Book now

Contact owner

Overview

Villa Flores, a truly special place of panoramic beauty and peace, secluded and tranquil but not too remote the local town only a small drive away. Set in its own private grounds, completely detached and gated together with large gardens containing a variety of fruit trees and Olive Groves and in spring there are lots of roses in the garden.
Enjoying large grounds and quiet rural location with very private large pool, barbecue and parking for 5 cars. It is situated in one of the most beautiful areas of inland Spain, where the relaxed Spanish lifestyle makes you feel a million miles away from the stresses of modern life. Set in the peaceful farmlands of Andalucia with a backdrop of the El Torcal Mountains, with easy access to restaurants, shopping, Malaga Airport, Seville, Ronda, Granada and Cordoba.
The Villa has a lovely enclosed terrace to the front where you can sit and relax and enjoy a quite coffee or bite to eat watching the locals go by. Alternatively a 5 minutes drive takes you to the town centre where you can enjoy local drinks and tapas.

Inside the Floresvilla
The Villa is comfortably furnished and tastefully decorated throughout and Disabled access friendly. The front lounge having leather sofas and a feature open fire for those cold winter months and air conditioning to keep you cool in the summer. For days when you want to stay indoors the Villa has a large TV & Skybox with some free digital English channels, a DVD, video player, and stereo together with music Cds, books, and videos for your enjoyment. An oak-dining table that can comfortably seats six people.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with built in units and Granite worktops, double sink, full size fridge freezer, washing machine, built in cooker and microwave, pots pans and all other kitchen implements.

The master bedroom with double bed, luxurious ensuite and fully furnished as are the second and third bedrooms. Fresh bed linen and fluffy white towels are provided and air bed to accommodate additional guests.
The main bathroom has a bath and a shower.

The large glass doors at the rear leads to a large porch equipped with a fitted barbecue and additional tables and chairs for “alfresco dining” accompanied by a jug of sangria utilising the oranges and lemons from the fruit trees gives a true taste of rural Spain.
The villa has a very secludd large private swimming pool, 9.6 x 5.77 meters x 1.5 min depth with tiled walls and surrounded by a spacious large terraced area around the pool and sun loungers with sun- parasols to relax, breath and unwind. The pool is family friendly and has walk in steps ideal for children. There is both an outside enclosed shower and toilet and an open shower. There is also a covered bar area for when it gets too hot

VIDEOS: Please visit youtube as per link below (copy and paste in your browser)
1/6 Surroundings/Outside/Orchard: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzjAFd6w_ns
2/6 Living Area & Kitchen: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbTfVs_4TWo
3/6 Bedrooms & En-Suite: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ked72CJsBYQ
4/6 Main Bathroom & BBQ: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7myn0zrUG8o
5/6 Outside Pool & Bar: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVDH6b7aqDQ
6/6 Flores Villa Full Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zcvBYq9pQhc&feature=youtu.be

VILLA ACCOMMODATION & FACILITIES
Bedrooms
First Bedroom Double Bed Ensuite with Toilet, Basin
Second Bedroom. Two Single Beds with optional access to Ensuite with toilet
Third Bedroom Two Single Beds
Extra Beds 1 Double Air Bed & 1 Cot available
All bedrooms are tastefully decorated and fully furnished throughout. Fresh bed linen and fluffy white towels are provided and there are lots of those little extra touches, to make your stay memorable.
The master bedroom, with double bed and a luxurious spacious en suite, with wardrobes, chest of drawers bedside cabinets and table lamps.
Second and third bedrooms both with twin beds also fully furnished share the Main Bathroom. The second bedroom with optional access to en suite. Air Bed is provided to accommodate two additional people.
Bathrooms
First Bathroom Toilet, Basin, Shower, & Bath
Second Bathroom Toilet, Basin, & Shower
Third Bathroom Outside next to pool toilet, & Shower
Open Shower Next to pool
The luxurious spacious fully furnished en suite bathroom linked to the main bedroom but the second bedroom having and optional access to it. The main fully furnished bathroom has a bath, shower and is shared by bedrooms 2&3.
Furthermore there are both an outside enclosed shower and toilet as well as an open shower
Other Rooms
Kitchen, Dining Room, Lounge
FACILITIES
Laundry Facilities:
Washing Machine, Drying Rack, Iron, Ironing Board
Catering:
4 ring stove, Single Oven, Grill, Microwave, Combination Oven, Fridge, Freezer
Dining:
Lounge Diner table seats 6, Patio table seats 8, and Garden table seats 8, High Chair
Entertainment:
TV, Satellite, DVD, CD Player, Radio, music Cds, books, and videos for your enjoyment
Exterior:
Balcony, Terrace, Private Garden, Barbeque, Sun Loungers 4, Parking, Garden Chairs 16
Pool:Private large Pool, with walk in steps ideal for young children and non swimmers, Approx pool size 9.6 x 5.77 meters x 1.5 min)
Comfort:
Air Conditioning, Electric Fans, & Open Fire
Services:
Cleaning On Changeover, Towels provided, Linen provided
Suitability:
Children welcome, Disabled Access Friendly & Pets allowed

LOCATION DESCRIPTION
*** It is set midway between the two Villages of Aguilar and Estepa, in the spectacular mountain region of the SIERRA de Yeguas, Andalucia. Malaga Airport, and the Coast is only 75 minutes drive away. The surrounding area is all olive groves, and there is also a laguna just five minutes drive towards aquilla del a frontera for picnics, walks and bird watching. The villa is secluded and tranquil but only 5 minutes drive from town, however we would recommend car hire to truly appreciate the area and surroundings.

Puente Genil, just 5 minutes car drive, is a large bustling town with lots of shops, bars, and restaurants. It really comes to life at night when all the Spanish families come out to chat in the bars along the streets. As you drive into Puente you come to Carrefour, Lidl, Dia and Mercadona supermarkets, providing all the provisions you need for a good self catering holiday. Most are open till late Monday to Saturday and does not close for siesta. The complex around Carrefour has a bowling alley, Internet cafe, cinema, coffee shops disco and a very good restaurant called La Lemon. Further into town you have many local bars and restaurants including Casa Pedro a highly recommended restaurant to eat.

Places to visit nearby:
There are many day trips to be made from here and perfect for mountaineering cycling or horse riding painting and fishing. The nearby pretty villages of Aguilar and Estepa are typically Moorish, with a network of winding streets.
El Torcal Park Nature Reserve is known for it's unusual limestone rock formations. Located 10 kilometers west of Antequera, within Park's 17 square km are some of the most beautiful and impressive limestone landscapes in Europe To reach the heart of the park it is possible to drive up to 1.100 m. above sea level along a good access road into the park. Simply go to the village of Villanueva de la Concepcion and follow the sign to El Torcal out of the town about 1 km. At the parking area you will find an information centre, small museum, with an interesting of view of the wildlife, flora and fauna of the park. Orchid enthusiasts will be captivated by the 30 varieties of the plant growing in the park.
Three routes through the park for walkers have been marked out with different coloured arrows on wooden sticks. The green route is the shortest and easiest, 1,5 km. and takes about 30 minutes. The yellow route covers most of the green area, is 2,5 km. long and takes you to "Las Ventanillas" The Windows, at 1.200 m. for panoramic views of the valley of Málaga. Finally the red route is the longest and most difficult, 4,5 km. taking about three hours, with a viewing point 1.339 m. up where you can see the whole of the El Torcal Park and the Africa Coastline.
Lobo Wolf Park Ctra Antequera-Alora features four large enclosures with European wolves, Timber wolves, Polar wolves and Iberian wolves. A petting zoo, horse riding and wolf tours and museum.
Spectacular Embalse del Guadalteea Lakes where boating, fishing and swimming can be enjoyed.
Antequera, an historic town has a great 18 hole golf course at Hills of Gandía and there is a market once a week.
The Laguna nature reserve is a haven for overwintering aquatic birds and an important breeding area for many bird species, particularly the white-headed duck and ideal for bid watching and picnics. From the villa follow signs for aguilla del a fontera and then signs for Laguna Nature
Also visit the Aqua Sierra Water Park, Villafranca de Cordoba, near Cordoba approx 20 minutes drive. has seven rides, including a black hole and kamikaze run, plus big kids' pool with small play feature, and "beach" pool. The water park has both VIP and naturist areas. Take the CO-3103 west out of Villafranca, and you will see Aquasierra on your right

The Coast & Beyond: It takes about 75 minutes to get to Malaga from there drive to scenic trip to Marcella or Fuengorola for the lovely beaches. Benalmadena is also a lovely place, particularly Tivoli World where a nice day out filled with fun and thrills of the rides. Try the cable cars and see the whole town from above
Granada a day trip not to be missed visit the Alhambra and Sierra Nevada which is a bit further out but absolutely wonderful and also the cave houses where at night the gypsies who live there do flamenco dancing in the bars
Seville's Cathedral, the third largest in the world, is breathtaking as well as the Giralda tower and stunning view across the whole of Seville.
Cordoba only 35 minutes away is a must. The Mezquita Cathederal is one of the most important in Spain. It has some fabulous shops in the town centre. The old town is all cobbled streets and very quaint.
Gibraltar and Morocco are also good days out but. Day trips to Gibraltar are available by coach from Mollena or Benalmadena.

Summary:

Good sized luxurious typically Spanish family, 3 bed villa, enjoying large grounds and quiet rural location with private large pool, barbecue. Easy reach to restaurants, shopping, Malaga Airport.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 3: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 cot
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 8 in the living area
Bathrooms:
3 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Open fire
Household:
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Extra information (SERVICES The Villa is cleaned thoroughly at the beginning and end of a rental. Extra cleaning service can be organised. Clients are taken to the Property and shown around, with an opportunity to ask questions. A little food Hamper containing basic provisions such as bread, coffee etc. is supplied for your arrival and extra food shopping can be bought as per a list for a small charge. Day to day necessities and provisions can be purchased locally plus there is a daily home delivery of fresh bread, milk and eggs. A Car is essential and change over day is usually on Saturday but we can be flexible on this)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Smoking
Restricted mobility (Gentle Easy steps into the pool and easy access by wheell chair into the villa)
Pets (Subject to confirmation)

Sports and activities

Cycling
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sports Center
Tennis
Walking

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Museum
Night Club
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 15.01.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £616.55 per week
  • From £616.55 per week
  • From £616.55 per week
  • From £616.55 per week
  • From £616.55 per week
  • From £616.55 per week
  • From £616.55 per week
  • From £616.55 per week
  • From £573.70 per week
  • From £573.70 per week
  • From £573.70 per week
  • From £573.70 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
1st March 2015 to 29th February 2016 None set No 7

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 8 Weeks 5%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 1 Weeks 5%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 14 Days £5.00

Extras

This property does not have any extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 90km
  • Nearest bar: 4km
  • Nearest restaurant: 4km
  • Nearest supermarket: 4km
  • Granada & ski snow- mountains of the Sierra Nevada: 135km
  • Costa del sol: 135km
  • Sevilla: 120km
  • 18 hole golf course, Antequera (Hills of Gandía): 40km

Reviews

41 out of 43 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Sunday 13 July 2014 with Family
The dream of our family was to holiday in a villa with a private pool - a home from home if you will. This villa met with our expectations and beyond. Gorgeous and spacious with all the amenities you could wish for. The pool area and pool itself is outstanding, regularly cleaned and maintained Communication with the owners was excellent throughout. They even arranged for breakfast after our late arrival. Would go again.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 04 August 2013 with Family
This Villa was lovely and great value for money. There were 7 of us and the villa offered more than enough room. The kids loved the pool and the owners were very friendly when they visited to clean the pool. Very quick to fix any problems and I would not hesitate in recommending this villa. This is a proper Spanish area but the supermarkets are close and have everything we needed. Restaurants were a bit more difficult to find but one that we found was restaurante la Riberra del genil. This was very friendly, clean good choice and the owner is in the process of translating the menu to English. A very relaxing holiday and we would definitely visit again. Thank you to the owners
Verified
Stayed Saturday 28 July 2012
What a fantastic 2 week summer holiday, the villa was clean and tidy equiped with everything you could possible need, the pool was a really welcoming retreat from the spanish sun, and a really great size, the children had plenty of room to swim and play, bigger than other pools, the town was great, proper spain with out all the tourist junk shops, eating out is great fun from traditional tapas to restaurants a wide choice and everyone friendly and helpful we dont speak spanish but managed, Syliva and Peter were very welcoming and friendly kept the villa and pool to a really high standard and were just like old friends, cannot wait to return, and for a relaxing spanish holiday we cannot recommend Villa Las Flores enough. We will be returning. Many Thanks to Sylvia and Peter.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 02 June 2012
Excellent value for money Peter and Silvia were exceptionally helpful Good directions and local amentities Would recommend without hesitation
Verified
Stayed Friday 03 June 2011
Great pool and good facilities in the villa.Enjoyed hot sunny days swimming and bar -b- qs in the evenings.Location excellent for getting away from it all yet convenient for visits to Granada Cordoba and Malaga and loads of other interesting towns and villages closer at hand. 5 mins drive to supermarkets shops and numerous restaurants and bars in Puente Genil. Good idea to learn a little basic Spanish before you go as the locals love it when you give it a go and are friendly and make you feel at home. Peter & Sylvia were great and it was good to have someone at the villa on arrival to show you around & to text for any info you might need. Did we have a good time ? Yes we had a fantastic time. Would we go back again ? You bettya!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 04 September 2010
We simply wanted to lie by a private pool & to relax & read a book & sunbathe - This place was perfect, secluded & quiet. Everything in the villa supplied, an absolutely beautiful kept pool. The agent - Sylvia, was a real gem & a pleasure to meet
Verified
Stayed Friday 25 June 2010
Very Good all round & not far from supermarkets & shops. Perfect for a relaxing family week with children
Verified
Stayed Saturday 25 July 2009
Ideal peaceful and not far from the nearest town Puele Guiele and close to another lovely town/village frontera. Plenty to do but need a car to get around not far from a excellent value for money water park near Cordoba in Villa Franca and not that far to drive to Sevilla where theres plenty to do and an ok theme park.. Villa had everything that you possible needed and wanted it was the perfect holiday and extra added bonus having plenty of fruit trees etc... mmmm yummmy
Verified
Stayed Saturday 02 May 2009
The villa was in a very nice residential area, but slightly noisy neighbours!(loud music) However, the nice pool which was very private, well planned accomodation, barbeque and cheap local supermarkets meant we did not stray far! Be sure to visit the piedras del fuente lagoon to see the flamingos (take a picnic) and to the camino del rey (another picnic day) other than that, go there and just relax! There are two cats which we adopted and were a great sense of amusement. This is a place to really chill out. The weather made it a perfect holiday, just what we needed.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 18 August 2007
WOW! We had an absolutely fab time at the villa, the pool was wonderful and well used. Peter and Sylvia were very helpful and friendly. Any problems we had we felt able to contact them for help which they willingly gave. The villa was very comfortable and had everything you might possibly need. The local supermarkets were 5 minutes down the road by car and had everything between them. (we preffered Lidl) The shops are closed on Sundays. Rancho Chico was a great Spanish holiday experience!! The food was nice if you knew what you were ordering, their Sangria was excellent. Would we go back to this villa? DEFINITLEY YES. It suited all age groups, we were a family of four aged between 29 and 49 years. The inflatables in the pool were super and we had to buy more. Hope the next renters enjoyed them! The local hospital very good, they don't speak english but they helped with an ear infection very quickly. Don't forget your E111 card, very useful. We did buy a new road map, which we left, there are lots of new roads. The cleanliness of the villa was excellent, thanks to Sylvia and Peter. Wishing we were back there.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 11 August 2007
On arrival at the villa we were greeted by Sylvia & Peter whom were brilliant throughout our stay and whom had provided some basic food essentials to get us up & running. The villa is absolutely stunning and the photo's don't really do it justice. The pool was brilliant and simple to maintain with a number of inflatables already provided to keep the kids happy (& parents too). Puerto Genil is 5 mins away and two supermarkets mean you don't want for anything. The area is not highly developed and there are few english speaking around, which is difficult if you don't speak any spanish or if want to eat out, however the local people where very friendly anyhow. Very minor issues noted was that the rear door to the villa could use a new door handle as it easliy detached. Beware of the sun here as it is baking hot from sun up to past sun down. Again special thanks to Sylvia & Pete for there help - two special people !
Verified
Stayed Saturday 23 June 2007
This was the first time that my wife, three children (aged 8, 6 & 4) and I had chosen to book a villa for our holiday abroad but certainly won't be the last. We were so impressed with the location, furnishings, standard of cleanliness and the large secluded swimming pool that Las Flores offers, that we are already planning to book it again next year! Special thanks to Peter and Sylvia who made us feel very welcome upon our arrival at the villa!!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 02 June 2007
The property is nicely located in a small urbanizacion and five minutes from the nice town of Puente Genil. Overall a nice relaxing week away from it all. The keyholders Peter and Silvia were friendly and helpful. Didn´t rate the food at the nearby Bar/Restaurante, Rancho Chico, but other restaurantes in Puente Genil. A car is a most if your are staying at this property.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 22 July 2006
An excellent Villa, a peaceful and tranquil location. Peter & Sylvia were excellent hosts and made our stay that extra special. The coast is only an hour's drive to all the busy resorts, but this villa is an ideal countryside retreat! We will be visiting again in the near future and will recommend to friends & family. Well done again an excellent Villa for a great holiday.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 08 July 2006
Due to the area it is a good idea if you learn a liitle spanish before you go as nobody locally seemed to speak english. The restuarant over the road only has a spanish menu so choosing was a bit pot luck. It could do with a bit of shade by the sunloungers as it was very hot and the pool area gets sun all of the day. Without shade it is impossible to sit out there for longer than 10 minutes or else you roast. Well worth the money as the local shops do not have the inflated prices that you find in coastal resorts.
Owner reply:

In our Welcome pack on places to visit we have included a quick guide on talking Spanish, particularly for eating out and shopping in Spain, including useful phrases that should help future guests.We have also now provided one standard and two large Parasols that should provide plenty of shade by the sunloungers.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 03 September 2005
Good amenities, well equipt, and close to town, all in all very goodvalue for money.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 20 August 2005
my family and i enjoyed our stay at the villa very much and would like to thank mr palmar for renting it out to us. and would recommend it to anyone who like to do things the real spanish way. iwould definetly do it again some time in the near future.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 13 August 2005
Had a great time, the agents were very helpful and everything was as we had imagined and expected Good accurate description providing real value for money. Enjoyed the peacful surrounding around the Villa and particularly at the pool in the evening, the peace, tranquillity and beauty of the area allowed us time to relax, breathe and unwind.
Owner reply:

The Villa has now a back door to provide direct access to the barbecue area as well as the pool.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 24 August 2004
We really enjoyed our (nearly) 2 weeks stay at Villa Las Flores. There were 6 of us, 2 adults and our 4 children ranging from age 8 to 16. Such varied ages can be difficult to please but they all loved having the large pool all to themselves. It was also a bonus having the TV with all the sky channels so that they could stay out of the sun when they needed to and in the comfort of the air conditionned lounge area. It is a shame that the bedrooms are not also air conditionned. The showers in the house were not very good, however the poolside one was excellent. It was useful having the washing machine, but it would be even better to have a dish washer as well. We enjoyed the location of the villa because we wanted to be away from the busy tourist areas. We also found the road systems in the area to be excellent, well sign posted and easy to use. We even travelled as far as Gibralta! As yet we speak very little Spanish, but found everyone to be so friendly that this was not a problem.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 24 August 2004
Situated in a very quiet, peaceful area of rural Spain which is great if you want to get away from the tourists on the coast! Nice big pool although some of the sun beds and outside furniture getting a bit worn and cracked. Pool didn't seem particularly clean but it was explained it was sand which keeps blowing in! Double bed a bit uncomfortable but lovely new en-suite bathroom and Sky Tv a bonus. All in all enjoyed staying in this villa.
Owner reply:

We have since discovered that the filtration unit had developed a fault and was not fully functionning, we are pleased to confirm that this has now been rectified and the pool is great again

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 24 August 2004
Description was very accurate although I think it should have more shade in the pool area and also a table with suitable chairs for when having a bbq. I also think that the house itself should have a back door leading to the pool area so that we don't have to go all the way round just to get something. The house wasn't very safe the socket in the kitchen and the switch in the toilet of the pool area were hanging loose, and the DVD unit kept giving small current shocks when touched we therefore had to be extra careful with the children.
Owner reply:

In the near future we do plan to add a further door at the back The sockets have been fixed.

"Look no further" Rebecca Watts Cuckney June 2014 (TRIP ADVISOR *****) My husband and I spent 2 weeks at the Las Flores Villa with our 3 children ages 11,10 & 7 in June this year (2014). It was the best family holiday we have ever had. Our middle child Charlotte is Autistic and suffers from social and communication difficulties and has no sense of danger so for us picking the right villa was of paramount importance. Las Flores was perfect in every way, totally private, safe - all on one level, walled and gated all round. For the first time we could relax totally without a worry in the world. The photographs of the villa dont do it justice, it is fantastic. It has every amenity you could wish for and the pool is superb. It is situated in a small private residential area just a few minutes drive from Puente Genil where there are loads of bars, restaurants and shops with a good array of supermarkets. If you are looking for a private family holiday look no further. This villa is perfect for any family travelling with young children as the pool is walled and gated and can be locked if required. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough we will definitely being going back next year. I would be more than happy to be contacted by any fellow travellers wishing to know more. Thank you to Mick & Daxa (the owners) and Peter & Sylvia (the agents in Spain) for making our family holiday so special. Rebecca
Great Holiday&rdquo Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011 Junior from Birmingham ***** A real great escape and we would recommend the villa to anyone that wants to get away. A fantastic opportunity to see a truly green side of Spain. The location was peaceful and the surroundings quite. The villa was beautiful and access to Malaga and other small towns/villages nearby. Puente_Genil_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#REVIEWS The facilities within the villa were excellent. The private pool was perfect for privacy and the BBQ area ideal for an outdoor meal. For nights that we did not fancy cooking there was restaurants and bars within 5 minutes. A chance to try the traditional Spanish tapas with a glass of wine. We are already planning our next trip to Spain and will definitely be using the villa again. REF:
“Fab villa with a super big pool...heaven” Reviewed July 24, 2012 for Stay in June 2012 ***** Ok well arrival to the villa was easy as helpful directions had been provided along with the agents Pete and Sylvia who greeted us on arrival. We were shown round and were given plenty of info about markets etc which is always a plus when you like to shop. The villa its self was clean and tidy with fans and air con in the lounge and main bedroom..which also has a fab shower! Beds all very comfie and plenty of wardrobe space, the kitchen was well equipped too. Plenty of books left by others and the coffee table draw had loads of leaflets for days out etc. The pool was fab all of us had lilos and there was still plenty of room,its very deep too so very cool which is just what you need, around the pool there were lime and lemon trees for picking too. We loved the bread man who comes everyday with the most fab rolls etc. We all enjoyed the villa and surrounding areas..lots to do and town is a 5 min drive, carrfour and other supermarkets are just down the road too. Nice restaurant called limon in carrfour car park..lovely coffee there too. All in all we had a brilliant time and would recommend this villa without hesitation. REF:http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/VacationRentalReview-g1064356-d1923643-or3-Las_Flores-Puente_Genil_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#REVIEWS
fab summer holiday” Reviewed August 20, 2012 For Stay in July 2012 SAM Middlesex What a fantastic 2 week summer holiday, the villa was clean and tidy equiped with everything you could possible need, the pool was a really welcoming retreat from the spanish sun, and a really great size, the children had plenty of room to swim and play, bigger than other pools, the town was great, proper spain with out all the tourist junk shops, eating out is great fun from traditional tapas to restaurants a wide choice and everyone friendly and helpful we dont speak spanish but managed, Syliva and Peter were very welcoming and friendly kept the villa and pool to a really high standard and were just like old friends, cannot wait to return, and for a relaxing spanish holiday we cannot recommend Villa Las Flores enough. We will be returning. Many Thanks to Sylvia and Peter. REF: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/VacationRentalReview-g1064356-d1923643-Las_Flores-Puente_Genil_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html
“Lovely property - short of nothing!” Heather from Lancashire ***** Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013 Although the property was difficult to find in the dark, we were soon feeling de-stressed and happy once we arrived and were greeted by the friendly faces of Sylvia and Peter who took the time (at a very late hour) to show us around etc. A car is definitely needed as shops and restaurants are a few miles away. This part of Spain is particularly beautiful and I would definitely recommend the villa both as a base and a place for a lovely relaxing chill out. REF:http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1064356-d1923643-r190967939-Las_Flores-Puente_Genil_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#review_190967939
PERFECT FOR FAMILES OR GROUP CHETNA from Leicester ***** Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013 From the second we landed in Spain the agents Pete and Sylvia were there to help and offer their advice. We had beautiful warm weather and were able to use the very clean and inviting pool!!! The Vila itself was amazing and far exceeded our expectations, it has everything you need!!! The shops, bars and restaurants are a short drive away therefore a car is essential. There are also any places to visit but we thoroughly made use of the villa and found it a nice and tranquil place to relax and unwind. Completely private and locked gates made us feel that little bit more safe and secure! Will definitely be visiting again soon. Thank you Parmar family and Pete and Sylvia. 
Verified
We had a fantastic week at Villa Las Flores. The pool was superb and ideal to relax in and around. Peter and Sylvia were very welcoming and so was the Andalucian sun. Our children are already asking when we can go back to stay at this villa!
Verified
Had a lovely relaxing time at the villa Sylvia & Pete were fantastic and so helpful! The villa is in a quiet area and you definitely do need a car as there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance. The villa itself was clean and basic, the only thing we would suggest is that the sun loungers might need updating (looking a bit tired) and the outside lighting isnt great around the pool at night, but this did not stop us having a fantastic holiday! Would recommend if you want a week or two of peace and relaxation..great!
Owner reply:

We will be updating the loungers and anything else that needs renewing in time for the new season. We have added extra lights around pool and at back of the villa. Plus with the new bar area being added at end of pool area will also provide extra light and somewhere to relaxe in the shade

Verified
Good holiday - villa was well-equipped and pool excellent. One more wall air-con unit would make all the difference but we did have extremely hot weather throughout. Great road links to all major towns. Our son had to go to hospital (only 5 mins away) - no-one in A&E at all so dealt with quickly and efficiently-dont forget your EHIC card because it made the whole process very simple. Overall the villa was excellent value and the children all want us to rebook again for next year.
Verified
Excellent property,website descriptions are accurate. this is a cracking villa and good value for money. The villa is very well equiped and the air con is a god send given the recent high temperatures . The pool is the best one we have had Well located for Cordoba and Granada. Good supermarkets less than 5 mins away. Peter & Sylvia were very wellcoming and friendly. Would recommend this property
Lovely villa in a secluded spot - cannot fault it. We had a great week lazing by the pool and would definitely recommend! Only thing that could have made it better would have been a dishwasher - no one likes to wash up on holiday!!! Sylvia & Peter are very friendly and approachable - even came to the rescue when we locked ourselves out of the bathroom!
Lovely villa in a secluded spot - cannot fault it. We had a great week lazing by the pool and would definitely recommend! Only thing that could have made it better would have been a dishwasher - no one likes to wash up on holiday!!! Sylvia & Peter are very friendly and approachable - even came to the rescue when we locked ourselves out of the bathroom!
Verified
Wonderful to arrive and find absolutely everything we needed and all clean and tidy as well. Peter & Sylvia had provided some food and coffee tea and water so it was not a mad rush straight to the supermarket. My 2 concerns were the depth of the pool unless you can swim you can only be in the very start of it and such a crazy shower in the en suite oh my god gadget or what Good value we felt but perhaps a little more local info within the property as Tourist info in the area is difficult to find, perhaps make the instruction to the places a little clearer also the rancho chicco nearest restaurant has now closed Thank you for everything
Owner reply:

Thank you for a lovely review. We have provided details and location of nearby restaurants so hope that will be of help to future guests. We have also added gentle steps into the pool at one end for easy walk into the pool or to just sit down and soak legs etc. We have added easy instruction for operating the ensuit shower and will be explained by Peter and Sylvia on guest's arrival.

Verified
The only problem I had was do not try to find it in the dark for the first time but saying that every one was very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and a list of local restaurants would have been helpful.
Owner reply:

In the arrival instruction we have added the exact Navigation GPS coordinates for the Villa

Verified
Overall the villa is good. Garden and pool are better than most, well kept, pool huge and clean. Big let downs. Air-con unit in living room nowhere near big enough to cope with the heat. mobile unit in bed room not effective. Fancy shower did not work at all. Other shower either ,hot or cold no in between. If youre looking for reasonably priced villa this is it.
Owner reply:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in villa and in particular found the garden and pool impressive. We are however surprised you had problem with the shower and air con as you had indicated to Peter and Sylvia that everything was ok and you were having a wonderful relaxing time.Having said that we have had the hottest summer since 1942 so it is not surprising the air cons units are having to work to their limit. Furthermore the air con unit in the lounge does work best at 21-30 as recommended by manufactures and pre set by us, the problem however occurs when guest change it to 16 or 17. The air-con unit in the bedroom works fine and is most effective with the door shut and window open slightly The new ensuite shower can be confusing to use for the first time, so we have now provided additional simple instruction sheet for ease of use.

Verified
Well presented property. Pool fantastic and secluded. We had temperatures up to 40 degrees around the pool, use high factor cream! Property very clean. Peter & Sylvia very helpful. Will look to book again next year. Thanks
Verified
Spent a wonderful week in the villa. First time we have holidayed in a villa, normally choose 5 star hotels so a bit apprehensive before we went however we had the most fantastic, relaxing week! House was clean and had everything we needed. My 9 year old daughter absolutely loved it especially the local cat, Charlie. Would definitely go back!
Verified
The Villa was fantastic, it was a good size and the pool and bbq were both put to use on a daily basis. We had a fabulous time and would definitly book it again. The cats are a very sweet touch i found them adorable. Best regards Lillian Brown
Verified
First off the property description is accurate. Overall the house is in good condition but there were some serious damp patches in the hallway and the main bedroom. The lounge was pleasant and well furnished for four people but if you have more in your party you will have to use the dining chairs. The kitchen was well appointed and all utensils etc well catered for. The bedrooms were of a reasonable size and furnished well. The terraces and pool area were very pleasant and the privacy of the pool area was excellent. There were some negatives though. There was no welcome pack as described. This was not an issue to us but it could be if arriving late evening expecting enough for a drink and a bite to eat. The showers are unusable unless you wish to risk scalding yourself. There was no setting possible to get a safe hot shower, only cold or boiling hot. We had two children with us and the showers were too dangerous to risk it. We decided on baths or cold showers for the week. The air conditioning unit was pretty ineffective although the temperatures probably made it difficult to operate well. The outside parking was excellent but access into the gates difficult and due to a car being parked opposite the gates, we had one day when we could not leave the house as we could not get the car out. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return at some point in the future.
Owner reply:

Our agents have confirmed that a welcome pack was provided so wonder if it got mixed up with the shopping that we understand you did before you arrived at the Villa. Tha damp patch is probably the plaster drying out following the wet spring which is quite common in Spain. This and any other maintenance is always taken care of at end of the season as part of the CIP (Continuos Improvement programme.) The shower has never been an issue before albeit very occasionally the water pressure drops slightly but for a short time. However we will look into this with the view to installing an additional water pump to enhance and maintain the water pressure. Occasionally the owners opposite to the villa when in a hurry will leave the car out but have never refused to move it if it is in the way. This again has nevr been an issue in the last 4 years that we have had the vila and used it personnaly on many occasions.We have now provided an additional portable air conditionong unit to supplement the one in lounge.

Verified
We had a lovely holiday in this villa. Its the first time we have ever hired a villa in spain although a car is essential wed recommend it to anyone. Its an ideal location for people who just want to get away from it all but if you crave to be able to stroll to the local town/amenities I fear it might not be for you .
Verified
Due to its location, a little knowledge of the language will take you a long way. A greater knowledge of the language will take you further and no knowledge will leave you feeling rather isolated and feeling you are in a foreign(?) country. One thing for sure is you will not be hassled by the "lookey lookey" men who frequently parade the more popular Costas trying to pass off their genuine 5 euro Guicci and Calvin Klien merchandise. But if you are looking for a piece of traditional Spanish culture then this is the place. The Villa is the perfect place for some peace and quiet, the silence only broken occasionally by the squawking of the neighbouring feathered friend. The villa is spacious and comfortable providing both air conditioning and heating if and when required. Full occupancy may however lead to a game of musical chairs, but only if you want a comfy seat on the lush leather sofas as they only offer regular seating for 5. The fancy power shower was good to look at, but unless you possess one of these at home and know exactly how it works, its asthetic value is its greatest asset. The water temperature fluctuated to extremes. The door leading in to the en suite needs attention as it doesnt close. Didnt bother us, but with a larger party and if the adjacent bedroom is occupied which also shares the bathroom with adjoining door, then having the master bedroom door constantly ajar may or may not cause concern depending on the intimacy of your neighbour. Outside the pool is an excellent size, however please be aware if you are under 5 tall and unable to swim, make sure to use some kind of floatation aid, otherwise you will sink. Generally this is a very good villa having most essentials one would need. The bottle of bubbly and strawberries was a nice touch as a welcome, but for any late arrivals a loaf of bread and some milk might be a little more practical, well until the local supermarkets open which are close by. Only other concern we encountered were the giant ants which seemed to appear from time to time, usually at bed time and the odd beetle type cockroach. But fear not, the aerosol provided can quickly inflict genocide on the little critters if you feel hostile enough. 7 days was adequete to get away from it all, any longer you might start feeling isolated and begin craving the call of those North African gentlemen on the tourist boardwalks. Would we recommend this villa? Definitely yes. Would we return? Perhaps! or then again perhaps not preferring somewhere closer to the sea and more traditional holiday resorts where we can haggle for that elusive "his and her" Rolex we have always wanted.
Owner reply:

We are pleased you had a great time at Flores Villa and that you would definetly recommend to others.The door leading to the en-suit has been fixed following your visit. As a welcome we normally do provide loaf of bread, milk etc especiallty for those arriving late but the bottle of bubbly and strawberries were a special treat from Sylvia since we understand you were on a romantic week away.

Verified
the house was perfect and pool was great, just a 2 minute walk to a bar and restaurant, only downside was it wasnt open every day. but it was only a short drive to the main town and there were plenty there.
Verified
Villa las flores provided us with a fun packed week in the spanish sunshine! The pool was well used by the children and us and there were no faults with the villa at all. The local carrefour (supermarker) is just minutes down the road and easy to find.The restaurant over the road from the las flores estate 'Rancho chico' was a disappointment as the food wasn't worth the money we paid, we found later in the week it was worth travelling into puente genil centre and eating out there or having a BBQ at the villa itself. Overall the holiday was fantastic and we would definatley use it again.Sylvia was very helpful throughout our stay and we will recomend it to all who wants a fun, relaxing child friendly holiday.
Owner reply:

The restaurant across the road is normally good but during this week we understand the owners Diego was away and the service may not have been to the usual standard. I understand the friendly family.(Diego, Marie-Carmen and Zac) are back at RANCHO chico. It is also recommended to travel into puente genil centre and eating out there as well.

Verified
Location central yet remote from the city bustle. Excellent swimming pool and facilites. Property however starting to show age in terms of doors, windows and blinds that could all do with a bit of repair.
Owner reply:

We operate a CIP programme (Continuous Improvement programme), and at end of each season we review together with Sylvia and Peter and upgrade accordingy as our previous customers will verify. For any CIP, we however are also anxious not to loose any features of our traditional Spanish Villa.

Verified
WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE HOUSE, IT WAS WELL EQUIPED AND THE FANS AND AIR CONDITIONING WAS CONSTANTLY USED. SYLVIA AND PETER WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. WE HAD A VERY RELAXING TIME AT THE VILLA, IN FACT IT WAS A COMPLETE GETAWAY FROM EVERYTHING. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO OUR FRIENDS.
Verified
the photos of the property and pool do not actually do it justice. the phone call prior to our visit was a nice touch and put our mind at bay to the procedure of arrival and key pick up. the villa was clean and having a large fridge and freezer was good - something we have not had too often (being a family of 6 it was well used!) the pool was an excellent size - again alot bigger than many previous pools we have had with villas. the only couple of down sides is the pool side tiolet and shower was unusable and smelt. i agree with some earlier comments that the shade by the pool was not adequate enough. the furniture is in need of repair and the cushions are past their best. the big posh shower does not get above tepid so that was a minus. but i would certainly recommend it.
Owner reply:

We have replaced the furniture and provided additional shade near the pool. We were not aware with temp problem in new shower, this is being investigated and if necessary will be fixed

Verified
The place was really nice and met our expectations. The agents were very helpful and solved all issues that happened during our stay. We definitely recommend it to other friends who want to go to Andalucia, especially because the villa is very centrally located and we managed to visit many beutiful cities including Granada, Cordoba, Sevilla, Cadiz and Marbella during our stay!
Verified
the villa itself met our expectations, it was just as described on the website. The pool exceeded our expectations, it was very clean and we estimated at least 2 metres at the deep end....excellent for some much needed diving practise! The pool area was well equipped with chairs, tables, parasolls and loungers and a shower room with toilet. Sylvia and Peter were very friendly and welcoming, I am confident that they would have sorted out any problems had we had any. Just a comment about the insructions to get to the villa. We had bought the most recent maps of the area that we could find, printed 2006, but it would seem that even these were not in the least bit up to date. I think it may be worth saying on the detailed instructions that are sent out to renters of the villa that it is very likely that maps may not have the correct road names on but to have confidence in the instructions.......we certainly found that the instructions were perfect
Verified
We had a fantastic time there. It really exceeded our expectations. The house is lovely - more spacious than the pictures gave it justice for, tastefully decorated and very private. A real "romantic getaway". Very clean pool and a well-kept property. The agents were very proffesional and helpfull and made us feel at home immediately. All in all we couldn't have found a better placefor a quiet relaxed holiday and we'll be definetly coming back.
Verified
Advertised as two bathrooms but the second was the other end of the pool who in their right mind would want to use this in the middle of the night the agents were excelent and did their best to sort out issues
Owner reply:

The description has beeen amended accordingly

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 1671
Calendar updated: a year ago
Last logged in: 9 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: February 2004