Contact Agent

18434 - El Mirador Penthouse Los Cristianos -private Roof Terrace

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Oasis del Sur, Tenerife

From £340 per week

Apartment to rent in Oasis del Sur, Tenerife

Lovely apartment in an enviable position within the El Mirador complex in Los Cristianos, Tenerife. South facing balcony and private roof terrace with panoramic sea views.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Washing machine
  • Sea view
  • Near supermarket

Apartment overview - owner's description

Set within the more exclusive end of Los Cristianos this apartment offers the perfect combination of peace and tranquility yet is only 10 minutes walk from the beach and resort centre for those who like it a bit livelier.

This very popular apartment offers quality accommodation within a select area in Los Cristianos. The complex of EL Mirador is a very popular complex with lovely views over Los Cristianos to the sea.

The apartments benefits from a lovely sunny balcony with fantastic views over Los Cristianos to the sea. However, its gets even better than that! The balcony has a spiral staircase which leads to the even bigger private roof terrace with stunning panoramic views and of course all day sunshine!!

The Living room has a sofa bed, armchair, Satellite TV, DVD and patio doors leading to the large balcony. Whilst you sit in your armchair you can still be admiring the views!

A washing machine is provided.

The balcony and roof terrace has sunbeds, a patio table and 4 chairs and of course those lovely views out over Los Cristianos!

The kitchen is fresh and full equipped. The bedroom has a huge fitted wardrobe, twin beds and patio doors also leading to the balcony.

The complex has two swimming pools, both are real suntraps and are therefore ideal for sun worshippers. At the front of the complex are several cafes / bars / restaurants - most with free Wi-Fi.

The complex is extremely well situated for all local amenities. This more prestigious area of Los Cristianos has some lovely restaurants close by, plenty of bars, a well stocked supermarket, car hire and excursion shops.

The main resort centre area, Los Cristianos harbour and the beautiful beach at Las Vistas is a 10 minutes walk. Here you will find a large selection of shops, boutiques, nightclubs and some lovely sea front bars and restaurants.

Apartment Summary
Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge / Freezer compartment, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar

Lounge
Large Sofa / Sofa bed, Armchair, coffee table, satellite TV (BBC1,2, ITV, CH4, Sky Sports one, 2 x movie channels, discovery), DVD Player, Patio Doors to Balcony.

Bedroom
Twin Beds, large fitted Wardrobes with plenty of storage, 2 bedside tables and lamps. Patio doors to balcony.

Bathroom
Spacious with Wash Basin set in a Marble Top, WC and Walk-in Shower

Balcony
Patio Table and 4 Chairs, Beautiful Sea views over Los Cristianos. Spiral staircase to private roof terrace with panoramic views and all day sun!

Complex Facilities
Tranquil Pool area, 2 Swimming Pools, On-site cafe and Bar.

Location
20 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes walk to Los Cristianos centre and beach. 5 mins driving to Playa de Las Americas. Las Americas and Adeje Golf courses within 5-10 minute drive.

Towels and Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly. A welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, sugar and water is provided.

Property Management / Transfers
This apartment is looked after by a local Management company who's details will be left in the apartment for you. They are local and available should you need them during your stay.

A taxi transfer from the airport can be provided. We also have a fleet of hire cars and can leave them at the airport should you want to pick one up.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This apartment has 70 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

69 out of 70 people recommend staying here

Couple from West Malling, United Kingdom Sep 2018

This apartment could benefit from some TLC. Fanlights and lamp lights dirty, the kitchen utensils were sticky . Outside would benefit with upstairs furniture for sun bathing and a parasol .Hard mattress on beds.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. Apologies if you didn't find the apartment as clean as you would have liked. We have fed this back to our cleaners. As part of a small updating programme the apartment has had a full and complete steam clean. (The apartment had been rented back to back throughout the summer so we did not have time to do this before). The sun beds were on the roof so it sounds as though someone has taken them down to the balcony. Not had any comments about the mattresses before (we find them very comfortable) but will certainly look at that.

Family from Glasgow, United Kingdom Aug 2018

Fantastic complex, fantastic location , great apartment ......
to take it up to 4/5 stars all round the apartment would benefit from a little more TLC , shower needs updating

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thanks for the review. Glad you describe it as a great apartment. We will shortly be doing a little updating in the apartment and will look at the shower. Thank you.

Solo from Hawick, United Kingdom Jul 2018

Had a lovely stay at El Mirador apartment furniture bit dated but I would stay again as it was in a good location and plenty good bars and restaurants on the door step. On the down side you could do with a parasol on the roof and maybe one in the apartment to take down to the pool

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you would stay again and hope to see you soon.

Couple from Lancs, United Kingdom Jun 2018

Nice apt. but the following would improve on a good apt. A awing on the balcony is required as not possible to sit / eat late afternoon (June) due to sun / heat, no protection from balcony umbrella, and therefore unable to use at this time of day, very frustrating. Update of tired towels / sheets would also improve the standard of the apt.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. Personally we love the sunshine on the balcony but appreciate your comment about a balcony umbrella. We will certainly replace the towels - no problem.
The fact that you have enquired about returning next year speaks volumes and we look forward to seeing you again.

Couple from Glasgow, United Kingdom May 2018

Furniture and fittings bit dated. Could do with more soft furnishings, i.e. cushions for sofa and chair. Outdoor patio and table were worn, and fairly marked, again, there was a lack of cushions and coverings. The roof terrace has NO outside furniture? which makes it virtually unusable?

Couple from Largs, United Kingdom Apr 2018

This is the third time we have stayed at this apartment in the last year, which speaks for itself as to our opinion of the property. There was a new sun umbrella this time, which was ideal, as the previous umbrella had been on its last legs when we stayed at the apartment last year.
All good as far as we are concerned!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are always looking to improve the standard of the apartment and the service we offer to our guests. Hope you will come and join us for the 4th time!

Location

This apartment is:

800m from the nearest beach 250m from the nearest bar 250m from the nearest restaurant 250m from the nearest supermarket 20km from Airport (driving) 800m from Resort Centre (walking) 1km from Sea (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving) 5km from Two Championship golf courses

Local activities

Climbing 45km Golf 15km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Oasis del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 27 August 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 19 December 2018 - 8 January 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 11 March - 17 March 2019: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 17 December 2019 - 8 January 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 11 March - 17 March 2020: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 17 December 2020 - 8 January 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 11 March - 17 March 2021: the minimum stay is 6 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Extra person (up to 4)

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, TV Languages in English, Local

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

Stunning and Panoramic views over the resort of Los Cristianos to the harbour and Sea from both the balcony and the roof terrace!

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,620 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 6 hours

Last logged in: 2 hours ago

Number of properties: 161

Similar holiday rentals near Oasis del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Oasis del Sur