Request booking

Contact owner

OFFER from £185 P/W - Large Apartment Nr. Golf


A large modern 2 Bedroom 2 bathroom apartment that sleeps up to 6 comfortably. Located in a quiet area 5 minutes walk from Miraflores Golf Course Club House and not far from the beach making this a great place for family holidays, golfers or a romantic break for a couple.

The apartment is fully equipped, spacious and comfortable. With hot/cold Air Conditioning, a large terrace accessible from the lounge and kitchen, which can easily accommodate 6 for BBQs or drinks. The living room has Sat TV, A stereo iPod/MP3 player connection (not CD player), and a large leather modern chez lounge. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need.

Internet access via a USB broadband dongle with Vodafone Spain pay-as-you-go (please pay for what you use, can be topped up at any Vodafone top-up point in Spain).

The master bedroom has a super-king size bed and a full en-suite bathroom with separate shower cubicle, full size bath, and his-and-hers sinks. The 2nd bedroom has a double bed, with the bedrooms sharing a terrace overlooking the countryside. There is a separate bathroom with a full shower cubicle.

2 Single folding beds can be put in the bedrooms or fit in living room without causing obstruction and a travel cot is available for use.

With secure underground parking, communal gardens and 2 community swimming pools this a fantastic holiday apartment.

The Costa del Sol Area and Things To-Do and See
This property offers a truly privileged position situated close to two of the most popular areas on the Costa Del Sol, Calahonda and Riviera Del Sol. The apartment itself is situated on the golf course development and only a two minute walk from the Club House, its facilities and bar.

The area offers things to do for all ages and tastes. For the young there are popular bars in Riviera del Sol (Davids Bar and Max Beach) and several nightlife hot-spots close by in La Cala de Mijas and Elviria. Theres also the famous Nikki Beach (Elviria) were you can sip mojitos and mix with the Glitterati. All not more than a short taxi ride.

For the families and children there is the Aqua Park (Mijas Costa) and the Zoo at Fuengirola. In Benalmadena Tivoli World theme park, Selwo Dolphin Park and Sea World Centre, not to mention the stunning Marina. Five minutes further along the coast you have the huge Water Park and a Crocodile Centre at Torremolinos.

With 70 golf courses on the Costa del Sol its well known by Golfers and with 7 of them very close to the apartment (Miraflores, La Cala, Santana, La Noria, El Chaparral, Cabopino and Santa Maria) its an ideal base for Golfers.

15 minutes West and you are in Marbella where the ladies can shop in the designer boutiques. Theres also the quaint old town (Casco Antiguo) with the quintessentially Spanish Orange Square (Plaza de Naranjos).

Five minutes further West is the world famous Puerto Banus, were you can admire the yachts, super cars and spot celebrities while enjoying a glass of wine in one of the many quayside bars and restaurants.

For those who wish to see the old Spain head inland to Mijas Pueblo or Ronda with their old white washed houses, narrow streets and cobbled roads.

With all these and a choice of golden beaches all lined with beach bars we can guarantee you have a 5 STAR location at this apartment!


Large 2 bed 2 bath, sleeps 6. Modern fully equipped. Golf course & shops 2 mins, beach 5 mins in car. A/C, Sat TV, pool, Internet, underground parking. Ideal for golfers, families or couples.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed

Additional beds:
2 single sofa beds located in living room or bedrooms (quality folding beds), 1 cot
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Private garden
Extra information (Views to Countryside (Campo) from bedrooms. Stereo system with connection to plug an iPod / MP3 player into (not CD player). Sat TV system has ability to put a skycard in to view your sky subscription (please bring your own sky card). If no sky card Freeview is delivered. USB broadband dongle with Vodafone Spain pay-as-you-go (please top up at any Vodafone top-up point in Spain.))


Suitable for
Restricted mobility (Elevator from underground parking direct to apartment floor (elevator serves 2 apartments per floor). Apartment has no stairs and large bathrooms, bedrooms and living room. Note it does not have specially fitted toilets, work surfaces, taps etc. for wheel chair users so would not be suitable for all disabled people.)

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 28.05.2007

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 3 Months 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 5 Days 15%
1st January to 31st December 2 Weeks 10%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 30 Days 15%


This property does not have any extras set


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 5km
  • Nearest supermarket: 5km
  • Fuengirola: 15km
  • Marbella: 15km
  • Gibraltar: 50km


11 out of 11 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Tuesday 06 September 2011
A very spacious apartment , plenty of storage space, loads of kitchen equipment and crockery only thing missing was a tin opener?. bedding needed renewing (owner says hes replacing it on his next visit), easy to get to although there are a lot of speed humps , secure parking with easy access to the apartment, we had a very good time with no problems , its a fairly quite complex with all you need close by, we did not use the pools but it was very clean and tidy , it is ideally situated with the main A7 road running directly along the bottom of the complex (can be a bit busy and hard to get on to and if you miss your turning you have to go a few km to find a turn around point). We would recommend this apartment whatever type of holiday you like .
Stayed Wednesday 12 May 2010
The property was very nice, huge lounge, good kitchen., However it needed a bit of tlc, e.g new pillows and duvet covers. Some of the blinds did not work. However, it was fine for a place to stay for a short break. It was quiet and the pool area was lovely grounds well kept etc. It was good value for money.
Stayed Sunday 26 October 2008
We had a fantastic holiday, the apartment was extremely spacious. We found the directions a bit difficult to follow as there wasnt actually a sign saying Rivera del Sol so we missed the exit! However once we figured out where we went wrong it was simple from there. This was one of the better apartments we have stayed in and the modern decor was just to our taste. We would definitely go back and were really glad we didnt pay attention to the one person who had left a poor review as the problems mentioned were completely unjustified! It would be of benefit to include some information about local attractions in the apartment if like us you are unfamiliar with the area. Overall a lovely apartment and great holiday, many thanks!
Stayed Tuesday 12 August 2008
Lovely spacious apartment, on a lovely complex. Only a short taxi ride away for all amenities. Situated in a lovely area. Pool excellant and gardens to. Some days were had the pool to ourselves for a couple of hours. Bliss. Disappointing features was that the TV was in need of updating, unable sometimes to get any decent channels, not really important to us but a miss for my teenage daughter. A DVD player would have been well used. Bedding was a little disappointing to.
Stayed Thursday 31 July 2008
1 Negative comment: Driving instructions from Malaga airport could have been better no mention of Marbella on any of the signs near the airport. (although this could be related to all the road works around the airport) Plenty of Positive comments: Our family of 6 had plenty of room in this very spacious apartment Apartment was clean and well furnished. Garden and Pool (x2) area was well kept, quite and extremely relaxing. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend and revisit this apartment.
Owner reply:

Thanks for the feedback about the directions. There is lots of work going on with the airport. I will updat e the instructions as soon as possible, any tips welcome as I know the area its not always obvious what sections throw first time visitors. Where the rest of the directions to the apartment clear enough (apart from airport area).Glad you had a good time, dont forget if you want to revisit we offer discounts to repeat customers :-)

Stayed Friday 23 May 2008
Apartment was definitely spacious, nicely furnished tidy and in most areas very clean but the floor although tiled and at first look clean probably could have done with a good scrubbing. During the daytime the area seemed good and there was never any trouble at the pool, which was very quiet and in the main we felt safe and calm But there were a few problems as follows; 1). Noise from other tenants - walls are paper thin and even running of taps and fushing of toilets in other apartments could easily be heard and may keep many people from sleeping. We don't live in an apartment so maybe those that do wouldn't be bothered by this. 2). Freezer was broken and leaked liquid on to kitchen floor for first four days of our stay, one of us slipped and hurt themselves due to this. A call to the agency for help was answered 2 days later advising that any repair would mean us also losing the fridge for 24 hours. So we went without a freezer and had no ice cubes. This was clearly not working when we arrived and I suspect if the apartment had been checked properly before our arrival this could have been dealt with more satisfactorily. 3). TV was old and slow to turn on. When it did the service described as freeview offered 1700 different channels, most of them premium and therefore unavailable, trying to find the ones we could watch was a slow process, so we gave up. The TV could probably be replaced and the service could be organised better. Also there were no written instructions, some of these would have been helpful. 4). The oven had lost its markings against it's dials. This meant that turning the oven on was a gamble and knowing what temperature it was at was impossible. The oven had four settings, don't know what they were all for but obviously grill and oven were in there somewhere. Try cooking a pizza on a grill and you get a poor result. New markings could be written on with an indelible marker or the oven could be replaced, either would mean that a guest would instantly know which setting to choose instead of playing some long winded guessing game. 5). Kettle but no coffee maker. So proper coffee was not available. 6). Directions to the apartment were borderline ok. We found it after a couple of detours. The most important thing is the exit from the freeway/motorway. It is shown in the directions as Riviera Del Sol. This is not shown on the sign. In fact it is the second Riviera Exit on the freeway when approached from the direction of Malaga airport. This info would have saved us considerable time which was spent looking for the Riviera Del Sol exit sign which does not exist. 7). The key provided for outside gates and doors did not work on the gate which led most directly into the street. Only an inconvenience but this gate would be the easiest one to use when exiting the apartment on the last day after having left the keys in the apartment as instructed. 8). Our car that was left in the underground parking survived ok. However in our short stay we experienced terrible noise overnight from the parking area, followed in the morning by the discovery of debris on the floor from the smashed rear lights of a car which clearly had hit the wall right next to where our car was parked, luckily we backed it right into the space or it might have been hit. Deeper into the parking structure there is a Mercedes Benz car that has been vandalised very badly indeed. I wouldn't personally leave any type of valuable car in there over night.
Owner reply:

1. No other tenants have complained regarding noise.2. Apartment was (and always is cleaned and inspected) the day b4 tenants arrive. Apologies about the freezer but occasionally things do break.3. "The service could have been organised better" - this is a satellite box to pick up the astra satelite, you cannot get UK TV services in Spain legally.5. There is a coffee maker - there's a Moka Pot (Stovetop Espresso) and a coffee grinder. Sorry if you did not recognise that as a coffee maker, but not really our fault or a valid criticism.6. directions sent clearly stated "On the long downhill the road will split just before Fuengirola, take the right hand lane (N340) NOT the toll road/freeway (AP3). Follow the N340 coast road (dual carriage way) and take the Riviera del Sol exit." Clearly NOT our fault if you take the the freeway when its clearly marked NOT to.8. Don't see how you could have heard noise from the underground parking 2 floors up in apartment. We cannot be responsible for what other owners or tenants do and there's nothing to back up your suspicions that the Mercedes was vandalized in the underground parking.Sorry but this just seems like looking for things to complain about rather than genuine complaints, especially as you left a nice review in the guest book in the apartment with only the freezer leaking as an issue!

We spent whole November in this apartment and were satisfied with the apartment. It is very good base for relaxation and daytrips around the andalucia. Very spacious apartment with nice terrace that gets sun all day long at least in winter. The condition of the appartment is adequate. There are small things that I would change in the apartment but in terms of value for money, we were happy with the conditions. Location is good if you have a car. A lot of golf courses and beaches within 10 minutes as is the huge mall of Myramar that has all the possible services one needs. Golf club restaurant is pretty nice and from walking distance from the apartment. Otherwise there arent too many services within an easy walking distance. I used Vodafone internet for working, and it worked perfectly, although it costs about 20 eur per 1GB. Overall we enjoyed our stay!
This is the second time we have stayed at this apartment and again we were not disappointed, Freezer went off at beginning of holiday and called owner direct and he sorted this within a couple of days. Pool area immaculate. Did not hire car this time and you could get around the area for 6 euros. Definitely needs some new bedding and pillows but other than apartment great. We will definitely return again. Lush restaurants close by.
Lovely apartment in an immaculate complex Very relaxing holiday A car or use of taxis is necessary because of location to local amenities
Dear Mr FinchPlease find enclosed keys to your very nice apartment. We had a good time.Thank you very muchPeter Davis(hand written note returned with keys, added to site by owner)
One issue we had was the front gate access. Had to hope someone had left it open, if it was closed then it was a long walk around the back or a hike thru the flower beds.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback, regarding the front gate we have never had a key to it and neither have other owners I have spoken to. My understanding was that it was only used by the gardeners. I will get in contact with the president of the community as it would definitely be useful to have a key to that gate.

Thank you! we have just returned from our holiday with our 3 teenage kids. The apartment was perfect, not only was it much larger than the average holiday home, but it was spotlessly The whole complex of apartments was well maintained and quiet with beautiful gardens. The pool was great with sunbeds on a grassy area to soak up the spanish sunshine. We are certainly going to return next year and hopefuly take my parents with us. great golf as well!!
As a regular vistor to this particular part of the Costa Del Sol for its Tranquility i can say that the apartment exceeded all of my expectations. The biggest and best furnished apartment i have stayed in to date. Fully equipped. Very nice urbanisation with two good ppol areas and good underground parking.
"Beautiful apartment, very spacious and very comfortable. Wonderful sitting on the bedroom balcony in the morning for breakfast with views of the countryside and horses grazing" Brian & Olive, Hampshire.


About the owner
Owner score 2384
Calendar updated: 7 years ago
Last logged in: a year ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: July 2003