Request booking

Contact owner

Vista Hermosa, 3 - 5 bed villa, Los Cristianos

Overview

This high class South Tenerife villa to rent in the lovely area of Vista Hermosa in a quiet part of Los Cristianos.

The villa is located over three floors, with the living area on the entrance floor and 3 bedrooms upstairs. The lower level has been tastefully converted into a two bed, two bath apartment. It can therefore sleep up to 10 people. Air con is provided in some of the rooms. Wi-fi is included throughout.

There is a selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the villa is approximately one kilometre from the resort centre and beach. This is a quality villa to rent in Los Cristianos.

The Villa in Detail
The villa has been beautifully and thoughtfully furnished and is built on three levels. On the entrance level the property offers a spacious lounge equipped with a 42 inch Plasma TV. Large patio doors leading out from the lounge onto a terrace that overlooks the pool area - an ideal spot for al-fresco dining.

The villa enjoys its own built in area on a separate terrace. A retractable pergola is provided should you require some shade.

Vista Hermosa has a lovely pool area with spacious terraces that are furnished with a patio table, chairs and sunloungers. The large, inviting swimming pool is electrically heated.

The pool area has a large table and chairs and 7 x sun beds.

The pool measures 6.5 x 3.5m.

The living area is fresh, spacious ad comfortably furnished. On this level, there is also a bathroom / shower room.

The fully fitted kitchen includes an oven, hob, microwave, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, kettle, toaster and a washing machine. The kitchen also has a six seater dining table and a door leading to an outside dining and BBQ area.

On the upper level there is a twin bedroom and a double bedroom that share a bathroom and a master bedroom with an en-suite shower room.

This is the master bedroom. It also has large balcony that overlooks the swimming pool and has partial sea views.

On the lower level is a spacious lounge and kitchen area, a twin bedroom, a bathroom and a double bedroom with an en-suite shower room.

As the lower level is self-sufficient with its own lounge and kitchen area, the villa provides the ideal opportunity for parties of guests who wish to holiday together but still maintain some degree of independence and privacy.

Please note, the lower part of the villa is closed off when the property is rented as a three bedroomed villa.
Pricing is as follows - 6 people or less = the main 3 bedrooms will be available only.
7 or 8 people = the main 3 bedrooms plus the use of the basement flat but only 1 bedroom will be available. (The 2nd bedroom will remain locked).
9 or 10 people = the main 3 bedrooms plus the us of both bedrooms in the basement flat.

Should you need more bedrooms (i.e. you want to book for 6 people but use the flat as well) please state this on the booking request and we will adjust the price accordingly before confirming back to you.

Summary of Features
Lounge area:
Air con, 3 x 3 seater sofas, Widescreen satellite TV (includes BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4, CH5), patio doors to terrace and pool area.

Kitchen:

Oven, hob, microwave, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, kettle, toaster, washing machine. 6 seater dining table, doors leading to an outside dining and BBQ area.

Bathroom: Toilet wth shower.

Features - Upper Level:

Bedrooms:
Master bed with ensuite, fitted wardrobes, air con, fans, patio doors to balcony and partial sea view.
Bedroom 2: Double bed, fitted wardrobes, ceiling fans
Bedroom 3: Twin beds, fitted wardrobes, ceiling fans
Bedrooms 2 and 3 share a family bathroom with walk-in shower.


Features - Lowel Level:

Lounge area:
1 x 3 seater, 1 x 2 seater leather sofas, TV, video, ceiling fan, kitchenette with fridge, freezer, microwave.

Bedrooms: 1 x bedroom with twin beds, air con, wardobes and ensuite with shower room.
1 x double bed, fitted wardrobes, ceiling fans and ensuite with bath / shower.

Villa Grounds: Large private heated Pool, sun beds, table and chairs, terrace, BBQ area, jogger / fitness machine.

Plenty of parking.

Location: 25 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes to beach, 25 mins walk to Los Cristianos centre. 5 mins to Las Americas golf course. Three other golf courses within 20 mins drive.

Beverages /Linen Change: A welcome pack can be provided at extra cost. Towels and linen change weekly.

Summary:

A modern 3 to 5 bed villa with private heated pool and sea views in a prestigious area of Los Cristianos, Tenerife.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

5 bedrooms, sleeps 10

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 3: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 4: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 5: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Seats:
Room for 8 in the dining area
Room for 9 in the living area
Bathrooms:
5 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Parking
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Climbing
Flying
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Swimming
Tennis
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 13.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,421.20 per week
  • From £1,421.20 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
  • From £1,217.42 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
19th April 2015 to 16th December 2018 5

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Price is based on 6 occupants, for each extra person add £100 per week All year Occupancy: more than 6 people £100.00 per additional person

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Heated pool - the pool can be electrically heated for an extra £50 per week All year N/A £50.00 per week

Paid with booking

Wi-fi is available at £25 per week All year N/A £25.00 per week

Paid with booking

Air Conditioning All year N/A £50.00 per week

Paid with booking

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 2km
  • Nearest bar: 0.75km
  • Nearest restaurant: 750m
  • Nearest supermarket: 750m
  • Resort Centre: 2km
  • Championship golf course: 5km
  • Beach: 2km
  • Mount Teide: 30km

Reviews

13 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
12 out of 13 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Saturday 07 February 2015 with Large Group
The villa was great, but the equipment is too just for 10 people. A coffee machine would be welcome, for example. This does not prevent us good holiday.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 20 January 2015 with Family
The Villa is nice but for the price we paid we expected a little more... We arrived and Mr. Larry met us at the gate giving us the keys and pointing a door just before fleeing in a rush... We found out that inside the villa there were two persons that were still cleaning it as we were expected for the day after. No problem: we went for a walk and came back later. The villa was cleaned but all the drapes, bedcovers, sofa covers needed really to be washed... No explanation about swimmingpool, wi fi, surroundings, safety... Just a stinky dirty notebook with some basic info on the table. In the bathroom 6 towels total (we were 6 and expected at least one small and one large towel each, as usual). We tried to call someone to get at least the wi fi we paid for but all the local numbers provided (in the kitchen and in the notebook, 3 different numbers) were helpless (no answer). At last we called the owners in England and fixed at least the wi fi problem. During out whole stay (8 days for a little less than 2.000 euros) we saw nobody. The Villa as we said is very nice, lovely outside, the swimmingpool is well kept and elettrically heated (with extra charge), nice area close to Los Cristianos. A real pity that the the service is inexistent and that with a little money the villa could be really outstanding. We hope that the owners will spend some of the money we paid to buy some towels, plates, forks & spoons and to have drapes & covers washed. We also suggest to make a new book for the information for the guests... Throw away that dirty thing that sits on the table now... If the owners will look after their guests a little more we would reccomend the place, otherwise there might be other solutions for the same price...
Verified
Stayed Friday 21 February 2014 with Family
Had a fantastic week in this lovely villa. Nice and clean, and the heated pool was super! Well equipped kitchen, good WIFI with excellent coverage around the house and solid speed ~6 Mbit/s We had a rental car (pre-booked at the airport) I found it very nice to have for excursions, shopping, visiting the beaches during the days. For dinner we usually walked down the hill, there are restaurants, bars & supermarket with in 10 min walk so you can survive without a car but I think it’s nice to have anyway. Overall I would give Vista Hermosa 4.5 of 5 stars and would definitely want to rent this villa again.
Verified
Stayed Friday 20 December 2013 with Family
Arrived at airport and no telephone numbers to contact keyholder worked - stuck at airport with an 18 month old baby, Had paid £50 to heat pool, but arrived to find the pool needed a new pump and therefore the pool was not available to us - the whole point of hiring your own villa and pool. Only rated this villa average as most things looked tired eg sunbeds, bedding and downstairs shower hose was so worn it flooded the bathroom floor. No pleasure in having a shower in both upstairs bathrooms as shower curtains inadequate along with shower tray which did not contain the water - had to have bucket and mop close by. Bathroom and one bedroom door would not close. It was cold in the villa, we went Christmas week, and the extra blankets were not clean. The villa advertised air-conditioning and heating. We could not test this as no remote control was left for us to use. Again the villa advertised you could receive BBC1/BBC 2/ITV/Channels 4 and 5 - only could receive Channel 5 and some Sky News channel - very disappointing. This villa needs some money spending on it eg DVD didnt work. It was not worth the premium rate we paid for Christmas week. Owner did not want to know you even though we left messages.
Owner reply:

Thank you for the feedback. With the utmost respect, 2 weeks before departure we sent you an updated copy of the arrival instructions with new contact details for the villa caretaker. You know also aware that the owner was extremely ill in hospital over Christmas and therefore did not have his mobile switched on. You did however contact us (the rental agents) during your stay so you weren't left helpless.You also fail to mention that you arrived in the worst storms Tenerife has seen for 15 years. Everywhere was flooded including half of our villas with some serious damage done to some. So the fact that Vista Hermosa did not flood inside is a big plus. However the rain did get into the pool and the pool pump and like most other pool pumps this became flooded and the heater did break down. There was absolutely nothing we could do about this and a brand new 4000 Euros pump was purchased and fitted as possible but it could not be done during your stay - partly because of the weather - partly because it was Christmas.I've never come across anyone mention the shower curtains were an issue before. Yes the downstairs shower hose needed replacing and was done immediately. The TV system does pick up BBC / ITV etc but as you we well aware because of the weather the main satellite receiver on the whole island was down so again there was nothing we could do. The villa is not advertised has having heating. (Heating is not required in Tenerife). So I am not sure why you would mention this.The villa does have air con which can be used manually or by remote. But if you were cold its strange that you should want the air con on.The DVD player DOES work.Some of your comments about the quality of the villa are extremely unfair and I can only assume are out of frustration because of the weather affect on the pool and its heating. The villa is very popular and we've had many, many clients over a number of years who have had a lovely time. The owner, who we hope will be better soon, does look after it very well.As you know we are recompensing you for the lack of pool heating even though it was the bad weather that caused it and no-one could have done anything about it.We appreciate feedback and understand people have the right to say what they want but we feel this could have been written more honestly and constructively.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 27 July 2013 with Family
Visited as a family of 4 for 10 days in July/Aug. We were picked up from the airport by the owners representative Ray who was extremely helpful throughout the holiday. The villa was huge, the lounge & kitchen areas were lovely. The outside area, bbq & pool were nice but we felt that some of the sunbeds have seen better days. The bedrooms were spacious and clean. The air con was definitely a necessity. The villa is situated at the top of cardiac hill! A good 10 minute walk down to the front of Los Christianos but there are plenty of taxis at the bottom to take you back up. There are some nice bars and restaurants just off to the left as you walk down the hill. We highly recommend Taurus & Bianco. There is also a supermarket if you take the first left as you walk down the hill which is an easier walk back up to the villa with your shopping than the one further down the hill on the main road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & would return anytime!
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 23 April 2013
The villa is lovely.Quite a walk down to the seafront.And the walk back is uphill. There was neither cot or high chair in the property. The table in the kitchen does not seat 6. We did not have a change of towels or linen even though we stayed for 10 days. We didnt mind washing it ourselves but thought that if this is the case then spares and washing powder should be provided. But even so we had a wonderful holiday .
Owner reply:

Thank you for the review and I am glad you thought the villa was lovely.We can provide a cot and high chair for you - but you do need to ask for it so next time let us know in advance and they will be waiting for you.Also, you stayed for 9 nights (10 days) and as per the arrival instructions we offer a linen / towel change for stays of 10 nights or more.It's great to hear you had a wonderful holiday and I hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 09 October 2011
Absolutely wonderful holiday. 8 shared without getting under each others feet! nice walk down to the beach and not too much trouble getting back up as we were all fairly young and fit. Couldnt work out the safe but as there were secure shutters we felt comfortable leaving passports etc in the villa. would def recommend it to anyone wanting a fun filled sun holiday. own pool was perfect being able to relax or play without anyone else around. all the rooms were excellent ... especially as we had the master!! It was like being in one of the x factor judges houses - well posh. want to go back next year without a doubt - one of the best holidays we have ever had. thank you
Verified
Stayed Sunday 21 March 2010
Our party of six adults all thoroughly enjoyed staying here , would visit again the pool was lovely and as always in Tenerife the weather was great . Had a slight problem with the boiler not working however this was resolved promptly . Some really nice restaurants and bars just at the bottom of the hill quite steep but kept us all fit - Taxis were cheap to get you back up later.
Verified
Stayed Monday 30 July 2007
Beautiful property. only downfall is the steep hill up from the beach and shops but taxis very cheap. Pool was a little cold but bearable. Had a brilliant holiday.
Owner reply:

Hi Marie,Thanks for your lovely feedback. We dont find the hill particularly steep compared to most villas in Los Cristianos. The pool heater was working full time but my management company said that you did no put the cover on the pool at night which lets out the warmth.Glad you had a lovely time and hope you will visit again soon.

Verified
We stayed in Vista Hermosa for 1 week and enjoyed ourselves during the whole time. The villa was spacious and allowed 8 of us to live comfortably. I enjoyed our time there and would definitely recommend to a friend.
Verified
Eight of us stayed for a week, 2 adults and 6 teens, and it could have accomodated another 2 people. Two bedrooms are underground, so no natural light. Everything was as described, clean and well maintained. Great pool and lounging areas, patio etc. Enough bathroom facilities and all the showers worked well and water wascwarm. The area is quiet, but you are only a 10 minute walk from bars and restaurants. It is a steep hill back up from the shops, bars and seafront, but there are always taxis at the bottom of the hill and it costs 3 or 4 Euros to get up to the villa. I would consider booking again if there were enough of us going.
Verified
We had a lovely holiday staying at this beautiful villa. It is very well equipped and spacious and has a lovely pool and BBQ area. We found the hill challenging, particularly on the way back up! We had a problem with the electrics during our stay, however, when we contacted the caretaker he immediately came to sort the problem and was extremely helpful. We will definitely book this villa again if we return to Tenerife.
Verified
Villa was very well appointed with a good range of facilities and equipment. The pool and BBQ area are excellent with a large sun canopy to provide shade if required. The villa was ideal for our group of 4 couples giving us plenty of space and comfort, basement bedrooms were very warm some nights and would benefit from better air con. The walk down the hill is no problem and taxi fares are reasonable to go back up the hill. Overall a fabulous holiday, thank you.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 219
Calendar updated: 18 days ago
Last logged in: in 26 minutes
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004