Amazing one bedroom beach front apartment with open south facing terrace, enviable views of the pool and the Mediterranean sea. Well maintained complex consisting of swimming pools and golf courses.
Miraflores is situated halfway between Fuengirola and Marbella is one of the most attractive holiday complexes on the coast. Built on a gentle slope facing the Mediterranean each apartment has a beautiful sea view. The complex is superbly serviced, having fifteen swimming pools, three tennis courts, a bowling green, children’s play area, numerous bars and restaurants. The beach is litterally on your doorstep. For the golfer, Miraflores has its own 18-hole course as well as being centrally located to the many excellent courses in the area. To take advantage of these and the many other attractions car hire is recommended.
The beach front apartment has an entrance hall leading into large open plan lounge off which is an open south facing terrace with fantastic views across the pool to the Mediterranean. There is a fully fitted kitchen (screened off from the lounge) with Hob, Oven, Microwave, Fridge and Dishwasher and also comes with a toaster and kettle. There is a good selection of cooking utensils, pots and pans so the chef will have no excuse. At the end of the kitchen area there is a breakfast bar.
Access to the bedroom fitted with standard double bed, coordinated furniture and fitted wardrobes is from the hall, as is the bathroom fitted with bath / shower over, vanity unit and w/c, the washing machine is located in the water heater cupboard. The apartment has a large flat screen TV which has both Satellite and DVD input. It is also possible to get WiFi internet in the apartment on a pay as you go basis. There are 2 air-conditioning units to ensure the property is kept cool in summer and warm in winter.
A weekly maid service with change of linen and towels is included. However, clients are required to bring their own pool/beach towels.
Our house is managed by a professional maintenance company with bilingual staff. They provide a 24 hour emergency service. We can arrange airport transfers, car hire, golf, tennis, restaurant bookings, tours, etc.
Located in the gardens below the complex adjacent to the beach are the swimming pools one for the adults and one for the children. Sun beds and parasols are also available around the pool area.
A 10-15 minute walk gives you access to the large El Zoco and Riviera shopping complex's , where there’s excellent supermarkets offering fresh fish, meat and bread counters. If you prefer to shop at the market there is one in La Cala (10 minutes away by car) every Wednesday and Saturday and another across the road at Calypos every Thursday. During the summer season the shops all open on Sunday but outside that time you will need to use the mini shops at the petrol stations (one across the road) and the OpenCor supermarket at Riviera.
Really you are spoilt for choice; locally just across from the complex is a parade of restaurants offering Spanish, Italian, English food all serving a variety of food at great value. Across at the El Zoco complex is an even larger choice of restaurants and bars - two of our favorites is Meson and El Olivo. Then of course there are the beach bars one is on the door step but there are lots of others too many to mention here and they are all good - try the paella its what this area is famous for.
A short stroll across the gardens takes you via a private gate onto the beach here there are both sandy and rocky sections to suite both children and sunbathers alike. Slightly further afield is Puerto Cabopino which is ideal for families as the beach is more like a UK one where you are able to wade in some distance before it gets too deep. Here you can either set up your own spot or stroll along to one of the Chiringitos which have sun beds ready laid out for you.
Calahonda has its own sports complex –Club del Sol – which is equipped with 12 tennis courts, 4 paddle courts, 4 squash courts and a 450m2 gym.
Water Sports – from Pedalo’s to Hobicats and Water Skiing to Jet Skis all are provided by licensed operators. Tennis - can be found at the Don Carlos hotel in Elviria, Club El Casco in El Rosario and Club del Sol in Calahonda.
Golf - Calahonda has its own par 3 - 9 hole course at La Siesta. For the more serious golfer the Costa del Sol boasts over 30 courses set in stunning locations.
Snow Skiing - The Sierra Nevada ski resort is about 2 hours from us and the season runs from December into May. All equipment can be hired once you get there all you need is some warm clothes.
Adventura Amazonia is a new tree top theme park opened this year in Elviria the first of its kind in Spain and caters for all the family definitely worth a visit during your stay.
OUT & ABOUT
During your stay we recommend that you head for the rustic Andalucía countryside and visit some of the Pueblos Blanco’s (white villages), perched on the top of hills with breath-taking views and stunning scenery. The Moorish city of Ronda, the caves at Nerja and the Alhambra located in the city of Granada are all worth a visit, not to mention Gibraltar and across the straights to Morocco. There are so many activities available certainly enough to keep everyone happy. To keep life simple you can book day trips, and entry tickets from our Management company office located in Elviria.
It was exactly what we expected. Just a little problem with TV and Internet missing for five days and with the fridge (not enough cold but will be changed soon). Very well located, near beach, restaurants, swimming pool. Quick access to A7 for those who want to visit towns around. Very good contact with Danny who looked after us day after day. He did all his best and more to be sure that eveything was ok with the appartment. This is really a place to be.
Reply from Spain 4 Holidays Ltd
Many thanks for you great review and apologies about the internet but this was out of our control as you were aware as the whole complex was affected.
As for the fridge this has now been replaced.
We look forward to your return visit.
The place was dirty and in serious need of modernisation. It was so bad we left days early.I had to clean air filters on a/c as they hardly worked they were black.The tile grout in kitchen was so ingrained with grease you could scrap it out.The limescale in toilet under rim you could have sold it as there was so much.there were long hairs everywhere and the bedroom furniture was filthy and when we tried to move it , it was stuck to the floor. Finally the fridge only worked if you had it out in the kitchen and was rusty inside.
Reply from Spain 4 Holidays Ltd
We have now had an opportunity to consult with the owner of the property who was staying there prior to the last 2 visitors and have also checked the various correspondence you had with us and the Management Company you during your stay at the apartment.
As you will be aware you had and exchange of emails with the Property Management company on and just after your arrival and in those emails no mention was made of any of the issues you have detailed in your review.
The owner has confirmed to us that he personally cleaned the air conditioning filters during his stay and with only 2 weeks occupied between his visit and yours its seems strange that you found the filters so blocked that the unit hardly worked. If this was the case why was it not reported to the Management Company in one of the emails. As guests are not expected nor allowed to undertake any form of maintenance procedures.
With regard to the cleaning issues you have raised the property was visited after your departure and it was not possible to find the grease you refer to in the kitchen or the long black hairs, however, they were eventually able to find the limescale build up in the toilet but it did require using a mirror to look under the rim. This has now been removed by the application of specialized cleaning products. This we must apologies for and the cleaning staff have been requested to be more vigilant, however, had you informed the Management Company of this it would have been resolved the next day.
With regard to the comment on the fact that the property is in serious need of modernization and that you only scored the advert accuracy as 1 star we completely disagree. The accuracy of the advert is excellent and the photos on the site reflect the exact situation of the property and its contents. We understand that people have opinions on the type and style of furnishings that they like and dislike but to book something you clearly do not like then complain about it seems rather odd.
Finally with regard to the under counter fridge we can find nothing wrong with its operation. The Manager of the Management Company visited the property after your departure found the fridge compartment to be cold and the freezer compartment to have ice in it. However, we have had a number of reports this year (which is the hottest on record for the Costa Del Sol for 40 years) that fridges have been struggling to maintain the temperatures but this is mainly due to the relative high temperature of the items first loaded into the fridge when guests arrive. Unlike at home where you are normally only putting in a few items at a time, here you are filling a fridge with a full load of items that are already at room temperature (which is often 30c).
It was a pity that you did not enjoy the property unlike the previous guests who have all given excellent reviews.
Beautiful well equipped apartment with magnificent views. Well-kept gardens. Abundance of sun-loungers. Was slightly concerned that description stated bath had only hand shower but neednt have worried - it was extremely powerful and the spa bath was an unexpected bonus. Despite proximity to main road, we were not disturbed by traffic noise. Communication and directions first class. Key collection and return were a doddle. Disappointment? Lack of sun on the balcony while we were there. Not sure if it appears at other times of the year? Consequently washing took ages to dry. Possible improvements? Would have liked a fridge freezer rather than the fridge with tiny freezer compartment. And wi-fi would be useful. Would we return? Most definitely.
Top-priority for us while booking the property was sea view and distance to the sea. To be honest pictures on the website do not do any justice to the breathtaking view from the balcony and the sea, which is 2 min walking distance. The apartment is very bright, clean, properly furnished the only minus was the bed - not very comfortable. The apartment has everything you may need during your stay (so dont bring your hairdryer as I did)) ). In case you want quiet and relaxing vacation without noise of the big resorts thats the place.
Reply from Spain 4 Holidays Ltd
Dear Pavel, Many thanks for your great review! We will try to get some better pictures so that it shows better the fact that the sea is on your door step! With regard to the bed the owner has asked us to look into replacing it, so hopefully you will give us a 5 star rating on the next visit.
The apartment was lovely and had a beautiful view. We stayed in July and because the sun was so high in the sky it didnt actually reach our balcony, it meant that the inside was cool though. I suspect that out of season the balcony would be bathed in sunshine. Although we were very careful a chair broke but Casa Care were quick to replace it. My one criticism was the size of the double bed which I guess was about 4 feet wide, not comfortable for two people and found myself sleeping on the sofa most of the time. Despite that I would recommend the apartment and the area is lovely. For those that know the location, the clubhouse is closed which disappointed us but could have been a blessing in disguise as our apartment was above it!
The property had an excellent location with wonderfull views.
The booking process and directions to the property were good and the local management company were most helpfull.
We both felt that the kitchen was in need of modernising in particular some the white goods which must have been in the property since it was built, it just lets the rest of the property down.
However we still had a wonderfull stay and would certainly consider returning.
1 other review
Julie and Graham Williams
Stayed July 2015
Stayed Jul 2015
We stayed apartment 47 at Miraflores Beach in July 2015. The apartment was clean and had everything you would/could need - ie plenty of utensils, crockery and cutlery in the kitchen. There was a small hairdryer, so if you don't need a salon style one, no need to pack one. There is also a washing machine that I used whilst there to wash the towels.
The view from the apartment is superb - unobstructed views of the med. Previous reviews mention that the balcony did not get the sun - that was the case when we stayed in the apartment in July, but this was something that we were glad of - it kept the apartment cool and the balcony was a sheltered haven from the very hot weather that we experienced in early July. The reclining chairs on the balcony were some of the most comfortable we have relaxed on.
The bed was comfortable and there was adequate wardrobe and drawer space in the bedroom. There was an alarm clock radio in the bedroom, should you need it.
Coffee machine - nice touch
The property management company - Casa Care, were very helpful before and during our stay. We experienced some problems with the wifi whilst we were there, but Danny sorted things out as quickly as possible. The wifi signal was excellent and seemed to have a high speed connection. Danny was also extremely helpful regarding handing over the key directly to him on our departure day rather than having to stop off in La Cala.
Suggestions/Areas for improvement
Sofa would be better with washable throws on them - we appreciate not all visitors are considerate and therefore the sofas were a little stained - probably from people sitting on them in the beachwear and therefore suntan lotion had rubbed off onto the sofa material.
We were only provided with 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels - I'm happy put a wash on whilst on holiday, but it would have been nice to have had two sets of linen each.
Advert accuracy: 5
Check in and out: 5
Value for money: 5
Would you recommend staying here: Absolutely - ideally situated, superb view.