Book now

Contact owner

Parque Santiago 1 - lovely one / two bed, sleeps 4

Overview

Privately owned apartment in thriving and highly sought after complex.

Please enquire if you require internal / balcony photos.

Parque Santiago is one of the most popular complexes in the area of Las Americas, Tenerife. Having long been established as one of the most sought after complexes it benefits from a wonderful beach front location and is only a few minutes walk from some of the more exclusive areas in Las Americas.

Having a privately owned apartment to rent in Paque Santiago and being a duplex (based over two floors) this is a very popular apartment.

This apartment is quite unique. The bedroom is upstairs and therefore completely separate from the main living area. However, there is a small yet separate room off the main bedroom where a single bed is situated, meaning the 3rd person also has his / hers own bedrooom area too! With a double sofa bed in the living room this apartment can sleep up to 4 people.



Accommodation
Kitchen

Well equipped with cooker, oven, hob, microwave, kettle, washing machine. Leads to the lounge.

Lounge

Double sofa / Sofa bed, armchair, coffee table, lamps, ceiling fans, Radio, TV, (Satellite TV picks up BBC, Sky Sports, E4, Eurosports and many more). Dining room table and 4 chairs. Lounge has patio doors leading to the balcony.

Bedroom 1

Upstars - 2 single beds (can be pulled together to make a double), fitted wardrobes, chest of Drawers, bedside table. Ensuite bathroom.

Bedroom 2
One single bed, bedside table and lamp

Balcony

Patio table and chairs with views over the complex.

Bathroom

Shower, bath, marble sink unit, WC, Top loading washing machine.

Pool area
Large pool area and well kept gardens. Immaculately kept poolside restaurant, pool bar / snack bar.

Location

Just 20 minutes from Tenerife South airport. Santa Maria is brilliantly located with everything that Las Americas has to offer within walking distance.




Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a local Property Management company who have offices nearby. Their contact details will be sent to you when you book and are also in the apartment. Many people book these apartments, reassured in the knowledge that they are always on hand should you require them.

They also provide a taxi meet and greet service from the airport and supply car hire. Please enquire about rates when you book.

Summary:

A fantastic apartment to rent in Las Americas Tenerife. This is one of the most popular and well located complexes in Las Americas, right on the sea front!

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 3

Bedroom 1: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in Living Room
Seats:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Leisure:
Snooker / pool table
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Parking

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Cycling
Fishing
Flying
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theme Park
Zoo

Prices and availability

Last updated 04.07.2006


...Unavailable
...Your booking

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 200m
  • Nearest bar: 0.2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 200m
  • Nearest supermarket: 200m
  • Beach: 200m
  • Resort Centre: 500m
  • Golf course: 5km
  • Mount Teide: 35km

Reviews

13 out of 13 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Saturday 29 October 2011
arriving at the apartment was very pleasantly surprised how nice the apartment was,the living area and bedrooms and bathroom were very nice and clean ,and outside had a patio with seating where you could relax,there was a pool area where you could sunbathe if you wanted,very close to cafes and shops and overall would have no problem coming back to this apartment in the future, or recommending to others
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 15 December 2010
I stayed at this apartment over Christmas with my two teenage children. It is compact but just the right size for us & had everything we needed. Its ideally located for everything. Bars, restaurants, shops, beach etc all close by. There is an internet place right opposite the apartment which pleased my children very much. We did not use the pool as we prefer the beach but it looked pleasant enough. The complex itself was always very clean & quiet. Its a nice apartment & a good base for a self catering holiday.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 12 October 2010
This property is ideally situated in the heart of Playa Las Americas with shops, restaurants, beach and much more on the doorstep. The apartment itself was perfect for us and had everything that we needed for our stay. We had an amazing holiday and the apartment was home from home. The arrangements for picking up the keys was smooth and made the holiday start and finish in the ideal way. I would definately recommend to a friend and would certainly consider returning to this apartment if ever back in Tenerife. A lovely holiday so thank you!
Verified
Stayed Friday 23 January 2009
Clean and comfortable in a good location.
Verified
Stayed Friday 23 January 2009
A nice clean and well equiped apartment in a good position.
Verified
Stayed Friday 16 January 2009
We were very happy with this apartment, which was surprsingly spacious. The property was well-equipped and the second bedroom was ideal for a small child or baby. The apartment is well-situated for exploring the area. The complex was quiet and friendly. Our only disappointment was the lack of any written information or welcome pack about the apartment, complex, facilities or area. Basic details on appliances such as washing machine and oven, even the location of the key to the patio doors etc would have been very helpful.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 29 July 2008
great apartment lovely pool area. it was great for small children.food at the pools snack bar was nice.the comlex is quiet at night. youve got la siesta hotel across the road and plenty of other hotels for entertainment at night for the kids. there is no ceiling fans in the apartment we just slept downstairs in the living room where you have the tv with all english channels and it was cool at night. i would definately recommend it to a friend.
Owner reply:

Thank you very much for your feedback which is much appreciated. We find the stand up fans keep you much cooler and offer more flexibility than ceiling fans.Hope to hear from you again soon.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 16 March 2008
I was very impressed with this apartment and would have no hesitation in recommending it. It is well located in a quiet area, but within easy walking distance for beaches, shops, bars and restaurants. It is well equipped with proper cooking facilities & utensils and I was impressed that basics like bottled water, salt & pepper and washing up liquid were supplied. It was also good to have washing & ironing facilities and a satellite TV for the final of Dancing on Ice!! The whole complex is clean, tidy and quiet. Unfortunately it wasn't till our last day that I walked round to the pool area, so I didn't get the chance to try the poolside snack bar, though the prices looked very reasonable! The only down side is that there are no lifts so the less mobile might find the stairs awkward, especially when carrying cases.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 10 March 2007
This was one of the best apartments I have ever stayed at. With a 4 month old and a 3 year old, the split level apartment provided lots of space for general living. The apartment had every piece of equipment needed including a washing machine and the amount of towels and linen was fantastic. The fact that all could have a seperate room to sleep was a huge bonus. The pool space is quiet but well maintained and all the people there used the complex at least once a year. The description does not do it justice and i would certainly recommend it.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 22 November 2003
A very nice apartment in a good complex, nice and clean bedding changed during stay. It had a washing machine and dishwasher (although it wouldn't stop) oven didn't work. Overall it is a good apartment for the money I paid.
Owner reply:

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am glad you had a lovely time.I am a bit bemused about your comment over the dish washer as we don't actually have one....!?! The oven works absolutely fine too!Glad you found it good value for money and hope to hear from you again in the future.

Verified
Good location easy to get to Playa das Americas and Los Christianos. No hairdryer- not a problem as we took our own. There is a charge for sunbeds at the pool area (7 € for 2 sunbeds with mattresses and extra for an umbrella!)
Verified
We stayed in January 2010 as a party of three adults. The apartment is compact but has everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The owners have thought of everything right down to cleaning materials and adapter plugs. The apartment is in a lovely part of the resort with the beach right behind it. There is a lovely pool and the complex is very clean. There are plenty of places to eat and drink with McDonalds & Burger King on the beach for junk food adicts. The only very slight issue was the washing machine wasnt great and the balcony doesnt get the sun that much but that is insignificant compared to the plus points. I would definately recommend it to anyone.
Verified
Thanks for making your apartment available for rent! It was exactly as described and we were very impressed with it. The apartment's location is GREAT...practically steps from the beach. Parque Santiago 1 is situated along a big, beach-side walkway next to the best shops and restaurants in the area. Cafe de Paris and Restaurante Vilaflor were amazing...our fave dinner spots...and we ate there multiple times...both within a short walk of the apartment. We enjoyed the balcony as well, which has nice views of the action happening on the main walkway/road at the front of the Parque Santiago complex. The whole rental process worked out smoothly without any problems and the apartment was nice and clean when we arrived. Thanks!! I'd definitely recommend this property to any future visitors to Playa de las Americas.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 221
Calendar updated: 8 years ago
Last logged in: 7 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004