Contact Owner

Casa Rey Kenny, Villamartin

Villa with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Urbanización Villacosta II-Las Filipinas, Spain

From £209 per week

Contact Owner

Villa to rent in Urbanización Villacosta II-Las Filipinas, Spain

Spacious, well furnished villa. Close to all amenities including bars, restaurants and shops. There are three golf courses nearby and fantastic beaches

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Private garden
  • BBQ

Villa overview - owner's description

This villa caters for most needs of a holiday. It consists of 3 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms, lounge/diner, kitchen and spectacular roof terrace. There is also a further 2 more terraces/ balconies one of which is located directly into the master bedroom.
There is an underbuild that has a further reception room (with a double sofa bed), a twin room and a games room.
There are 2 community pools within 2 -5 min walks of the villa.

Local amenities.
There are two parades of shops, bars and restaurants within a 2 min walk from the villa.
Villa Martin Plaza and Golf course are 1.5KM away, with a further 2 championship golf courses (Campoamor and Las Ramblas) within a 5 - 10 min drive.
The beach is a 5 - 10 min drive.
Also local to the villa are the towns of Campomor and Quesada.
There is a water park and other amusements such as the Terra Mitica Theme Park available. Further information on this can be found at:. It is advisable to hire a car.

Villa Amenities
Casa Rey Kenny comes equipped with 2 mountain bikes, 2 sets of golf clubs and table football.
There is also a BBQ.

It is recommended to hire a car.


This villa has 5 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

4 out of 5 people recommend staying here

Family from Newport, United Kingdom Aug 2017

Nice spacious villa with a very nice pool within a short walk. Excellent air con which was handy during August and virtually everything you need was provided ( iron, washing machine, BBQ etc.). Some areas of the villa could do with updating but this is reflected in the very reasonable rental cost and did not affect the enjoyment of our stay. We have stayed in the area several times and love the huge variety of restaurants and the local beaches. A car is a must though.

Family from Peterborough, United Kingdom Jul 2017

good family holiday after disappointing start, lovely villa but could be cleaner felt £70.00 paid on arrivial a rip off left villa cleaner than when we arrived.The underbuild which we were to use as sleeping accomadation had broken double bed and was unswepted with very old dead insects all around.
No internet, 2bicycles chained together with no key and one looked as though it had no pedal. 2broken chairs on roof. and broken sunbeds

Reply from Joel


Thank you for your feedback, good or bad, it is always appreciated and noted. However with regards to the £70 cleaning charge being a 'rip off' we offered a full refund of this as a gesture of goodwill as soon as we received your email. Therefore we feel that your statement of it being a rip off is a little unfair.
We have take. All complaints up with our cleaning company and can only apologise for any inconvenience caused.


Large Group from London , United Kingdom Jul 2017

About my experience, this property was not too bad! It is long. But we had some issues with the freezer and the basement had been dirty and bikes not working, please not offers these if it wouldn't work. About the barbecue the neighbours told us that it was bad place because smoke enters through your window, if so we couldn't use that, which, we asked about this to owner but they never came, because they are not work in the weekend, so I can't leave good comments because I had been another property close this area the last year and it had been nice experience very different like that. Just can I tell that the area is great! And the swimming pool great! I hope the owner next time will be more attend with your renters.

Reply from Joel

I am sorry that you feel this way. However I must address a few items to help you understand the situation.
BBQ- my neighbour has just started to complain which left us no time to rectify the situation.
The freezer works fine, I have had 2 guests in the property since and they, along with our keyholders have reported the freezer working well. The keyholders have stated that the freezer was turned onto full and was overloaded which caused it to fail in your instance.
The keyholders explained to you that the dust from rain blows into the underbuild. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this.

Family from Leigh, United Kingdom Oct 2015

Great Villa in an ideal spot for anyone wanting this particular area, large, clean and as previously state the pictures don't do it justice.

would definitely use again.


From Lincoln

i didnt feel the pictures did this villa justist, it was a lovely villa very quiet and peacefull,the villa has ever thing neeed for a very enjoyable stay, would definitely go back, would reccomend you hire a car as taxis are exspensive, and maybe fly into murcia rather than alicante. all in all very nice.

1 other review

Apr 2009

A beautiful villa furnished with all you need for a comfortable holiday.

1 - 1 of 1


This villa is:

15km from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 5km from the nearest restaurant 5km from the nearest supermarket 25km from Murcia airport 30km from Alicante

Local activities

Boat hire 15km Fishing 15km Golf 15km Mountain biking 15km Tennis 15km Water skiing 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Shopping 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Urbanización Villacosta II-Las Filipinas, Spain
This villa is in a quiet area. It has a shared pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 May 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Early booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made 90 days before the arrival date.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 15% off if the booking is made within 30 days of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 4 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.



  • Cleaning upon departure (80 Euros)

    £70.00 per booking, paid locally


  • Cot

    £10.00 per week, paid with booking



4 bedrooms, Sleeps 8:

  • 1 double bed
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in In second living room in the underbuild., 2 cots


2 bathrooms

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 5, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants, Smoking

Extra information

There is an underbuild to the property which includes one of the twin rooms, a living room and a games room. The villa comes equipted with usage of a Sat Nav, 2 mountain bikes, 2 sets of golf clubs and table football.


Average rating from 5 reviews

Private Owner From Canvey Island, United Kingdom Member since Dec 2008

Past bookings: 30 bookings

Response rate: 25%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last seen: 8 months ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals near Urbanización Villacosta II-Las Filipinas, Spain

View all properties in Urbanización Villacosta II-Las Filipinas