Book now

Contact owner

Overview

We fell in love with our villa as soon as we found it and we are sure you will too. It has a quiet location yet is only a 5 minutes walk to many local bars, restaurants and supermarkets and only a 10 minute walk to the beach although most people take the car.
If you prefer to be near the pool then its at the bottom of the garden!! only 10 paces away and our private gate opens on to the pool area. The large rear terrace, surrounded by Palm trees, also overlooks the garden and pool.It really is a lovely setting with the added benefit of a private driveway to park the car in.

Villa Internal Details
Entering the villa from the rear terrace you will come in to a large lounge with two sofas, feature fireplace, 32" Flat Screen LCD TV with UK channels, DVD, CD Radio. The Villa is Fully air conditioned/heating. The open plan kitchen is fully equiped with ceramic hob, oven, microwave, fridge freezer, toaster & coffee maker. Utility room with Washing machine - iron & ironing board. There are two ground floor bedrooms one double and one twin, both have large fitted wardrobes with plenty of hanging & storage space. Both bedrooms are air conditioned and have additional ceiling fans. There is also a (fully refurbished in 2013) ground floor bathroom with Large walk-in shower enclosure + thermostatic shower mixer, modern 800 Basin Unit with mirror above & WC. Stairs lead to the master bedroom with King size double bed, 3 double wardrobes & dressing table plus a full en suite bathroom. Double doors open on to the large roof terrace with table & 6 chairs. All bed linen and towels are provided. Please use your own towels if by the pool or beach.

Out & About
The area surrounding Playa Flamenca has everything from beatifull clean blue flag beaches to a vast array of bars & restaurants. It also has many golf courses 3 within 10 minutes drive at Villa Martin, Las Ramblas & Campoamar all pay & play but its best to book (from £30 a round + buggy fee). The nearest large town is Torrevieja - 10 minutes drive - with a good range of shops + a weekly market plus a large marina with a promenade which holds regular evening craft fairs.
We have also provided an information folder which we have compiled from our visits which we hope you find useful.

Summary:

From the 1st of May 2012 Internet and Telephone, available Free Land Line Calls (Europe)
Spend those long English Winters in the SUN Massive Long Term DISCOUNTS available for the Winter Months.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 King size bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
Telephone
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Open fire
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Extra information (Our Villa is one of 34 which shares the pool and has direct private access via the garden to the pool area. The tiled garden terrace has a BBQ and 4 large sunloungers and is a great sun trap area. This spacious Villa is well equiped and has the added security of window shutters, safe and alarm system.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Children
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Cycling
Fishing
Golf
Horse Riding
Sailling
Sports Center
Tennis
Water Skiing
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 06.01.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £548.63 per week
  • From £548.63 per week
  • From £548.63 per week
  • From £726.27 per week
  • From £726.27 per week
  • From £726.27 per week
  • From £726.27 per week
  • From £548.63 per week

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 2 Weeks 25%
1st January to 31st December 4 Weeks 20%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st March 30 Days 40%
1st October to 31st December 30 Days 40%

Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Airport Transfers Alicante or Murcia available on request All year Car

Paid locally

Everything for Baby, Cots, High Chairs, Buggies, all 2 euro per day All year Item

Paid locally

Wi-fi and telephone incoming and outgoing calls ( European Land line only ) 2 Euro per day. All year N/A £2.00 per night

Paid locally

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 1km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km
  • Murcia-San Javier Airport: 25.6km
  • Alicante: 40km
  • Murcia (San Javier): 25km
  • Torrevieja: 10km

Reviews

51 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
50 out of 51 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 21 October 2009
Our second visit to Casa Louise, and standards were as high as our last visit. The weather was great considering it was the last week of October, it rained for a few hours on our first morning, but after that it was warm and sunny. Pool was a bit chilly, but we all enjoyed a dip most days. We were a group of 5 adults and one child and the villa is comfortable and spacious enough for everyone to chill out. The terrace is great with its lovely view over the pool and the bbq. Shops and bars are easily accessible, with several supermarkets within walking distance. The route to the beach is difficult for pedestrians,as you have to negotiate a very busy main road. We eventually found an underground passageway and work is in progress finishing off pathways, so hopefully it will be safer next time we visit. All in all a very good holiday.
Verified
Stayed Monday 17 August 2009
Just returned from our first villa holiday at Casa Louise. Wow! Fab! Great! The Villa was very clean and was home from home. The pool was fantastic and had it to ourselves most days. The location of the villa to shops, restaurants was spot on. The communication between the owner Paul was excellent and also between Sue & Garry (Spanish Agents), oh & the neighbours, Pete & Marie are fab too. Recommend it to families who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday. I would recommend flying into Murcia Airport as it took approximately 20 mins to reach the villa. Thank you Paul for letting us share your lovely villa and we will definately be back!!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 21 June 2009
Our overall impression of Casa Louise was excellent! We found the villa well equipped and well maintained and the pool area, which they pretty much had to themselves,was fully enjoyed by our 2 children! The neighbours were extremely friendly and helpful and added to a most enjoyable stay. My only slight niggle would have been the fridge freezer which had seen better days and had tape on the handle. The salad tray at the bottom broke in my hand while putting shopping away ( Sorry sue I forgot to tell you before we left!) Overall, add a dishwasher, and It would be perfect! Thanks also to Sue and her hubby who couldnt have been more helpful!
Owner reply:

Many thanks for your great review Sharon. Casa Louise is in a great location and yes most of the time you can have the pool to yourselves - which is fantastic for all the family. Our neighbours are terific, very helpful and such nice people. I will mention to Sue about the Fridge and look at replacing it when i am out there next month. Kind regards, Paul Barber.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 23 May 2009
This is an ideal place to relax. We had 6 in our party ranging from 7 year old to 82 years old. The villa was great with everything you could have needed for a great relaxing holiday and more. The management team there were very good and dealt with some issues we had which were minor very well and immediately. We had the pool to ourselves for most of the holiday which was large and well maintained. THE LOCAL AREA Car is a must if you want to get the full benefit of the area. The nearby complex has a whole range of restaurants and pubs and bars with enough so as not to get bored. However some of the eateries can be expensive. This is not Ibiza and as such has limited night life. The kids have limited activites there but is OK for families and couples. there is limited. OVERALL Very impressed with the property and the management team. got out and about all over the place and had a great time. Thanks!
Owner reply:

Many thanks Dave for your great review. Sounds as if you packed a lot in to your holiday but also had a relaxing time as well. We have passed on your comments to our local management team who look forward to receiving positive feedback. Hope you return again. Kind regards, Paul Barber.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 25 October 2008
Sue & Gary made us feel very welcome & we spent an enjoyable week in a pleasant & peaceful villa. The weather wasnt that brilliant & the pool was freezing! The villa is fully equipped, but no UK TV was available. There is a supply of DVDs available which came in handy. All the rooms are a good size, but we were unable to use the double room downstairs as the damp problem that previous postings have also highlighted, has returned. The proximity of shops & restaurants was very convenient, along with the local Saturday market. We found that as the weather wasnt warm enough to sunbathe for very long, a car was more or less essential. Overall we had a good time.
Owner reply:

Hi Alan & Christine,Just returned from Casa Louise and thought i would updat e you with some information. At last the UK TV programmes have been restored through another supplier along with radio Channels. More importantly we have finally sorted out the damp problem which effected the downstairs double bedroom. This was traced to a water leak from the adjoining bathroom which has been repaired and the room dried out. Sorry you were effected by this.Thank you once again for your booking and hopefully you will return sometime in the future. Kind regards. Paul Barber.

Verified
Stayed Thursday 16 October 2008
We have just returned from one of holiday, our first visit to Spain. We had an excellent time and this was helped by our fantastic accomodation the villa was great and had EVERYTHING and more that you would find in a family home. We had exclusive use of the shared pool which we used every day, yes it was cold but that did not stop us, it was clean and on our doorstep. This villa did not feel like yiur usual rental it felt homely and welcoming. The bars are definately within walking and staggering distance! The near by beaches are great. Sue and Gary were fantastic and their welcome was the best we have ever had. Comminication throughout the whole process of booking and getting there was second to none with the owner Paul. We had a couple of problems out there but we had great help in dealing with these so we could get on with our holiday with no worries. A HUGH Thank you to everyone involved. You have been responsible for our no worries, hassle free holiday and I have never experienced anything like it before. Definately book this villa if you are looking for a stress free holiday. Loved it, would definately book again. This place comes highly recommended.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 23 August 2008
Lovely villa - exactly as portrayed on the web-site. Clean, spacious and very relaxing. Pool was very good - enjoyed by childern and adults alike. Blessed with great weather. Only minus poiint would actually relate to the ability to get to the local beaches if walking - the N332 road is very busy and not easy to cross.
Owner reply:

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your stay at Casa Louise. I just wondered why you only rated the villa as 3 stars as your comments were very favourable? I know the N332 is busy at the moment and the widening work does make crossing on foot difficult but there is an underpass by the town hall which would have made things a lot safer for you all to get to the beach at Playa Flamenca. Regards Paul Barber

Verified
Stayed Wednesday 23 July 2008
Had a fantastic fornight at the Casa Louise. The villa was excellent value for money, extremely clean and situated in a good location. Pool was great and we had it to ourselves for almost all of the fortnight. Sue and Gary were extremely helpful and the neighbours very friendly. Will definitely be visiting Casa Louise again. A BIG thank you.
Owner reply:

Thank you Christine for your great review following your stay at "Casa Louise". Its a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the pool, mainly to yourselves, and we look forward to you visiting again. Regards Paul Barber.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 01 July 2007
Had a great time at Casa Louise. Very relaxing for us, the kids had the large pool mainly to themselves which kept them amused. Great location in that restaurants and bars are only 5 mins walk away.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 22 May 2007
Having had such a great time last year, we returned again this year for a longer holiday. The villa has everything you could need, new double divan bed was very comfortable. Location is fantastic. Sue the management agent, extremely thoughftul and helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VILLA. Yet another fantastic, relaxing holiday. Thanks, David & Beverley Williams.
Verified
Stayed Friday 12 January 2007
The property was extremely well located, had everything that you could want. Would definitely recommend Casa Louise to others. The management company were extremely helpful too.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 October 2006
This is our second visit to this villa & both times we have been very pleased with the accomodation & location. Sue from the management company couldn't have been more helpful which made the whole holiday simple & stress free.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 08 October 2006
We have just arrived back after a week at Casa Louise and have only one regret,we had to come home! This was our 5th visit to Playa Flamenca and the best yet,mainly due to our accomodation. We stayed over Friday the 13th and the boiler broke on that day but amazingly a plumber came out and it was mended within hours,fantastic service! The pool area is lovely and has a shallow area which our 21 month old could splash around in under supervision,this was great as a lot of pools don't have this. Just about to look at booking for next year but this time for 10 days! Highly recommended property and location.
Owner reply:

You had a great time then Helen and yes everyone loves the villa and its location. I hope you were not too inconvenienced with the boiler breaking down but glad to hear it was replaced quickly. Look forward to your next booking.

Verified
Stayed Monday 31 July 2006
Our family group had a wonderful holiday at Casa Louise. The villa was in an excellent location overlooking a superb pool, which on most occasion was used only by us, even though it was mid August! - late night swimming was a must. Well equipped and great location for numerous bars and restaurants. We preferred La Zenia beach to the local one which was a short drive away. Sue Oliver the agent was excellent and very helpful. We would highly recommend this villa and would definetely book it again. 5 star.
Verified
Stayed Monday 29 May 2006
Very nice and well equipped villa. The lounge area is much bigger than it looked in the pictures, with extremely comfortable new sofas. Excellent location, quiet, but very close to all amenities. The choice of local restaurants (within easy walking distance) was incredible. Excellent local Saturday market (Playa Flamenca), just within walking distance, depending on temperature!! Our initial slight concern of the language barrier was soon dismissed and certainly not a problem within the immediate location of the villa. There are alot of English residents and businesses. Sue the management agent, was extremely friendly and most helpful. The pool was fantastic and an additional bonus being at the end of the garden. Our party consisted of three adults and our two and five year old children, there was plenty of room for all of us and everyone had a very enjoyable, relaxing time. One of our best ever holidays. We hired a car, however, this is not an essential requirement, as everything you need is within walking distance, including the excellent local beach, so long as you are reasonably fit. Very good communication and contact with Paul the villa owner, prior to our holiday. Would highly recommend this villa and would consider a return visit in the future. We again emphasise, that this villa is extremely well equipped and you really can travel light. Thanks for a great time!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 11 February 2006
The villa is in a quiet area, only a short walk from a good variety of restaurants and supermarkets. The pool looked good, but since we went in February too cold to use. The villa was lovely and had a warm friendly feel. It had everything we needed and more. Both terraces looked out onto the pool with a plentiful supply of good quality tables and chairs to use. I would definitely rent this villa again. Sue the agent was lovely, very helpful and was available to meet us even though we turned up 3 hours early!!!
Owner reply:

Thank you for your review Patricia, glad you enjoyed your stay in the villa and look forward to your next booking! Regards Paul Barber.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 01 November 2005
The villa was spacious, had everything we needed and was excellently located both for a walk to the supermarkets/bars/restaurants and for going further afield in the car. The pool is lovely and we managed a couple of dips in there even in November! The rear terrace which had recently been extended was great for meals when the weather was nice. The immediate area was very quiet and we had a really relaxing holiday.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 16 July 2005
Everything was even nicer than we expected from the website information! Indeed the villa was the high point of one of our best-ever family holidays (six of us, youngest aged 16). Casa Louise is in a really quiet location yet only 4 minutes walk from a large and lively complex of bars, restaurants, and many shops - including a quality supermarket (Super-COR). There are plenty of beaches within a short drive or even a walk of about 9 minutes to the nearest across the dunes from Super-COR: our favourite was at Cabo Roig as there was a safe shallow lagoon with very warm water, diving rocks, reefs and fish, a bar/shop, a playground, and it is a vast beach always with plenty of space. From the villa the main coast road (N332) is a minute away and the Mediterranean Motorway (AP-7) only a little further; this makes it a great location for day trips! It is also quite unusual in this area to have air conditioning, especially in every room - a real luxury in July temperatures from 30-37 degrees Celsius by day and 25+ at night. Wonderful cool marble floors, ceiling fans, and attractive Spanish furnishings enhance an extremely high quality property with every facility we could want (eg: washing machine, filter coffee machine, large fridge freezer, DVD player, satellite british TV, drying facilities, secluded sun bathing balcony, massive bar-b-q which we used often, a vast stock of sunloungers with cushions and swimming aids etc, outside dining terrace, cool shade from the palm trees, a selection of books that we used, masses of crockery & cutlery etc even for our party of 6, a huge storage room, safe parking, and outstandingly good security including an alarm system). The shared pool was lovely and warm , well maintained, and allowed 20m length swimming for the fitness fanatics. It was possible to get the pool to ourselves, yet it was also easy to meet others there. The pool was over 6ft deep for diving, with a shallow safe section for the non swimmers - swimming at night with the pool lights on and the crickets singing was a special memory. The gardens provided shade and colour and were neat and attractive with plenty of lush grass. Sitting on the terrace at night overlooking the pool with a glass of wine was an idyllic memory. The surrounding villas are all different and equally attractive, though nearby complexes had pools that seemed much more crowded as they were shared by more villas. Communications with the owner and the local agent were excellent and access to two airports is outstanding (Alicante 45 minutes and Murcia 20 minutes). You will find everything you need thoughtfully provided by the owner so pack light and top up anything that runs out! There are even CDs, magazines, and information packages etc. The MUST do trip is to Alicante: park on the seafront and take the lift up though the cliff to the castle in the early evening - then walk down the terraced pathways to the beach with views to die for and a beer on the seafront bar to bring you back to life again!
Verified
Stayed Thursday 31 March 2005
Has everything you need and an excellent pool
Verified
Stayed Saturday 18 September 2004
THIS PROPERTY EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS CLEAN AND WELL FURNISHED AND HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY. THE COUPLE WHO MANAGE THE PROPERTY ARE POLITE AND HELPFUL AND KIND. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ANYONE. IT SHARES A VERY CLEAN POOL AND TIDY GARDENS. PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL NICE AND QUIET AWAY FROM THE PUBS AND BARS. HOWEVER, SHOPS AND BARS ARE WALKING DISTANCE IF PREFERRED. SHARING THE POOL MEANS YOU DONT FEEL ISOLATED AND IS VERY SOCIAL. I WOULD SUGGEST A CAR IF YOU WANT TO GET TO A DECENT BEACH, ( 5-10 MIN DRIVE) BUT IF YOU WANT TO LAY BY THE POOL THEN THIS IS A DREAM HOLIDAY AND NO CAR NEEDED.
Owner reply:

Thank you Emma for a great review of your stay at Casa Louise, glad you all had an enjoyable holidayand thank you for your kind recommendation. Yes it is a superb location and we look forward to you all returning in the future. Kind regards. Paul Barber.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 18 September 2004
The property was excellent,in a good location as well.We had the pool to ourselves 12 days out of out of the 14 we where there,our three boys 16,13 & 12 could not believe there luck.Thanks sue for what you done as well.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 18 September 2004
Went on 15th - 22nd June 2006, weather was fantastic, as was the villa. We had everything we needed, and more. Even stayed in a couple of nights and had BBQ's on the terrace. Hired a car, but didn't really need one as everything was available in Playa Flamenca. The bars, restaurants and supermarkets are excellent. There were 4 adults in our party, and we found the villa extremely spacious. We had the pool mainly to ourselves, which was a bonus. The villa is very well equipped, it was like home from home. Will definitely book again, hopefully next time for two weeks and not one. Would confidently recommend this villa to our family and friends. We spoke to the agents Gary & Sue. They are both extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks to Sue especially for meeting us so late when we arrived and allowing us to stay up to the time we had to leave for the airport. Much appreciated!
Owner reply:

Thank you for your highly rated review Yasmin, sounds like you had a great time and thats just what we want to hear. Look forward to your next booking. Regards Paul Barber.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 18 September 2004
Had everything we needed . was good for choices of places to eat.A note needs to be in the villa as to where to take your rubbish. the pool was very good. maybe needs soft furnishings up dating.
Verified
This was a holiday that exceeded all holidays. The villa was better than expected. It was like a home away from home. We had sole use of the pool most days, and even when we didnt there was only a few people in there. The area is lovely, with some great bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Would recommend rockies bar, its got a great atmosphere and good value for money. The couple that look after you, garry and sue are brilliant. If you have any problems you can just give them a call. As is the next door neighbour that seems to live there all year round. They are a fountain of knowledge and will help you with anything. Overall a excellent holiday, would definatley come back again.
Owner reply:

Hi Jane, thank you for your review of your holiday at Villa Louise. We are glad you all had a great time and enjoyed the facilities that Villa Louise provides. It is in a great location and we are fortunate to have very nice neighbours plus a superb management team (Sue & Garry) who are brilliant. We look forward to you visiting Villa Louise again. Kind regards. Paul & Lynne Barber.

Verified
The house was perfectly sited, close to amenities and beach, all walkable, and in a quiet and attractive development. Best of all, the pool, right by the house, was superb and mostly we had it to ourselves. Gary and Sue were really helpful and friendly. Anyone looking for a relaxing and easy holiday could not do better. We all had a great time. Many thanks.
Verified
would recomend casa louise to everybody,the villa was fantastic and we were all realy shocked by how nice and homely it was when we arrived. the pool was fantastic and we had it prety much to ourselves for the full 10 days.the surounding area of the villa including all the bars and resturants were fantastic.had lots of late nights at the bars and found it very easy to find our way back.the communication with the owner paul was fantastic through out and he eased alot of querys we had thanks paul.garry was absolutley fantastic picking us up from the airport for a small fee and also returning in mid week to pick up our friend steven,he also took us all back to the airport for our return home,and not forgeting that he also took us and picked us up from the waterpark.which turned out to be a fantastic day. garry also took us to the local complex and showed us wear the shops bars and resturants were so we could pick up essentils as soon as we got there.he gave us a fantastic tour around the villa showed us wear everything was and how it worked,garry realy couldnt have done anything more for us than he did.thanks alot garry.an all round fantastic holiday for us five lads would not hesitate in returning.thank you from jim,tim,tim,steve and steele.
Verified
The property was excellent, located close to amenties and the beach. We were all very impressed with the cleaniness of the pool which never seemed very busy
Verified
We felt the rooms were ideal and the space inside the property was excellent for 6 people including two 9 year olds. The pool was ideal for everyone and was in fact in the middle of being maintained on a few days in the first week. There was no real disruption to our holiday with this though. The only thing we would like to see changed for our next visit would be the two palm trees in the sunbathing area. They did leave a mess which we needed to maintain, but we are under the impression that they will be taken away. Overall we were extremely happy with the villa and we will definitely be back.
Owner reply:

Thank you for completing the review of your stay at Casa Louise and are glad that you all enjoyed your holiday. Your 5 star rating is much appreciated. You will be pleased to hear that the trees have now been cut down and the sun bathing area is now free of the seedling droppings, which were a pain! We look forward to seeing you all again. Kind regards. Paul Barber.

Verified
Generally fair, one or two niggles. The pool was empty, we were not aware that would be the case. The barbeque equipment could do with a clean. Did not expect to buy batteries for the a/c and tv remote controls.
Verified
We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Louise and have no hesitation in reccommending it as a super holiday destination.
Verified
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Louise, the property was very spacious and clean and had everything we required. We stay in Playa flamenca every year and would definately stop at Casa Louise. The only downside was their was no lighting to the bottom of the patio, so we were unable to have a barbecue, this would not be a problem in early season but late season it goes dark early. Did not cause us a problem though like I said we will definately stop again. Thanks very much Sharon grennan
Verified
This was our second visit to Casa Louise and we were just as impressed as with the first time. The villa is very clean and comfortable. Its fully equipped with everything thats needed. Its in a perfect location whether you have a car or not, although I would think it would be a bit of a treck to the beach in the heat of the summer. I would not hestitate in recommending the villa to family and friends, and will probably be looking to book next year soon.
Verified
This property was a very pleasant surprise for our family because it exceeded our expectations by far. The closest beach, La Zenia, was a mere 10 minutes away, by car. The walk to the nearest bars and restaurants was no more than 10 minutes. The apartment was luxurious for all five of us, as it included all the comforts of home, and more. There was a nice dinner table out on the porch where we enjoyed most of our home-cooked meals, and there was a pool right outside in the yard. This is definitely a property that we would gladly recommend to any family looking for a splendid and relaxing vacation.
Verified
We had a truly fantastic holiday. The villa met our needs and had everything we could possibly require. The area was also brilliant - so close to shops and supermarkets. Really recommend the beach at La Zenia which was fab too! Sue was absolutely fantastic - whatever help we needed, she was there and always with a smile - thanks Sue. The only negative comment echoes a comment from a previous visitor - the smell, which I assume is dampness, in the back double bedroom is quite bad and really should be seen to.
Owner reply:

Thank you Hazel for your review. Glad you had a good time and yes Sue (our managing agent) is a treasure and works hard to ensure all clients needs are fulfilled. Regarding the damp - we have finally found out what the problem was, the waste pipe seal from the bath was leaking and the damp spread to the adjoining bedroom. This has now been replaced and all dried out. Sorry you had to endure this during your stay. Hope you re-visit again in the future and give us a 4/5 star rating which we strive for! Kind Regards Paul Barber.

Verified
This was our first villa holiday, the villa was excellent, very clean and had everything you could need. We had the pool to ourselves for majority of the holiday, the bars and restaurants were 5 mins away and a very good selection. Super Cor supermarket also 5 mins away had everything you would need. Zenia beach was by far the best. My only concern was the damp smell in the wardrobe in the back double bedroom, it really needs to be sorted. All in all it was a superb holiday & would definately return.
Owner reply:

Hi John & Michele, thank you for you excellent review, glad you had a great time. we have just been to the villa ourselves and i have investigated the damp smell you mentioned in the double downstairs bedroom/wardrobe. This was due to a loose tile in the adjacent bathroom which has now been re-fitted and the whole bath area re-siliconed. Thanks again and we look forward to you visiting Casa Louise in the future. Regards Paul Barber.

Verified
My family and I enjoyed our time at the villa. What I would say is that there were a few little problems and when we tried to contact Sue twice we could only speak with her husband. Two of the shutters did'nt work properly and the cleaning was not up to my standard! It is a pity as the villa is very nice and ideal for a family holiday! We tried to hire a car to get to the villa but they wanted 370 euros so we had to hire 2 taxis and this cost us 150 euros so that was a lot of our money gone on the first day! If I had known it would have been far better to fly into Murcia airport as much closer to the villa rather than Alicante airport. Luckily we met Peter and maria who live next door and he took us back to the airport! What a fab couple they helped us out big time!! Another problem that we had was the fact we had to leave the villa at 10.00am and there was no leaway and our flight back was 11.55pm so if it was'nt for Peter and Maria helping us out it would have been a very very long day!!
Verified
Casa Louise is a fanastic villa, perfectly situated within a modern suburb of Torrevieja. Local shops are accessible and there are a variety of bars and restuarants close-by. If a traditional Spain is what you are looking for then this is accessible by car although you may have to ask around to find the most suitable area, however, if it is a vibrant, relaxing, modern, embracing Spain then this property is perfect for you. Supercor was by far the best supermarket near-by with everything you need available but if the prices are slightly out of budget then there a Lidl about 5mins walk further. Whist staying at Casa Louise we made use of the fantastic pool, however the fact that we are a group of young-blooded 20 year olds probably gave us an excuse to ignore the temperature of the pool at this time of year, another great experience non-the-less. Casa Louise was clean and local services, shops bars, restuarants etc, were easily accessible by foot yet enough distance away so in order to not affect the serenity of the villa. If you need car, motorcycle, scooter hire then we strongly suggest that you enquire at Spa Investments in one of the near-by commercial areas. If you speak to Mike Vokes you can ake the most out of excursions such as horse-riding and get great deals on other services (If you mention our groups name you may even get a reasonable discount.) Overall i would rate Casa Louise as being one of the best properties i have stayed in. Gary and Sue were worth their weight in Gold to us and Paul provided good communication before our trip. I honestly cannot recommend this property enough and if you book Casa Louise then you can be assured that you will not regret it in the slightest.
Owner reply:

Thank you Craig for your great review of your stay at Casa Louise, glad you all enjoyed the facilities both at the villa and at the local facilities. Our local agents Sue & Garry are experts in their field and go out of their way to ensure you have all you need to enjoy your holiday. Regards Paul Barber.

Verified
UNFORTUNATELY WE DIDN'T HAVE THE WEATHER ON OUR SIDE - BEING FEBRUARY, SO FELT WE DIDN'T GET THE FULL VALUE OF THE VILLA AS WE DIDN'T USE THE POOL OR SIT OUTSIDE AT ALL! I'M SURE IT'S LOVELY IN THE SUMMER AND WOULDN'T HAVE ANY HESITATIONS IN BOOKING IT AGAIN.
Verified
Good location - close to restaurants, pool nice and clean, if a bit cold, but it was February!!!
Verified
Everything that is said about this Villa is correct. Fantastic location, well maintained, Pool great, Sue very helpful and I could go on.
Verified
Our third year at Casa Louise and and as in the previous years evrything was as excellent as ever. Unfortunately we cannot book for next year as it is fully booked for the school holidays already. We shall keep our eyes on the website for future years.
Verified
Cannot fault this property, the people who manage it Gary and Sue and Paul the owner. Communication was great even before travelling there, was given information from Paul the owner and recieved emails regulary from the agents. We enjoyed our stay at Casa Louisa so much would definately book again a future holiday there. The area was really nice local bars and shops nearby approx 8 mins walk, with good resturants in the area as well. Gary picked us up from the airport and took us back when time to leave at a very reasonable price and Sue was so helpful even took us shopping because it looked like rain when we arrived. Cannot fault the accomadation at all very clean comfortable and fully equiped. Thank you all.
Verified
Excellent quality property in good location. perfect for chilling out.
Verified
Bob and I were lucky enough to visit the villa along with Sylvia who is the sister of the owner. We had heard lots about it and , of course, had looked at the web site. It is a fantasitc villa with everything you could wish for on site. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and several supermarkets. We ate out each evening but the villa offers excellant space for dining al fresco. We only managed to dip our toes in the pool, although we had hot sunny weather during the daytime but it was cool in the evening. We used local taxis to get about and they were easy to call. Phone number in information book in the villa. We used to wait by the phone box near the "garden centre" and stationery shop for the taxi to collect us. We had a great time.
Owner reply:

Thanks for your kind comments Sue, glad you all had a great time & enjoyed staying at the villa & yes its a smashing place to stay. Regards, Paul Barber.

Verified
once again an excellent standard of accommodation
Verified
Just returned home with my family from a week in Casa Louise - fantastic. This property is perfect for a holiday with young children. I am checking now for 2007.
Verified
This was our second vist to Casa Louise and we thouroghly enjoyed it again. The improvments to the terrace were excellent , much more room to eat as there were six of us. The pool was brilliant and our grandchildren met some new friends and had a great time playing in the water. Sky Sports was a boon as all the men are football fanatics. The only slight complaint was that the matresses in the double bedrooms were a bit on the hard side. I would also like to thank Sue Oliver for her help in getting one of our suitcases back having been lost by British Airways. Overall an excellent 10 days and we may well return in future years.
Verified
Just back from a week at Casa Louise and boy, do we wish we'd booked for a fortnight. The villa is superb and had everything and more that we could have expected. The location within the complex was great being only one of a small number directly accessing the pool area. Our kids lived their holiday in the pool and it made such a welcome difference from the usual hoardes bustling around the pools and daily fight for the loungers in the more mainstream resorts. Yes, you really need a car to get the best of the area but we didn't find any problem in getting around. Even if not going out by car there is a good selection of bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk from the villa. We'd go again...enough said I suppose because my lot aren't that easily pleased so it must have been good.
Owner reply:

Sounds like you all had a great time Paul, and yes one week is never long enough. Look forward to your next visit. Regards, Paul Barber.

Verified
We had a wonderful holiday - location was great, villa was fantastically equipped and we were all very sorry to leave. The agent was very helpful and always on hand if we had any queries. Our only criticism was that the double bedroom downstairs let the Villa down - the mattress was far too hard and the wardrobe smelt of damp. Saying this though, the master bedroom upstairs was lovely and the twin room downstairs was fine. This was our first 'Villa' holiday and we will certainly book more in the future. Thank you Casa Louise for a wonderful time!
Verified
Fabulous - the villa was immaculate, the handover of keys efficient and we were lucky enough to have the pool and surrounding area to ourselves a lot of the time. Swimming at 10pm after a hot day was not only cooling but relaxing and very enjoyable. Despite a road nearby, we loved the quiet peaceful atmosphere of the small complex and thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the family - young and old. We enjoyed several barbecues on the splendid brick-built barbecue. Definitely like to go again.
Owner reply:

Great to read you had a very enjoyable holiday and were impressed with the standard of our villa. We are always pleased to read renters comments and which part they enjoyed the most and when we receive a 5 star rating it only confirms what we are trying to achieve for clients (and ourselves if we can book up!) We look forward to your next booking.Kind RegardsPaul Barber

Verified
A very nice clean property within easy walking distance of a number of restaurants and bars. Nearest supermarket also within walking distance. Beaches and town a car ride away. House well equiped - though we couldn't find a tea towel! Pool looked really nice but too cold in February to use it. Would consider renting this villa again.
5 other reviews
Excellent villa with a fantastic location. The pool was amazing! much bigger that i anticipated, for the majority of our stay we were the only ones using it, absolutely perfect! Wonderful holiday, would absolutely visit Lynnes Villa again. Thanks for an amazing holiday!
The villa is in a great location to local shops, restaurants, the beach and the market. The pool was fantastic and although a shared pool we were usually the only ones using it! The villa was very clean and had everything that we needed. Would definately recommend to my friends and will be back again!
The villa is in a great location to local shops, restaurants, the beach and the market. The pool was fantastic and although a shared pool we were usually the only ones using it! The villa was very clean and had everything that we needed. Would definately recommend to my friends and will be back again!
It was so lovely to come to the villa again. The owners always make your holiday enjoyable, as you no need to worry about anything. Home from Home with comfort. Right location to visit so many different bays. The local council have really improved the walk ways around Playa Flamanca beach. You can stroll to a great selec tion of restraunts and bars for eating in couple of minutes. No need for a diswasher. Will return next year.
We have two boys, one aged 6 and the other aged 4 and this property was perfect. We could sit on the balcolny and watch them play in pool because it was so close. They spent the majority of our holiday in the water. We enjoyed the pool as well and it was wonderful to go for a swim later on into the evening when the pool lights came on as it was still so warm. The villa was excellently furnished and very comfortable. We found a great supermarket called Super-cor just five minutes down the road and the beaches were within easy distance although we couldn't have walked to them. We liked the beach La Zenia best but we also visited Cabo Roig and Playa Flamenca beach. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and we would definitely book to go to this villa again.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 2013
Calendar updated: 10 months ago
Last logged in: 11 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: October 2004