautiful sandy beaches

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in in the lounge, 1 cot
Seats:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Private garden

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Cycling
Fishing
Golf
Horse Riding
Sailling
Sports Center
Walking

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £235.12 per week
  • From £276.92 per week
  • From £276.92 per week
  • From £276.92 per week
  • From £308.27 per week
  • From £276.92 per week
  • From £235.12 per week
  • From £235.12 per week
  • From £276.92 per week
  • From £276.92 per week
  • From £276.92 per week
  • From £308.27 per week
  • From £276.92 per week
  • From £235.12 per week
  • From £235.12 per week

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 6 Months 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st September to 31st October 4 Weeks £25.00
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st May 3 Weeks £50.00
1st August to 31st August 2 Weeks £50.00
1st November to 31st December 3 Weeks £50.00

Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Hire baby cot - on request All year N/A £15.00 per booking

Paid locally

Welcome Pack - to include essentials - milk, water, juice,bread, tea, coffee, cereals, spread etc - as per client request - up to value All year N/A £20.00 per booking

Paid locally

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Villamartin Plaza: 5km
  • Torrevieja: 15km
  • La Zenia beach: 10km
  • 3 golf courses: 20km

Reviews

7 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
6 out of 7 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Monday 17 September 2012
Just have to share our experience of this property, having just returned from our break. It was superb. The apartment had everything you would have at home and more. The pool area was immaculate, obviously well kept. Fantstic value for money, great local area, easy to navigate your way about if you want bars and restaurants, beaches and shops. Will book again, would recommend it....
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 20 July 2011
When we arrived at the property, I must admit that I had misgivings, I thought it looked quite small for our family of five,but I have to say it was great, lovely and clean, beds all made up etc and the swimming pool was just outside the gate and was again very well maintained. My two teenage children hardly bothered to come out with us, they loved to stay by the pool. I would be happy to book again and probably will in time. The only flaw we found was that it was quite a long way from villamartin plaza and we had to drive each time, but then we are lazy and some of the other residents loved to walk , but I found with the heat that it took some twenty minutes each way. overall very good.
Verified
Stayed Monday 14 July 2008
A clean apartment, with very handy access to a nice pool. But, the costs of (non-refundable) breakage charges were not clear in thye booking arrangement and have been charged even though nothing weas broken!
Owner reply:

In reponse to this review i would like to say that the issue over the breakages cost is quite clear on the website in as far that, it gives the client the option to pay a refundable £100 deposit or a £19 breakages waiver which is non-refundable. It works in the same way as taking out additional cover on a hire car for damage to tyres etc.

Verified
Stayed Thursday 26 July 2007
Excellent accomidation and surroundings but rather a long way to walk to the plaza. Also only 2 sunbeds provided and more needed. Overall very plesent stay and definitly reccomend to friends and family.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 October 2006
CASA ARENA, BRISAS Y GOLF, VILLAMARTIN. The aprtment was very comfortable and spacious in a very quiet area even with a new development being built nearby you cannot hear anything. The only downside was its a bit of a walk to bars and shops but 5mins in a car so it did not bother us too much. I would recommend this apartment to anyone for the money we paid for 4 days you cannot beat it great value and a great apartment. Thanks
Verified
The pool was beautiful, it was a shame that a resident allowed their dog to poo and never cleaned it, I had to so my kids never walked on it. The apartment was well equipped. On arrival I text a few times as we got lost, but after a few hours the guy came to get us and we followed him in our car to the apartment. We were delighted that the guy had left us a welcome pack. This was great. I would love to go back. If you are travelling with Ryanair remember to check in as you get charged 70 euro per person, which we had to do.
Verified
THE WELCOME AND DIRECTIONS TO THE APARTMENT WERE FIRST CLASS.THE ACCOMODATION WAS VERY GOOD. IT WAS COLD FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS AND WE WERE PROVIDED WITH PLENTY OF HEATERS WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS I WOULD DEFINATLY RECOMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE. THANKS

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 396
Calendar updated: 23 days ago
Last logged in: a month ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2005