Contact Agent

Vista Hermosa, 3 - 5 Bed Villa, Los Cristianos

Beach villa with 5 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms and private pool in Los Cristianos, Tenerife

From £1,217 per week

Villa to rent in Los Cristianos, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

A modern 3 to 5 bed villa with private heated pool and sea views in a prestigious area of Los Cristianos, Tenerife.

This high class South Tenerife villa to rent in the lovely area of Vista Hermosa in a quiet part of Los Cristianos.

The villa is located over three floors, with the living area on the entrance floor and 3 bedrooms upstairs. The lower level has been tastefully converted into a two bed, two bath apartment. Maximum occupancy is 8 people. Air con is provided in some of the rooms. Wi-fi is included throughout.

There is a selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the villa is approximately one kilometre from the resort centre and beach. This is a quality villa to rent in Los Cristianos.

The Villa in Detail
The villa has been beautifully and thoughtfully furnished and is built on three levels. On the entrance level the property offers a spacious lounge equipped with a 42 inch Plasma TV. Large patio doors leading out from the lounge onto a terrace that overlooks the pool area - an ideal spot for al-fresco dining.

The villa enjoys its own built in area on a separate terrace. A retractable pergola is provided should you require some shade.

Vista Hermosa has a lovely pool area with spacious terraces that are furnished with a patio table, chairs and sunloungers. The large, inviting swimming pool is electrically heated.

The pool area has a large table and chairs and 7 x sun beds.

The pool measures 6.5 x 3.5m.

The living area is fresh, spacious and comfortably furnished. On this level, there is also a bathroom / shower room.

The fully fitted kitchen includes an oven, hob, microwave, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, kettle, toaster and a washing machine. The kitchen also has a six seater dining table and a door leading to an outside dining and BBQ area.

On the upper level there is a twin bedroom and a double bedroom that share a bathroom and a master bedroom with double bed and en-suite shower room. The master bedroom also has large balcony that overlooks the swimming pool and has partial sea views.

On the lower level is a spacious lounge and kitchen area, a twin bedroom, a bathroom and a double bedroom with an en-suite shower room.

As the lower level is self-sufficient with its own lounge and kitchen area, the villa provides the ideal opportunity for parties of guests who wish to holiday together but still maintain some degree of independence and privacy.

Please note, the lower part of the villa is closed off when the property is rented as a three bedroomed villa.
Pricing is as follows - 6 people or less = the main 3 bedrooms will be available only.
7 or 8 people = the main 3 bedrooms plus the use of both bedrooms in the basement flat.

Should you need more bedrooms (i.e. you want to book for 6 people but use the flat as well) please state this on the booking request and we will adjust the price accordingly before confirming back to you.

Summary of Features
Lounge area:
Air con, 3 x 3 seater sofas, Widescreen satellite TV (includes BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4, CH5), patio doors to terrace and pool area.

Kitchen:

Oven, hob, microwave, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, kettle, toaster, washing machine. 6 seater dining table, doors leading to an outside dining and BBQ area.

Bathroom: Toilet wth shower.

Features - Upper Level:

Bedrooms:
Master bed with ensuite, fitted wardrobes, air con, fans, patio doors to balcony and partial sea view.
Bedroom 2: Double bed, fitted wardrobes, ceiling fans
Bedroom 3: Twin beds, fitted wardrobes, ceiling fans
Bedrooms 2 and 3 share a family bathroom with walk-in shower.

Features - Lowel Level:

Lounge area:
1 x 3 seater, 1 x 2 seater leather sofas, TV, video, ceiling fan, kitchenette with fridge, freezer, microwave.

Bedrooms: 1 x bedroom with twin beds, air con, wardobes and ensuite with shower room.
1 x double bed, fitted wardrobes, ceiling fans and ensuite with bath / shower.

Villa Grounds: Large private heated Pool, sun beds, table and chairs, terrace, BBQ area, jogger / fitness machine.

Plenty of parking.

Location: 25 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes to beach, 25 mins walk to Los Cristianos centre. 5 mins to Las Americas golf course. Three other golf courses within 20 mins drive.

Beverages /Linen Change: A welcome pack can be provided at extra cost. Towels and linen change weekly.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 20 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

17 out of 20 people recommend staying here

Family from Castleford, United Kingdom Oct 2017

I stayed in Vista Hermosa the beginning of October as part of a family of 9 staying in the villa. There was plenty of space for eveyone, even with 9 adults staying you still had plenty of room and didn’t feel on top of each other. The pool is a good size and bigger than we expected. Also a nice surprise of inflatables already there. Plenty of room to sun bath and plenty of loungers. There bedrooms are a good size and enough bathrooms for everyone. The communication with the owner was excellent before we arrived and Ray who met us when we arrived was brilliant. He could not do enough to help us out and was very friendly. He explained everything we needed in the villa and also any shops nearby.
The only thing to be aware of is the location of the villa, it is at the top of a steep road, but this means it was located in a very quiet area. Half of the group didn’t mind the walk and it only took around 15 minutes to get to the front and was a nice walk. But a taxi back was only a couple of euros and taxis are easily accessible. I could not recommend this villa enough, we wil definitely be returning.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for your 5 star review.
I am so glad you enjoyed the villa and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Family from Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom Sep 2017

This is the only way to describe this villa like being at home had all the equipment and more that you would want from a holiday property for us as a mixed family of ten ages ranging from 16 months to 61 years old back to cold england it makes you realise what this villa offered.
Location at the higher part of Los cristianos residential mix with holiday properties safe secure and homely is how we all felt .Yes it does get warm and the heat does mean you need to cool off but then youve got the pool which is maintained twice a week to keep the water quality and clarity .
Honestly i would stay there again being the less fit of us all i could get everywhere for very little all the local people very friendly and the taxi drivers very accomodating seven of us could taxi for less than 5 euros .The air con is a must as during our stay each day reached almost 30 degrees and 5 of the 14 reached 33 plus great .The maintenance man and your contact for any issues Ray was brilliant the neighbours at the villa locals great with the children and very friendly gated secure entrance and very close by parking local supermarket bars and great entertainment litteraly all within easy reach walking down hill and bus or taxi home .Everything and more is how i would describe this villa from the OWNER down lastly i would like to thank Jon and everyone who dealt with all my requests in such an efficent manner Thankyou All very much

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Steve,
Thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in the villa and found it a real home from home. We work hard with the management team to ensure all our guests enjoy their holidays, and are glad that you thought that the maintenance and contact team were brilliant. We loved having you today and hope to welcome you back to Tenerife in the future.

With best wishes from the team at Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Accrington, United Kingdom Nov 2016

Although I've said I would not recommend the villa, with a little bit of love this Villa could be amazing!! All the little problems built up into one big one for us and this is why I am leaving the review.

I stayed at Vista Hermosa for 2 weeks in November 2016 with my family of 8 and a 6 month old baby and considering the amount of money we paid to stay there, it was far from the best experience.

The 1st thing we noticed was the smell of damp bleach on the travel cot, obviously we were not happy to put our baby in it but having nowhere else for her to sleep we had no option. Secondly, the bedding. The only way I can describe the smell of the bedding is "wet dog". It wasn't just one person being picky, we all washed our bedding the day after we arrived as it felt so unclean. None of the lights worked in the master bedroom and the shower in the en suite leaked out into the bedroom.

We noticed on arrival that one of the beds had a wonky leg and surely enough, the bed broke during our stay. We rang to get it fixed/ replaced that morning and then went out for the entire day. Upon returning to the villa late that night, the bed had not been replaced and my father in law had to spend the night on the sofa.

The entire villa was infested with little ant like insects. All over the toilet seats, sinks, kitchen cupboards, high chair etc. We left our boxed leftover pizza in the oven one night and woke the next morning to it crawling with ants. My father in law disinfected the villa most days to try and eliminate the problem as my 6 month old was spending a lot of time on a mat on the floor.

Only 3 appliances could be used in the kitchen at any one time before the electrics tripped and turning on the kettle also turned on/off the spot lights in the living room.

My daughter could only go in the pool twice as it was far too cold for her. After repeatedly asking for the pool heating to be put on, we are under the impression that the times on the heater are mixed up and it was coming on in the night and not the day. It was really warm when dipping your feet in at night. Of course I may be wrong with this, all I know it was freezing during the day.

Having said all this, a lot of the problems I mentioned are minor and easily rectified. If the owners invested a bit of their rental income into the villa it could be a fantastic place to stay. Even the small things like replacing the thin "rag" like bath towels or placing hand soap and toilet roll in the bathrooms on arrival or a bottle of water in the fridge for the people that arrive at night and don't have time to go to the shops would make a massive difference.

The Villa is far up the hill but we liked that, it gave us our daily exercise. There is a shopping centre just down the road where you can get all of your groceries. If you didn't feel like walking up the hill a taxi costs 5€ from los cristianos of 8€ - 10€ from Las Americas/ Costa Adeje. There is also a bus stop a little higher up the road from the villa. If you factor these costs into your holiday the hill is not a problem.

X

Family from London, United Kingdom Jun 2016

We rented this Villa for ten days the only problem we had was the cooker's didn't work correctly apart from that it was all fine very clean Ray was very helpful we had a lovely time and would book again some time but a word of warning really a car hire is needed.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback, and have informed the management team about the cooker, which will be looked at as soon as possible. We are glad that you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes, Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Dublin, Ireland Jun 2016

A mixed bag. First the good points - living area and pool area very good, kitchen requires some work, utensils equipment require replacing. Kitchen not very clean on arrival. Our biggest complaint was in the sleeping area whereas we were told we had the whole house but on arrival one of the basement bedrooms was locked. This meant 3 adults sharing 2 upstairs bedrooms, no air conditioning and very small shower room. Master bedroom fine but shower almost unusable as it flooded entire area. Basement bedroom had very very poor shower facility, tv and fridge in this area not working. We had a number of other complaints: no air con on arrival difficulty getting keys, no wifi etc etc but to be fair these problems were resolved very quickly and efficiently. This could be a very nice rental if the owner would spend some funds upgrading above points.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback. I must admit it is very out of step with every other review we've had both on this website or in person. The pricing of the villa is very clear. You pay an amount for the use of the main villa (3 bedrooms) and pay extra per person if you require a bedroom or 2 in the basement flat. The villa was prepared exactly as advertised and paid for.
Ray our caretaker visited immediately that you called him and switched on the air con, gave you the Wi-Fi code No mention to him was made of any other issues in the villa despite his 2 visits.
The next clients in immediately after you had no problems and a thoroughly good stay, as did the people before.
I can only summise that your experience of the villa was a one off as truly, everyone else who has, as far as we know, had a lovely time.
For people reading this review I would urge that they look at all past and future ones on this website as I believe this gives a much more rounded view of the villa. We visit it regularly, take pride in it, and spend a lot of money keeping it up to a high standard for our guests. We truly want people to have the best experience possible in the villa and we hope to keep adding more guests to our ever increasing list of repeat customers.

Friends from Nuneaton, United Kingdom Feb 2016

Villa was clean, nicely furnished, spacious, comfortable, swimming pool, bbq. There are rooms in the basement clean but dark (no windows) Towels could do with replacing .We hired a car as it was a good walk down the hill and a good hike back up. We paid for the pool to be heated and wifi but wasnt on when we arrived it was sorted out straight away. The water heater in the villa stopped working but eventually fixed.
Overall okay for a rented property and we did enjoy ourselves .

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback. We have now replaced the towels.
Apologies about the boiler. we could not have foreseen that but as you say we fixed it immediately.
I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon.

Location

This villa is:

2km from the nearest beach 750m from the nearest bar 750m from the nearest restaurant 750m from the nearest supermarket 25km from Tenerife South Airport 2km from Resort Centre 5km from Championship golf course 2km from Beach 30km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Climbing 45km Flying 45km Golf 15km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Swimming 15km Tennis 15km Walking 15km Wind surfing 45km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Los Cristianos, Tenerife
This villa is in the town but in a quiet area near the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, outside lighting, a sea view and a swimming pool. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 7 November 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 November 2017 - 21 July 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on 6 occupants, for each extra person add £100 per week

    £100.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 6 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Heated pool - the pool can be electrically heated for an extra £50 per week

    £50.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Wi-fi is available at £25 per week

    £25.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Air Conditioning

    £50.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

5 bedrooms, Sleeps 10:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

8 bathrooms including 3 en suites, 3 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 9, Dining area seats 8, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Pots / pans

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,255 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,177 bookings

Response rate: 85%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 24 seconds ago

Number of properties: 174

Similar holiday rentals near Los Cristianos, Tenerife

View all properties in Los Cristianos