Request booking

Contact owner


On the 5* La Finca golf development of luxurious houses in various sizes and styles (all finished to builder Quaras customary high standards), this house offers discerning clients both comfort & full peace of mind with its secure parking, 24/7 on site security, and a very pleasantly located good sized communal swimming pool just 50 metres from the door plus a 10 metre square paddling pool right outside.

The house sleeps 6 in the three bedrooms (all twin beds, main bedroom with ensuite) and there is room for 2 more on the sofabed in the lounge. You will have all mod cons, including aircon, heating, and British satellite TV/digital radio, plus gorgeous cool marble floors and relaxing neutral décor with a Spanish flavour. Both the large south facing solarium and garden terrace provide plenty of room for you to get a tan while being able to watch over youngsters using the 10m square paddling pool just ouside the back gate, or watch the sun go down over an evening drink. Follow it with an al fresco meal, or wander down alongside the first fairway to the newly opened La Finca Resort Golf & Spa Hotel, or the clubhouse restaurant and bar to enjoy their superb cuisine.

Alternatively, just walk 200m around the corner to the resorts commercial area to enjoy the excellent facilities now open – with more to come. Join Robin and Julie at Bar La Cascada for drinks, “lite bites” wonderful views and a warm welcome, or enjoy excellence in wining and dining at Baybrooks’ restaurant and wine bar. If you need internet access, El Lugar offers this, widescreen TV, breakfasts, drinks and bar snacks until 8pm in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere, and, next door, an excellent pizza/kebab restuarant/take away caters for those less formal occasions and supplies you with both internet access and ample aperitifs while you wait.

If you’ve planned to self-cater, go round the corner to Johnson’s supermarket for a wide range of food, drink and other products, including bread freshly baked every day on the premises – but get there early, as it flies off the shelves.

And to really pamper yourself, try Bliss Health Hair & Beauty Salon, for a truly head to toe experience.

Location, location, location...for peaceful relaxation
Surrounded by orange groves, with stunning views, the peaceful rural resort of La Finca Golf is only a 30 minute drive from either Alicante or Murcia airports.

Only 15 minutes drive from the excellent Blue Flag beach at Guadamar, or the lively town of Torrevieja, with its water park, waterfront cafes, market and marina, for shopping, restaurants and nightlife, its ideal for a few days golf, leisure, or a complete summer / winter golfing or family holiday.

There is a wide choice of Spanish and international cuisine either on site and at the golf club, or a short drive away – for instance in 5 minutes you can drive to the excellent English run Vestry restaurant just down the road in Algorfa, or 10 minutes to the Taj Mahal in Benijofar/Benemar for an Indian meal to rival any that we have eaten in England. There are local restaurants in adjacent San Miguel and Almoradi, and major supermarkets like Carrefour and Mercadona are within 10 minutes drive on the outskirts of Almoradi, Benijofar, Ciudad Quesada or Torrevieja.

The resorts commercial area catering for all your needs is progressively expanding with a bank, bars, restaurants, beauty salon and a supermarket now open, but, to enjoy the wider area, use of a car is currently advisable, whether your own, rental, or the local taxi service. AND THE GOOD NEWS NOW IS THAT CAR HIRE IS SO MUCH CHEAPER THAN 2010!

Our Spanish agent can also arrange airport collection if you wish, book a taxi or hire a car for you, and hire out cots and high chairs etc if required.

Golf, golf and more golf...
Our local service provider, Tony Chapman Golf (contact details can be found via Google), can offer 20% off green fees at all courses on the Costa Blanca. They also have golf equipment available to hire (clubs at 10€/day or 50€/week, and electric trolleys at 15€/day or 65€/week. Our Spanish agent can also arrange discounted golf bookings.

La Finca golf resort features the number one championship golf course on the Costa Blanca

If you fancy some variety, there are other testing 18 hole golf courses within 10 to 20 minutes drive of the house such as:

Golf Las Ramblas

Campoamor Golf Resort


Luxurious Spanish-style town house with all facilities, sleeping 6-8 in style and comfort, on the prestigious 5* La Finca Golf Resort and within easy reach of 2 airports, beaches, and all amenities.


Property type: Villa

Room details


3 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 3: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in Lounge
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Clothes drier
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Private garden
Extra information (A comfortable double sofa bed in the lounge can accommodate 2 extra people in addition to 6 people in the 3 twin bedrooms. The large south-facing solarium has chairs and tables to seat 8 people and 4 sun-loungers. As well as the communal swimming pool just 50m from the door, we have a 10m square paddling pool just ouside the back gate which is in full view of both the garden patio and first floor sun terrace - ideal for young children while parents relax around the house. SMOKING IS ALLOWED on the solarium and south-facing garden patio, but not within the house.)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Night Club
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 13.11.2012

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 65 Weeks 80%
1st July to 31st August 52 Weeks 10%
1st January to 30th June 26 Weeks 10%
1st September to 31st December 26 Weeks 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st January 6 Days 99%
1st January to 31st May 10 Days 51%
1st October to 31st December 10 Days 51%
1st June to 30th June 10 Days 31%
1st September to 30th September 10 Days 31%
1st July to 31st August 10 Days 31%
1st January to 31st December 30 Days 20%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 30th April 18 Weeks 33%
1st November to 31st December 18 Weeks 33%
1st January to 30th June 9 Weeks 26%
1st September to 31st December 9 Weeks 26%


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Change of linen and cleaning at end of stay (Payable locally on arrival in cash : 80€ ) All year N/A £65.00 per booking

Paid locally

Out of hours arrivals/departures :- between 23:00 and 08:00 Monday - Saturday, on Sundays and Spanish Bank Holidays. (payable locally on arrival in cash : 30€ ) All year approx per booking

Paid locally

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Breakfast Welcome Pack to help you settle in - contains 1 ltr milk, 1 loaf fresh bread, 1 bottle mineral water, tea bags, coffee, sugar, butter, jam & marmalade (payable locally on arrival in cash : 30€ ) All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid locally

Transfer by car from either Alicante or Murcia Airports to your holiday accommodation, and return at the end of your stay. (payable locally on arrival in cash : 100€ return or 50€ each way per required vehicle) All year transfer each way.

Paid locally

Extra set of linen and towels for stays of 7+ days (Payable locally on arrival in cash : 25€ ) All year N/A £20.00 per booking

Paid locally


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 0.2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 200m
  • Nearest supermarket: 300m
  • San Javier Airport: 50km
  • Murcia San Javier airport: 50km
  • Torrevieja: 15km
  • Guardamar blue flag beaches: 15km
  • La Finca championship golf course: 800m


27 out of 28 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Saturday 30 July 2011
We spent three weeks there in August. The property is great, it is 20 seconds from a really good community pool, but it has a 5 metre x 5 metre paddling pool in the square outside the back door that we spent most of the time lying next to / in. It has security gates and fences enclosing the small community, and access is only available if you have a remote control. The rooms are all air conditioned unlike many "luxury" villas, and the residents who live permanently in several of the neighbouring houses are also very friendly. The keyholder could not be any more helpful We will definitely be coming back.
Stayed Wednesday 06 August 2008
This was a really nice apartment with a great paddling pool just outside, which made it really easy to keep an eye on the kids. There was also a lovely pool with plenty of room to sit round at the back of the house. The golf course was really good, but turned out to be very pricey once we had hired clubs etc. Consequently we didnt play as often as we had hoped to. The location was very quiet and pretty and we could park easily. We could have done with a bit more info in the villa folder. (Knowing when to put the rubbish out and where to find a supermarket - not just which town its in would have been really helpful.) We were really disappointed that the TV failed after 4 days, particularly as we had timed the holiday to watch the Olympics. Missed the whole thing! Shame that although we asked the local rep,nothing was done to restore the TV during our 2 weeks.
Owner reply:

We are glad you liked the accommodation, but sorry that the TV service (not the actual TV) failed during your stay. However, this was beyond the control of both ourselves and our Spanish agent.It was due to the Spanish authorities unilaterlally clsoing down the satellite service provider Telemicro Levante on 12th August. The logistics of over 50,000 subscribers on the Costa Blanca finding new service providers with set-top boxes available to install are understandably taking a little time to resolve.The instructions folder in the house does cover disposal of household rubbish, and we have improved the coverage on supermarket locations as you requested. However, we do feel that clients would really benefit from acquiring a copy of the Michelin 1/130 000 Costa Blanca 123 Zoom map to get around to listed locations. (Helpful maps that we have left in the property have tended to walk, so we dont do that any more.)Cilents can also benefit from up to 20% discount on green fees and club hire by using the services of booking agents as detailed both on our Villarenters website and in the information folder in the house.

Stayed Thursday 24 April 2008
The villa was very clean and in a lovely relaxing location. 4 days wasn't long enough! We will hopefully be going back next year.
Stayed Sunday 09 September 2007
Had a great holiday in this wonderfully equipped villa with our two young children. Owner provided good accurate information/directions and recommended an english speaking childrens equipment (cots, highchairs, toys, etc) hire company that were incredibly helpful and efficient. Gated community, including the good pool area, was clean and tidy and the neighbours were very friendly. Hiring a car is essential to get out-and-about to visit all of the pretty local towns and great beaches. La Finca golf course was of a very high standard. Villa management company were friendly and understanding of our airport delay, but the only recommendation I would make is that they provide bed linen and towels that were not so 'worn'.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you & your family had a great holiday.My Spanish managing agent is responsible for supplying and laundering all bed linen & towels, and I am passing your recommendation re worn linen onto them for attention.However, I have to say this has never been an issue in the past either for my guests or myself, friends & family, and would therefore hope this instance is a one-off.

Stayed Thursday 06 September 2007
Lovely Villa, very well equiped. Nice little resort, with lovely Golf course. Would highly recommend the Villa and the course. Thanks to Michael and Steve who were very helpful along the way.
Stayed Friday 20 July 2007
the property was excellent .we enjoyed many a night on the terrace playing cards to the early hours of the morning,the swimming pools were lovely and clean with the added bonus of the childrens one right outside the back door.once the area is fully built up this location will be superb,we had a car and found the surrounding towns superb for food,especilly benjefour.played the surrounding golf courses which were hugely enjoyable,would definately recomend to a friend.
Stayed Sunday 10 June 2007
Exellent facilitys, beautiful resort, easy access to local supermarkets and a short drive or taxi ride to exellent restraunts. Quiet pool area was very nice, as well as a balcony for private sunbathing. The rooms are air conditioned and the apartment has a homely feel. Nothing more to say really, just pack the sun cream the weather was fantastic. recommended A++
Stayed Friday 08 September 2006
We were extremely pleased with the quality and standard of the accommodation. We would definitely recommend it to friends. The fact that the golf course is within a reasonable distance of the appartment is an added benefit.
Stayed Friday 21 July 2006
We stayed at this property at La Finca in July- arriving back last week- We had a great holiday- the villa is excellently presented and the area is lovely- The villa was clean, modern and all you would expect to enjoy a wonderful holiday in Spain. The sun terrace was great for sunbathing and enjoying a drink in the evening, the only real problem we experienced were the flies on the terrace, especially when any food was around- so much so that we had to eat indoors really- but no great problem as there was more than enough space to accomodate the 5 of us. The pool area is also lovely and very refreshing when it got particularly hot. We would definately look to book this villa again and really liked the area of La Finca- it will be even better when the shops and resaurants open -hopefully quite soon. Personally though I would definately recommend you hire a car for your stay- The beach at Guardamar- approx 15 mins drive away is really worth a visit.
Stayed Saturday 14 January 2006
Again this property was the base for a lovely break, and in excellent condition in every respect. My partner came back delighted with his afternoons on the golf course – testing, but excellent! was his comment - as was the weather, clear blue skies – shirt sleeve weather in January!.
Stayed Tuesday 27 December 2005
Property was of excellent standard and very tatstefully furnished,with evertything supplied The standard of cleaning could have been better for the 90 euros charge, It seemed as though it had not used for a while it was very dusty,it should have been aired before our arrival. Also we were not given the keys to the gate on the patio door,at this time of year it was not a problem but it would have been during summer.
Owner reply:

We take the suggestions made in this helpful review very seriously.We will ensure our Spanish agent includes a key to the grille on the patio door with all sets of keys they hold (it appears a reduced set was supplied to our customer in this case for which we apologise).Although not a problem before, we will also ensure our agent's cleaners always prepare the house to an acceptable standard of cleanliness for all our guests.

Stayed Tuesday 22 November 2005
A very nice spacious property. Well fitted and very comfortable even in the very cold evenings of late November. We knew the development, so were aware of what to expect. Had it been our first visit to the area we would have been totally in awe of the quality of the property. Would highly recommend it.
Stayed Thursday 13 October 2005
I wish I could live there! It's a lovely quiet location and the house is modern, attractively furnished and very clean, with all the facilities you could want, right down to the orange juicer for freshly squeezed orange with your breakfast in the sunshine. Even in October it was warm enough to enjoy daily swims in the lovely pool. There was plenty to do during the day and for evenings we can recommend the great selection of bars and restaurants at Benijofar, especially Bar Catorce. I can't wait to go again.
Stayed Tuesday 02 August 2005
This villa exeeded any expectations we could possibly have had. It was immaculately clean, the decor was very modern. Everything you could possibly wish for was in with the price including washing machine which meant we only had to take one weeks clothing for a fortnight which we washed as we needed saving having to take cases and cases. Air conditioning in every room was a welcome luxury all in with the price. Swimming pools very clean and safe. We would not hesitate to go again, in fact we are thinking of booking for next year before everyone else beats us to it. We would give this villa and service a five star rating without any hesitation. Made this one of the best holidays we have had. A huge thank you.
This villa was a good size suitable for the needs of a large family. 3 twin bedrooms and a sofa bed can sleep up to 8 at a pinch. Property was in great condition with a quiet communal pool nearby and a little pool for toddlers at the front door. Would recommend the use of a car for entire stay as it is a bit isolated but within walking distance to local bars and restaurants. Quite a journey even by car to a local beach but well worth the visit. to Santa Pola and Guardamar. Only about an hour and ten mins to Benidorm and the theme parks. Gated community mad it a very safe place to stay for a couple of weeks. I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone. The owners detailed directions were easy to follow and key handover was simple. GREAT STAY.
The villa was lovely, and thank you to Mike for letting us stay on a little longer on our check-out day so we could enjoy one more day of our holiday. The resort was refreshingly quiet... not a place for a wild party... and very very relaxing. The pool and paddling pool were lovely and well maintained. Places of interest and beaches are about 20 minutes drive away - so you do need a car for at least some of your stay. Only slight let down was the bedding and towels. We didnt have any spares for our 2 week stay (slightly at odds with the luxury of the villa which id compare with a 5 star hotel). We ate in every night on the terrace... much better than going out to eat! Loads of supermarkets within a short drive, selling great seafood. Wine is cheaper than a bottle of milk....bargain! Overall excellent holiday and everyone from 6 year old daughter to 66 year old grand-dad had a lovely time. Will be back again... this time for longer
The property and resort were lovely but you do need a car to get around. Local shops are expensive but the people freidnly - shopping a little further out is a must. We were a little disappointed with the handing over of keys, we had to wait on the doorstep on arrival and no one came to pick the keys up on departure, even though we gave notice both times. During our stay the television was broken despite this being part of the desciption of the property. Overall we enjoyed the stay and the place.
Owner reply:

We are glad you liked the accommodation, but sorry that the TV service (not the actual TV which is in full working order) was unavailable during your stay. This is as a result of the Spanish authorities unilaterlally closing down the satellite service provider Telemicro Levante on 12th August. The logistics of over 50,000 subscribers on the Costa Blanca finding new service providers with set-top boxes available to install, and adequate transmitting equipment are understandably taking a little time to resolve.I was given to understand that a replacement system was up and running before the start of your stay. Had I have known otherwise, I would have warned you before the start of your holiday, so apologies for that. IN FACT IT WAS INSTALLED SUCCESSFULLY AT THE END OF NOVEMBER!Regarding key handover, I am told by our agent (who is not on site and 20 minutes drive away) that they were delayed by a few minutes by a road traffic accident on your arrival, and that they were at the house at the agreed time of 09.45 for your departure, but that you had already left. The normal arrangement for a departure (such as one out-of-hours) where the key holder cannot be present or would otherwise make a charge is to secure the house, leave the keys inside for collection, and close the front door behind you, having first taken your car out of the secure car park.

Property was spotlessly clean on arrival. Can easily sleep 8. Great location within 5 minutes walk of shops, bars, restaurant and banks. Sun terrace ideal for some peaceful sunbathing. Kiddies pool immediately outside, with communal pool less than 100 yards away. Large Carrefour supermarket about 20 minutes drive. Ideal for large stock-up. On-site golf course very nice if a little expensive and only 5 minutes by car. Overall a beautiful villa in a quiet location. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Had a really good holiday and was impressed by the standard of the villa. Having our grandchildren with us the pools were used daily. The people on the site were very friendly. Although the area is not well equipped for children hiring a car is useful for trips to beaches and local towns. Can highly recommend El lugar bar which is a few minutes walk away from villa, owners and staff very helpful and went out of their way to please. Would definitely come again especially when shops and restaurants open on site.
We had a lovely week in this villa. The villa and the facilities were just as we hoped. Agents directions very good and they were punctual on arrival and departure. Very well equipped and clean. The only problem we had was with the washing machine which broke down.. The agents called an English repair man who came very quickly, but it did rather spoil our last day. As he said this had happened several times before - we would suggest that the owner buys a new machine. The resort still lacks shops and somewhere to go in the evenings. An excellent place to stay if you have a car.
The setting was fantastic for a very relaxing time, however, if you are looking for something a bit livelier, this is not the location. It is so quiet in the villa complex, you are sometimes afraid to make any noise. This is not a bad thing, but could be an issue if you took young children. We loved the serenity of the place.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing time. Just to reassure anyone who might be worried about bringing children, many families have stayed at the villa, and they've included children of all ages, from babies and toddlers up to teenagers. I'm glad to say none of them have mentioned that this was a problem, and you can see some of their reviews below.

The Villa was easy to find from Alicante Airport. On arivall we were met by helpfull friendly staff and given good usefull information as to all local markets, bars, restaurants, beaches etc... Their is a very usefull shop within walking distance from the villa with friendly helpfull staff. The people at the local bar were also very friendly with good knowledge of local ammenities. The accomodation is very clean and up to a high standard, well set out with excellent facilities to meet all requirements for a very comfottable stay. The sun terrace is very private for sunbathing and even has a BBQ with tables and chairs enough for six to eight people. The swimming pool is well kept as are the gardens. The golf course is of top standard as you would expect and the restaurant is top quality and a very high standard. All in all we had a great break at Lafinca and would be more than happy to visit again. Gary Edwrds and family
We liked the property very much. I am sure that when the supermarket and orther stores will open it will be even better.
The property and the location were exactly as described and met our needs (family of 6). The area was exceptionally quiet, perfect for a relaxing holiday. A comments book for new guests would be invaluable,with info on local restaurants and places of interest, markets etc. Hoping to return next year.
My sister and I recently spent a very relaxing week at this property, which was exactly as described when we booked. The accommodation provided all mod cons and was clean and comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend a visit to the near by La Finca Golf restaurant, excellent food and reasonably priced. The swimming pool provided a welcome break from the 30 degrees heat. We are considering going back next year.
The property itself is excellent - comfortable, well decorated, modern and fully equiped with all you could need. It was a very pleasant place to stay. Location wise, you definately need your own car as there is no commercial outlet within walking distance, and much of the resort is under development, however dont be put off by this! The surrounding towns are friendly and only a few kilometres away, and any development is far enough away to leave you undisturbed. Its a great villa and we all had a superb time.
Lovely villa. Very quiet area with well maintained garden and pool areas. Excellent golf course. When Commercials are up-and-running on-site his will make life easier still.
A very quiet and peaceful location, with excellent facilities.


About the owner
My day job is a professional civil servant, and this is my only holiday let, as I feel I would not have the time to give a proper customer service to clients if I had any more at the current time. This letting has now been available for 5 years, and business has steadily increased with repeat family bookings becoming a feature, although the last two year's recession and poor exchange rates have had an adverse effect.
Owner score 1593
Calendar updated: 2 years ago
Last logged in: 2 years ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: April 2005