Request booking

Contact owner

Las Vistas Apartment

Overview

The apartment is a fifteen minute journey from the airport, close to both the Old and New Towns of Puerto del Carmen. Biosfera shopping centre is only a minutes walk away, and the popular harbour area restaurants and bars, water sports and beaches are a few minutes walk. The new town of Puerto del Carmen is a five minute walk downhill. There is an excellent supermarket , petrol station and a few local shops almost directly across the street. There is also a main bus stop at the end of the block.

Luxury Accommodation and Stunning Views
The apartment is newly refurbished, tastefully decorated and beautifully furnished. Ideal for couples, the apartment has one double bedroom with luxury en suite bathroom, lounge with dining area, balcony and fully equipped kitchen. Facilities include hob, oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, safe, satellite TV and surround sound entertainment system. One of the outstanding features of the apartment is the stunning, panoramic view over the pool and out to sea. During the day the white sands of Fuerteventura can be clearly seen and at night the twinkling lights.

Las Vistas Complex
Las Vistas complex comprises of 75 apartments on three floors. The terrace bar and restaurant provides an excellent selection of home cooked Spanish food and a wide range of drinks throughout the day and until late each evening. A pool table is available on the terrace. The secluded pool area is ideal for sunbathing from early morning until early evening. Please note that the apartment itself and the pool are accessed via steps so may be unsuitable for those who have difficulty managing stairs.

Summary:

Ideal for couples, this superb luxury apartment is only a few minutes walk from both the Old and New Towns. Beautifully furnished, fully equipped and offers stunning views. Over 25s only please.

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

1 bedroom, sleeps 2

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Children

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Cycling
Fishing
Flying
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Tennis
Water Skiing
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week
  • From £287.37 per week

Discounts and extras

This property does not have any discounts or extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 500m
  • Nearest bar: 0.2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 175m
  • Nearest supermarket: 150m
  • Shopping Centre: 200m
  • Harbour: 750m

Reviews

46 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
46 out of 46 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 03 February 2015 with Couple
Good location near old town nice sea view. The shops Bars and Restaurants very close,road noise as very near to main road in to town and bus stop not too intrusive. Had a problem with TV it was sorted quickly. The Las Vistas complex very well maintained. Only other issue the bedding was getting a little past its best
Verified
Stayed Saturday 15 November 2014 with Couple
Las Vistas apartments are located to the back of Peurto del Carmen and a short steep hill or longer reduced hill is necessary to reach the promenade. However as we just needed a place to chill the apartment was ideal. Several good restaurants are within a short walk, as well as a Spar for groceries. The local bus stops just outside and you can get to most places. Located on the pool terrace is a restaurant, owned by Danny, quite a character! The apartment itself has an intriguing layout, with the bedroom and ensuite just inside the entrance door and a corridor kitchen leading to the living room. That said there is everything you may need. Extra care has been given to provide a home from home. Just a warning to anyone who finds steps difficult, there are about 10 winding stairs to the front door which are tricky with cases. Overall a great little place.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 14 August 2014 with Couple
Great value for money, location was fab.Apartment was good value for money but desperately needs air-con that would be the only reason I wouldnt rent the apartment again.But overall a fab apartment.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 25 May 2014 with Couple
Second visit to this property.Excellent holiday,very comfortable and clean appartment with all the facilities required.Will be back soon
Verified
Stayed Sunday 27 April 2014 with Couple
Excellent apartment with great views on a brilliant complex. Third stay on the complex and would go back. Good location close to shops and a wonderful range of restaurants close by.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 01 February 2014 with Couple
Lovely apartment. We had amazing time with great weather and beautiful sea view. I would fully recommend this place. The simplicity and beauty of it are the top points for me. Great location, Spar just across the road, sea, shops and restaurant short walk from property. Just want to say big thank you to the owners for let us have the place for a week. It was completely worth it.
Verified
Stayed Monday 20 January 2014 with Couple
We had a lovely week, the location and views from the balcony were great. We will be coming back next year, hopefully September - October time if the apartment is available .
Verified
Stayed Monday 23 December 2013 with Couple
Excelent holiday. Appartment was lovely and in a really good location. Would highly recomend property for rental, can`t wait to return
Verified
Stayed Monday 13 May 2013
Very well looked after property, well located. Restaurant downstairs is lovely.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 29 January 2013
A lovely apartment - comfortable , quiet and spotlessly clean with a nice sunny lounge and terrace with lovely sea view . Buses , taxis and supermarket very close by . The lovely long beach and the Port are each about 10 minutes away - both downhill but lots of shops to browse on the way . We would have liked curtains in the bedroom that did not let in so much of the street lighting and two more comfortable chairs to lounge in on the balcony but these are NOT criticisms , only personal preferences . All in all , a great holiday in excellent accommodation . We will be back 1
Verified
Stayed Monday 24 December 2012
Lovely comfortable apartment in the perfect location. The double glazing in the bedroom which is road side of the complex ensured uninterrupted sleep. The furnishings are as you would have at home..not the usual holiday wood frame couches. The kitchen and bathroom are superb too. We would have no hesitation in returning to this one. Loved it and the friendly terrace cafe/bar downstairs. The position of the apartment is perfect for both the old and new town and attractions. The only taxi we needed was for the airport! Thankyou to the owners who have created a gem.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 21 June 2012
An excellent apartment very clean, tidy and well maintained a real home from home in a good location looking straight out to the sea, near to shops, restaurants and the beach, if you are looking for something a little more special than the usual run of the mill apartment then this is for you, everything is provided and the owner was very helpful in answering any questions, would definitely recommend it and if returning to Lanzarote would use it again.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 22 May 2011
Just arrived back last week, apartment was exactly as described would recommend this property and shall visit again.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 07 May 2011
First time we have stayed in Lanzarote , location of apartment excellent,standard of apartment excellent .Will 100% be booking again Many Thanks for a most enjoyable stay
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 15 February 2011
I was very pleased with the property. I knew the area so I was aware of the facilities available. The property was modern, very well equipped and I would have no hesitaion in either recommending it or returning for another holiday. Dave, the property manager, was very approachable and helpful.
Verified
Stayed Friday 31 December 2010
As soon as you open the door you know you are going to have a relaxing holiday. Everything you need is at hand like home from home.Fantastic balcony for glass sangria or two. will definately be using again
Verified
Stayed Sunday 14 November 2010
This property although on a main road offers a lovely surprise when you walk into the lounge and see the view from the balcony it is fantastic. The apartment is well fitted and the kitchen has all one needs to provide meals. The other advantage is that the complex is so near the shops and restaurants we were spoilt for choice.
Verified
Stayed Monday 23 August 2010
I have stayed in the property before so i knew the high standard which did not dissapoint. Since i last stayed in march of this year the owner has fitted double glazing to the bedroom which faces onto the main street which has traffic all through the night so the double glazing reduced the noise levels significantly. All that is left is that if the owner in the future decides to put an air con unit it then when u stay there in the severe heat like we had on the first of our 2 week stay then if your anything like me then you would find it hard to leave the property and go out so overal enjoyed it very very much my wife and i and would have no hesitation in returning again in the future.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 11 February 2010
A surprisingly well furnished & nicely equipped apartment. Nice sea views from the balcony and just the right distance from Avenida de las Playas (the main beach strip with most of the the bars & restaurants, 2 mins walk away.) The bedroom is at the front, on the main road so some traffic noise could be heard, but you dont get much in Lanzarote compared to the UK! On the upside there are 2 SPAR supermakets within 2 mins walk. Think IKEA show apartment & you will get an idea of how nice this is inside - super stylish kitchen & bathroom!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 23 November 2008
This is a lovely little apartment, compact but with everything required for a short holiday. What you see described on the web is what you get. The apartment is in a good location within easy walking distance of shops, the Old Town and the beach. It is clear that the apartment is the owners holiday home and not just a source of rental income. Our immediate reaction on arriving at the property was that externally it was the best maintained apartment in the complex. Internally, everything was just as described. We had a minor issue that caused us to contact the owners, who were friendly and and attentive with their response. One thing that is a bit of a nusance is the road traffic noise in the mornings, which I think was made worse by the fact that the main road through Puerto del Carmen is under going major road works. Taking the apartment on merit however I would be happy to recommend it to friends.
Verified
Stayed Monday 11 February 2008
What a great apartment! We were very happy staying here. We were first time visitors to the island, and the welcome book was a key tool for us to find our way around the apartment and the island. The apartment was very comfortable, and the view from the balcony is exceptional. All of the furnishings and appliances are either new or kept in like new state. There is a supermaket only a block away, and the biosfere mall is a half block the other way. We are hoping to be able to come back to Puerto del Carmen and stay in this apartment again if it is available! Thanks for making my vacation!
Verified
Stayed Thursday 14 June 2007
We stayed for one week and were delighted with the apartment. It is situated in a great location and well within walking distance of both the old and new town. The apartment has been finished to a very high standard making it very modern and spotless to say the least! It was lovely to have the option to just chill out and watch a dvd on the very comfy sofa if we didn't want to go out for a night! We would highly recommend this apartment.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 19 August 2006
A really nice apartment, Very central, close to beach shops. Was worried about previous reviews about road noise. However after night 2 we didnt hear any noise as we were so exhausted by all the sun and fresh air! It is a lovely modern apartment with a beautiful view over the sea, Pool is very nice too. Would go back in a heartbeat. Excellent....
Verified
Stayed Saturday 19 August 2006
This is a lovely apartment, very comfortable with a kitchen well fitted out and very user friedly, a good oven, fridge and microwave, good storage with ample pans and dishes. A TV with CDs able to watch the odd film or put music on. A settee that is comfortable to sit on and a dining table to eat at. This made a difference when wanting to stay in on the odd evening, The bedroom has a double bed no putting 2 beds together, and the bathroom was also very modern with a washing machine we used twice. The swimming area was pleasant to sit around and a small bar/restaurant for snacks, drinks or meals. The apartment is situated between the old and new town a bit of the a walk to the new town involved a hill walk but did not trouble us. We loved the bars in the old town and wonderful live music to be enjoyed and many good restaurants.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 19 August 2006
Just spent a week at the appartment in march, a very good standard of accomadation which was only let down by the road works outside the appartment and in the old town but this was in the process of being finished as we left. There are a number of steps to the entrance which will note suite the less mobile but were no problem for us, it is well placed for both areas 5 mins to old town 10 mins to the busier new town which has a greater variety of bars and restuarants. Overall a good quality base which was quite but close to all ameneties.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 19 August 2006
A lovely apartment well furnished and equipped as described on villarenters site.The location is perfect close to the old town and to shops restaurants and bars.I would have no hesitation recommending this property and will definately be renting again.I frequently rent abroad and this is without doubt the best.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 19 August 2006
first class......as advertised, owner couldn`t be more helpful,excellent appartment in a good location, will use again myself.....thanks
Verified
Fantastic apartment in an even better location! Never more than a few minutes walk from restaurants, bars and the beach! Furnished to a high level, it was like a home from home and much nicer than your standard holiday let
Verified
Location location location and a great apartment to boot, excellent all round. The kitchen is small but it works. Great bedroom and bathroom. The view from the front is fantastic, so nice to sit and have breakfast and just see the vast sea in front of you. The road never bothered us, it can be busy but the noise will not stop you from getting a great nights sleep, the window is doubled up. Two supermarkets within a minutes walk. Pool area was grand. I would have to say that this is one of the better apartments we have rented, what you see on the website is what you get, a great value, spotlessly clean, fantastic location apartment, it was like a home away from home. Many thanks for a super holiday.
Verified
We had never been to Lanzarote before & decided it would be nice for a pre-christmas break. The apartment was exactly like the photos on the website. It was spotlessly clean & the tea/coffee, water & milk left for us was very welcome. The apartment was very comfortable & no need for mid-let linen & towel change as there was the washing machine, hung on the balcony & dried in no time. The only down side was the stairs up to the front door, no problem during the holiday but not very easy for carrying cases up & down but that didnt spoil our holiday. Plenty to do in Peurto del Carmen & arranged all our trips through Last Minute Travel who are very cheap & reliable. Eating out is a dream. We can highly recommend these restaurants: Indian Aroma- fab. Blairs - very good & very close to apartment. Quintens - absolutely devine. We will definitely be booking this apartment again. Everything was so easy from booking to communication. Thank you so much & Merry Christmas to you all.
Verified
This was our first visit to Lanzarote and our first visit to this website and both exceeded our expectations, we are very impressed with the service and the apartment. This property was exactly what was described on the website, close enough to both the new and old towns but far enough away to have a quiet night in if you wanted. We enjoyed ourselves that much that my partner proposed to me and we are thinking about going back next year.
Verified
The property is exactly as described, very modern and in a perfect location, just a short walk from the beach, and both new and old town Puerto Del Carmen. Local supermarket and shopping centre is literally just across the road. Apartment communial swimming pool and bar area are both nice too if you dont fancy the beach. The only complaint I would have is that we were expecting a maid service to change the bedding and provide fresh towels during our stay, throughout the 10 days we were there we had no maid service and so had to wash the bedding and towels ourselves, the satelite television and DVD player didnt work either which we notified the management team about, the guy who came to fix it turned up on the day we were leaving! Finally a complaint more about the management team we checked what time we were expected to leave the apartment on our last day, we were told 12, they then turned up at 10.30 with the guy who was fixing the satelite and were a little off with us when we said we werent expecting anyone until 12. We felt very rushed out of the apartment and felt as though we had to make ourselves scarce after we had quickly gotten ready to leave! Apart from that a very good base for a holiday, excellent communication with the owners, perfect for a couple!
Owner reply:

So sorry that you didn't get your mid week towel and linen change, and also about the satellite television playing up during your stay. The management team did do their best to resolve the problem and did in fact visit the apartment on three occasions. There was no response to their knocking on the door and the key was in the lock on the inside so they were unable to enter the apartment, we can only presume that you didn't hear them at the door. The satellite company have to come from Fuertaventura so are not able to respond instantly when the system plays up and you were very unlucky since we have had no other problems with the system to date. The problem is now fully resolved. Once again please accept our apologies, you will see from previous reviews that these are not normally problems that arise.

Verified
We had a brilliant time staying in this apartment. It had everything we needed, was very modern and clean and was a perfect size for a couple. Situated between the old and new towns meant that we could wander down to either with ease. Balcony is south facing so does not get much sun but not a problem when the beach and pool are so nearby. Perfect location, perfect apartment, great weather for June and it was reassuring to know that the owner was contactable should we need any help. We would definetely recommend.
Verified
stayed here for nine days in january 2011, an excellent apartment, very close to the old town, we have been going to purto del carmen for seven years running and this is the nicest apartment we have stayed in,very modern with everything you need in the lovely kitchen,washing machine very handy.realy felt at home here. double glazing helped with traffic noise,this was not a problem in january, but in the heat of the summer, could get very warm at night if you have to keep closed, if traffic noise kept you awake. no problem to us and will be back again vincent & mary from dublin
Verified
This apartment is ina fantastic location, nice and clean, brilliant sea views. We will definately be staying again!!
Verified
Good location very satisfied with all aspects of accomadation.
Verified
This apartment is well worth seeing. The layout is fantastic,it would be easy to spend a month or more as everything was a pleasure to use. The bedroom and en suite bathroom was so handy, not sure if there were more than two sharing how that would work. The kitchen was well arranged and I enjoyed using it when we decided to eat in, and to sit and enjoy the view was the main bonus. There is traffic noise but we coped with it. We will definately come again.
Verified
"What a great apartment!" What terrific views over the sea from the balcony, lovely to have a glass of sangria and to watch the world go by!! Very clean,comfortable and with modern furniture, Apartment is in a great location for the old town and new., within easy walking distance to the shops, bars and restaurants. We stayed in this apartment in March09, and cannot wait to return in a few weeks. Dave and Sally are great and very helpful. I would highly reccomend this apartment . Thanks Elaine
Verified
apartment is kept to a high standard with good quality furniture and appliances. It is ideally located for walking to the harbour and the new town. Our only complaint was the high volume of traffic which was a constant night and day. Pool area was very quiet and was spotlessly clean. Try the bar on the complex for food it is excellent.
Verified
THE APARTMENT IS VERY NICELY FURNISHED AND WAS VERY CLEAN. IT HAS A LOVELY VIEW OUT TOWARDS THE SEA. IT IS MODERN AND EXTREMELY WELL EQUIPPED. IT DOES ADVERTISE A SATALITE SYSTEM BUT HAS NO SATALITE CARD THEREFORE THE ONLY ENGLISH SPEAKING PROGRAMMES ARE CNN AND EUROSPORT. NO REMOTE CONTROL WAS LEFT OUT SO WE COULDNT USE SOME OF THE FUNCTIONS OR TUNE THE RADIO IN. THE BALCONY IS LOVELY BUT A SUGGESTION WOULD BE TO HAVE A COUPLE OF MORE COMFY CHAIRS - WED HAVE PROBABLY STAYED IN A COUPLE OF NIGHTS HAD WE HAD THEM AS IT WAS SO NICE LOOKING OVER THE POOL AT THE BACK. IT WAS ALSO A GREAT LOCATION FOR THE OLD HARBOUR, LOCAL RESTAURANTS,SUPERMARKET, SHOPS AND THE BUS SERICE IS FANTASTIC! THE ONLY NEGATIVE POINT IS THAT IT WAS REALLY NOISY AT NIGHT AND FROM ABOUT 6.30AM IN THE MORNING ESPECIALLY IN THE BEDROOM AS ITS ON A MAIN ROAD. THERE WERE ROADWORKS IN THE CENTRE OF PUERTO DEL CARMEN WHICH MAY HAVE MEANT MORE TRAFFIC BUT IT WAS ONLY THE QUIET SEASON IN NOVEMBER. IT REALLY DISTURBED OUR SLEEP AND WOULD BE WORTH INVESTING IN SOUNDPROOFING AS ITS THE ONLY THING THAT WOULD STOP US GOING BACK. GREAT WELCOME WITH MILK, WINE, WATER, BISCUITS AND LITTLE EXTRAS. THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY WEEK.
Verified
We have just returned from Lanzarote and would definitely recommend this apartment. It was in a great location and was within easy walking distance of the harbour, the beach and the newer bars and restaurants. The apartment itself was lovely - it had a variety of home comforts and a fabulous view of the sea from the balcony.
Verified
Couldn't fault it, good location near to the old harbour next to some great restaurants and tapas, there's also a supermarket 30 seconds from the front door so can easily make use of the modern kitchen and dinning area. Easy to get to from the airport and to park your car. A well kitted out and beautifully furnished small apartment. Ideal for a couple.
Verified
the apartment was very modern and well furnished it was very comfortable and we will be going back it was in a good location handy for everything i would recommend it very highly we had a fantastic holiday thanks very much
Verified
This flat was in good location near the harbour. Very comfortable flat with fantastic sea view. Lots of places to eat and pleasantly surprised at the quality of food in Lanzarote.
Verified
We stayed in this apt in Sept 07 for 2 weeks. Found it very luxurious but comfortable at the same time. Brilliant balcony for enjoying early evening drinks and watching world go by! The view out to the sea is fab! Pool and pool area lovely aswell. Good location as its bang in the middle of the resort so you get to enjoy both the old and new towns. Will definitely be going back!!!
Verified
stayed at property for 2 weeks in october 07 wished it could have been longer.cannot speak highly enough of the apt and the complex also the location and its facilities could not have been better will certainly return in the future
1 other reviews
Stayed 20 May 2010
Appartment was very well furbished, very well situated. Lovely appartment with a beautiful view from terrace. Swimming pool is not so big and is very noisy (even during low season).

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 1054
Calendar updated: 19 days ago
Last logged in: 19 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: March 2007