Contact Owner

Las Vistas Apartment

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom and shared pool in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote

From £287 per week

Contact Owner

Apartment to rent in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Parking
  • Shared garden
  • BBQ

Apartment overview - owner's description

Ideal for couples, this superb apartment is only a few minutes walk from both the Old and New Towns. Beautifully furnished, fully equipped and offers stunning views. Over 25s only please.

The apartment is a fifteen minute journey from the airport, close to both the Old and New Towns of Puerto del Carmen. Biosfera shopping centre is only a minutes walk away, and the popular harbour area restaurants and bars, water sports and beaches are a few minutes walk. The new town of Puerto del Carmen is a five minute walk downhill. There is an excellent supermarket , petrol station and a few local shops almost directly across the street. There is also a main bus stop at the end of the block.

Superb Accommodation and Stunning Views
The apartment is newly refurbished, tastefully decorated and beautifully furnished. Ideal for couples, the apartment has one double bedroom with luxury en suite bathroom, lounge with dining area, balcony and fully equipped kitchen. Facilities include hob, oven, fridge/freezer compartment, microwave, toaster, kettle, safe, satellite TV and surround sound entertainment system. One of the outstanding features of the apartment is the stunning, panoramic view over the pool and out to sea. During the day the white sands of Fuerteventura can be clearly seen and at night the twinkling lights.

Las Vistas Complex
Las Vistas complex comprises of 75 apartments on three floors. The terrace bar and restaurant provides an excellent selection of home cooked Spanish food and a wide range of drinks throughout the day and into the evening. The secluded pool area is ideal for sunbathing from early morning until early evening. Please note that the apartment itself and the pool are accessed via steps so may be unsuitable for those who have difficulty managing stairs.

Reviews

This apartment has 50 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

50 out of 50 people recommend staying here

Couple from Glasgow, United Kingdom Jan 2017

Fantastic stay everything on your door step, Bars , shops , old town. Deffo be back and thanks to Elaine apartment was beautiful. Highly recommend xx

Couple from Stockport, United Kingdom Jan 2017

First impressions is fantastic. The location is great apart from its on a main road so it can be noisy at night. Also they need to get some black out curtains because there's a massive street light just outside the bedroom window, we ended up pegging a throw over the curtains to block out the light - it worked like a charm. The bed was uncomfortable too. Other than that, the apartment is well equipped, and looks lovely. The sofa is absolutely comfortable so it was nice to watch a film at night when it got cold outside. The location is great because you're close to a Lidl, spar, the biosphere shopping plaza, the harbour, the beach is only about 5 mins walk down hill. There's loads of bars an restaurants close by too. The pool are nice and big but you have to go through the cafe underneath the apartment or through the gate from the main road but its no bother. The cafe is nice too, we didn't really eat much in there just the odd plate of chips (which were good!) and had beer and good sangria. All in all the place was chilled and relaxed but just needs some attention to detail in the bedroom. I would recommend this apartment if you're looking for a week's stay.

Reply from Elaine

I'm sorry the guests found the apartment noisy, we did used to get reports of traffic noise but never since we had secondary glazing fitted several years ago.

Again we've never had any other reports of light from the street and would prefer that guests did not peg throws up over the curtains since the weight may pull down the curtain rail.

The bed is a Sealy Posturpedic however everyone has their own preference of bed so perhaps some guests aren't used to finding such a top quality bed with a firm mattress in a holiday apartment. We have never had any other reports of the bed being uncomfortable.

The pool, garden and terrace are situated at the opposite side of the apartment block from the main road, the same as the apartment balconies and are very quiet areas due to being away from the road. The gate to these areas from the main road is a security gate so that only residents of the apartments are able to access the areas. Not something that anyone else has ever reported as an issue.

We are very conscious about attention to detail since we want guests to have everything they need during their holiday. Both the bed and curtains are of high quality and in very good condition therefore we don't intend to replace in the near future.

Owner

Couple from Widnes, United Kingdom Dec 2016

A very well equipped comfortable apartment in a good location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

Reply from Elaine

Thank you James, very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in our apartment.

Elaine

Couple from London, United Kingdom Oct 2016

We recently stayed at the Las Vistas Apartments from 12th- 19th October 2016. The location was good as you are about 7 minutes walk from bars and shops on the main drag. The apartment is only suitable for 2 people as any more would be too crowded.
The washing machine did not work properly and the TV lost signal regularly and to call the tiny compartment in the fridge a freezer is absolutely ridiculous. The compartment was only big enough to hold 1 small bag of chips but even these were not kept frozen. And having to pay a non refundable breakage deposit which is not refunded even if you don't break anything is beyond a joke.
In general though the accommodation is clean and tidy and comfortable and it is I would say value for money.
If the freezer, washing machine and tv problems were fixed, it would be that much more comfortable.

Reply from Elaine

We only rent the apartment to two people, it does not sleep any more than two.

Both the washing machine and the TV service have been replaced.

The fridge has a freezer compartment, we don't claim to have a fridge freezer. Unfortunately the door of the freezer compartment was broken by guests and has now been replaced.

The deposit is refundable.

We are sorry that the guests were not satisfied with the apartment.

Couple from Co. Dublin, Ireland Aug 2016

Myself and my partner recently stayed in this apartment for a week, it was my first time not booking a package holiday and I have to say that we were very surprised and happy with this little gem. This is a fantastic little apartment ideally suiting a couple or solo person. The place is very homely and modern and absolutely spotless. There is everything you need available in the apartment and the balcony really makes the whole experience - we really enjoyed sitting out in the evening with a drink, beautiful poolside and sea views and a lovely breeze to cool you down after hot sunny day, we were also treated to a short fireworks display every night at 9pm. The location is perfect, right between the new town and old town, it is slightly up the hill but not too steep and plenty of shops to brows on the 5 minute walk into the old port. There is a great shopping center across the road and a Spar shop directly across the road which had everything you could need. Upon our late arrival we found a bottle of water, milk and wine in the fridge which was a lovely welcome. The poolside is also spotless and peaceful.
The only thing we were a little disappointed in was that the restaurant/poolside bar was closed in August which we missed for a drink or ice-cream whilst at the pool - although it was nothing we could not get in the shop and by no means tainted what was a fantastic stay. I would definitely consider staying here again and would recommend to anybody looking for a relaxing, stress free sun holiday.

Couple from Dumbarton, United Kingdom Feb 2016

Enjoyable holiday- apartment provided everything you would need for a short or long stay. The view from balcony was fabulous and the apartment was central for restaurants, shops and beach. The complex was spotless and the food in the restaurant run by Danny and his wife was wonderful and everyone should sample their pork dish .


1 other review

May 2010

Appartment was very well furbished, very well situated. Lovely appartment with a beautiful view from terrace. Swimming pool is not so big and is very noisy (even during low season).

1 - 1 of 1

Location

This apartment is:

500m from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 175m from the nearest restaurant 150m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Arrecife airport 200m from Shopping Centre 750m from Harbour

Local activities

Boat hire 15km Climbing 45km Cycling 15km Fishing 15km Flying 45km Golf 45km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 45km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Water skiing 15km Walking 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 15km Museum 15km Shopping 15km Theatre 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 15km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote
This apartment is in the town near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 21 February 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 2:

  • 1 double bed and en suite

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view, Shared garden

Extra information

Pool, terrace bar, restaurant, internet access available on site.

Elaine

Average rating from 50 reviews

Private Owner From Lanarkshire, United Kingdom Member since Mar 2007

Past bookings: 97 bookings

Response rate: 91%

Response time: within 1 hour

Last logged in: 4 days ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals near Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote

View all properties in Puerto del Carmen