Contact Owner

1 Bedroom Apartment Close To The Sea

Apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Torrevieja, Spain

From £157 per week

Modern spacious 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of Torrevieja, within easy walking distance of the town centre, seafront, beaches and all amenities. The perfect apartment for young and old alike.

Overview

This 1 bedroom apartment is located in the centre of the typically Spanish seaside town of Torrevieja. Within walking distance you will find everything you need to enjoy your stay so it is not necessary to hire a car.

The bustling town centre is only ten minutes walk away whilst an extra couple of minutes will bring you right onto the harbour and seafront. Two of the five local beaches are within walking distance of the apartment.


Accommodation details
This apartment is in a modern complex located right in the heart of Torrevieja town. The apartment has been completed recently and is fully furnished. Inside the apartment there is a spacious lounge/dining area with access to the pool facing balcony. A patio style table and chairs are provided for you to enjoy the hot summer evenings.

In the lounge there is a television with a mixed selection of English, Spanish and Scandinavian channels, and some music channels. There is a music player to play Cd's, cassettes or listen to the radio.

The kitchen area just off the lounge is fully equipped with all of the essentials you will need for your stay. We will provide you with a welcome food pack in the kitchen ready for your arrival.

The bedroom is a good size with fully fitted wardrobes and a double bed. You will find a fan to keep you cool during the height of summer and a heater to take the chill off during the winter evenings.

From the apartment you can take the lift down to the first floor and step out onto the sun terrace where you can lie back and relax all day long. And when you feel the heat getting to you, simply take a plunge in the communal pool to cool yourself down. You will also have access to the rooftop solarium.


General information
Our apartment in Torrevieja is in a central part of this bustling, Spanish harbour town making it perfectly placed to explore. Torrevieja is an all-year town, unlike the other communities along the same stretch of coast that are strictly holiday towns. Torrevieja still retains much of its original charm and character, complete with its own harbour and fishing fleets. Our apartment is within walking distance of the three main beaches in Torrevieja, where you will find a full range of facilities - volleyball nets, water sports etc.

You will find everything you need within easy walking distance of our apartment including supermarkets, local bars and restaurants. The Friday market is the best place to stock up on fresh produce and is only 2 minutes walk away from this property.

From our apartment, you can take a walk through the town, heading towards the conveyor belt that takes the famous Torrevieja salt from the lakes down to the sea for loading and transportation by boat. It is here that you will find Los Naufragos beach. The beach is a good size and offers good facilities as do all beaches in Torrevieja. This is a good beach for those who like things a little less lively.

For those who fancy somewhere with a little bit more of a buzz, you can head to the sea via the promenade, a journey that will take you first to Playa del Cura and then on to the beautiful beach of Playa Los Locos. Both are popular and lively beaches on account of their fine sand, calm waters, a full range of facilities and the benefit of a bustling seafront promenade.
When you have finished your sunbathing for the day, simply take yourself up to the promenade to enjoy refreshing drinks, ice creams or even dine al-fresco before strolling back towards our apartment. You will find a wonderful choice of restaurants and bars to relax and dine at.

The southern Costa Blanca is a true golfers paradise. The year-round climate makes it ideal for a golfing holiday at anytime. There are five top golf courses all less than 25 minutes drive from our apartment including Villamartin, Las Ramblas and Campoamor on the Orihuela Costa about 10 minutes drive south of our apartment and La Marquesa and La Finca about 205 minutes to the North. If you are happy to venture out even further, you will find even more courses in and around Alicante to the north, and La Manga in the south.

Reviews

15 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

14 out of 15 people recommend staying here

Couple from Onsk, Russia Aug 2016

The apartment approaches for residing at holiday time.


Family from Halifax, United Kingdom Aug 2015

Lovely clean apartment nice people to deal with overall a great holiday , just one thing the council need to clean the streets and dog owners need to be fined for allowings dogs to foul the paths everywhere

Solo from Dublin, Ireland Jul 2015

I was aware when booking that there was no central air conditioning , just 2 stand up fans & a 'portable air conditioner ' & thought that ( portable A/C ) would be fine/similar - I would put this on in the bedroom 4 hours before retiring but ,unfortunately all it produced was warm air. I didn't contact the owners re: this as was told by people who had used this type of A/C while I was there ,that it was useless, so spent a lot of the night up & down adjusting fan settings . I am aware that unfortunately my time there coincided with a heatwave. , but still feel PROPER air conditioning should be part of the deal . It's similar to having central heating in a cold country . Otherwise, for people who are used to extremes of heat I would definitely recommend it.

Reply from Ian And Carol

Sorry to hear that you had problems operating the portable air conditioning unit. As you mentioned, your stay coincided with what the press claim was a “Record Breaking Heatwave”, so the whole of the Costa Blanca has been feeling uncomfortable with the weather.

If you had contacted us, we would have been happy to come down and show you again how to operate the air conditioning unit correctly. We stayed in the apartment the weekend after you left and fully checked the unit and found no problems. Warm air only comes out when the unit is set to heat mode and that may have been the problem. We choose not to have fixed air conditioning as many of our guests prefer fans (due to dryness caused by A/C), and also it enables us to offer the apartment at a lower price.

Couple from Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom Jun 2015

We enjoyed our week here in this apartment as it was very clean. The only negative comment l have about the flat is that the pillows on bed need renewed. The grocery pack when we arrived was very useful and much appreciated as we arrived after the supermercado closed. Would book this apartment again.

Solo from Preston, United Kingdom Sep 2014

Owners excellent .a welcome pack was provided which contained a few provisions saved me having to go looking for a supermarket .

Family from Liverpool, United Kingdom Aug 2013

villarenters easy to deal with. apartment all i wanted and more, owner very helpful left a wellcome pack would recommend to anyone

Location

Distances to locations

Nearest beach 1.8km Nearest bar 200m Nearest restaurant 200m Nearest supermarket 500m Alicante Airport 44km Murcia, San Javier Airport 32km Guardamar with 15 kilometres of beaches 13km

Local activities

Golf 15km Horse riding 45km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Water skiing 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Museum 15km Shopping 15km Theatre 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Prices and availability

Updated 1 September 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Early booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made 12 months before the arrival date.
  • Receive 5% off if the booking is made 9 months before the arrival date.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 5% off if the booking is made within 21 days of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 1 month or more.
  • Receive 20% off if the booking is for 2 months or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Lounge

Bathrooms

1 bathroom

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, Radio, TV Languages in Local

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The television in the apartment is set to receive Spanish stations only (well it is in Spain after all). Although this is a no smoking apartment, we do provide an ashtray so that you can smoke outside on the balcony.

Ian And Carol

Average rating from 41 reviews

Private Owner From Almoradi, Spain Member since Dec 2003

Past bookings: 129 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 19 minutes

Last logged in: 3 days ago

Number of properties: 2

Similar properties