Book now

Contact owner


2 bedroom 1st floor apartment sleeps up to 4 persons with well equipped independent kitchen, large private roof top solarium, balcony, two communal pools, Air Conditioning (Cold & Hot), satellite television with English TV channels and DVD player with many DVDs supplied for your use.
The apartment is at the top of the row of apartments with lovely views of the surrounding area including views over to Guadamar.

On the large roof top solarium there are sun loungers, a large table with 4 adjustable chairs, BBQ and large blind to provide shade if needed. The solarium also receives all day sunshine.

The communal pool is 1 minute walk away has a large pool with an adjoined smaller pool and provides sun loungers and toilet facilities.

A 5 minute walk from the apartment will lead you to a park area which has a childrens play park, picnic areas and an outdoor exercise area.
Short walk to shops, restaurants and bars.
There is a wide choice of restaurants and bars to choose from and to suit all tastes.
A 5 minute drive will take you to the La Marina beach, this is a beautiful 17km long blue flag beach with restaurants and a beach bar.
During peak season areas of the beach are also covered by life guards.
There are several golf courses located in the area with the closest being the La Marquesa situated at Rojales 5 miles away.

There are many beautiful places to visit in the surrounding areas which are all a short drive away, Alicante, Elche, Guadamar, Santa Pola, a ferry ride to the Island of Tabarca for a day trip is highly recommended (take your beach stuff).

Markets are held on Thursday and Sunday in La Marina Ubanizacion and on Wednesday close by in La Mata. These are very good for fresh fruit and vegtables
Car hire is recommended to take full advantage of the surrounding area.

When looking for flights also consider looking at Murcia Airport.

Buses for day trips can be picked up from La Marina to places such as Alicante and Benidorm.

Please do not hesistate to send any questions or queries about the apartment or surrounding area that you may have.


Spacious 2 Bedroom apartment with private roof terrace, quiet area, AC/heating, Satellite TV/DVD Player, Communal Pools, within walking distance of local amenities.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Sea view
Extra information (All bedding and towels are provided but not beach towels. Early and late arrival or departure times can be arranged. Safe provided for personal effects. Starter packs can be arranged through the Management company for your arrival. Cool box and ice packs are provided. Heaters provided for colder months. Long stay discounts can be neogtiated.)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Scuba Diving
Sports Center

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 19.07.2013

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 30th April 6 Months 10%
1st May to 31st May 6 Months 25%
1st June to 30th September 6 Months 25%
1st October to 31st December 6 Months 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st June to 31st October 7 Days 25%
1st June to 31st October 4 Weeks 15%
1st November to 31st December 7 Days 10%
1st January to 31st May 7 Days 10%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 3 Weeks 20%


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
There is a local management charge for end of let clean and laundry. Calculated per booking. Charge for end of let cleaning as follows: 40 Euros for 1 week or less stay. 50 Euros for over 1 week or more stay. Payable to the Management team during your stay. All year N/A £50.00 per booking

Paid locally


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 0.5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Murcia-San Javier Airport: 58.9km
  • Beach: 5km
  • Golf: 15km
  • Amenities Shopping: 5km
  • Shopping Other: 20km


19 out of 21 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Friday 27 September 2013 with Couple
The apartment was lovely. Really clean and very well equipped. Tina who was out contact was friendly, helpful and efficient. The apartment is in a good area and within a temn minute walk to shops bars etc. Its at the top (luckily) of a very steep hill as the walking route to the shops is at the top of the hill also! Also Tina offered to take us to the shops if needed which I thought was really kind.
Stayed Monday 22 July 2013
A lovely property-a real "home from home"-everything we wanted was included. Very clean on arrival and key handover was very smooth-thank you Tina! The pool area is lovely and although the middle of the school summer holidays-plenty of room and sunbeds for everyone. Thank you forsharing your lovely home with us. We may be back!
Stayed Saturday 08 June 2013
The apartment was comfortable and my daughter and I had a very relaxing time. The rooftop solarium was a bonus but with our fear of bugs we spent half the time jumping around to avoid them. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and the bathroom very clean. All in all a very relaxing, quiet and peaceful break. Will definitely use again.
Stayed Saturday 07 July 2012
Overall a fantastic place for a holiday. We were met by Tina at the apartment when we arrived. We were quite a bit later than expected due to problems with advantage rent a car (Dont use this car rental company!) The apartment was well stocked with all of the basics that you dont usually get with a self catering apartment (tin foil, bin bags, cleaning products even beach umbrella and loads of DVDs) Tina was really helpful and gave us a lift to the supermarket as it was about to close in order to get some essential items. The apartment was clean and tidy, air conditioning worked well and the sun terrace was fantastic as it was private and got the sun all day. The pool was a 2 minute walk away and had a great lay out with a smaller pool for kids and a large grass area with sunbeds around it. We would recommend this apartment and more than likely we will book it again.
Stayed Tuesday 12 May 2009
Very clean and tidy with everything required for a lovely holiday close to hand. Area very quiet and surrounded by considerant neighbours which is fantastic, if like us that is what you are looking for. Beach close by is VERY clean and water quality seems to be of a very high standard. Pool area is spotless and with lockable gates to pool area children can run around without worry. Only problems we could find was the fridge did not seem to seal correctly therefore, food did seem to spoil very quickly at the front of the fridge whilst at the back everything began to freeze and the beds were not the most comfortable we had ever slept in! All in all, we would recommend this rental to any one.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your review.A new fridge has now been installed in the apartment.

Stayed Saturday 13 September 2008
The reason I would not recommend this property is the fact that there is a €50 charge for cleaning/laundery. As someone who has a house is Spain, to charge this amount seems much too high. If this fee can be wavered, I would be interested in re-booking this property in the future as it is so close to my own property.
Owner reply:

The cleaning/end of let charge is to maintain the highest possible standards as is demonstrated by past reviews of the property. The end of let charge is clearly stated in the advert as an additional charge and also at time of payment. I have verified that the end of let charge is of a standard rate for the area and is in line with what other properties charge. I would not like to lower the high standards that the management company maintain.

Stayed Sunday 07 September 2008
The apartment was superb in every way and I will definately book again. I had everything I could possibly need and although there are currently problems in the area with English TV, I was informed of this berfore my arrival and it didn`t bother me at all. The roof terrace was like my own little piece of heaven and I only wish I had more time to spend there. Steve met me on arrival and was excellent, even after I arrived home and found I had left something behind, so many thanks to him for sorting it out for me. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and spacious with plenty of room for a family of four. The internet could also be accessed by purchasing time from a local computer store, a bonus for me!
Stayed Thursday 03 April 2008
The apartment was very clean, cosy and well equipped for all of our needs. We hired a car for one week of our stay in order to explore the surrounding areas but all of the local shops, bars and restaurants were within easy walking distance. The view from the roof top terrace is delightful.
Stayed Sunday 10 June 2007
We spent 3 very enjoyable weeks in the area. It was exceptionally hot for the time of year. The airconditioning, fans and continental shutters all helped to keep the apartment cool. The shutters and grills added to our feeling of security. The rooftop solarium canopy was absolutely wonderful and we had some meals sitting there in great comfort. Although we had a car as my husband is disabled, we did not find the stairs or hills a problem. Local residents told us where to go and it might be an idea to have some instructions for newcomers to the area like ourselves. Having said that, the owner was also extremely helpful and we would have no hesitation in returning to the apartment. Thank you.
Stayed Saturday 26 May 2007
We loved the apartment,its position was quiet but there were a fair few bars and eateries within the area(car would be an advantage). At the top of a very steep street,but not a problem for us,maybe the elderly would struggle. Very clean and the welcome from Linzi was a help. One of the highest properties so the solarium was sunny untill late in the evening,great full sun blind helped on the very hot days. Pool was lovely and clean,a great place to relax,plenty of sunbeds and chairs,some shades and trees. We had a great week and must say was sad not to of stayed longer.
Stayed Sunday 02 April 2006
Just wanted to leave a note here letting you know what a great property this is , unlike other apartments we have rented in the alicante area this one was very comfortable and homely, the lovely couch was super comfortable , the english tv and the huge selec tion of dvds was great for just a chill out when the weather was grotty, the sunroof & balcony get the sun all day, the only down side was there not being a double bed but was no effort to push the two singles together. overall great apartment and we will be staying here in the future.
Stayed Sunday 02 April 2006
We were very pleased with the property but felt that 50 euros was excessive for the cleaning. We also couldnt get the DVD player to work. The flat was clean and had comfortable and we loved the roof terrace
Owner reply:

Thank you for the feedback, the DVD player has been checked and the incorrect region DVDs have now been removed from the apartment.With the 50 Euros charge this is as previously stated the standard charge for the area.

Stayed Sunday 02 April 2006
Exactly as described. We were very comfortable and really appreciated the aircon. and ceiling fans. The apartment was spacious and immaculately clean, and equipment was of a good standard. The area was very quiet, which we appreciated, and within 10 minutes drive from La Marina village. The only thing which we could find fault with was the siting of the TV in the main bedroom. It is wall hung at shoulder level, and as it has to be passed to get to one of the beds it is not easy to avoid getting scratched by the corner of the metal casing. If it was resited higher up the wall it would be fine.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your review, the feedback is very much appreciated. The television has now been relocated to a higher position.

It was a lovely property with a big unused pool meaning we didnt share with anyone 90% of the time! Property was great for the money we paid however if youre looking for somewhere with nightlife / busy places this is not the one!
A lovely property within a nice community! Tina was very helpful with showing us around the property and local area, ensuring we had all the essentials sorted! Its a great size with just enough space for a family of 4! The pool was great, very clean area and well worth the money! Would definitely go back again sometime, maybe for longer next time :)
We had a great time in la-marina ,the apatment was clean and aired ,we was shown around and told where things were ,the person was very helpful and could not do enough.I rate the whole experience 10 out of 10 and will re book and recomend to friends Thanks again
Well equipped, clean apartment with plenty of space for a family of four. The roof terrace was a bonus and the communal pool very nice, only a short walk away. The area is hilly and you need to be a good walker to get to the local shops, bars and restaurants, but there is plenty of choice once you get there (even a Subway which is very generous with its fillings!). Mostly english speaking in La Marina so easy to communicate. You definitely need a car to get to the beach and bigger resorts such as Santa Pola, which has a fantastic beach. Car needed for the bigger supermarket shops too, as the walk with heavy bags is too much. There is a local english taxi man who will take you for a few euros. Overall, highly recommended.
Had a fantastic holiday here in July 2008. Everything was just as described. The apartment was lovely and clean and had just about everything you could think off! Great location but car hire is recommended to explore. Kids loved the pool and the small water park just round the corner. Great welcome from Steve who took the time to show us where the local shops and restaurants where. We would definitely stay here again.
The property is exactly as described. Extremely clean and well presented and was easily the most well equipped holiday apartment I have ever stayed in. Nice touches like a cool box, magazines, books and cds made this place extra special. I particularly liked the privacy of the roof top sun terrace and my partner LOVED the hammock...I barely got a look in! The only negative aspect of the holiday for me was the location. Its not in any way a picturesque resort and we struggled to find any quaint/traditional places to eat/drink. There are however restaurants and bars within walking distance, and people were friendly and welcoming (expect the guy in the Italian by Patagonia steak house!!). I would suggest researching the area before you go, but if your looking for a relaxing/chilled holiday of sunbathing and unwinding this could be the place for you. Forgot to mention La Marina beach is great ( 5 min drive), the San Fransisco Pizzeria there is great for lunch, good value and super friendly staff. Oh and the weather was amazing, not one cloud in the sky for 2 whole weeks!!
Had a fantastic hassle free holiday from start to finish. Were met and shown the way to villa, had welcome pack of food & drink which was great seeing as we arrived on a Sunday evening. Arranged a time convenient to us to hand the keys back. Apartment clean and tidy, as seen in photos on website. Would definitely stay there again.
The villa was very reasonably priced and it exceeded our expectations. It was exactly as described, very clean and the welcome from Steve was outstanding. We contacted him from the airport and he drove out to meet us on the outskirts of La Marina. The pool was perfect and the roof terrace was a really useful feature. We had some very nice evenings with a BBQ meal. The awning provided was a absolute must as it gave much needed shade during the day. We would recommend the option of a starter pack containing some essential food items (although Steve did provide milk for our first night). A parasol and screw in base for the beach would be useful as would a cool box for picnics. The property is in a quiet loaction on the edge of town. A car is required as the walk to the restaurants in the centre is a good 15 mins. Local reasaurants and supermarket shops are excellent. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.


About the owner
I have had over 10 years experience in the hospitality industry working in various roles from Housekeeping to administration most recently onboard the luxury ships of Cunard.
Owner score 1142
Calendar updated: a year ago
Last logged in: 4 months ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: June 2006