Contact Agent

7487 Aguamarina -1 Bed With Stunning Sea Views And Wi -fi

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife

From £254 per week

Apartment to rent in San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Washing machine

Apartment overview - owner's description

Modern second floor one bedroom apartment in Aguamarina, Golf Del Sur with a large balcony, wi -fi and fantastic views of the sea and communal pool area. Walking distance to the seafront promenade.

This 2nd floor 1 bedroom Apartment is modern, well furnished and is situated in a fantastic position within the complex. The large balcony overlooks the pool and the Atlantic ocean with stunning views!

Inside the apartment you can see the Altantic from both the bedroom and the lounge. With those delightful balconys sitting over the Atlantic.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size oven and hob, microwave and fridge/freezer. There is a breakfast bar separating the kitchen from the lounge. The lounge consists of 2 sofa beds (each folds into a double), A DVD Player and Satellite television with BBC1 and ITV. There are patio doors leading to the large balcony.

The apartment has recently had w-fi internet installed.

The bedroom consists of twin beds, fitted wardrobes and a chest of drawers. It also has patio doors leading to the balcony. The fully tiled bathroom is extremely fresh and clean. There is a washing machine.

The complex has lifts and is wheelchair friendly. The main doors to reception are kept locked so it is very safe and secure. Its very well maintained and each floor is cleaned every day.

The complex is extremely well situated for all local amenities. Opposite is a well stocked supermarket and an Irish Bar that shows all the major Sporting events by day and has some good quality live acts in the evening. At the front of the complex, there is a picturesque sea front promenade with some typically Spanish restaurants and bars.

Accommodation
Lounge/Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar with Stools, Sofa Bed, DVD Palyer, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), Radio/CD/Cassette Player, Ceiling Fan, Patio Doors to Large Balcony

Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Chest of Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board, Ceiling Fan, Patio Doors to Large Balcony

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Wash Basin set in a Marble Top, WC.

Large Balcony
South facing. Table and 4 Chairs, Clothes Dryer, 2 reclining chairs / sun beds. Stunning pool and sea views.

Complex Facilities
A heated adult and a separate childrens Swimming Pool, Outside Showers, Sunbeds, Views of the Ocean

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car). Hourly bus service also available to both the North and South of the Island. Taxi rank within 2 minutes walk.

Beverages
A welcome pack can be provided on your arrival

Towels and Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly.

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company.

After you have booked, their details will be sent to you so. They will also contact you with a map and your key collection details prior to your stay and of course can answer any further queries you may have. Many people book these apartments reassured in the knowledge that they are close by should you require them.

The company also offers a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly

Reviews

This apartment has 41 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

41 out of 41 people recommend staying here

Couple from Co. Durham , United Kingdom Apr 2017

Our stay at the appartment was perfect. The appartment is in an ideal situation, both near the sea overlooking the pool. It was lovely and clean and easy to keep that way. Only one bad point was collection of the key, which is about 2 miles away and quite hard to find when you are new to the area. The pool was bieng worked on but only half of it, the other half was free to use. Work should be finished soon. Overall though the appartment was great and we would definitely book again

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. I am so glad you thought the apartment was great and would book again. We do have a 24 hour key collection point in the resort centre which is 3-4 min drive from the complex (not 2 miles). We can also offer a taxi transfer service from the airport (Where the driver will have the keys) and we are soon to be introducing a meet and greet service at the complex itself.
Yes thankfully the pool will be finished by the end of May and will look amazing.
Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the future.

Family from Kilmarnock, United Kingdom Mar 2017

The apartment block is situated in a quiet but beautiful area of the Golf del Sur. It has a couple bars and some lovely restaurants especially on the sea front which are reasonably priced. They have a regular hourly bus service to the bigger resorts (25 mins away) for just over 2 euros and plenty of Taxi around. A hire car would be good too.
This apartment block is so very well kept. The floors shine as bright as the sun outside. It is very welcoming and plenty of lifts. The apartment itself has a large balcony with sunshine all morning (April) and stunning sea views. However i have taken off one star as part of the pool area wasn't finished but please don't let that put you off as it will be lovely once it is finished soon. The pool in use at present is to die for as it is heated and you can swim all day 9am - 8pm . The apartment itself has quite large rooms and good wardrobe space. Again i have taken off one star because although it had been cleaned on arrival the bedroom chest of drawers and cabinets were filthy both in and outside probably due to the door being left open while work had been going on at the pool. I went early in the season so this will be sorted no doubt. Would it put me off returning - absolutely not , it was a lovely apartment, basic items were all there except i believe it could have done with a new kettle and toaster, and i'm sure the drawers will be rectified and the dust will all settle once the pool area is completed. Had a lovely holiday and would most definitely return to this apartment.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad you had a great time at the apartment.
As you say the pool works are now nearly completed and should be finished by the end of April. We will then have a pristine sea front pool!! We are very much looking forward to that.
Apologies about the dust in the apartment. That was from the pool work.
We had just redecorated the apartment before your arrival so I am glad you found it to be so nice and inviting. We will definitely look at the toaster and kettle for you.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Couple from Hereford, United Kingdom Jan 2017

3'rd time there so no surprises apart from the main pool being renovated therefore no warm swim.A little tired but we have already booked next door for next year so must be good.Balcony seat cushions need replacing.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. New cushions are being bought as we speak and some redecoration planned. We aim to keep the apartment to the highest standard possible and with it being rented back to back for the whole winter it is sometimes difficult to keep totally on top of everything. That said we will always react quickly to any renter comments / feedback. We want clients to have the best experience possible in the apartment. Very sorry about the pool area. This is set to be finished in March (2017)

Couple from Chippenham, United Kingdom Jan 2017

2nd stay at this complex and would love to recommend it ...but although no problem with appartment its self the work mentioned in other review is far from complete would attach photos if I could. Left puzzled by responce to review mentioning works that assures all is complete . Pool area until still usable 5-12 Jan 17.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment. I am so sorry about the pool area. The work that was due to be finished by the end of Dec (2017) ended up being a much bigger job than the complex first thought. (New problems were uncovered once they started). This is now due to go on until March (2017). At least after that we will have a brand new, gorgeous looking pool area.

Couple from Dunfermline, United Kingdom Dec 2016

We stayed at this apartment from the 10th -17th December. It was a great location and a well equipped apartment.
We found the staff more than helpful when we wanted to arrange an early pick up of keys.
My husband has to use a mobility scooter to get about and this apartment block was one of the best we have ever stayed in for ease of access.
We were slightly disappointed at the work going on around the pool but realise that the complex has to be maintained.
We are looking forward to a return visit to the complex in March 2017 and hopefully many more holidays in the future.

Jackie & Jim Kennedy

Scotland

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. I am sorry about the re-tiling of the pool area. The good news for future clients is that this work is due to be finished in March(2017) and the pool area will then be even newer and fresher than ever.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Couple from Chippenham, Wiltshire, United Kingdom Nov 2016

The apartment was of a fair size and had all the amenities we needed for self catering, more toilet roll could have been provided.
Not impressed with the work going on around the pool, this had been going on for a few weeks so we should have been notified before our stay to expect noise and dust and not being able to use the main pool.
Workers arrived at 7am drilling started after 08.30am not what you want when you come on a relaxing break.
If it wasn't the workers waking us up it was the barking dogs in some of the apartments, even though it stated on documentation in the lobby dogs were not tolerated.
The light above the sink in the bathroom had not been checked as it did not work.
Would have appreciated new bedding and towels part way through the stay, as we didn't we put these through a wash, as there was a washing machine.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review and I am glad you are happy to recommend the apartment.
My sincere apologies about the pool area. We received no warning about this at all. For the benefit of others reading this the pool area is being completely refurbished and re-tiled. This is due to be completed in March (2017). Dogs are not allowed in the complex and that particular guest has been moved on.
We provide a change of linen / towels for stays of 10 days or more. And there is of course the washing machine should guests require it.
The pool situation was out of our hands but I am very glad you were happy with the apartment. I do appreciate your feedback as we want guests to have the best experience possible.

Location

This apartment is:

500m from the nearest beach 1km from the nearest bar 1km from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 10.6km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 10km from Resort Centre (walking) 45km from Mount Teide 2km from Championship golf course

Local activities

Climbing 45km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
This apartment is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 20 July 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 July 2017 - 28 February 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 6 March 2018 - 23 March 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 24 March - 28 March 2019: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 29 March 2019 - 28 February 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 March - 23 March 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 24 March - 28 March 2020: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 29 March - 30 June 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Prices are based on 2 sharing, for each extra person please add £25

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in English, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

Wonderful pool and sea views from the balcony. The complex has lifts and is wheelchair friendly. The Pool is heated!

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,200 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,263 bookings

Response rate: 86%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 2 minutes ago

Number of properties: 174

Similar holiday rentals near San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife

View all properties in San Miguel de Abona