Contact Agent

Playa Graciosa - 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Two Terraces!

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Los Cristianos, Tenerife

From £502 per week

Contact Agent

Apartment to rent in Los Cristianos, Tenerife

Lovely two bedroom apartment in Playa Graciosa, Los Cristianos with two large sunny terraces and spectacular views. Only a stones throw from the sea situated on a complex with two large pools.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Washing machine
  • Sea view

Apartment overview - owner's description

Set within the more exclusive end of Los Cristianos this gorgeous apartment to rent offers the perfect combination of peace and tranquility yet is only 5 minutes walk from the beach.

Playa Graciosa is an immaculately maintained complex with two pools - one heated in winter - and plenty of free sun beds.

Like the complex, the apartment is sparkling and fresh. It is a true home from home and furnished like it.

A huge feature of the apartment is that through its two terrace (front and back) you keep the sun all day long. You will spend a majority of the day on the main front balcony, overlooking the pool, which is particularly large and has plenty of room to stretch out. As the sun moves across simply move to the back terrace and watch it go down over the sea!

The living room is particularly well furnished and comfortable with leather sofas and satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4).

The kitchen is very well equipped. There is a utility area with washing machine.

The front balcony overlooks the sea and consists of a table, 6 chairs and sun loungers. The back terrace has a tabe and 4 chairs. Here is a perfect place for an early evening drink whilst watching the sun set over the harbour!

The well designed pool area acts as a real suntrap and is therefore ideal for sun worshippers.

The complex is extremely well situated for all local amenities. This beach with its shops, bars and restaurants are only a 5 minute walk away.

Apartment Summary
Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge / Freezer compartment, Electric Kettle, Toaster. Doors to back terrace.

Lounge
Two Large Sofas, coffee table, satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), DVD Player, Patio Doors to front balcony.

Bedrooms
The master bedroom has a double bed and ensuite bathroom.
The 2nd bedroom has twin Beds. Both have fitted wardrobes and bedside tables. ceiling fans.

Bathrooms
One ensuite and one general bathroom.

Front balcony:
Lovely Sunny aspect overlooking the pool, Patio Table, 6 Chairs and sunbeds.
Back Terrrace: Table and 4 chairs, views over Los Cristianos to the sea.

Complex Facilities
2 pools, one heated in winter, free sun beds

Location
20 minutes from Airport, 5 minutes walk to Los Cristianos beach. Las Americas and Adeje Golf courses within 5-10 minute drive.

Towels and Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly.

Property Management / Transfers
This apartment is looked after by a local Management company whos details will be left in the apartment for you. They are local and available should you need them during your stay.

A taxi transfer from the airport can be provided. We also have a fleet of hire cars and can leave them at the airport should you want to pick one up.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly

Reviews

This apartment has 24 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

23 out of 24 people recommend staying here

Couple from Bracknell, United Kingdom Nov 2018

We have been renting apartments in Tenerife for 16 years and this is the worst one we’ve ever stayed in - the only reason I have not given it no stars is because that is not an option.

Our stay started with the owners bursting in at 10:30pm on our first night while we were sleeping. They thought the apartment was empty. They were very confrontational and demanded to see our booking information. They would not leave until we had proved we had the right to be there. How they thought we had got the key without having a booking I am not sure. They eventually found their email from the letting agent and left grudgingly. It was frightening and stressful.

The apartment is tired and smells awful. The main bedroom cupboards are full of badly washed sheets and blankets that smell old and stale like a teenagers room. The duvet and pillows have obviously never been washed or renewed – they reeked of the sweat of all the bodies who had stayed there over the years. The en-suite bathroom was also smelly - I had to hand wash the shower curtain and bleach the whole bathroom which helped a bit. All the sofas have collapsed cushions and were extremely uncomfortable to sit on – you keep rolling into the middle. All the furniture in the apartment is old, tired and grubby.

The apartment is filled with the owners’ stuff which makes you feel as though you’re intruding. There are cosmetics filling a whole (rusty) shelf unit in the bathroom and many of the drawers have personal items stored in them. There is a storage cupboard on the terrace full of smelly shoes and children’s toys.

The apartment is infested with ants. We’re used to seeing a few ants and having to keep food off the surfaces and floors, but this was awful. The ants were obviously living in the main bedroom cupboards and swarming about on the bedside tables. If you leave a glass of water on the bedside table by the morning it’s swimming with ants. I tried using lemon juice (which usually helps), but I could not get rid of them. I left my suitcase on the floor one night with a pile of clothes on top, when I picked the clothes up the next morning there were thousands of ants making a nest underneath and all over the clothes.

This apartment is not cheap and is advertised as ‘gorgeous’. This could not be further from the truth. We don’t expect 5 star luxury, but do need it to be clean and comfortable. If we could have found somewhere else to go we would have.

The advert also says ‘peace and tranquility’ which is misleading. The apartment is directly by the pool so during the day we were disturbed by a families with young children screaming and shouting at each other. There were neighbours on both sides who spoke very loudly to each other throughout the day and evenings. Our direct neighbours had their TV on so loud in the evening we could hear it in our apartment. The ones above had large, noisy parties most evenings late into the night. If you like to stay in on some nights as we do, it was the opposite of peaceful and relaxing - we had to wear earplugs in bed and keep the terrace doors shut.

The main photograph on the Clickstay Web site shows a view from a terrace to the sea - this is not taken from the apartment you are renting. There is no view of the sea from the rear terrace and the front terrace from which you can see the sea is not private enough to use - just a bit of paving by the road with some ratty plastic plants.

We did not get our towels and linen changed. Luckily there is a washing machine so we washed our own sheets and towels.

The only good point was Ray, the keyholder, who was lovely and very helpful.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate customer feedback when factual and when constructive. When looking at reviews, we urge clients to look at all the reviews and look at a pattern. As everyone can see, the reviews for the apartment are a mixture of 4 or 5 stars so yours does seem very out of place. I guess you just cannot please all the people all the time.
I suspect your review is based out of (understandable) frustration / annoyance over the unexpected arrival of the owner. I can well understand this was very unnerving. The owner immediately telephoned us and apologised. He had decided on a last minute arrival but for some reason had not checked with us / his calendar. When we spoke he said he had also apologised profusely and had explained his mistake to you.

We really don't agree with your comments about the apatment - and neither would all the previous renters reviews either.
A review in Jan 2018 describes it is a "lovely quiet residential complex" (which it is) yet you say it was noisy.
There has been a epidemic of ants across Tenerife. This is not exclusive to this aparment by any stretch. Its just a case of keeping the surfaces and floor clean and tidy.
I could go through a lot more of your points but hopefully people reading this can see through this review and take it in light with all the other ones. Yes there was a miscommunication and I am very sorry you were disturbed by the owners - and this will never happen again - and we suggest the rest of the review has been tainted by this experience. It is a very nice apartment, well kept by the owners, in a lovely, well situated complex.
We truly want all our customers to have the best experience possible at the aparment and will do our best to ensure this happens.

Family from Stonehouse, United Kingdom Jul 2018

BOOK BOOK BOOK.Fantastic apartment. I felt at home the moment I walked in. The terrace facing the pool was used all the time as you get the sun most of the day. A barbecue would have been great though. I found the double bed very comfortable and was able to sleep all night which I haven’t done in a long long time. My son however struggled as he could feel the bumps in the single mattress. I do feel people’s old food should be removed and half bottles of water not to be in the fridge. Stayed for 2 wks but bed lining was not changed once. Just want to point this out just in case your paying someone for not doing their job. I would most certainly book again. Thanks to Ray also who was a fantastic help when needed.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Family from Daventry , United Kingdom Apr 2018

Great location, facilities and fab holiday. Loved it! Thanks Ray for the support during the stay.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. Hope to see you again soon.

Couple from Talkin, Brampton, United Kingdom Jan 2018

Fabulous property in a lovely quiet residential complex, yet only a ten minute walk to some great restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Tha apartment had everything you could want or need, however when we arrived it hadn't been cleaned, the beds weren't made up, wet towels in the washing machine and food in the fridge. Ray who gave us the keys was brilliant, friendly and helpful, he rang the cleaner and she said she would come straight there, this was at 3.00pm, at 8.00pm I rang her and was told she wasn't expecting us until the following day, which I had read in another review. She did come at 8.30 pm and we made the beds up together, and she told us where to find sheets, towels ect as that was all I wanted to know as the apartment had lots of the owners personnel belongings around and we didn't want to intrude on their privacy. We gave the apartment a good clean the following day. The living quarters and kitchen are great however the bathrooms are very old and dated with only a small boiler not enough hot water for two showers unless you waited a while. We had to buy 10 light bulbs as they were missing or not working. I Believe this apartment is up for sale so can sort of understand the owners not wanting to spend money on the place, however do not let this put you off booking this apartment. The area is very banky so you need to be relatively fit unless you hire a car. If this apartment was in our budget we would buy it tomorrow and totally renovate it. Had a fabulous holiday and will definitely return.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. Really sorry that the apartment wasn't prepared properly for you on arrival. We forwarded your email to the clenaers and unfortunately you had put the wrong arrival date, hence the problem. I am sorry we didn't pick up on it.
Not sure where you got that the apartment is for sale - it isn't! I am very glad you had a lovely holiday and would want to return.

Friends from Glasgow, United Kingdom Dec 2017

Wonderful property perfect home from home. It was just perfect for 4 friends sharing and the plus point for us was it was so secure and private and the two balconies fabulous. Would not hesiiate to book again or reccomend . Thank you

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We do try hard to give our clients the best experience possible in the apartment. Hope we can welcome you back again.

Family from Leeds, United Kingdom Sep 2017

From walking through the door to leaving, I could not fault this property, it was everything we wanted.
We spent most of our time on the balcony when we were at home, it is huge.
The only downside was the walk back up the hill after been to the beach but there was always taxis which were really cheap if you find the hill too much.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. As you can see we do take on board comments from previous customers to try to make everyone's experience in the apartment as positive as possible.
In terms of the walk from the beach, as you can see from the photos it's pretty difficult to get an apartment much closer. And for Los Cristianos the short walk from the beach to the apartment is pretty flat. Thank you again and hope to be of assistance in the future.

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 500m from the nearest supermarket 20km from Airport (driving) 10km from Resort Centre (walking) 5km from Sea (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving) 10km from Two Championship golf courses

Local activities

Climbing 45km Golf 15km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 45km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Los Cristianos, Tenerife
This apartment is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 24 May 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 June 2019 - 17 June 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 17 December 2021 - 9 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 single sofa bed in Bedroom

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Air conditioning living rooms only, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants, Smoking

Extra information

One of the single beds has a pull out bed underneath for a 5th person.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,793 bookings

Response rate: 81%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last seen: 25 minutes ago

Number of properties: 192

Similar holiday rentals around Los Cristianos, Tenerife

View all properties in Los Cristianos