Request booking

Contact owner

Townhouse in La Carihuela

Overview

Please be aware if you are a larger party (6 or more) or you find that this house is unavailable when you would like to book it, please make an enquiry anyway as we have neighbours with similar houses to ours who might be able to accommodate you.

This is a charming 2-bedroom house situated in gated, pleasant, well-maintained gardens, in a small, secure community and it is only 200 metres from the beach and La Carihuela village (see below). It has a secure dedicated car parking space directly outside the house, if you have been to La Carihuela before you will know that parking spaces are like gold dust. Not that you will need a car unless you intend to travel all over Andalucía!

The house has one double bedroom and one twin bedroom (with optional third bed). A toddler-cot and high-chair are also available if required at no extra charge ( we do not believe in those naughty extras, the price you see is the price you pay! ). Each bedroom has a balcony, the balcony in the twin bedroom is enclosed so it is child-safe. The house has ample space for a family or 4 adults (if you are a couple then the house is even more luxurious in terms of space).

Tasteful and modern décor runs throughout the property and everything you will require for your stay is provided ( including iron & board, a new washing machine, toaster, a proper kettle – the important and often forgotten things in a holiday villa! ). Also included is a Remoska which allows you cook things as you would in an oven – it roasts a chicken to absolute perfection. Hot water for showers etc. is available on demand via a fully-automated boiler (new boiler installed February 2011).

Also provided is a DVD player and TV with UK Sky satellite for TV and radio (availability of channels is currently - Feb 2014 - variable, but there are still lots of channels to watch); lots of beach towels and a (varying) number of beach toys and sunbeds for use on the terrace or by the pool.

There is a decent computer ( Windows 8 - but with traditional option!) and broadband and Wi-Fi internet access normally available for your use, please note this cannot be absolutely guaranteed as we do not have an onsite IT assistance contract (that would increase the rent by about £50 a week!).

Unlike many holiday-lets, this is a house, not an apartment, and the bedrooms are upstairs (important if you want to pack the children off to bed, whilst you enjoy yourselves downstairs). The lower floor is split-level with the dining area and separate kitchen raised from the living room, which has two comfortable sofas and large window-doors out onto the terrace.

The large south-facing terrace has a stylish wooden table and chairs, perfect for eating outside – you are also supplied with a portable griddle which allows you to do the cooking outside as well. Sun-loungers are provided and these are perfect for lazing on the patio or by the pool. The terrace has a retractable awning for use on those summer afternoons if the blazing sun gets too much!

The pool is communal but is never particularly busy – it is only shared by twenty houses - and you will often find that you have it to yourselves. It is only 30 metres from the house. In early 2013 the pool was completely rebuilt and is fully compliant with all new regulations concerning swimming pools, including toddler-proof railings, male and female showers and other added facilities. Note that it is a salt-water protection system in the pool, so safe for those with chlorine issues. The pool is open all year round.

Smoking: The Villarenters system only allows us an allowed-throughout or not-allowed-at-all choice. We are not foolish enough to believe all guests or their visitors will not smoke. We do ask that smokers only do so outside on the terrace. Please note that Spain introduced a smoking ban in all inside restaurants and bars in January 2011.


La Carihuela:

La Carihuela village is 150m away, between the house and the beach. In the narrow, traditional, traffic-free streets running parallel to the seafront and beach it has an unbelievably wide range of restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets - many of them are famous throughout Spain as La Carihuela is known nationwide as a centre of Andalucian cuisine. There are lots of restaurants catering for every nationality though - so you can eat your way around the world if you so wish!

Because there are so many restaurants - all of them open all year round, there is no season here - the prices remain extremely competitive, you can easily find a beautifully-cooked meal of the day for 12 euro, and even pushing the boat out for a special celebration in one of the famous restaurants is remarkably inexpensive.

La Carihuela village also has a wide range of shops, with everything from designer fashions, shoes, bags, jewellery, expensive collectable china through to the inevitable beach shops and souvenirs. There are proper supermarkets - Mercadona and SuperSol, not those expensive small shops - 5 minutes walk from the house.

La Carihuela is also the origin of the famous chiringuitos - beach cafe-bars - where you can sit at the bar and make new friends from around the world or simply carry on sunbathing and the staff will bring your drinks and food to you on the beach! They started in the 50s when the fishermen realised they could cook the day's catch and sell it to the newly-arriving visitors. Youll still see the mornings fish being cooked on charcoal fires every lunchtime at almost every chiringuito.

The chiringuitos vary in style, offering a variety to suit all tastes. Playa Miguel is the best cafe-bar for all ages and also has wonderful beach-divans for that extra touch of luxury, open 10am to 3am (1am November - February). El Horno Beach is great for afternoon drinks and snacks, and has a clubby atmosphere in the evenings, Chiringuito Isobel - the nearest one - is more of a restaurant and does great food. They are just three of the best - there are many more to choose from!

La Carihuela beach was the first beach on the Costa del Sol to attract international tourists in the 1950s, including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren and the early jet set. It was the first because it was - and still is - the best on the Costa del Sol. Absolutely vast, it is a Blue Flag beach with safe bathing (unless the red flags are flying - rare). It is sandy (no shingly bits!) and is cleaned early every morning, all year round. There are a wide variety of beach activities available, from the childrens play area at the part closest to the house through to water-skiing etc. along towards Benalmádena marina.

Unlike much of the Costa del Sol, La Carihuela has a very Spanish flavour as it is very popular with people coming from Málaga for long lunches. International visitors tend to be from the UK, Holland, Ireland, Sweden and France, so there are good restaurants catering for these nationalities, as well as the ever-present Chinese and Italian restaurants. If you like German food were afraid there isn't much as there tend to be few German tourists here.

Fortunately La Carihuela missed out on the high-rise-horrors of the 70s tourist boom (thats on the other side of Torremolinos, or in Benalmadena) and is now a protected zone, even some of the original fishermens cottages have survived. This gives it a character all of its own, unusual on the Costa del Sol!


Surrounding area:

La Carihuela is a great base for a holiday that mixes both beachtime and exploring Andalucia.

Getting around is easy so do not pre-hire a car unless you are sure youre actually going to use it! The number of times people have said to us "we wish we hadn't hired a car"...., if you want one for a day or two there are agencies in Carihuela village that do excellent daily rates.

Frequent and cheap local trains to Málaga and Fuengirola run from the station near the house (10 mins walk away).

Buses to Málaga, Marbella, Torremolinos centre, Fuengirola, Mijas, Benalmádena etc. are also frequent, cheap, and stop nearby.

Málaga City has everything from a Moorish Castle to the Picasso Museum as well as international shopping and is often overlooked. Málaga is easily reached from the house by train in 30 minutes. Since the opening of the AVE fast train line in December 2007 Málaga now has fast trains (2hrs 15 min!) to Madrid. The journey times to Córdoba and Seville have also been cut significantly.

From the white villages of inland Andalucia to the famous gorge at Ronda, from the incredible mosque at Córdoba to the Alhambra at Granada, nothing is too far away and there are plenty of great day trips to plan. If you dont want the bother of planning yourself there are travel agents in Carihuela village that do a wide range of trips to all these places and also to Gibraltar or Morocco!

Torremolinos Town Centre ( forget the Monty Python sketch - 21st century Torrie will surprise you - if you're looking for Benidorm you wont find it here ) is nearby, about 15 minutes walk or a short bus ride, and has a lot of good shops if you explore the nooks and crannies. It is now a very popular resort with people from all over Spain and this has encouraged a much wider range of shops to replace the old tourist-tat ones that used to prevail.

If theme parks are your thing then Aqualand, Tivoli World ( funfair, water rides etc.) the Sea-Life Centre and Crocodile World are all nearby.

If you are sporty then Torremolinos has an excellent modern sports centre. There are also tennis-courts in La Carihuela.

If the sea is your thing the marina at Benalmadena is about 15 minutes walk along the seafront - for sailing or fishing you can hire boats and yachts here. Tours of the coastal caves are also available.

Golfers can find a wide range of courses nearby, the nearest one is Torremolinos and then they spread along the coast to Marbella (about 40 minutes away).

If you need the all-night nightlife experience then both Benalmádena Marina and Torrie Town Centre have a wide variety of discos and nightclubs, about a 15 minute walk away or a short bus or cab ride.

Disfruta!

Summary:

Charming 2 bedroom house in La Carihuela. Large terrace ideal for outside eating/sunbathing. Famous beach and restaurants two minute walk away. Pool open all year. Fully equipped incl. UK satellite TV

Facilities

Property type: House

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 5

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 cot
Seats:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
Computer
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Extra information (The cot is suitable for both young babies and toddlers.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Cycling
Fishing
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Tennis
Water Skiing
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 28.09.2013


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £470.25 per week
  • From £532.95 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
  • From £668.80 per week
  • From £721.05 per week
  • From £783.75 per week
  • From £606.10 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
1st March 2015 to 30th September 2015 None set No 4

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 4 Months 10%
1st January to 31st December 3 Months 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 10 Days 20%
1st January to 31st December 30 Days 15%
1st January to 31st December 60 Days 10%

Extras

This property does not have any extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 200m
  • Nearest bar: 0.2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 200m
  • Nearest supermarket: 500m
  • Málaga City: 12.9km
  • Marbella: 38.6km
  • Marina: 1.6km
  • Local train station: 900m

Reviews

38 out of 39 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Monday 21 July 2014 with Family
Just got back from 2 weeks staying at this house. In my opionion the cleanliness was not very good although beds, sheets and towels were clean we had to give it an overall bleach and mop to rid of dust. Overall the house needs a complete makeover broken locks, cracked tiles, dirty shower curtain, fans that didnt work. There were no sunloungers to use only old table and chairs on patio. Kitchen a little inadequate with no oven, grill or bbq. The house felt like a hotel for dogs as there is so many in the complex and residents leave them to bark constantly although they are quick to complain about a couple of children making a noise in the pool. On the plus side the house is conveniently located for beach and restaurants and within easy reach of Benalmadena and Torremolinos either by foot, bus or train. The tv was good and the computer and internet a bonus. Would stay in the area again but not this property I am afraid and would like to stress that I am not one to normally complain.
Owner reply:

I do find it surprising that you didn't raise any of these 'issues' whilst you were there, and that these are different 'issues' than those you raised when you were trying to get some money back. I will not submit to this sort of behaviour. Anyone only needs to look at all the rest of our reviews to see this one has been posted with bad intent. Did you ask Pat about the fans or shower curtain? No. Did you raise with her any 'issues' about 'broken locks'? No.

Verified
Stayed Monday 07 October 2013 with Couple
We enjoyed a ten day stay in this comfortable townhouse in October 2013 and echo the sentiments of many of the other reviewers. We have visited La Carihuela a number of times and found this property to be conveniently located, just a short walk downhill from Montemar train station (quick airport transfer), close proximity to La Carihuela beach stretch and the useful local supermarket on the same road. The property is clean and tidy and there is a genuine attempt to provide guests with things often overlooked e.g. kitchen well stocked with condiments/dry foods/ cleaning materials to save on needless waste, useful guides and info, books, dvds and even a shopping trolley. Plenty of extra towels, beach towels, bedding and hanging space in bedrooms. Nice flat screen tv and uk sky and should also mention the WIFI access which was a real added bonus. Really enjoyed the pool which was super clean and had a salt filtration system. The gated community is well looked after. The only downside if any is the lack of air con, but this can be alleviated by following the owners advice and strategy to ensure the townhouse is well ventilated. Finally, must of course mention and send thanks to Pat, she really looks after the guests and is so welcoming. We hope to gladly return on our next visit to the area.
Verified
Stayed Friday 25 May 2012
Pat was very nice!!!
Verified
Stayed Friday 20 January 2012
Excellent property and ideal for the two of us. The town house is very clean, well equipped and fitted out in and is in an ideal location for Carihuela beach, restaurants and bars which are only a few minutes walk. Will use again and have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 20 October 2011
Great house, excellent location and the garden is a real bonus. Its a great place to relax and enjoy your breakfast whilst planning your day! Perfect!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 07 May 2011
Very good value for money..as in the right location, it met all our expectations, having stayed before and enjoyed the experience. The description of the property was totally accurate and have recommended it to other friends. Pat, as usual was her very friendly self...appreciated her staying up for our arrival at midnight. Finally cannot praise the apartment highly enough, had a great holiday, coming back mid September but see fully booked boo hoo, never mind ..back next year probably
Verified
Stayed Saturday 09 April 2011
We stayed in the townhouse April 2011 for 2 weeks and it wasnt long enough!! We loved every single minute of it. We went to celebrate our sons 40th birthday, he has learning difficulties and slight mobility problems so we had to be careful that our holiday home would be suitable for him. I emailed the owner quite a few times and each time within minutes I had an answer to my queries (excellent, thank you). The townhouse is very comfortable, I have no complaints. Lots of literature to help us get the most out of our stay, everything was covered in the information booklet provided, bus times, park opening times, which restaurant is expensive etc etc. Pat is very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. I feel we made lots of new friends on our holiday, it was so sad to leave them all behind, so much so that I know we will return. A real gem (pointed out by Pat) was the Waggon and Horses over the road, lovely friendly people, excellent home cooked cheap food, all very relaxing. We all enjoyed our stay. Cannot wait to return!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 09 April 2011
We stayed in the townhouse April 2011 for 2 weeks and it wasnt long enough!! We loved every single minute of it. We went to celebrate our sons 40th birthday, he has learning difficulties and slight mobility problems so we had to be careful that our holiday home would be suitable for him. I emailed the owner quite a few times and each time within minutes I had an answer to my queries (excellent, thank you). The townhouse is very comfortable, I have no complaints. Lots of literature to help us get the most out of our stay, everything was covered in the information booklet provided, bus times, park opening times, which restaurant is expensive etc etc. Pat is very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. I feel we made lots of new friends on our holiday, it was so sad to leave them all behind, so much so that I know we will return. A real gem (pointed out by Pat) was the Waggon and Horses over the road, lovely friendly people, excellent home cooked cheap food, all very relaxing. We all enjoyed our stay. Cannot wait to return!
Verified
Stayed Friday 15 October 2010
We stayed at the townhouse for 10 days in October 2010 and have just rebooked to go again this October. We have been to La Carihuela many times over the past few years but only discovered this townhouse last year. However, we wish we had found it earlier as it is definitely the perfect place to stay. The location is ideal, being just a short walk way away from the seafront with its many bars and restaurants and of course the beach. The house itself suited our needs very well and we particularly liked having the garden which we found to be a wonderful place to both start and end the day! The pool is lovely and just a stones throw away from the house and all in all, we cant recommend it highly enough. Thank you for a lovely stay and we mustnt forget to thank Pat who gave us a lovely welcome and helped us to settle in quickly.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 11 April 2009
Lovely house - perfect or our family and an ideal location - we visit La Carihuela very frequently and - availability permitting - will definitely be in touch again. Apologies for the broken vase - but we bought you a better one :-) One slight issue - one of the lights above the mirror in the bathroom exploded sending glass everywhere. I told the agent - but it would be a good idea to replace those lights. Many thanks, again. Mike, Jacqui & family
Owner reply:

Thank you for the replacement vase!The bulbs in the bathroom lights have now been replaced with long-life ones so we hope they wont break again, the electrician said it must have been a faulty bulb and the new-style ones are much more reliable.Glad you enjoyed your holiday, the neighbours said you were lovely people!

Verified
Stayed Sunday 02 November 2008
nice property ,well positioned,very secure, showing a few signs of age but good value for money.
Stayed Monday 27 October 2008
Wonderful property that is modern, well-decorated and spacious for a couple or family. Very close to the beach and all the great restaurants and bars of La Carihuela - we particularly enjoyed going the chiringuitos for a drink or tapas. As the owners of this property are flexible about arrival and departure days, we were able to get a very cheap flight as we were not retstricted to arriving on a certain day. And we could stay for a week and half rather than being restricted to one week or two weeks etc. This is all very important in these rather more austere times. Public transport from the house is very easy - we took trips to Granada, Malaga, Marbella and Mijas. We were also going to take a trip to Seville but the weather was so great we decided to stay by the beach instead. Well definitely be back to stay here so will go to Seville then!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 07 September 2008
This is a fantastic property in a fantastic location - very close to the beach and all the wonderful restaurants. We ate out most nights and you couldnt fault any of the restaurants we ate in. The house itself is clean, modern and spacious and had everything we could possible need for our holiday. Being able to sit out on the terrace with a bottle of wine and some food was great. Would definitely recommend anyone to book this house who wants to be in La Carihuela.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 10 July 2008
Weve stayed in Carihuela many times before, in hotels and self-catering. It was SO much better to be in a house than an aprtment, it was truly a home from home with all the little extras it didnt seem like a holiday let at all. Very easy for popping down to the beach and then back for lunch, very easy all round in fact. A great location for Carihuela and visits to all the surrounding places, and everything was explained very helpfully and clearly to us. The neighbours were very friendly and full of useful information too! Thanks a lot, well be back next year.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 10 May 2008
Felt it was more a home than a holiday let Been going to this area for many years and will deifnitely be back to this property. Jacqui key holder was a lovely person and got quite friendly with her. Thank you for allowing us touse your home
Verified
Stayed Saturday 05 April 2008
Very well situated for buses, beach, cafes bars, come out of the property main gates, turn right, excellent supermarket about five minutes walk (same side of road). We arrived early and it was well organised for us to leave our cases and go and get some lunch while cleaners finished preparing the property. Lovely to have books and games, kitchen very well stocked. Overall very good.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 10 July 2007
We didn't think the double bed too hard, but we prefer a firmer mattress. Well equipped overall, but could do with a little TLC. The complex is well situated for all ammenities, town centre, buses, trains, airport etc. and a good base for sightseeing or just a lazy beach holiday. We have been to Carihuela 3 times and it has been different each time. It is a lovely place to spend a holiday. Only one comment, and that is that the complex is better suited to adults because of the residents rules.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 19 June 2007
Lovely property with secure gated access. Well stocked with crockery, bedding and towels. Close to beach and supermarkets plus lots of places to eat for all tastes! We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would visit again.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 14 August 2005
It was everything we expected it to be, fully equipped apart from a proper oven..we got round that and the erratic water heater that in fact never let us down. The townhouse was just in the right position for us, close to all the amenities and a great park Bateria just up the hill.So nice to be sitting outside for breakfast and most evening meals..there are some really splendid restaurants and bars in Carahuela..some expensive and some not. Situated within walking distance from Torremolinos and Benalmadena and close to bus stops for further afield. We would like to thank Pat for greeting and showing us around and for being just really helpful whenever we had a query, whether about light bulbs or local festival. Definitely really pleased with the whole experience...might just have to come back next year
Owner reply:

Just as note regarding the water heater, this has been replaced with a new fully automatic water heater. The temperature of the water is set and does not need to be adjusted, there is no fiddly lighting of pilot lights etc.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 14 August 2005
Generally very happy with the property,however there were a few small issues that we came across for example: living area appeared not to be properly cleaned,very dusty. Pilot light kept going out, only one out of three lights working in the bathroom and no replacement bulbs, patio doors in master bedroom were difficult to open and would not lock and broken tiles on upper terrace. Felt that the property needed some general maintenance. Superb location had a great holiday. Would of appreciated notification that the pool was out of use before we arrived.
Owner reply:

We have raised these issues with our maintenance company - the tiles on the upper terrace have now been replaced, and the doors serviced - sometimes these doors can be affected by sand blowing from the beach getting into the runners (if it has been windy they can be easily cleaned by brushing out the sand with the small brush).Apologies for not notifying you the pool would be out of use - the main filter system needed completely replacing at very short notice and had to be sent away for - there were unexpected delays. We did arrange for the pool across the road to be available.The pool is now in full working order.The pilot light does have a habit of being blown out if the window by the boiler is left open during the evening when the cooling breeze comes down from the mountains - its not due to any fault, the boiler is fully serviced every six months, and doesnt present any risk.Apologies for the bulbs not being there - there is usually a large stock of replacement ones downstairs, if youd contacted our agent they would have been replaced that day but we have raised the issue with them and asked them to ensure there are always plenty there. They have been replaced with long-life ones now.Glad you had a great holiday!

Verified
Stayed Sunday 14 August 2005
A nice property containing all essential facilities.This townhouse is just a short walk from the beach,bars,and restaurants of beautiful La Carihuela.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 14 August 2005
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would recommend the location. The house is very nice and just as it is described, the house is well equipped for children and even has a few children's games to keep them occupied. The slight down side was the sun loungers at the pool were chained up and could not be used, but the beach is only 5 mins walk.
Owner reply:

As well as being close to the beach, we also have a couple of sunbeds at the house available for use by guests. These can be taken up to the pool.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 14 August 2005
Having visited la Carihuela before this property is in an ideal location for the beach, bars, shops and restaurants. The property is situated within a secure complex and is ideal for a family holiday.
Verified
Enjoyed the stay, property was fine for 4 people and site well maintained.
Verified
Property had all we needed and more.Super resort ,house close to bars ,shops,restaurants & beautiful clean beach. The house was very clean swimming pool a good size and very well maintained & the gardens and surrounding areas beautifully kept. Pat who looks after the properties & meets & greets goes out of her way for you ,nothing is too much trouble.We had had such a lovely stay 2hours before we were due to leave we decided we wanted to extend our stay.Pat arranged another house for us ,as unfortunately the one we were in had been booked for the coming week .She re booked our flights for us ,10 out of 10 Pat .Will be back again soon.Only negative point is no air conditioning .
Verified
Property had all we needed and more.Super resort ,house close to bars ,shops,restaurants & beautiful clean beach. The house was very clean swimming pool a good size and very well maintained & the gardens and surrounding areas beautifully kept. Pat who looks after the properties & meets & greets goes out of her way for you ,nothing is too much trouble.We had had such a lovely stay 2hours before we were due to leave we decided we wanted to extend our stay.Pat arranged another house for us ,as unfortunately the one we were in had been booked for the coming week .She re booked our flights for us ,10 out of 10 Pat .Will be back again soon.Only negative point is no air conditioning .
Verified
We have just returned from a week the house and had a brilliant stay there. The house is just as it appears in the pictures and very clean and well looked after. it ha all the amenities you need including lots of towels and a fully equipped kitchen. We went as a family with 2 toddlers and it was perfect for them. There was a stair gate upstairs which we put across their bedroom door. Pat who looks after the property was so welcoming and looked after us. We were online looking at rebooking while we were there! The area is fab, lots of restaurants and shops along the seafront. we walked along to benalmadena in one direction and torremolinos in the other. Would definitely recommend this property.
Verified
Excellent location, matched the description on the website. Very well equipped- we wnated for nothing. Pat was very helpful. This is the first time we have booked a holiday via internet and we would certainly do so again. We loved the resort- highly recommended for a relaxing family holiday which balanced being child-friendly with being grown up enough for us to enjoy ourselves too. Only (small) criticism- we were there in August and obviously very hot making nights uncomfortable for sleeping. Air conditioning would have been a bonus, or at least a ceiling fan as the portable fans provided gave little relief. Overall and excellent holiday and we would definately come back again.
Verified
Actually delivers what it says on the advert - no misleading descriptions and in fact with regards the pool and the "short distance from the beach" descriptions the reality is far better than was imagined. Very friendly contacts on site to help you as well. We would happily return.
Stayed in this lovely house for a week recently on our way through visiting the coastal resorts of southern Spain. It is in a perfect location near the main bus routes into the neighbouring towns which makes life very easy especially when its roasting hot - which it has been. Its a nice stroll into Carihuela village too which has far too many restaurants to choose from and the beach is only 5 minutes walk away. The pool is really nice, looks quite new and its kept really clean and is a good temperature to cool down in but with the sun on you as well (kept the missus happy). The house itself has everything you could need and was very clean and tidy with plenty of crockery etc and bed linen. Even has a Plasma which was great for sky for me !! All in all, had a great time, and although wont be back in Spain for a few years as busy touring Europe, if wed definately stay again if holidaying in this area. Thanks once again. Matthew.
Verified
The pool was SUPER! The poperty was fine and well situated (beach, buses and food shops near). The bookshelf was full of interesting reading. I forgot to ask about air conditioning and there was none. It would have been needed towards the end of our stay. A question rose about the sheets and towels: were they washed before we came? The contact numbers were ready to help us, thank you for that. Well recommend this property to our friends and maybe come again ourselves, too.
Owner reply:

We are glad you enjoyed your time in the house and using the new pool!We can categorically assure you that all sheets and towels are laundered by our cleaner before the arrival of any new guests, if you would like to change your bed-linen during your stay there are always plenty of spare laundered sheets etc. in the wardrobes.We can also arrange a mid-stay clean and change of bed-linen if guests wish this.

Verified
Had a very enjoyable week at this property the weather for October was brilliant. The house is in a good position only a few minutes walk to the many restaurants and promenade. We were met at the house as arranged and as we had a late flight home were allowed to use the house on our leaving day as there were no other guests due in - which was very welcome. Our only negative comment is that the gas on the boiler kept going out sometimes mid shower! We had no windows open in the kitchen so think there may be a problem with it, as we had to re light the pilot every day. Other than that we would recommend the house.
Verified
We were there in July, went back in October 11th had a geat time, the house was really comfortable, sky tetevision everything you need. Weather beautiful, people could not have been any nicer in the complex, pool clean and well looked after. We were there with my sister from Australia in July she was impressed, second time my sister in law and her husband and they will be back. Loved evrey minute. My husband and i will also be back. Thank you. Janice Paterson.
Verified
I really enjoyed my holiday,the complex was ideally located,pool was quiet and well maintained,rules were adhered to no diving, no lilos,no ball games, Maria was always around to make sure everything was o.k.Felt safe at all times. Crockery and cuttlery could have been a little cleaner,cups were really stained. But really had an excellent time, will go back again to the same place.The owner of the house could not have been any more helpful than he was.
Wonderful property that is modern, well-decorated and spacious for a couple or family. Very close to the beach and all the great restaurants and bars of La Carihuela - we particularly enjoyed going the chiringuitos for a drink or tapas. As the owners of this property are flexible about arrival and departure days, we were able to get a very cheap flight as we were not retstricted to arriving on a certain day. And we could stay for a week and half rather than being restricted to one week or two weeks etc. This is all very important in these rather more austere times. Public transport from the house is very easy - we took trips to Granada, Malaga, Marbella and Mijas. We were also going to take a trip to Seville but the weather was so great we decided to stay by the beach instead. Well definitely be back to stay here so will go to Seville then!
Verified
The house is lovely well equipped lots of fans & during August you need them as its hot. The location is spot on 3 mins down the hill loads of bars, resturants & the beach. 5 mins either side benalmadina & Torremolinos. We had a great time thank you & we were only a phone call from any assistance from the guys looking after the property at cheers bar, we did not need them often but when we did they responded straight away. Many thanks Nick.
Verified
The location of the property was great, it would suit all age groups. We liked the quietness at night and also during the day. It could benefit from air-conditioning ,none the less it is a lovely homely property and it is well kitted out. B.Kennedy
Verified
Good location close to beach, accomodation satisfactory for the four of us, clean and adequately equipped not that we ate in. The area is definately worth a visit, we will return.
Verified
We all thoroughly enjoyed staying at the apartment great location for the beach, eating out and local transport apartment was nice and clean and very spacious loved the fact that you had sky tv!! we would be very happy to stay there again and would recommend it to friends many thanks
Verified
very comfortable property in good location near to all local amenities
Verified
THE WAS IN GOOD CONDITION AND TIDY BUT THER WAS A COUPLE OF THINGS THAT LET IT DOWN THE DOUBLE BED WAS AWFULE IT WAS ROCK HARD AND ALL THE SPRINGS WERE STICKING THROUGH , AND WE DIDNT GET ONE GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. THE ONLY OTHER SMALL COMPLAINT WAS THE OPENING TIME OF THE SWIMMING POOL 10-30 , AND AS WE LIKE AN EARLY MORNING SWIM WE WERE ABIT DISSAPOINTED. IF THESE SMALL THINGS WERE SORTED OUT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN APERFECT HOLIDAY.
Owner reply:

The double bed in the house is only one year old and it does indeed have a relatively hard mattress. It is, of course, impossible to account for all tastes when it comes to beds but it has been our experience that people will be less happy with a very soft bed which is more difficult to sleep in. I myself have slept in the bed many times and have had no problem with springs sticking through but this will be looked at and rectified if necessary.The pool has certain hours in order that people are not disturbed during the early hours of the morning or late at night. This is not a hotel where everyone there is on holiday, there are people in the community who live there permanently and are entitled to a good night's sleep. Please remember that the sea is only 200m away!

Verified
Really enjoyed the holiday. Good central location near to the beach and all shops etc. Villa has no oven or grill and no microwave so cooking is a bit limited. Accommodation was clean and well stocked with linen etc. Would rent again.
Owner reply:

The decision not to include a microwave in the house is a conscious one, and instead the house comes supplied with a "Remoska" which is a small electrical device which cooks like an oven. Whilst a microwave often produces poor results when cooking, the Remoska will cook anything an oven will (providing it will fit in the machine!) and cook it to perfection. It will bake cakes, roast chickens and grill meat and food tastes infinitely better than it would from a microwave. There is also a portable grill plate (or 'plancha') which can be used indoors or outside on the terrace.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 1295
Calendar updated: a year ago
Last logged in: 4 months ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: December 2005