Request booking

Contact owner

Villa Kyama,La Escuera/ La Marina, Alicante, Spain


Villa Kyama is a large traditionally designed, detached Spanish villa with a private swimming pool. Situated in a quiet, private, residential area, set off the main urbanization yet only a short walk to the urbanizations amenities. The grounds are fully secure, with a large off road parking area. The beautiful mature gardens are complete with palm, lemon and orange trees. The villa has 4 large bedrooms, all with fitted wardrobes and 2 bathrooms, each with walk-in showers.
Villa Kyama is bright, modern and tastefully decorated. The open plan living, dining, and kitchen areas, combine with the very high ceilings to give the villa, a spacious and roomy feel.
Large opening glass doors lead to the secluded mature garden and patio areas excellent for "al fresco" style dining. An external stairway brings you to a large roof solarium with wonderful panoramic views of the mountains and surrounding areas, wonderful to watch some of the many stunning sunsets.
The villa is unique in design, incorporating two separate hallways each leading to 2 bedrooms and a bathroom making it the ideal set up for 2 families sharing . There are additional terraces to the front and to the rear of the villa. The terrace area around the pool is complete with luxury sun loungers for your parties comfort and relaxation.

*Special note*.....Villa kyama is situated in a peaceful, tranquil location and so is unsuitable for "Young and lively" type vacations

The villa is only 20 minutes drive south from Alicante Airport. Its only a short 5 minute walk to the village which is fully serviced by regular buses, taxis, supermarkets, banks, clinics, bars and restaurants, many cuisines are on offer from traditional Spanish fare through English, Italian, Dutch, German, Indian and Chinese!
The white sandy beach (which has received a Blue Flag award) is approximately 2 kilometers away. There is a regular bus service to the beach from the village in the summer months. Also important to note is the local area bus service, for guests who don´t wish to drive, this service is very useful, as the bus goes all around the locality including supermarkets, bars and restaurant areas.

Latest News and ThingsTo Do


For your entertainment an i-pod docking station has just be added to the villa

The lively towns of Santa Pola and Guardamar del Segura are located close by. The ancient university city of Elche is 20 minutes drive inland, and is known as the palm tree capital of europe, with more than 300.000 species planted around the streets and parks. Alicante City with its beautiful port and promenade is a must to visit. There is so much to see and do, plenty of culture and shopping with great gastrometry.

If you are lucky enough to be staying in Villa Kyama during the local fiestas....go along and join in and enjoy some spanish culture. During the summer months in particular, the nearby villages take turns in hosting their festivities, most lasting into the VERY early hours. See the fireworks, dancing horse displays and traditional costums and dance

For golf lovers, the closest 18 hole course is La Marquesa situated at Rojales about 5 miles away. There are numerous championship golf courses in the area, much too many to mention. The famous golf courses at La Manga are less than an hour away.

The fabulous theme parks of Benidorm are only 45 minutes away but if you don´t wish to drive, book a return trip on one of the many coaches that leave from the village on a daily basis, all at a very reasonable cost. Local tour operators in the village also organize many other excursions, for example, visit to the wine makers, cave trips, city breaks and shoe factory outlets in Elche.

*NOTE* Car hire is not essential, but would be advisable. Local car hire is very reasonable, with prices from 100€ or 80GBP per week (off season)


EXCELLENT VALUE FOR LARGER GROUPS OR TWO FAMILIES SHARING. Large Spacious detached 4 bed/ 2 bath Villa with private swimming pool, on secure mature grounds and close to all amenities.


Property type: Villa

Room details


4 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 4: 2 Single beds

Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Open fire
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private: Dimensions 7m x 4m, Depth 1m to 1.8m,
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Private garden


Suitable for
Pets (Email details before booking.)

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 18.02.2015

...Your booking
  • From £730.46 per week
  • From £730.46 per week
  • From £992.75 per week
  • From £992.75 per week
  • From £888.25 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £521.45 per week
  • From £521.45 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
1st April 2015 to 30th June 2015 No 3
1st July 2015 to 2nd September 2015 Yes 7
3rd September 2015 to 31st December 2015 No 3

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st September to 31st October 90 Days 20%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st May 3 Weeks 10%
1st October to 31st December 3 Weeks 10%


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cleaning of villa and laundry at end of stay 80.00 GBP or 80 €uros paid on arrival please. All year N/A £80.00 per booking

Paid locally


Paid locally

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
WELCOME PACK Including bread, butter, milk, tea, coffee, sugar, jam, eggs and orange juice. 20 €uros( approx 20 GBP) to be paid on arrival. Please email to confirm. All year N/A £20.00 per booking

Paid locally

Cot hire 20 euros per week paid locally. Please send email if this is required. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid locally

High Chair 15 euros All year N/A £15.00 per week

Paid locally


This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

  • Nearest beach: 2km
  • Nearest bar: 0.9km
  • Nearest restaurant: 900m
  • Nearest supermarket: 900m
  • Murcia-San Javier Airport: 61.6km
  • Murcia City: 50km
  • Elche City: 20km
  • Cartagena City: 60km


18 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
18 out of 18 people recommend staying here
Stayed Saturday 24 May 2014 with Family
A lovely place, exceeded all our expectations. The seating area at the side of the villa provides shade all day long. The pool area gets sun light all day and this keeps the water at a pleasant temperature. The rear of the villa has a small seating area that gets the sun all day long. The front has a patio that provides shade, and is good for sitting in later in the day or in the evening. I practiced yoga in that space daily and it was lovely. A car is fairly essential if you want to get out and about, however the villa is so nice you could stay there for your entire holiday. The pool area should be gated off to make the place safer for small children. We had 2 young children under 4 so we had to be constantly on the lookout that they were not playing near the pool. There was also a 80 euro charge for the cleaning of the villa and the linen after departure, we had though this was for a change of linen during our stay. This should be made clear.
Stayed Monday 19 August 2013 with Family
we enjoyed our stay at the villa and was very clean just a couple of points, the garden and around the pool area could be updat ed especially if a young family were staying there. Air conditioning would of been a great addition to the villa. Also we had a problem with Cats using the garden and car drive as their toilet and was a daily duty to clean that up every morning.
Stayed Monday 16 July 2012
The villa was spacious enough for 2 families for 2 weeks and the location was quiet and peaceful, you do need a car to get about! The facilities in the villa were really good but a bath would have been a bonus (only showers). The amount of stones and trees in the garden area did cause us to have to sweep ALOT and the kids would have played in the outside area more if the ground have been more suitable (less gravel). The only impressionable negative we have is that we did not feel the 80 euro cleaning fee was worth it since we found the villa to be .... lets say it could have been cleaner! The inside of the Cupboards and under the sofa was very off putting! But still overalll value for money!
Owner reply:

Firstly I'm glad you all enjoyed the facilities at Villa Kyama. It's unfortunate that you didn't mention your minor complaints to me in person, but rather you chose to put them on least I would have had a chance to do something about it......Ah Well! The sofa is very heavy and needs two to lift it, so If only one cleaner is working on the villa, sometimes this is not done. I don´t understand why you needed to move this heavy sofa in the first place? Cupboard interiors are sometimes not cleaned during quick changeover as during a fast turnaround there is simply not enough time. Please realise, sometimes we only have a few hours between guests and most want to check in as early as possible, and we do our utmost to try and facilitate this. You mention the cleaning fee , it costs 30 euros just to have all the bedding and towels washed and ironed. Remember this is a big villa sleeping 8 people, so you really think 10 euros per person is unreasonable for a 2 week stay? Reference your other complaint about the stated on the website, Villa Kyama is a "Traditional Spanish Villa", there are very clear pictures on the website showing the gardens AND the trees. Lastly, on a more positive note, I am glad you thought the villa was value for money. The prices have not increased in the last few years due to the owner being very aware of the impact of the current economic recession. Thank you for your review and your points are being reviewed.

Stayed Friday 22 October 2010
A perfect villa for 2 families. It was very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely week at the end of October with much better weather then we expected. The kids loved the pool...although it was a bit cold for the adults! That was the only thing we would want to change about the villa...a heated pool for winter months! Local bars and shops are within easy walking distance. Alan and Rhoda are very friendly and helpful. Overall a lovely week and we would highly recommend the villa to others.
Owner reply:

Thanks Elaine I will pass on to the owners that you would like a heated pool next time:-)....the problem is, as with air-con and hot tubs etc... the rental price would have to shoot up! Glad you all had a wonderful time at Villa Kyama!!!

Stayed Saturday 11 September 2010
Property was great, no issues everything was in very good order. The pool was brilliant and Alan the Manager was very helpful, the only slight draw back was the distance to the shops and bars etc, but it was only about 10 mins so I may just be lazy. Overall I can definitely recommend this property and will be looking to return in the future.
Owner reply:

Glad you all had a great holiday at Villa Kyama. It is only a short walk to the nearest bars and restaurants (as stated in the information on this website) and you did agree to this thankfully. I think it is better to be back a little from the main strip, than to have noisey people and music etc. Bet you enjoyed the peace and quiet back at the villa though? Ahhhhh lovely.

Stayed Monday 25 May 2009
This is a fab villa in a quiet area, close to the beach and 5-10 min walk to the shops and restaurants. We were greeted at the villa and was giving lots of information and a bottle bubbly. The villa is beautifully decorated and was exceptionally clean and tidy when we arrived. We could not believe how much space we had, both inside the villa and outside. There is a seating area outside near the pool with a BBQ and a massive sun terrace on the roof. We really enjoyed our stay we will definately go back next year. I would recommend this villa to anyone.
Owner reply:

Thanks Jean for your comments. It was lovely meeting you and the other ladies. I am glad you enjoyed the bottle of bubbly, after all it was a special occasion. Looking forward to you returning next May. I have passed on your appreciation of the artwork in the villa to the owner/artist.RegardsRhoda

Stayed Thursday 07 May 2009
We all had a wonderful time at the villa, the grounds and pool were well maintained, although the BBQ needed more than a wipe down! The living areas and bedrooms were spacious and beautifully designed. It was also very private, exactly what we all wanted. All of us would recommend it to friends if they were headed to this area. The only disappointment was when the cleaning fee was raised. We did not bring GBP so were amazed to find that you work the conversion to euros at a rate of 1.5. This rate has not been in force for over two years, so we feel that this was incredible cheeky of you! Many thanks Alix & Friends
Owner reply:

Thank you Alix for your comments, I am glad you had a wonderful time and that you would recommend it to others. The BBQ does only get a wipe over, as guests should clean up after using it. Just as you would do after using pots and pans. But thanks for bringing it to my attention.The price for the cleaning did not change since your booking was made. The cleaning fee is in euros and its the pound that changes not the euro, thats fixed. You were given a choice of which currency to pay it in. This was in your booking conditions and you could have read these at any time from booking to arriving at the villa. Best regards, Rhoda (property manager)

Villa Kyama was a great family holiday villa. The location is central for many different Spanish experiences, including markets, historical towns, and amusement parks. The villa manager, Alan, was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this villa for a holiday in the Alicante region.
Owner reply:

Thank you Yoel for submitting your review. It was a pleasure having such a nice respectful family staying at Villa Kyama......just be sure to come back for a longer holiday next time!

Located in quiet residential area, new urbanisation. Within 10-15mins walking distance of supermarket, shops, restaurants, pubs and bars - many English-owned. We were a group of girls wanting chillout and relaxation rather than partying & we got what we wanted 100%. NOT A LOCATION FOR PARTYING! Great rooms, spacious and perfect for two families, each can occupy a side of the villa as their own private room space and bathroom. Communal lounge area, enough seating for all. Breakfast diner in kitchen, all utensils you require. The only thing is maybe the fridge /freezer could be bigger or could have two as we struggled to keep all food just for a couple of days but we managed. Garden is fabulous, enough space for privacy even when youre a group. Loungers for all occupants, great pool, very clean and safe. Seating/picnic bench for eating al fresco - beautiful! BBQs, gas & charcoal available for use. Everything was great - weve been twice now and very happy each time. Alan is always at hand when needed :) Thanks for a great stay. Would definitely recommend.
Owner reply:

Hi Sabrina&Co. Sooooo glad you girls enjoyed your stay yet again......It´s great to welcome back such respectful people and on that point, thank you for leaving the villa in a fantastic condition.......Hard to believe a group of young girls were staying:-). Hope to see you all back again next year!

Weve just returned from a 10 day stay at Villa Kyama and wed highly recommend it. It was a lovely spacious villa with plenty of room for all 8 of us. The children loved the pool. We found we definitely needed a car to get around the area. If you come here with children, wed recommend the water park at Camping Internacional in La Marina which was enjoyed by all of us. The beaches at La Marina are lovely and we also loved the boat trip to Tabarca Island.
Owner reply:

Hi Kirsty and thank you for the wonderful comments. It´s fantastic to hear you had such a great time at Villa Kyama, you certainly seemed to have got around alot which keeps the children happy. We hope you return again some time soon. Best Regards.

This is a great villa, very spacious inside and out, ,has great pool, BBQ and the kitchen is well equipted. The villa has two bathrooms which is great. About 10 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants. This is our 2nd year back, Rhoda who has met us there is great nothing is ever to much trouble. Looking forward to coming back next year
Owner reply:

Hi Jean, many thanks for the review and it was great to welcome you all back. Hope to see you again next year!

As a family we visited Villa Kyama for a one week holiday at the beginning of October. On arrival we were met by Rhoda, who was very helpful in providing us with information about the area and restaurant recommendations. The property itself exceeded our expectations and was a wonderful treat for us all. The surrounding area provided enough facilities to which are all within walking distance. If you are to choose to stay longer than one week I would recommend a car simply to explore the area more. We did walk to the beach, however it was a good 40 minute stroll, but worth the visit. A very relaxing break and the October weather was glorious. We were very impressed by the villa and the managment. Hope to make a return visit.
Owner reply:

Thank you Sabrina for your very nice comments. Your family were very respectful and the villa was well looked after during your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you and your family return. I am pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday and that your mum had a memorable birthday.

The villa Kyama is fantastic for families. The space inside is excellent and the bedrooms are very spacious with plenty of storage space allowing us to unpack completely. Having the washing machine was a god send for us as we had our 2 small children thus meaning we only needed to pack half the amount of clothes for them and us. The only draw back to the villa is that there is no air conditioning. The pool was lovely and a great way to cool off. Our boys absolutely loved it. The area where the villa is situated is very peaceful and a 10 minute walk from the town with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Overall an excellent holiday with fantastic accommodation, we will definitely be going back.
Owner reply:

Hi Victoria and familyGreat to know you all had a fabulous time at Villa Kyama. Hope to see you returning in the near future.

Considering a large group (7 PROFESSIONAL women) of us stayed at Villa Kyama, and none of us had ever rented a villa in Europe before, we were extremely impressed with the villa. The area was quiet amnd private, which was just what we wanted to relax from our busy working lives! From the first night, when Alan met us at the villa after midnight, the holiday was perfect. He was brilliant when recommending places to eat out or watch the football, to replacing the BBQ gas canister within 10 minutes of us contacting him. Would only say that a fan in each bedroom would have been ideal as one bedroom didnt have one. Also a full length mirror in each bedroom...7 girls gettin ready to go out using 2 mirrors often spelt disaster. OVERALL LOVED THE VILLA AND SURROUNDING AREA...ROLL ON NEXT YEAR!!
Owner reply:

Hi Sarah and friendsThank you for the wonderful review. I take on board what you have said and will pass on your feedback to the villa owners. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.Best regardsLATEST - Fans now in ALL bedrooms, and villa has 4 mirrors. 2 full length and 2 good sized bathroom mirrors.......You said it, 7 girls getting ready at the same time = NIGHTMARE!!!!

Considering a large group (7 PROFESSIONAL women) of us stayed at Villa Kyama, and none of us had ever rented a villa in Europe before, we were extremely impressed with the villa. The area was quiet amnd private, which was just what we wanted to relax from our busy working lives! From the first night, when Alan met us at the villa after midnight, the holiday was perfect. He was brilliant when recommending places to eat out or watch the football, to replacing the BBQ gas canister within 10 minutes of us contacting him. Would only say that a fan in each bedroom would have been ideal as one bedroom didnt have one. Also a full length mirror in each bedroom...7 girls gettin ready to go out using 2 mirrors often spelt disaster. OVERALL LOVED THE VILLA AND SURROUNDING AREA...ROLL ON NEXT YEAR!!
We would definately recommend this Villa, everyone had a fantastic time, Weather was extreemly HOT especially at night, but then we did go during peak, Air Conditioning would have made sleeping much more comfortable. The Pool was great it was much better and bigger than we expected,the pictures do not do it any justice. The Marble table and benches in the Garden was a idyllic spot in the evenings having meals outside was a great treat for the whole family. The Villa, and Grounds are much larger than we expected once again much better in the flesh, there is everything in the Villa that you need to make your stay comfortable. local Shops very near the local market was a huge hit with everyone, Go karts were great. A visit to Tabarca Island is a must. Would recommend car Hire, and would not advise flying to a cheaper Airport like Madrid like we did as instead of saving £1500 we ended up spending an extra £2000 and would not want anyone to go through the same as us. All in all this was a Fantastic Holiday.
Owner reply:

Hi Carole and Family. We are delighted you had a fantastic holiday at Villa Kyama and it sounds like you enjoyed the villa and surrounding area to the full. We trust your return journey back home went alot smoother than it did getting here!! Hope to see you all return again soon...via Alicante of course!!!

Villa Kyama offered everything that we needed for a totally relaxing holiday. The outside areas were superb, and the swimming pool area was a big hit with the kids. The villa was spacious, modern and clean. Our weather was extremely hot and the only aspect that could have improved our stay further would have been the installation of air conditioning or more substantial working fans. We are just sorry that the villa is already fully booked for next year as we would have re-booked on our return home.
Owner reply:

Thanks Katy for your very nice comments. The villa is booked up for next year already which proves how popular it is. You and your family would be most welcome back in the future.

Property was exactly as advertised - gorgeous,clean,stylish,spacious,well equipped,quiet and secure. Communication both with the owner in the UK and with the caretaker/key holder in La Marina was faultless. The attitude of the key holder in La Marina was superb-if we had had any problems we knew that he was genuinely at our service but he completely respected our privacy and left us to enjoy the property-We had a great week mostly relaxing by the pool.
Owner reply:

Its great knowing you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kyama, thank you for your very nice comments. Hope to see you again in the future.Rhoda

8 other reviews
Brian and Trish from Middx EnglandNice villa and nice pool. A very relaxing holiday. Enjoyed the local markets. Good to be away from the hustle and bustle of the M25. Thank you
The Mapstones (returning guests) from Surry UKAnother fabulous holiday in villa Kyama. Re- discovered Tabarca Island with togs ans snorkel!...just bliss. Beach at La Marina is a must with body boards. Both the Zoo and the Go-Karts were great....Many thanks, we have had a fab time.
Andrew, Trudy, Tom, Lauren and Barbara Mapstone from Surry UKFirst time here and it has been lovely. Boat trip from Santa Pola to Tabarca Island was Fab!.....pity we forgot our swimming kit. La Marina beach, with it´s HUGH waves....was has been Hot! Hot! Hot! thank god for the pool.....thank you sooooo much.
David, Katherine, William and Christopher from Puttenham, England UKThree years running. Fab holiday, Looking forwards to next year!!!
Philippa, Martin and Olivia Clegg from Farnham, EnglandA wonderful holiday, thank you Steve and Keran......Great place, good weather.....just perfect!
M Forsyth and M Shephard from Gilford,Surry.Perfect location! for sight seeing and visiting local towns. Pool was a BIG hit with the children
Mrs Mosely from Camberley, SurryHad a lovely time, loved the villa, space and pool.
Brenda and Gerald from Hants Lovely villa, great weather and loved the pool.


About the owner
Owner score 599
Calendar updated: 3 months ago
Last logged in: 2 months ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: April 2008