Contact Owner

Caleton Blanco B15

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote

From £324 per week

Apartment to rent in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Internet
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Washing machine
  • Sea view

Apartment overview - owner's description

Spacious beachfront two bedroom penthouse, with stunning views of the sea and the mountains from two large private terraces. The complex also has two swimming pools.

This spacious frontline apartment is privately owned. It has stunning views over the Atlantic and the mountains in the south of the island and Fuerteventura. Evening is a special time of the day and the sunsets are quite spectacular.

The apartment boasts being centrally located (in between the New and Old Town of Puerto del Carmen) and just meters from the beach in a complex set within well-maintained gardens throughout.

The bathroom has a shower and we also provide towels (not including beach towels) hair dryer and straighteners.

The master bedroom has a Double bed, built-in wardrobes, dressing table and chair.
The second bedroom has two single beds, built-in wardrobes, dressing table, chair and both bedrooms have sea views.

The lounge opens onto a large terrace area comprising of patio table and 4 chairs. There is also a small washing machine in one of the stores in the side terrace and guests are asked to wash their own towels, there are extra towels and bedding available for our guests.

There is also a 2nd terrace comprising of patio table, 4 chairs and 4 sun-loungers with fantastic panoramic sea and mountain views.

The complex also benefits from CCTV for your peace of mind.

The shops, restaurants, and supermarkets are all within meters from the apartment.

Unfortunately, due to the steps to this apartment it would not be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties or very young children. However, for those who are able, the views are 100% worth it, you'll see!!


To Keep You Amused
In the apartment there are some DVDs, CDs, Satellite TV, (limited signal/package), WIFI, some books to read and some games to play.

Hope you enjoy!

ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE
CHECK-OUT time is 11am
CHECK-IN time at the apartment is no earlier than 3pm.

This is to give the cleaners enough time to prepare the apartment for the following guests. However if times are an issue please let the owner or the cleaners know as soon as possible and we will try and make other arrangements for you.

For inquiries or to arrange additional cleaning please contact Lynne direct on: 0034 628 05 21 93

Reviews

This apartment has 51 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

49 out of 51 people recommend staying here

Family from Linlithgow, United Kingdom Nov 2016

Loved this apartment,the view from front artificial grass area with sunbeds + table and chairs must be the best in Puerto del carmen and view from side terrace with table and chairs looking at pool lovely.In our opinion the apartment could do with a little TLC ,( a paint touch up) ,the back shower wall has a little gap allowing water to pass,shower head holder as reported b4 still loose, wall on right side of entrance to master bedroom cracks in plaster and loose.
This is just our opinion to help keep this apartment up to the standard i'm sure you would like yourself and would not in any way stop us from returning.

Couple from Rainham, United Kingdom Oct 2016

Caleton Blanco, apartment B15.

We booked having seen the pictures and read the reviews. We're sorry to say we were disappointed on some aspects but not all. Would we book here again? No. The reason for that was basically the lack of cleanliness within the apartment - sorry to say it was not very good. The bathroom was dirty round the edges of the floor with hair and dust, on the day we arrived. There was also a large number of dust motes behind the chair in the bedroom again from day one - clearly neither the bathroom nor the bedroom had been swept properly.

However, the apartment is in the perfect spot, right on the beach and pretty much at one end of the "The Strip" - albeit with 93 steps from street level up (but just think of the exercise!!!) or down and up again!!! The facilities within the apartment were fairly good, a hob, microwave oven, toaster and kettle (though the kettle had seen better days and really does need to be replaced, there was a build up of limescale on the inside). It would be good to see a new toaster that took four slices of bread rather than two and which worked more effectively. If you wanted to cook there were plenty of pots and pans, plates, bowls, cups, glasses and cutlery etc.

Bedrooms - there is a double bedded room and twin bedded room, both with ample wardrobe and drawer/shelf space. No air con but there are large effective fans in both rooms.

Bathroom - large with lots of shelf and cupboard space. The shower was powerful and hot though the bracket holding the shower head onto the wall had a mind of its own and wasn't fitted to the wall properly. It needs dealing with.

Lounge/kitchen area - the lounge area is a reasonable size with two sofas, coffee table, TV, DVD player, CD player and radio. The kitchen is within this area and is ample space for a couple who are on holiday. As mentioned above, plenty of crockery and cutlery and a fridge.

Terraces - There are two, one very large one at the front overlooking the beach and sea which is just lovely. Large with four loungers and there is a table and four chairs. A canopy supplies some shade throughout the day. There is also another balcony/terrace at the rear of the apartment, off the lounge area, with a table and four chairs. This gets the sun in the afternoon so it's quite pleasant to have your morning coffee out here. There is also a washing machine fitted into one of the cupboards on this balcony. There is a booklet with instructions in German. We worked it out.

Welcome pack - consisted of a packet of biscuits, milk, bread, butter, orange juice, a few sachets of coffee, tea and sugar. One toilet roll.

Overall in our opinion the apartment would suit a couple with small children but definitely not four adults. Again in our opinion it needs a good re-vamp - apart from the couple of kitchen appliances and the shower bracket mentioned above, the light fitting in the lounge area was hanging off the ceiling. We were just two adults staying in the apartment so for us it was spacious.

Hopefully our review is seen as constructive and helpful.

Reply from Arlene

While we thank you for taking the time to write a review we are disappointed to hear that there were some negative comments. We were very surprised to hear that you felt the apartment was not cleaned as we have always heard very positive feedback on this matter (we can only assume this was due to windows being left open). We have a great company who look after the apartment for us and Lynne herself takes care with each property she looks after. We ask guests to contact either Lynne or ourselves if there are any issues on arrival or during their stay in order that any problems are resolved and feel that if you had contacted Lynne, any issues you had would have been dealt with promptly.
The 93 steps are mentioned upfront on the website to ensure that everyone is aware of these before making their booking.
The kettle is replaced every so often and Lynne will be replacing this within the next week or two, again we recommend to guests to contact Lynne or ourselves if there are any issues, this would have been replaced by Lynne during your stay.
The shower bracket has been checked and Lynne wasn’t sure what the issue was as the bracket seems to be attached to the wall fine.
The ceiling rose sometimes slips in the light in the living room but this is simply due to the difference in the fixing itself compared to home, where in the UK it is screwed in, in Lanzarote this unfortunately just pushes up the wire, again, if Lynne had of been contacted this would have been pushed up to the ceiling again.
As far as the instructions for the washing machine being in German, Lynne is trying to source another copy of the English version, these were originally attached to the inside of the door of the washing machine cupboard but for some reason removed! Lynne would have explained how to work the washing machine if she had of been contacted.
The welcome pack is complimentary and something I had added years ago (at an additional cost to ourselves) for the convenience of guests, as the apartment has 93 steps, it makes life that bit easier for guests on arrival to have a cuppa and sit down to relax before having to go out and buy their own supplies for their stay in our Self-catering apartment. Unfortunately, most of the self-catering apartments we have stayed in before only supplied one toilet roll and no water, or anything else that we supply in our pack. We usually receive a thank you for the welcome pack.

We have repeat bookings in relation to 4 and sometimes 5 adults staying in our apartment so I apologise if you felt it would only suit a couple with small children (which by the way we don’t recommend due to safety not to mention having to carry prams up and down the many steps).

Your opinion that the apartment needs a good re-vamp is quite puzzling however as within the last 6 years we have spent a lot of money and time on exactly that, we have replaced the Astroturf to the front terrace, replaced flooring throughout the inside of the apartment, replaced the tiling to the side terrace, re-wired the entire apartment, re-plumbed the apartment, completely refurbished the bathroom, added additional external concrete storage to the side terrace for the installation of a new washing machine, installed sky TV, which was then replaced by the installation of WIFI and digital TV, repainted and re-varnished inside and out, replaced furniture inside and out, as well as regularly replacing items such as bedding and towels etc.
I don’t think your review was meant to offend or upset, however I think it is worth remembering that this is a holiday accommodation and not a hotel, and will not have every facility within it as big, or as top of the range, that you might have at home. We try to accommodate guests during their stay, and therefore we appreciate being contacted during the holiday if any issues arise in order that they can be resolved to ensure as an enjoyable stay for the guests as it is for us when we stay.
Kind Regards
Arlene (owner)

Family from Cork, Ireland Jul 2016

Had a fantastic time again staying at this property. Brilliant view's of the sea and pool. Nice and quiet in the complex. We had the wifi for our last week, it wasn't working for the first week but once we said it to Lynne she had a technician come to the apartment and he fixed it with a quick visit to the roof and he was gone again within 20 minutes. Lynne and her daughter Nikki were lovely and helpful. You got the impression that you could call on them at anytime if something went wrong which was an added security.The wifi is definitely a great addition, especially with the kids. We have the apartment booked again for next year. Love it. Stayed in July.

Reply from Arlene

Thank you for your review, hope you enjoy your next stay as much :)

Couple from Dromore, United Kingdom May 2016

Perfect location, superb views,lovely quiet complex. Spacious with a short step to the harbour and beach just across the road
A big thank you to Lynne who looks after the place and its visitors. She is brilliant
Can't wait until we return next year

Reply from Arlene

Thank you for your review, hope you enjoy your next holiday as much :)

Couple from Solihull, United Kingdom Feb 2016

4th Stay in this apartment and already booked again for 2017. New addition of WiFi with additional Internet television channels a great benefit. Property manager Lynne reacted promptly and efficiently to a few small issues we had. Weather during March wasn't great but we still had a good time.

Couple from Stalbridge, United Kingdom Feb 2016

Excellent, Lynne is a treasure, a holiday to remember.

Reply from Arlene

Thank you for your review, hope you return again. Kind regards, Arlene


1 other review

Caleton Blanco, is in an excellent location, stunning views from both terraces. The apartment is very well equipped for all your needs, and very clean , as was the complex itself. We stayed there in September 2007, and it was really hot, would defenetly benefit from air con, or fans. We will be rturning, as soon as we can. Caleton Blanco is a real gem, Paulin & Phil Hankin Wigan Lancashire

1 - 1 of 1

Location

This apartment is:

100m from the nearest beach 100m from the nearest bar 100m from the nearest restaurant 200m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Arrecife airport 100m from Shops 100m from Restaurants

Sights and attractions

Shopping 1km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote
This apartment is in the town near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 15 November 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made within 7 days of the arrival date.
  • Receive 5% off if the booking is made within 12 days of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 4 weeks or more.
  • Receive 5% off if the booking is for 3 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Compulsory extras

  • extra persons

    £62.86 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 5, Dining area seats 5, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Sea view

Extra information

For inquiries or to arrange additional cleaning please contact Lynne direct on: 0034 628 05 21 93

Arlene

Average rating from 51 reviews

Private Owner From Toomebridge, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2007

Past bookings: 155 bookings

Response rate: 86%

Response time: within 5 days

Last logged in: 11 hours ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals near Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote

View all properties in Puerto del Carmen