Contact Agent

64403 Port Royale, Los Cristianos - Lovely 2 Bed

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Los Cristianos, Tenerife

From £371 per week

Contact Agent

Apartment to rent in Los Cristianos, Tenerife

Very comfortable two bedroom apartment in the Port Royale complex of Los Cristianos with a lovely sunny balcony. Near to bars and restaurants and only a short walk away from resort centre.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Washing machine
  • Near supermarket
  • Near bar

Apartment overview - owner's description

This lovely privately owned two bed apartment to rent is located in the ever popular complex of the Port Royale Los Cristianos. It benefits from a lovely sunny double terrace with plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy the Tenerife sunshine! Enjoying a great position at the front of the complex (without too many steps) it this has become a very popular apartment to rent within Port Royale.

PLEASE NOTE - After reading recent reviews, the apartment has undergone some recent modernisation (Oct 2018). This includes new a 3 seater and 2 seater sofa, microwave, replacement (aluminium) patio doors, new vanity unit in the bathroom, new curtains, towels and bedding. The photos on the advert show the new / modernised apartment which is looking better than ever.

Port Royale has its own communal pool and large sun terrace with free sunbeds. The complex has an italian restaurant (and take-away) on site and has a launderette.

It is located adjacent to two large 4* hotels which provide excellent evening entertainment programmes and full sport facilities (including bowling, tennis, sauna etc).

The beach, harbour and central Los Cristianos is a 15 minute stroll away. A good selection of bars, restaurants and supermarkets are within 5 mins walk. This is definitely the more upmarket area of Los Cristianos where some of the best restaurants can be found.

Apartment Summary
Lounge: Two sofas (one sofa bed), satellite TV (BBC, ITV, CH4, Sky and many more!), DVD, coffee table, ceiling fans, patio doors to sunny balcony.

Kitchen:Full size oven, hob, microwave, fitted fridge, washing machine, breakfast bar and stools. .

Master Bedroom: Twin beds (shown in photos as pulled together), bedside tables and lamps, large fitted wardrobes, hairdryer, ceiling fans, patio doors to balcony.
Ensuite bathroom: Bath with overhead shower, WC and basin.

2nd Bedroom: Twin beds, bedside tables and lamps, fitted wardrobes and ceiling fans.
Family bathroom: Bath, shower, WC and basin. Both bathrooms are modern and fresh.

Balcony: Large double balcony with an abundance of sun. Patio table and 4 chairs and sun beds.

Complex Facilities: Swimming pool (heated in winter), sun beds and parasols (free of charge), on-site Italian Restaurant and bar, launderette.

Linen Change: Towels and linen change weekly.

Location: 25 minutes from Airport. (Taxi meet and greet service available). 10 to 15 minutes walk to Los Cristianos harbour and beach. Ideal location for the water park. Two golf courses within 10 minutes drive.

Property Management / Transfers
This apartment is looked after by a local Management company whos details will be given to you. They are local and available should you need them during your stay.

A taxi transfer from the airport can be provided.
Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly

Reviews

This apartment has 27 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

23 out of 27 people recommend staying here

Friends from Flamborough, United Kingdom Sep 2018

Overall we had a nice holiday but the property was a let down . We were disappointed in the apartment and felt it was very dated and there were serious issues that need addressing i.e. curtain poles that kept falling down, electric sockets without covers,ceiling fans that didn't work. The outside furniture wasn't good at all, it was cheap and nasty.
The apartment was clean though and l suppose you could say it had most things that you would need but it all needs updating .It didn't have a safe or a hairdrier and one would expect in this day and age that they would be standard.
We have stayed at Port Royale before and would stay again but not in this apartment- sorry!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback. I am very glad you had a nice holiday but sorry if you felt the apartment wasn't as you wanted.
I do not agree that the furniture is cheap and nasty and we do not advertise a safe or hair drier. I do however take on board your comments. I am actually at the apartment now (20th Sept 2018) and have seen to everything you have mentioned (and more). There has now been a considerable amount of money spent on the apartment - this includes new:

3 and 2 seater sofas, curtains, vanity unit in the bathroom, microwave, outdoor furniture, towels and bedding.

We have many regular clients at the apartment - most who book the same weeks every year and that must be a good reflection on what is provided. However over time, with back to back bookings for long periods it is clear that a gap needed to be created in order to rectify everything. This is now done.
I am sorry if things weren't tip top for your stay but can assure future clients that we want them all to have the best possible experience at the apartment and that after this modernisation programme we will certainly keep a more regular eye on the maintenance side of things.
As you rightly say the apartment had most things and has now been upgraded to hopefully provide a very comfortable stay to all. We will always listen to feedback and certainly have done in this case.
The apartment enjoys a fantastic position in the complex, with a sunny balcony and sea views. We hope people continue to get as much enjoyment from it as we do.

Couple from Haywards Heath, United Kingdom Sep 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay at Port Royale apartment. We were met at the airport by a very friendly driver. The apartment was very nice with everything we needed. It also had lovely mountain and sea views, and was walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our only complaint was the noise of people constantly slamming their parked car doors next to our terrace. It was still very good value for money.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. I am so happy that our recent modernisation programme has provided the high standard of accommodation that we intended. Also glad that our driver was friendly and showed you in on arrival.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Couple from Tewkesbury, United Kingdom Jul 2018

There is an old saying that "Familiarity breeds contempt", another says "An old pair of slippers are the most comfortable". Both these quotes sum up this apartment.
This is our second stay at apartment 202 Port Royale, so I feel that I have a reasonable knowledge of the apartment and the complex. Most of the comments below are applicable to both visits in July 2017 and July 2018. This also takes into account the standard of other apartments in the complex. You only need to check apartment 201 next door to see what can be done.
The apartment itself is a bit frayed at the edges. It could probably do with a refurbishment, and definitely needs a decent clean. On the surface everything looks fine but dig a little deeper and there are some problems that become apparent after a while. I'll cover these room by room.
The main bathroom just by the front door looks okay, although we tended to use the en-suite. The first bedroom by the front door, decor wise, could do with a spruce up although we never tried the beds so can't comment on them. The bars on this room's windows are a godsend allowing you to leave the windows wide open at night and create a through draft.
The kitchen is fine for the occasional meal, although we mostly ate out or got a takeaway if we were chilling. The mixer tap is hit and miss, very hard to turn and poor flow rate. I guess the water is hard here and the taps need decalcifying. The breakfast bar has seen much better days and seems to be about to collapse every time you touch it. I'm sure five minutes with the right tools would fix this. The cooker, work surfaces, pots, etc all needed a good clean. Dust in this climate you can accept, old fat/oil still on the hob is a little more difficult to stomach.
The lounge again serves its purpose. Could do with a lick of paint. If you are out most of the time occasional use is fine, although the furniture was not all that comfortable. Standard bed/settee type suite is okay short term but I wasn't comfortable after sitting there for an hour.
The radio/cd player was missing this year, TV reception was good and most (UK) channels were available. A good collection of books left by previous visitors were available. The door to the balcony having been replaced recently is fine.
The main bedroom/en-suite needs a lick of paint. The mattresses on the two single beds were not particularly good, both myself and my wife found them uncomfortable. In the en-suite the bathroom cabinet is falling to pieces; the plastic coating on the mdf is peeling off and looks horrible. I dread to think what is underneath. Shower was okay. The balcony doors are obviously the originals and do open and close albeit with a bit of difficulty. The balcony doors could do with security bars as the apartment is in a vulnerable position, especially for the criminal element which seems prevalent in the area This would also allow you to leave the doors open at night for ventilation. The table and chairs on the balcony have seen better days, although this year we have a acquired a plastic table cloth to hide the stains and grime on the table. The two sun beds and accompanying mattresses are only fit for the skip! Wind-out sunshades are a welcome extra and keep the balcony cool most of the day.
Assd specified, the cleaner changed the bedding and towels after one week, although for some reason known only to themselves decided to leave some dirty sheets on the arm of the settee in the lounge. No idea whether they were from our apartment or not, but they were still there when we left 8 days later.
Overall the apartment probably scores two or three stars.
The complex is generally clean and in good condition, although currently a number of apartments are being refurbisheda dn there was some associated noise. There were problems between a couple of the apartment owners (not guests) and their interpretation of the pool rules. This led to some heated words, and subsequently all rules appeared to go out of the window as no one was prepared to 'punish' the offenders. Once this state of anarchy existed it was a free for all: balls, inflatables and anything else you fancied in the pool, including people drinking etc. Not good!
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly return to the complex again. not so sure we would stay in apartment 202 though.


Friends from Wolverhampton , United Kingdom Jun 2018

Everything was as expected at the property, it was to a good standard although a bit dated with some of the furnishings everything worked and was more than satisfactory for a comfortable stay. Any problems or advice and somebody was always on hand, I would stay at this appartment again and the only piece of advice I would give is that be prepared to get taxi back as it’s fine walking down to main area or beach but walking back even for three fit 30yrolds we found a challenge.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. Please note the apartment has now undergone a complete modernisation programme with new furniture and fittings.
Glad you had a great time and that you would want to stay again. Hope to see you in the future.

Couple from Nottingham, United Kingdom May 2018

Stayed at Port Royale ever since its been built so know the area well.

Great location if you want somewhere quiet we were never disturbed on the Balcony and had plenty of choice of sunbeds around the pool.

Slight issue on the first night with the key snapping off in the lock and no one picking up on the emergency phone line, lucky we had family staying at another apartment onsite so had to spend the night there till rectified, the description on the website says its been refurbished but it needs new sofas as the ones in the apartment are slightly dated and unconfortable and wifi should really be installed in this day and age.

All in all a nice stay.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. We have never come across a key snapping off in the door so apologies for this extremely rare occurrence. Being so late at night the emergency team could not react quickly enough for you.
We have now replaced both sofas. There is Wi-Fi at the on-site restaurant / bar.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon.

Couple from Bruton, United Kingdom Mar 2018

Very enjoyable stay. The apartment is comfortable and in a lovely location. Watching the sun set from the balcony was super. The pool was warm, clean and there were plenty of beds available. The apartment is located at the top of the hill but it is not steep and worth the short walk from the town centre for the views. The only thing I would say that the kitchen crockery and other equipment could do with updating.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad you had a lovely time. We will certainly look at the crockery. Hope to see you again in the future.

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 500m from the nearest supermarket 16.6km from Tenerife-Sofia Reina airport 1km from Resort Centre 35km from Mount Teide 3km from Championship Golf Course

Local activities

Cycling 45km Golf 15km Horse riding 45km Sailling 45km Scuba diving 45km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 45km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theatre 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km Cinema 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Los Cristianos, Tenerife
This apartment is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool and a balcony. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 21 September 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 October 2018 - 16 December 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • extra persons

    £50.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace

Suitable for

Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,557 bookings

Response rate: 85%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 11 hours ago

Number of properties: 160

Similar holiday rentals near Los Cristianos, Tenerife

View all properties in Los Cristianos