Request booking

Contact owner

Benalmadena Carvajal,3 Bed Apt £290 p/w July/August BOOK NOW


I decided to buy this property due to its location and quietness. We are situated 5 minutes to Fuengirola and 5 minutes to Benalmadena, giving us and everyone a good choice of places to go. The complex is quiet and offers 2 good sized pools, gardens and tennis courts. We also have our own space for parking the car.

Where exactly are the bars, shops and restaurants in relation to the proper
The bars, shops and restaurants are all situated 5-10 minutes away. With local tapas bars to fish restaurants, the paseo has a variety of restaurants.

Is a car essential?
A car isnt essential but advised as the apartment sits at the top of a steep hill, however the apartment is situated in between Fuengirola and Benalmadena giving you 2 great areas to visit. There is a train station a 15 minute walk away, as well as plenty of buses and taxis to take you to either destination. The train runs through to Malaga.

Not far from Torremolinos and Benalmadena this apartment is ideally suited for all types of families. Sun , Sea , sand , mountians, views, coastline this apartment is also set in a quiet development . Please see reviews for details.


£290 p/w July/August BOOK NOW - Fantastic 3 bed 2 bath Apt in Carvajal Benalmadena sleeps up to 6. Tennis court, 2 swimming pools, 5 mins to beach.A/C, Sat TV, Stereo, DVD, Fully equipped.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Private garden
Sea view
Tennis court
Extra information (The property has A/C hot and cold, ceiling fans in each room plus electric radiators for the winter.)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Night Club
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 02.08.2013

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 1 Months £200.00


This property does not have any extras set


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 10km
  • Nearest bar: 10km
  • Nearest restaurant: 10km
  • Nearest supermarket: 10km
  • Fuengirola: 5km
  • Benalmadena: 10km
  • Marbella: 20km


26 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
24 out of 26 people recommend staying here
Stayed Saturday 03 August 2013 with Family
For plain and simple value for money this property can not be beaten. The owner, Brian, is a lovely person who rang us twice to tell us about the area and a second time because he wanted to make sure we turned the hot water system on as he didnt want us to have cold showers. You are a little off the beaten track and I would recommend a car, I would also suggest a SAT NAV as despite good directions from Brian we had problems finding this place with out one - we had one with us but didnt use it immediately. The Spanish road numbers are easy to miss in the dead of the night. The property has everything you will need for a holiday and is just starting to show signs of wear but then we went at the back end of the season. I would go back and recommend this property.
Stayed Monday 18 July 2011
Absolutely amazing place, a home from home. Me, my wife, our 13 yr old boy & 5yr old daughter + my sister in law & her 9 yr old son went and there was plenty of room for us, the kids were never bored. The apartment has everything you need. The complex and pool area were spotless and very friendly residents, There was 1 hill that was a bit of a struggle(1st day with suitcases) but if you go up the hill off of the island its not so bad. 10/10 The most enjoyable holiday we have had. The owner was very friendly and helpful also. Definately returning next year(if not sooner).
Stayed Monday 06 June 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much, the homely apartment was spacious and the the facilities very good. The hill is not for the faint hearted, but with a car we were well placed to visit several beautiful area including Rondo, Mijas among them. The local beach lovely and quite during the week and lots of restaurants to choose from, also the pool area clean and well maintained. We did order a cot, unfortunately this did not arrive, so we had a problem with the baby sleeping in a bed, but otherwise with holiday was great success.
Stayed Monday 06 June 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much, the homely apartment was spacious and the the facilities very good. The hill is not for the faint hearted, but with a car we were well placed to visit several beautiful area including Rondo, Mijas among them. The local beach lovely and quite during the week and lots of restaurants to choose from, also the pool area clean and well maintained. We did order a cot, unfortunately this did not arrive, so we had a problem with the baby sleeping in a bed, but otherwise with holiday was great success.
Stayed Sunday 12 July 2009
We had a good time, the appartment had everything we needed it is well equipped and very comfortable. The hills are a bit tough but manageable. It would be a strong recommendation to have a car if staying here, we did not have a car and we did manage quite well it did not stop us doing what we wanted to do. We had a 5year old with us so couldnt stay out too late because of walking up the hill it was too far and too steep for us to carry her up them if she was tired. Thanks very much for the rental
Stayed Saturday 20 December 2008
The apartment was beautiful and well described in the advert. It was very clean, and well kept in a lovely area. However, it is not mentioned in the advert that it is up a very steep hill (mountain as we called it) and further away from the local facilities such as shops and bars etc. I have rather bad arthritis and struggled getting up and down the hill, you definately need to hire a car to help getting shopping etc to the accommodation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but the location of the apartment spoiled it a little as I ended up in pain due to the amount of walking I had to do.
Stayed Thursday 18 October 2007
the proprty was as good as shown on pictures. Of course,HILL...,but you can't change it.The directions should be more clear, as it difficult to find. Car is essential and satnav was very helpful.Anyway, we had a good time here, will be back next time.thanx,Asta
Stayed Friday 24 November 2006
A very homely appartment a little way from both Benalmadena and Fuengirola. Every mod-con you could ask for in the appartment. Good golfing facilities 30 minutes drive away with good night-life in both Benalmadena and Fuengirola - even in November!!
Stayed Wednesday 06 September 2006
There was plenty of space in the property for us six adults. The lounge was large and comfortable, the three bedrooms were a decent size and the en-suite in one of them was superb. The main bathroom was excellent, the kitchin was a nice size and the balcony was an enjoyable place to be at any time of day. There was a nice lift to the first floor apartment and we were pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the whole accomodation was. There were two excellent shared swimming pools, an excellent tennis court and a large, if untidy garden. The only real problem was that the accomodation was at the top of three very steep inclines. A car is an absolute must for guests.
Stayed Saturday 15 July 2006
A well equiped and spacious 3 bedroom apartment. There is a car parking space underground - which is great when it is hot. Lovely on site pool which was never crowded while we were there. The complex is busy but not noisy. A good location - but you do need a car to get about. Because of the steep hills it would not suit famillies with small children - or the elderly. It takes 5 minutes to get to the beach but 10 to get back. The directions to the accomodation need updating. Lots to do in the area - we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed Monday 02 August 2004
The best equipped apartment we have stayed in, a regular home from home. Good pool area. Quite a steep hill to the apartment, but if you dont want to walk then taxis are cheap enough.
Truely amazing holiday, perfect for people wanting both the options of relaxing during the day and going out during the evening. The hill that is mentioned isnt that bad, infact it kept us fit! As a group of teenagers we forgot the obvious things such as washing up liquid, tea towels (generally the things your parents remember) but it was all there when we arrived which was much appreciated. Thankyou so much for allowing us to stay!
Everything you need in an apartment was here.The overall review of the apartment was good so we new what to expect( yes the hill)i must have walked it twenty times and im still alive.If we were to go again i would definitely get a car as you are a good 45 mins on foot to Benalmadna. Having said that the train service is excellent and cheap.Being a mainly Spanish resort come 2.30 we had the pool to ourselves which was fantastic.Overall view ,yes i would go back but i would get a car.
A well furnished, clean appartment with all the necessary kit for a family self-catering holiday without needing to weigh down your luggage! A lovely swimming pool and set of tennis courts and just 5 minutes walk to the closest beach, allbeit down a very steep hill. Benalmadena is just 5 minutes drive and Fuengirola just 3 minutes in the other direction. We would thoroughly recommend this property for any small family.
We were a little disappointed with the hill as we had not read the reviews so ended up hiring a car. We had problems with getting into the pool area, we had the wrong key, an extra key for this would also have been useful. We did not know how to access the garage, instructions for this would have been useful. The airconditioning also did not work. Pehaps if the emrgency contact person was not going to be there this should be told to the renter. Overall the flat was very well equipped, and the pool area was very nice and well looked after.
Owner reply:

I am sorry you didnt read the reviews or take suggestions to rent a car seeing as we spoke before your holiday. I am puzzled how you didnt manage to enter the garage as i spoke to you on the first day of your holiday and explained how to enter the garage, also i had the A/c checked out by an enginerr and it is working fine.

I knew before hand as read previous reviews about the hill, it is exceptionally steep and getting to the parking bay in the garage a bit of a task, as cars are everywhere which is typical to that region. As we had a hire car it was easy to access all parts of the region, our sat nav was a boon too. The flat was well equipped and I cannot believe that people moaned about it. We only had 2 comments and that was with 6 of us a long handled broom would have been a better than a dustpan and brush and the main double bed mattress is due for a change as we found it very uncomfortable and noisy, . The pool area was very clean and we used the tennis courts which you put your flat number down when wanting to play, it was hardly used.We had priority. Hadf a visit from Brian and Olive who were lovely and asked us if we needed anything which was nice of them overall it was a good holiday for us all
Property was well equipped, presented and clean. It was a problem to get to when we arrived as our transfer driver could not find it and it is not signposted - and it was dark! Maps need to be more detailed. It was also further from Benalmadena than expected - and a short trek to anything! Having said that taxis were cheap, reliable and able to find the apartment! Definately good for the price, a lovely break away!
Owner reply:

Thankyou for your review, we have updated our maps due to the roads changing, Thanks

The property was fine and very well equipped. The location was a problem as we did not wish to hire a car. All facilities are at least a mile away and walking back to the property was up a very steep,long hill. Details about locality need to be included in the property information. It would also be useful if info on local transport was available in the flat.
i stayed at this property with three friends for ten days . i found the property to be came equiped with everything you would need was very spacious, decorated to the highest standard although the only fault is the location on the top of a hill. overall i had an excellent stay
The apartment had all the equipment you would find in your own home. Homely accomidation. Lots of Spaniards living in the block, a pleasant change from the more usual package holiday. Good swimming pool & tennis court. It’s a bit away from shops & entertainment, I recommend getting a car. We had a good time.
Excellent accomodation. It was newly decorated and furnished to higher standard including having A/C so will be booking again for next year. We have now been 3 times to this apartment and are extremely happy every time.
Owner reply:

Thankyou for the nice review, we have had the apartment painted and purchased a new sofa and A/C. We are also having more English Satelite channels installed this week. Thanks

The apartment was lovely, very airy and spacious. We were disappointed that there were no sun loungers by the pool, or shaded areas. Getting into benalmadena was no problem.
As stated the property is beautiful and clean, as was the pool and garden area. The help provided whilst on holiday was prompt and very helpful - thank you Hayley. Our only criticism would be, with having three young children, that the location is not suitable for people with walking difficulties ie a pram! The hill was a little too much for our kids. A shop and phone at the top of the hill would make this property excellent and a definite regular destination. Having said this we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday - thank you!
very good clean appartment and in a good location for a quiet break or get a cab into town.
Property was as described & clean and tidy. 5 mins walk from a very nice beach.
I went there last year with 4 of my friends. We had an excellent time. It is as stated a 5 minute walk to the beach and beach bar, and only 5 minutes to the local restaurants and bars.The apartment is clean and comfortable. Comforts like my own home, with video and stereo. We had a few ggod BBQs on the terrace.


About the owner
Owner score 2384
Calendar updated: a year ago
Last logged in: a year ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: July 2003